Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Angela from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
Cosy, clean and handy to shoppings
Location, room, environment
Westfield shopping mall is just across the road, and nice restaurant and bar on site. There is a sink in the room which is quite unique and convenient so you don't have to go to the toilet every time you want to wash your hands. The parrot Pickle is very friendly as well.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacky from New Zealand
Business travelers
Studio Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good spot
Location, cleanses, staff
Awesome location. Just next to huge shopping Mall, grocery super market. Bus stop out side of hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
Central, restaurant and parking
Quite a large room however the space was not utilised well, old cane type table and chairs that were low to the ground made it impossible for me too work or eat breakfast on, the room was quite dated, I was interested to read previous feedback where staff entered the room without knocking, I thought nothing of it as people make mistakes, however it happened to me also, at 7.45 am and no I didn't think I would have to have a do not disturb sign on the door at that time of the morning, you will need to fix this!
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Neville from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent staff, central location, good value
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room were a little dated but clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights but were out both nights so never got to experience the restaurant or bar so put a 3 in the review but should be deleted.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good quality value for money. Comfy bed!
Bed, sauna, quiet
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and central
good location, laundry available
We stayed 3 nights while in Lower Hutt on business. The hotel is well located, room was spacious but bathroom small. Parking was free and wifi was affordable. We appreciated having a self service laundry available. We were concerned that on 2 occasions while we were in our room during the day staff walked in without knocking. Admittedly we did not have the Do Not Disturb sign out but we would have expected staff to knock and wait before entering.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fantastic
Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, great shower pressure
I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Angus Inn. Being exhausted I fell into bed and didn't wake up for an hour or so. Watching TV from the comfort of bed after a lovely hot shower. Nice towels and goodies in the fridge.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Australia
Groups
Studio Queen
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Relaxed, easy and enjoyable
the staff and the no fuss venue and atmosphere
Good - below the standard of accommodation we usually book, but it worked really well and I'm glad we stayed there. Being a bit out of town it encouraged us to see a bit of the countryside outside of Wellington as well.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Families with older children
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in February 2014
Mid-range hotel 15 mins from CBD Wellington
lower costs, quiet surroundings, close to Westfield mall
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrina from New Zealand
Families with young children
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
Catered for our children
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: