Book Now: Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel

Excellent
From 1171 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1171)Booking.com Reviews (986)
8.4
Excellent
From 1171 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
One-bedroom Loft Suite
2-Bedroom Island Duplex Room
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
2-Bedroom Island Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 958 verified guest comments
4.4
Stephane from France
Couple
One-bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
we booked a one bedroom loft suite for 8 days. Bad smell during 8 days !!”
Bad smell during 8 days in the bathroom of the 1st floor. Despite the request, no solution has been found. Cleaning not perfect. Furnitures not properly maintained. An average service for a one bedroom loft suite duplex. No dedicated private lounge for the premium customer ... suite or loft ! Yoga room closed during the day when the coach is not there !! Not exactly what you expect from a 5 star @ 200 + $ per night.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Winston from Singapore
Family with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Amazing location where u will always have lake or sea view. Free form swimming pool is fantastic with a jacuzzi corner hidden. Ocean view is breath taking during both day and evening. Grand room is about 10mins walk to the sea area. However, difficult to find rubbish bin around easily to dispose soiled baby diapers outside the room. (5mins from grand room)
Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
This was absolutely amazing. our first glimpse of the hotel will leave an everlasting impression on us. We were travelling to attend a Wedding being held at the Chapel. We would definitely recommend this to others to stay at.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Debora from Australia
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Island Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Amazing pools”
The pools are amazing and staff are very friendly
Reviewed November 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ngoc from Australia
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Island Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
The resort is very good for kids. It has everything my kids love especially the direct pool access from our room. Very nice & relaxing. The only downside is to get out/in of the resort. It's quite expensive to get the taxi.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Poon from Canada
Family with teens
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
it's a great resort. many activities were free. we enjoyed them very much. the breakfast was good. one problem is our villa was far away from lobby. we had to take shuttle bus there. if we missed it, waited 20 minutes for the next one.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Oleksandr from Myanmar
Family with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Good place”
Services, breakfast, restaurants are very good! few minutes by walk to the sea!
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Roslyn from Australia
Family with young children
Four-Bedroom Residence Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
2 families with 6 kids age 7-12yrs”
Booked a 4bed villa and it was perfect! Great to have resort facilities plus the private villa pool. A little far to get to hustle of Patong beach but we hired taxi one night and did that for experience. Could go to small town by shuttle to 7-11 store to get snacks/drinks for the room which is good too. Beautiful place!
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Dear Roslyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your family getaway at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another blissful stay in the near future. Warm regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded October 04, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Relaxing resort”
Not close to City Centre, but a good place for retreat. Nice pool and beach. A best place to spend sunset time at beach. Amazing. Food in hotel restaurants are good. Price for 2 ppl in Bann Talay was around THB 1000. Can take hotel free shuttle bus to outside market, just a 5-10 mins walk to the market centre.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Chan, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded October 04, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Uzair from India
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good for a relaxing stay but 45mins from Patong”
Pros: this resort has a lot of activities to keep you and your kids busy all day. Great breakfast and helpfull staff. The pool villas are great and the pool is long with decent depth but the pool is not suitable for toddlers or small kids. The hotel service for the villas is great and very responsive. Cons: hotel is far from Patong and other lively city centres. The traffic and narrow roads make even small distances take a lot of time. The breakfast place is a long walk especially if you are living in villas or near the lobby. The pool villas are not within main resort compund so you need shuttle if you need to access the resort or beach. Suggest you hire a car if you planning to stay here. We booked a 3 bed pool villa and for these villas a car hire is a must-have, as you cant rely on the hotel shuttle especially during breakfast hours.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Four-Bedroom Residence Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great facilities ”
Enjoyed the 4 bedroom villa for a family vacation - complete with private pool / bbq pit and kitchen as well as 4 bicycles. Access to food and main hotel and beach was solely by shuttle. The F&B was good with great staff at Bodega. Could not say the same for the service at the poolside restaurant. Facilities - kid's club, private beach, access via boat, pool and all was impressive. Would like to thank Nana at Front Desk for a professional check-in, friendly and efficient.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kin from China
Family with teens
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice and Relax Hotel”
Superior hotel with natural surrounding. Wide choices in breakfast buffet. However, shower is a bit weak. Balcony is blocked by the palm trees on the 3rd floor. Sleeping on sofa bed due to lack of twin beds in Grand Room is not ideal.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Dear Kin, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
HO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Still the great hotel we last visited 10 years ago”
It is our second visit, the hotel is still offering good service and great food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Very cosy and relaxed. You can easily distinguish what makes a starred hotel by looking into the details and response from the staff. Superb value for money booking via Agoda.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Dear HO, Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you had a delightful experience at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 29, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Munirah from Ireland
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
a great hotel , quite and safe . The live music is so relaxing at night . Breakfast is fabulous. - Single rooms were built on the opposite side of the suites and it's a bit dark when you walk or swim at night .
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Dear Munirah, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
7.6
Very good
Christine from Hong Kong
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
nice hotel, beautiful pool & private beach with free kayake & shuttle boat tour around Laguna group”
free shuttle to a small city for dinner, buying food in a supermarket but the price is a bit expensive compared with outside. wide variety of food choice in breakfast buffet but I nearly ate a broken glass in my omelette when having my breakfast on 24th August. Also had flushing problem in my room 1907 for our last day I.e. 25th August
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We truly regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. Your comments are crucial in helping us evaluate our services for immediate improvement as well as future product development. We do hope if your travels bring you back to Phuket, you will allow us to extend our warm Thai welcome. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Siwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
by the Beach, has everything in Laguna Area, Clean big Room”
All-in-one hotel. Great hotel with super great facilities. We stayed 3 night and didn't want to leave this area. Staff are awesome! I suggest try Thai food at Sala Restaurant, I am Thai and approve this is a great Thai food with reasonable price for 5 stars hotel. Little town in front of Laguna Area are just about cute to visit for dinner, bars which you can go be free shuttle car from hotel. Only small downside is that since the hotel is huge, breakfast buffet seems to be too busy. I would suggest to eat before 09.00 to get seats without waiting and ensure you can get all food.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Dear Siwapor, Thank you for taking the time to put comments and appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket. I am glad that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort ,and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Hendri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Nice.”
Good place for family vacation
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Dear Hendri, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded August 21, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Paveena from Thailand
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Loved it. ”
Great.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Dear Paveena, Thank you for your kind words about our resort. Receiving positive messages such as this encourages us to always do best in creating an excellent destination for our guests. We are glad that you had a delightful experience at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 15, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Mr from Australia
Couple
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
We stayed 5 years ago and resorts have really developed with lots of choice and a lot better now..”
Love Xana pool and bar. It needs to do more advertising as not enough visitors know about it.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words about our resort. Receiving positive messages such as this encourages us to always do best in creating an excellent destination for our guests. We are glad that you had a delightful experience at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 15, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Yuichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Fantastic environment”
Very relax atmosphere with beautiful nature surrounding the hotel. I can enjoy the hotel activities, say swimming, fitnessing and dining.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Dear Tuichi, Thank you very much for sharing your positive remarks. This will certainly motivate our associate to perform better and better. We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay at the Angsana Laguna Phuket. In particular, the comfortable spacious rooms, great dining experience and were pleased with our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another fantastic experience in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.0
Excellent
rerkrooj from Thailand
Family with young children
Laguna Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
very good location full of restaurant and shopping area hotel quite big and have a lot of space also kids area play ground
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Dear Khun Rerkrooj, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 10, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
7.6
Very good
KOMGRITCH from Thailand
Business traveler
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good to stay around Cherng Talay area”
They have a shuttle truck for transport to anywhere around.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Dear Khun Komgritch, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 10, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
sung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
well kept hotel”
though it has been in laguna for 30 years, it is very well kept and in clean state. value for money. do remember to join the Pilates class, Daniel the instructor is very good!
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Dear Sung, Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you had a delightful experience at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 10, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
D from Singapore
Group
2-Bedroom Island Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good facilities but captive location”
We booked a 2 bedroom suite as there were four of us. The first suite allocated had a noise problem with the air-conditioners which also happened to spew hot air. They then upon our complaint, gave us another suite, which was fine until the 2nd last day of our stay when same said problem occurred. Also, there are no food options located outside the hotel that are within walking distance, so we had to cab it into town. It's pricey with the hotel transportation but cheaper with a local cab. Other than that, the famous Thai hospitality was in evidence and the facilities including the beach were wonderful.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Dear D, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Responded August 07, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
4.0
FANGQIONG from Singapore
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Staff's Attitude very rude”
The hotel is big and the facility is nice, the room a little bit old. But the staff's attitude was rude, especially when they saw Chinese tourists!!! It is really really very bad!!!
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Dear FANGQIONG, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We truly regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. Your comments are crucial in helping us evaluate our services for immediate improvement as well as future product development. With the reference to the experience of resort caters to Chinese guests, it has never been the case that we treat the guests differently, no matter where the guests are from, we always strive to provide true Angsana service to every guest, we welcome all nationalities and races. We do hope if your travels bring you back to Phuket, you will allow us to extend our warm Thai welcome. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
PATPORN from Thailand
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
High quality hotel in laguna Phuket ”
Cleaned room : good service: high quality breakfast
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Dear Khun PATPORN Thank you for your valuable review. It was nice to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded July 17, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Eva from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Laguna Poolside Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Spacious room with pool access, literally a footstep away.”
Friendly staff, good facilities, plenty restaurants to chose from since there's shuttle service to other hotels in the area. The pool is huge and there's staff members who would engage guests in friendly waterpolo matches. Our 10-year old boy had great fun at the pool. The resort is 40 min from the night market and Central Festival (mall), costs THB500-800 by Grab (equivalent of Uber in South East Asia).] Room is very spacious, comfortable King bed. Clean bathroom. The lighting is oddly dark - besides the bathroom, there's only 2 bedside table lamps and 1 down light at entrance. No lighting at all in the sofa area - so dark you cannot read after sunset. We requested for additional table lamp which was provided throughout the stay. One disappointment was the dye of the Ansagna logo on the bath towel was transferred to my brand new white swimwear which could not come off.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Dear Eva, We appreciate your positive remarks about the features of our resort and great facilities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. warm regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded July 03, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Fantastic resort”
Excellent resort, excellent staff and facilitates, excellent breakfast and Thai food!!!
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Dear Chung, Thank you very much for your positive review. Feedback such as yours serves as a valuable encouragement to our entire team to continually exceed the expectation of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another unforgettable stay soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 28, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Adelene from Singapore
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Simply love it!! Highly recommended!!”
We were a group of 5 adults & 2 kids and stayed at the 3 bedroom private pool villa. Our stay was simply marvelous! The kids loved swimming in the clean pool whenever they had the chance. Rooms were a little old looking but it was simple & nice! Breakfast spread is definitely something we would shout about. It was soooo good everyday with lots of variety and their staff were all very friendly & poilte. Spa treatment was fantastic too! The kids enjoyed the boat ride touring around the resorts. Received very good service from all staff, from concierge to housekeeping to reception to spa to restaurants and even the beach club! Only small problem was waiting for the shuttle bus each time we had to go to the lobby from our villa. And especially in the morning where the shuttle bus is always full cos everyone's heading for breakfast and we gotta wait after 2 or even 3 buses before we could board. Otherwise, all's good & will definitely recommend to all!
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Dear Adelene, Thank you for your valuable review. It was nice to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future. Warm regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 27, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Singapore
Family with young children
One-bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
The location is perfect for a relaxing getaway. The staff were helpful and really very pleasant. The food was great too. Facilities were awesome and we were entertained for the 4 nights. My only issue was the place is a bit old and there were too many lizards around the resort! Glad to know that the rooms itself were clean though. = )
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your valuable review. It was nice to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 20, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.4
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
One-bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Relax and Quiet, variety activities in the area”
Choose Laguna area bcos the place is fairly quiet and relax, we stay at one bedroom loft at Angsana and it is good privacy, great interior and nice lake scene. Attend their free Yoga class during the stay, Tutor Daniel is very patient amd encouraging, wish I can spend longer time in his class. Horse riding at the beach also wonderful. The Laguna is great, but not much food choose (or expensive) in the area.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Dear HO, I appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay at our resort. It was nice to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and was excited to hear about your intention to return. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great Family Resort!”
We loved the resort as it has a lot of facilities suitable for children. We practically can stay without stepping foot out of resort! The pool was great! The room was big! However, the location is not ideal as the nearest town area is not walkable under such hot weather. The wave at the beach is too strong to go into. The place is filled with mosquitos (same with any other resort in thailand). Food choice limited and expensive.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Dear Li, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your family getaway at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut, Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Laguna Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Nice hoilday in Angsana Laguna Phuket.”
The hotel is nice but they are under renovation and my room having oil painting smell. I had patient for 3 days and I complaint when the girls asked me how my feel for the hotel. That night they put some aroma in my room. This is great hotel but old. I enjoy their swimming pool, beach. So, I think I will stay this hotel again.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Dear Tang, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good Customer Service”
Staff are most friendly and it's clean.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Dear Wing, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Four-Bedroom Residence Pool Villa
Stayed 14 nights in April 2017
Service with a smile ”
Wonderful two week stay with excellent service for our family with grandparents in a Grand Lagoon room and our two families with small children in a 4 bedroom villa with pool overlooking the golf course. Only negatives were frantically busy breakfast in the Market Place and the fact that there was no washing machine in the utility room of the villa despite the plumbing being in place. We were very well looked after, staff were most helpful on all occasions and the buildings, grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We would return and have already recommended it to friends.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Dear Tang, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Four-Bedroom Residence Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel with Family”
This is my second time to visit this hotel. I stayed here for 4 night in 4 bedroom villa with my family, children and baby. Big villa are included all the dairy equipment. But Some of the facility have a little bit old. Staff are working hard to keep the hotel clean. Buffet breakfast can enjoy in 2 different restaurant. There are many activites can play with children. Will come here again in next time.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Dear Man, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your family getaway at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut, Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
7.2
Very good
THANATE from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very good”
Had to sleep with Noisy roof top air conditioning the first night. Staff seems to know that the room was Noisy due to roof top air condition and yet they still gave me the room until I request to change.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Philippe from Singapore
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great outdoor”
Clean room, nice beach and swimming pool. Food coulb be better.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Dear Tang, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Lonnette from United States
Couple
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
This was by far one of the best stays. The service was amazing. The room was beautiful and very comfortable.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Dear Tang, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Rosnah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Clean, friendly staff and massive intergrated priperties”
The check in was seemless by competent and friendly staffs. Room is spacious and very comfortable bed. If you are looking for a massive intergrated resort, this is it. Great and challenging golf course especially for a Junior players 😆. Lovely garden. The lobby is on the second floor and the bigger the room number the further away you are from the lobby. please specify if you are not keen on walking too far... This is amazing place if you are looking for a resort type accomodation.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Dear Tang, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.4
Excellent
deborah from New Zealand
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Lovely place”
Selection of food at Poolside cafe very limited. Place overrun with Chinese and Russians which I did not like. Rude and miserable would best describe them and breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo. Buffet very nice. Location is nice with lovely restaurants close by. Staff were all very delightful.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review and suggestion. We are delightful to hear that you are happy with our location and staffs. For the selection of pool side menu, we are now expanding our selection as per your comment. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded July 03, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
7.6
Very good
Jisun from South Korea
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Island Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
A beautiful tropical garden and beach”
Staff considerate to let us check in early but the room condition wasn't good.. Hmmm though, the resort is very nice for a family with little kids to stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Dear Wing, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
fanci from China
Family with teens
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Recommended ”
Nice experience
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Dear Fanci, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort, and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
6.8
Good
gookhyun from South Korea
Family with teens
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
holiday”
My room was too far from dinning room and pool, beach. But beach was good and pool was good. was too many Chinese.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Dear Gookhyun, Thank you for your review and we have taken your suggestion. Thank you for your compliment about our beach area. For the location of the room, next stay please let us know your preference via the additional comment in Agoda or please let our guest service team at the resort know your preference. We will do our best to make your vacation the best. We hope to see you here again soon. Best Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
6.4
Good
Melinda from Australia
Family with teens
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Relaxing, Congratulations on maintaining a high standard of pool maintenance and gardens. ”
We had selected to stay at your resort because we hoped unwind and relax. Sadly, the undesirable social behavior and unnessary 'yelling' and in general loud noise levels from the larger Asian tour groups only gave us chaotic experiences during the breakfast and mealtimes. In many occasions we also witnessed Asian guest "spitting" around pool and in public areas. We were rather disgusted!. We also noted there was consistently a 'bad' odour coming from the bathroom basin and shower drains/waste pipes. However, we throughly enjoyed the jazz goup in the bar. We were very impressed with their show. The pool setting, poolside bar and the evening Jazz show were definitely the highlights of our stay. The staff were polite, professional and attentive . We appreciated their assistance.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Dear Melinda, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience from your recent stay with us. It was nice to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at our resort. Your comments are crucial in helping us evaluate our services for immediate improvement as well as future product development. We do hope if your travels bring you back to Phuket, you will allow us to extend our warm Thai welcome again. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
GOI from Singapore
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Island Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great stay. ”
Great stay as usual. Nice staff. Been here 4th rounds. Enjoyed.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Dear Goi, Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
ADISAK from Thailand
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good services”
Recommend for families
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Dear Khun Adisak, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your family getaway at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut, Hotel Manager
Responded June 13, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.8
Excellent
ADISAK from Thailand
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very nice and good services from all staffs”
Recommend for families
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Dear Khun Adisak, Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shotaro from Japan
Group
Laguna Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Absolutely Amazing”
The hotel is beautiful, with massive swimming pools, gardens, beach chair. It has truly everything. Service is great and we could have not been happier. Moreover it is located at walking distance with 2 major markets, easy for grabbing dinner and enjoying the market life. Loved it!
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Dear Shotaro,, Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay soon. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Show more
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Family holiday”
Great resort but pretty enormous and it can be quite a trek from your room to the beach. Staff are great but food expensive and not really 5 star. Great kids club.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. I appreciate your positive remarks about our wedding facilities, and glad to hear that you had a memorable wedding party at our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
Responded July 04, 2017
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel