2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

melanie from France
Couples
Beachfront Villa with Jet Pool
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
paradise
rooms, staff, food
IT was 4 days in paradise. We will definitely come back to this place again, it was completely wonderfull!! Amazing time overthere, scuba diving around the atoll is colorful and rich in Turtle and fshes :) I strongly recommend this place !
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Expensive but value for it
If you like snorkelling in a beautiful location with great food it's the place for you! We loved it! Not a great spot for children as no out of water entertainments!
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracey from New Zealand
Couples
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing
We had the best time ever! Staff were awesome and made our stay so great. It truly is heaven. It felt like a dream. Thanks ihuru team!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nancy from United States
Couples
Beachfront Villa with Jet Pool
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
paradise!
Service, Amenities,and Snorkling
PERFECT! The staff was superb. we could not have asked for better service. they made our trip very special. the resort was 5 star all the way. our room was spacious and had every amenity we needed. loved the outdoor bathroom and view of the beach and water from our room and our outdoor deck. the snorkeling was amazing and we saw so many fish and it was a treat to not have to go on a boat to snorkel. if we ever return to the maldives, we will definitely stay here again! thanks Angsana Ihuru for a memorable vacation!
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United States
Couples
Beachfront Villa with Jet Pool
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
wonderful
reef staff staff
really wonderful. The staff could not be more welcoming, helpful or kind. The food was perfect although the buffets were a bit limited in scope they covered everything I could have wanted. The chef is a magician
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Beachfront Villa with Jet Pool
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Magical stay at ihuru
Staff, scenary and food
Couldn't have been better , the staff were so helpful and friendly, helped a lot with our baby. Very thoughtful and ready to provide whatever we asked for. The chef was great and the food was perfect. The island is in a perfect location a couple of meters from the coral reefs
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United Kingdom
Couples
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
A week we will always remember
The wonderful reef and incredible fish. We looked forward to every delicious meal. The staff were always smiling, efficient and friendly.
We spent a wonderful week at the Ansana Ihuru Resort. Such a small peaceful, beautiful island! The reef was fantastic and we saw some amazing fish. We enjoyed delicious food and lovely cocktails watching the sun set. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend the resort.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Families with older children
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Amazing house reef
Diving, snorkeling.
I've stayed three times at Ihuru and come back for the convenience (just a boat ride from Male) and the diving. The house reef is excellent for both snorkelers and divers. My son and I saw sharks, rays, octopus, anemone fish and more while snorkeling. The diving is even better with moray eels, parrot fish, guitar fish, garden eels...too many highlights to name. The staff at Ihuru took such good care of my son, particularly Asim at the restaurant. Also, Nico is the best dive guide with sniper eyes and able to show you everything from the smallest shrimp to the biggest sharks, tuna, and manta rays. Make sure you book with Nico for a night dive - an unforgettable experience. The resort is quiet, so don't go for night life, wifi in the rooms is good and room service quick. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent service
Location, service, room
Everything is nice and well arranged. Room is good and convenient for snorkling!
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from Singapore
Couples
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Paradise on Earth
The reefs are beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive. Villa are well maintained and housekeeping is done twice a day.
Angsana Ihuru is in my opinion a paradise on Earth. Throughout my stay the level of service was impeccable. Spa is wonderful; Try their Angsana and Fusion as they are simply relaxing after a day of snorkeling. Would recommend this resort for couples or families. Best holiday ever!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: