Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Labbe from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Overpriced
nothing
We have booked for 2 nights a which is totally overpriced for this kind of room, We stayed an extra night in the same room as we were in Angkor to spend our time on temple visit and not on hotel room research! The last night, the staff did not change our bed sheet, we also have to go to the desk to request for the clean towel, and the room was full of mosquitoes. The check-in day at noon, there was no electricity in all the city, as we just arrive from Battambang by motorbike it was not possible to take a shower and even after our ½ day Angkor visit, and this until 7pm, well I guess that when you pay a room from the hotel should have an electric generator at least for the water pump and heater! Overall tour hotel, it needs a serious renovation, room, and even on the swimming pool floor, tiles are missing, easy to cut you your feet! Maybe, when there is no electricity, the manager should organize a cleaning greenery area to remove plastic bags and papers! The staff is very nice!
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in January 2013
A warm welcome from helpful staff
Slightly out of town location set amongst pleasant grounds
Excellent service from very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel restaurant offers a reasonable selection of local cuisine prepared to a high standard at a fair price. The larger rooms are pleasant, opening directly onto the garden, and probably worth the small extra cost if staying for more than a couple of days. Whilst the hotel is kept clean there some signs of minor wear and tear visible, for example the odd cracked pool tile and loose paving stone, but these really are minor points and the overall impression is one of a well run hotel. There is no hotel lounge and tea and coffee is not provided, but two bottles of water are left in the room each day. The hotel provides a free tuk tuk taxi to the town centre and a free collection service from the airport. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Janika from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel and great food
Great food, pool
We had a nice stay there, although rooms could be in better shape for that price in Cambodia, but it was OK, nothing special. Staff was friendly, but they're English could be better. Going to town wasn't a problem, because they had tuk-tuks for free.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Christian from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing hotel and excellent value
Rooms, Pool, staff, hotel design/ambiance
this hotel was awesome! the rooms were huge, well decorated, and comfortable. the hotel has a great restaurant, located on third floor (check out the observation deck). kids loved the pool and guests were soaking up the sun. hotel staff very helpful. cons-western prices for the restaurant and drinks-
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, lovely pool worth the money
Small friendly hotel with great pool area.
the decor is a little worn and the shower is part of the wet room so not great. no hot water for the sink. noise can come from the road and music is loud from adjoining premises. rooms can be a bit dark with the shutters closed and not all ave fly screens which should be a must. that's the negative. positive, the pool area is as pictured, breakfast was more than adequate and from a menu, unlimited tea/coffee. staff were very accommodating. we brewed our own tea in the afternoon and were happy to supply hot water. meals were very good. tuk tuk took you into town (less than ten mins) and we pre booked a return trip so no cost there. we used one of the hotels tuk tuk to see the wats and it was a fair price.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stephanie from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Comfortabel refreshing stay at Siem Reap
Great pool, own Tuktuk driver, big room
This was a really relaxed place to stay within the crowded city of Siem Reap. We got picked up by one of the tuktuk drivers of the hotel and this guy took us as well to all the temples. The air conditioned room was clean and there was enough room. I really liked the pool after a long hot day. Breakfast was included but a little bit small for me. One bad thing was that on our last day some anoying guest arrived whom are having a lot of alcohol and noise around the pool.. for the rest our stay was perfect.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Mark from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Quiet garden setting away from hustle of City
Nice staff, great pool, restful after a long day seeing the sites
was excellent as well as the rest of the staff my second trip to seim reap and staying at the spirit palace. there is no other hotel i would even consider if i return again. excellent value and amenities
Reviewed January 11, 2013

AMYELISE from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Very Pretty approach
lovely swimmimg pool
Very nice quite location,comfortable rooms but do need a bit of updating and bathroom needs a bit of help, but all in all quite comfy. very good breakfast, staff very pleasant and helpful. Free tuk-tuk service into town an added bonus, would stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Quiet Hotel Away from the Hustle
Quiet
Charming hotel set among the rice paddies but a quick tuk tuk ride to downtown Siem Reap. The staff were helpful and nice. The rooms were basic but worked. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. This is a nice hotel if you are looking to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Amy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great little hotel with character and 'spirit'
Friendly staff, located outside the city so you can truly relax
I have read many negative comments about the Angkor Spirit Palace hotel that really isn't justifiable. Firstly, if you want to be right in the city centre of Siem Reap - don't stay here, but if you like to stay somewhere out of the way, quiet, in the lovely country side but still have acess to the city without having to wake up to touristy tauts everyday... read on. While the hotel has room for improvement - I personally really loved staying here. The friendly and always smiling staff are always there for you to help you with anything you need within reason. The architecture of the hotel itself is really nice, with dragons for handrails and a lovely little garden on the side. Not to mention the pool which is fantastic for a cool off swim after a hot day of sightseeing. And the food is fantastic. Many people (in and out of the Agoda community) have complained about the lack of English skills of some of the staff, the lack of options for breakfast (there are at least six items, which is quite standard in this country), and the rooms may be basic, but you are in Cambodia, where infrastructure is not as good and people are still picking up their lives and trying to do with what they have what were you expecting? Also, the cost of the hotel, considering the inclusions, was fantastic. For me, I thoroughly enjoyed my basic country stay here and will return to stay again if I am ever back in Siem Reap.
Reviewed December 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: