Excellent 8.4
Based on 754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Do from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
clean
room
not bad
Reviewed May 12, 2015

SONG from United States
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very pleasant stay
1) 2-bedroom loft villa was great, 2) friendly and courteous staff were wonderful, and 3) hotel premuses were fantastic
The 2-bedroom loft villa was great for my family with kids. The hotel premises were clean and well-kept. The swimming pool that bend around the hotel was nice. The beach nice. There are good restaurant about 5 minutes away by taxi.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

teresa from Philippines
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Perfect Honeymoon!
-warm welcome
Reviewed May 07, 2015

ROHIT from India
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Good Resort
Great Pools, Calm , Great Beach Bar
It was a good family vacation stay and worth the money
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Maurizio from Italy
Solo traveler
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great facilities and surroundings
Location,facilities and beach club.
Overall very good, great for families with young kids. Room prices very reasonable but food prices at the on-site venues way too high.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

yufeng from China
Group
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very nice hotel
Nice view nice sevices
I really had good time. I went there with my parent and husband. The decoration in the room and the theme about the hotel are all purple which is my favorite color. The service is perfect. Very nice beach. Overa everything is perfect.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Paresh from Australia
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
size, friendliness and facilities
size, friendliness and facilities
Not too far from airport, great for kids, beach was clean, pools were clean, a resort this size should have more restaurants i felt, spa was great, size of rooms were excellent.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Shun from Hong Kong
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
A wonderful resort
staff are great , polite, friendly and respnsible; everyday get a little suprising gift when back to room; nice place to relax
It's definitely worth staying again.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Natalie from China
Family with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Interior is old and not clean enough
The hotel is big, spacious, staff is nice, and swimming pool is big which extends to different parts to access.
I feel that the resources is limited and mean, they only provide one set of shower gel and stuff while there is two bath places in my room, one shower is outdoor and one is indoor, so making inconvenience especially after swimming and washing with my girl. Furthermore, the restaurants does not provide free drinking water. They never clean the terrace so I can not sit there to enjoy the view. still some good points to share, shuttle is free to go to other nearby hotels which is free. Price of restaurant food is fair, swimming pool is nice and big, private beach is also good.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Kary from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Generally satisfied. But ants were a problem.
Breakfast was great. And the kids club house was nice. Nice pools and could walk up to the beach.
We were generally happy with our stay except for the ants problem. We put our boy's used piece of pants and shirt on the washroom counter. The clothes probably had a little bit of sauce stuck on it from breakfast. We came back to the washroom in the evening, and it was a scary sight. The whole shirt and pants were covered with colonies of ants. Ants were everywhere on the washroom counter. After we have killed off the ants by spraying them with water, For the next few days, there were fewer ants but there were still crawling out is new towels that they gave us each day. Also, we used the sponge they provided to wash the dishes. And we made sure we rinsed of the sponge thoroughly after using it. The next morning we came to the kitchen and found the sponge was completely covered with ants again. I think the villas have a problem with the infestation of ants. We have previously stayed at Outrigger Laguna, and we used their kitchen and ate around the villa with no problems of bugs or ants at all. So this was a little scary this time. Also, if you don't have other resorts to compare to in Laguna, then you would be happy with Angsana. Staff was helpful. But we compared it to Outrigger and Angsana is definitely more aged. The shuttle comes every 20 min to bring you to the main area, which is very good.
Reviewed April 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: