2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location and great price
location, room, big bed :-)
Very very nice stay - the bathroom did have a funny smell tho..
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Andrey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location and service, spacious room. Not 4*
Great location next to Chewckpoint Charlie, 100m to Metro (u-bahn) station, spacious room, good breakfast
Great location, good room (stayed in Deluxe) but without 4* amenities - no slippers, no bathrobe and other expected 4* things, but still great value for money in center Berlin
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Richard from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Efficient hotel in central location to attractions
Great location, Great Breakfast, and Comfortable bed
I don't have much to complain about the hotel. It's close to all the major attraction and sites. The only issue we had was the barricades along the streets in getting there. Since we had a GPS we could get around it, but the travel time were increased to travel around these barricades. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good in Die Bar was surprising delicious
Location, dining, value
Reviewed October 29, 2014

William from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Classic stay in historical Berlin
1 old classical style/ character 2 comfort 3 cleanliness
We loved the experience. Loved the hotel room and very helpful staff
Reviewed October 09, 2014

karl from Germany
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
I got a nice room and was happy
location the room and the parking
I requested the room 412 in advance - very nice room - liked it - not all rooms are similar -
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Felicia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location, clean, large rooms
good location, clean, large rooms
good location, clean, large rooms! and the wifi was nifty too!! bathroom was well furnished too
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Irene from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great , centrally located hotel with superb value
Location, Price and Transport
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Rustam from Tajikistan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Excellent
location, sightseeing, historical places around
Comfortable hotel in central location, managed to complete my program of visiting the city as planned
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Robert from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, staff, breakfast and rooms.
Near Checkpoint Charlie & underground station but on a quiet, clean street. Large clean rooms
the staff were exceptional and very helpful. the rooms were large, clean, newly renovated and quiet with a large bathroom. breakfast buffet had a great selection of regular breakfast fair and plenty of healthier options. the location is a short walk to grocery store, pharmacy, checkpoint charlie museum, ubahn (subway) station, even a starbucks! a lot of business people select this hotel - this is a good sign to us. staff helped me arrange last minute reservations for the reichstag's cupola (usually 2 weeks in advance). this was a huge bonus for our visit to berlin.
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: