Book Now: Anika Guest House

Very good
From 336 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (336)Booking.com Reviews (624)
7.1
/
10
Very good
From 336 reviews
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities5.7
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (336)
All room types
Showing 255 verified guest comments
2.8
Christian
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Go on your Way”
I can’t understand how Agoda can rent such a room. The vice was even having a fake window in the bedroom. The room prince was at 10€ just before renting and at 17€ just when I rent. I think I've been fooled by Agoda. In short run away.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.6
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Average, don't pay more than $25 a night”
No soap provided in room. Single half roll of toilet paper. No shower curtain and useless shower head. Clean sheets though with working aircon. Prices seem to fluctuate wildly, I wouldn't pay more than $25 a night if staying again.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
3.6
Alexander from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Horrendous !!!”
I typically shy away from writing bad reviews but this 'guest house' has to be by far the worst place I ever stayed at in my nearly 2 years of continuous travelling. I cannot believe this place has any positive reviews and I feel most of them were probably paid for. First of all the internet service was very bad. I could not even connect to the Wifi network from my room and eventually I had to be moved to another room in another building. The rooms themselves were quite dirty and I was a little hesitant about sleeping on the bed because I was afraid it might have bed bugs. I was given a very small bar of soap smaller than my index finger. I had to ask the 'manager' for an extra bar due to the size but he flat out told me that I would have to buy my own bar of soap. Really??? I needed to print my flight itinerary so I went to the receptionist but of course he told me the printer had an 'issue' so I would have to print it elsewhere. Stay away from this awful place.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
4.4
Manuel from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
A horrible smelly night”
Got a room on the ground floor. No window ok there was but just a tiny one high up the wall. Could you imagine when there is a fire, then you trapped in a bunker. The furniture is old a disgusting. Bathroom is damped and grab. Doesn’t matter what tap you open the bathroom was getting wet because everything was leaking. Would I stay here again. Hell no even if they give me money to stay there. Could wash al my clothes again because 1 night in the room my whole backpack smelt like a old lady. Think before you book.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
4.8
Levanna
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable”
Definitely need some big renovations!!
Reviewed January 01, 2019
4.0
Joannah from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Just like a motel”
We travel as a family we came 2hrs early from original check in time. We talked to the reception if possible to have early check in since we got kid w/ us he said ok but after 45mins. And so we waited. The annoying part is I left my charger in the last hotel we stayed i asked the staff if I can make a call from their landline he said "okay one moment" and there it goes the one moment became an hour and hour and hour and hour til he forgets abt it. I mean I know his busy atm but lending the phone with me and dial the no. Wont hurt him since no one uses the phone. They got 3phones! And after more than an hr(which he said 45mins) we finally check in.the room looks old. All the lights are yellow and dim which i dont understand why. And the moment u came in to the room its like u dont wanna touch anything. Location wise, this is very close to the airport.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
4.8
Julien from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Don’t recommend it”
Don’t let the pictures fool you. While the entrance is nice, my room was gross. They walked me across the street to a room that was dim, smoky, poorly kept, and unclean. Did not want to use the shower because I thought I’d be worse off afterwards. Hard to feel restful in this environment. Staff was OK but did not seem particularly interested in being helpful. Find another hotel by the airport.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cornelis from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
close to the airport transient great massage
Reviewed December 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
francisco from Mexico
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great place”
Nice clean bed with comfy bed
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
francisco from Mexico
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great stay”
Nearby airport hospital, and have a spa. Tons of restaurants walking distance
Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
cheap clean near airport hotel.”
walking distance from Denpasar airport I arrived late night around 1am & just go there by walking very easy to find just on the main road. there are small swimming pool, staff are nice & helpful. very satisfied with this hotel !
Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JAN from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Convenient Location”
Beautiful entrance pool, modern room and full-service spa
Arrived early evening but hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport. Room was clean and neat but had to get bug spray to kill the numerous mosquitos flying around. The guest house itself is beautiful and serene. Ten minute walk to restaurants.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great interior design”
Very friendly staff
when we first arrived at the hotel for our honeymoon, we immediately noticed the great interior decoration of the hotel. although the surrounding of the hotel was a little shabby, you'll find this normal around bali. most of the hotels, even the 5 stars one, are located near shabby stalls and shops. fret not, usually the inside of the hotel will take your breath away. also, the staff were very friendly. we asked for a universal plug to charge our phones and they sent it immediately (despite the fact that they don't really offer this service). you can ask them to book tours, cars, drivers, or in our case a scooter, for no charge at all. they also let us keep our bags on the day of our check out, and the management even let us check out at 12pm. the hotel was close to the city centre and a bit far away from the beach. but if you go by scooter, it'll take just about 15 minutes. the good thing about being a bit away from the beach is, everything is cheaper! the food, souvenir, hotels. try krishna souvenir shop if you want to buy something for the road. it's open 24 hours and it's really cheap. don't let the size of the store intimidates you, because they sell really cheap stuff. the price will double if you shop along the beach. but if you shop at the art market, you must be equipped with bargaining skills. because they will triple the price if they know you're a tourist.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
2.0
Franziska from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Horrible ”
I left after 12 minutes and cancelled my stay. Very dirty not like on pictures AC not working. Just don’t go there...
Reviewed January 16, 2019
4.0
Mengke from China
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Will not choose it again”
Compared with other rooms we booked during two months holiday in Bali, this is definitely the worst one. Room is not clean Enough, especially the bedsheet. And wifi was almost gone all the time. Staffs were not so friendly. Btw, they charged us roughly 12 usd for delay check out for 3 hrs. But per night, it just costs roughly 15 usd. And we paid the breakfast, which was the worst as well. Near the airport, there are more nicer options. We will never choose it again.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
5.2
Karweng from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
close to airport but very basic and noisy”
was very close to the airport which was a plus, but in someways a little too close. we arrived late, however you could here planes landing and taking off until about 1am in the morning. the walls are very thin and the major road is also close by which you can here. not a very good nights stay. only recommend staying there if you are desperate for someone to stay!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.2
James from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Near Airport with Economic Budget”
The location is near from the airport, especially International flight (650 mtr). If you looking for economic budget hotel (early in the morning flight - last day maybe), you may consider this hotel. Cheap, and you can walking to the airport (as i did), but the rest of this hotel are not recomended.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
4.4
olivia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
too many mosquitoes ”
too many mosquitoes and staff not helping at all. their bedsheet smells likd smell of cloth that is not dry. bathroom is horrible
Reviewed December 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Delvin from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Average value for money, close to the airport”
If you book in Agoda, they provide you a room in an old building. Disappointed.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sabrina from Australia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Okay for a very short stay”
This property is okay for a couple of hours stay, would not stay overnight.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hannah from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
not great AC but great location about 20 minute walk to the airport
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Close to the airport and very friendly staff. ”
Would recommend this hotel to anyone that is arriving late at night or has a early departure flight.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Cheap budget hotel”
Convenient near airport walking distance
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Henry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Stayed here for a quick night sleep accross from the main lobby. If you are on transit, this might be a good place to crash. The breakfast was okay. The room is a bit outdated but the friendly staff makes up for it.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
4.0
Raquel from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
do not recomment.”
We booked this particular hotel since we were just spending the night and taking an early flight. I sent at least four emails informing that we were arriving late and requesting an early breakfast since that was another reason why we chose this place, no one replied, result no early breakfast because the kitchen was closed. The room was old, the sheets were dirty, no shower curtain in the bathtub so water everywhere. A big NO NO to this place, plenty of other places around the airport.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Francisca from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Transit hotel with very good location, near the airport, easy to find. The bedroom smells like durian, and the bed sheet have stains. The bathroom floor is not so clean, but the bathtub is fairly clean. The air con is cool, the hot water is hot and the refrigerator working good, the tv only have local channel. They have restaurant which held a cooking class in front but not having chance to try it, The swimming pool is in another building, so it's not convenient if you want to use it. There is no staff at all in our building, the front office is at another building so it will be difficult if you need something, but overall, it's good value for the money if you just need to spend a night
Reviewed September 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
close to airport”
It is close to airport. Staff was able to get one taxi for us. Would not recommend you to walk as there's still some distance. We took early in the morning and there was no traffic. Bluebird Taxi to airport requires only the minimum price. The cab driver tried to charge us the airport carpark fee which is 50,000idr but we did not pay as we believe there shouldn't be any.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Toni from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
not as good as thr pictures but quite good option”
great option to be close to the airport. they didn't had Wi-Fi on the second floor but the room was quite big and clean, tho the tub was a bit rusty. not many options for breakfast close to the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Flavius from Romania
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Perfect stay overnight close to the airport”
We stayed only overnight here as our flight landed at midnight and did not want to travel to much to the hotel. The place is located at 600m from the airport so is within walking distance and is very easy to reach to. Room was spacious and has a fridge, modern TV and free wi-fi. Bathroom has a tub with hot water, amnesties and towels are also provided. Room seem clean enough, but there was a humid and closed air smell in it, also it looked like it was not that frequently used. All in all is a perfect overnight stay to get some rest and be able to enjoy your vacation the next day.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Evi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
close to airport”
The rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff is very friendly. Everything runs smoothly. Perfect location, you can easily walk to and from the airport (10 mins). DO NOT take the taxi the hotel offers as they charge 33000 IDR, if you want a taxi, just go to the street and you will easily hold a taxi for half the price!
Reviewed May 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rini from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Over all is good. Recomended for stay in here anymore if we're going back to bali.”
Comfortable, clean, location is near of ngurah rai airport. But i think facilities is still little minus, like nothing of catle jug for make a coffee, milk, or anything else like a pop mie. And please review again for door of toilet is still little broken (cannot be closed perfectly), and then remote of tv is still broken too (battery is low). Then on thursday night, the lamp is down (all room hotel), but staff in there quickly responed for revised it and the lamp is up again in a minutes. Over all is good and recomended for stay in here if we're going back to bali anymore ;)
Reviewed April 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Reba from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location/ Great Value/ bedding dirty”
Was almost perfect. Until it was time to go to bed. I pulled the sheets over and there were many body hairs on the sheets/pillow cases and looked oily. I stripped the sheets off and then placed my personal travel sheet over main comforter. If they make sure to always change sheets this would be a perfect spot near airport
Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Luhur from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent”
This hotel has the best value for money around the airport. The friendly staffs would make you feel like home. However, the service would be better if the hotel provide more personal needs such as hairdryer, ironing table etc. Overall, we were very pleased to stay at Anika and would be coming back for sure.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convienience plus”
If you arrive late or leave Bali early Anika Guest House is perfectly located. Walking distance from the airport and very helpful friendly staff. It's just off the main road into the airport and surprisingly quiet. I have stayed three times and would again ba
Reviewed February 10, 2017
5.7
Huyen from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Airport stay”
Near the airport, Clean room, Fast check in
We came the hotel look like in photo to check in then followed staff to another building that distance around 25m from main one! And there is a swimming pool in front of the reception but seem just for fun and cant swim!
Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Petra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Perfect stop over”
proximity to airport, spa, atmosphere
We arrived late and only wanted somewhere to stay for one night. Had a balinese breakfast and then a leisurely stroll to the spa. Staff very attentive. It's simple but comfortable accommodation, very clean, can't beat the location. Will stay again.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A short transfer stop”
Near to the airport, nice pool and clean rooms.
A short transfer stay at the annex to the hotell. The main part of the hotell is nice and has a nice garden and poll. We got to stay at the annex, it's not as nice but still good. It's just a 50 meters walt betewen the annex and the main buildning. The room had a nice big bed and good pilows. There was a tv but no international channels. There was free WiFi but it didn't reach the room. It is about a 6-7 minute walk to the domestic part of the airport and another 3 minutes to international.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michele from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good as an easy access airport hotel”
close to the airport, nice quiet rooms, airport transfer
This was the 2nd time staying as an easy access to airport hotel. Only difference this time was the rooms on the right of the entrance way (room 4) had no window, which is a little claustraphobic! but i only stayed here for the short drive to the airport the next day. Also upon entering the room it did smell a bit musty but once the air con had been on a while it was OK. the beds are super comfy. But it's annoying the wifi ony works in the lobby even though the rooms are only metres away.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Michele from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great for late night airport arrivals”
Close to airport, free transfers till 6pm
We arrived on a very late flight so this was perfect as it is close to the airport, It isn't close as in walking disance to much else but an easy IDR30000 cab fare to Bemo corner in Kuta so not far. Despite being on the main airport road the hotel rooms are very quiet and easy to sleep and they'll drop you at the airport for freebies if it's before 6pm which was handy. Friendly staff and the breakfast was Ok too.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
B from India
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay”
Comfortable , clean beds, Superb breakfast, Two way transfer to airport , very near South Kuta beach and major shopping areas.good spa
It was a comfortable and nice stay. The hotel was tastefully decorated in traditional Bali style. Breakfast was superb and served nice and hot. Sheets were changed daily and room service was excellent.Additional attractions were a free massage for half an hour, cooking classes on payment. Free dropping within 2 kms radius from hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Convenience very close to the airport”
Close to the airport, late check in, close to local stores
We booked for 1 night at Anika because our flight into Bali was arriving very late at night. Our flight was delayed even further and we arrived after midnight, but when we arrived the staff were there waiting for us. This was very much appreciated! The included breakfast, cooked to order, was great. Considering they also do a cooking school here, it was nice to see they give their customers good food as well.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KAZUYO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Always smailing ”
Friendly and helpful and quiet at night.
I really enjoyed staying there, all stuff are so kind of me with a big smile. I am sure that I do stay there again. Just there were not so many eating places around the hotel,besides I could not eat there for Lunch & Dinner, as they do not have many choice for Food.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hebe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Close to airport, helpful friendly staff, comfy”
Close to airport, helpful friendly staff, comfy
Had a very comfortable stay at Anika Guest House. The hotel is within walking distance of the airport and only a short taxi to Kuta and the immigration office (perfect for doing a visa extension). The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, made you feel at home, went out of their way to help you.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
gabriel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
very easy”
close to air port with includded tranfers also ajoined with a great day spa for a relaxing masage.
very short but very sweet and relaxing. We were offered a 30 min massage on arrival and they drove us in a prestige sports car to the Anika Spa which was only 1klm down the road. We settled back to the room and prepared for our early morning depature. The staff was very helpful with making sure our departure was on time for our plane. The room was very comfortable and very clean the television had way to many channels for such a short stay. All in all perfect for transit stay and also very affordable.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yuyun from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Close, Clean and Comfort for Airport Transfer”
Cleanliness and friendly staff
Due to flight changes, I had to stay one night in Bali. I searched in Agoda and found Annika Guesthouse as one of the nearest hotels from the airport. Despite the inconvenient pathways for pedestrians (a typically Indonesian street), the hotel is indeed reachable for walkers with big luggage. The hotel and the room are very clean and the staffs are very friendly, helpful and full of smile. I will be happy to stay here again should I get another flight changes.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Russell from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great rooms, great srvice”
close to airport, but no noise
Fantastic little boutique guest house. They waited for me to arrive, even though it was near midnight, and even drove me around to the shop to get a few items. The breakfast was wonderful and fresh, and overall very clean and tidy
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great staff, beautiful room”
Covenient to airport, excellent room.
we arrived late so had to get our own taxi. arrived to hospitable staff taking our bags to our room which was across from main section of hotel. room was not large but had a very luxurious bed and great ensuite. there were complimentary coffee facilities etc. the breakfast was also great. we really enjoyed our one night.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Braden from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Convenient and friendly”
Very close to the airport, friendly staff
I needed a place to crash in Denpasar that was close to the airport before I caught my connecting flight early the next morning. Anika guest House was perfect. Very close to the airport, offered free airport transfer, and very reasonable cost. The staff was very friendly.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Keyten from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
All we required for the night!”
Great breakfast, lovely hosts with great, genuine smiles
Simple room but that is all we required for the overnight stay. Toilet only successfully flushed once. Shower kept on going hot/cold/hot. Lots of mosquitoes! Other than the bathroom, everything else was great.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
7.7
Very good
Perrine from France
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Basic but clean hotel really close to airport”
only 2 minutes from the airport by taxi
We chose this hotel to spend the few hours before our night flight because it was very close to the airport. We didn't spend the night there, only enjoyed a shower and a rest. The hotel room had no windows, but the beds were clean, so was the shower, and the hotel has a little swimming pool at the front. The guesthouse has a spa located a few metres down the road and a tailor service apparently. The spa has a beautiful setting with an inner courtyard with a small pool, flower shrubs and day beds. A relaxing oasis where I had a pedicure done. The price list is quite high for a spa, but the front counter receptionist will happily give you a 40% discount. The pedicure was good and the girls very nice. I think this guesthouse is a good place for travellers on a budget, and the ride to the airport is only 2 minutes (still count rp 35,000 as a minimum taxi fare)
Reviewed September 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sicong from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and good service”
Good service and nice breakfast
The place is near to the airport. It took us and about 5min to take a taxi from airport to reach. But it is in walking distance as well. The room is clean and service is pretty good. As for the breakfast, there are options of noodle, fried rice and toaster. Simple but pretty delicate. There is Anika Spa nearby and you can enjoy a 40% discount off if you are a guest of the Anika guest house. The Spa is ok, but may take a try if there is no other plan. The taxi fee from the hotel to Kuta beach is a little more than 100,000, depending on the traffic condition. Anyway, this is a nice place worth the price.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Aphiwit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very good service but there's no shop nearby”
Very close to airport, only 3 mins to get airport
All staffs service with smile. The room is nice and clean. But there's no any shop around the hotel, it's not convenient. You need to buy something you want before you go to the hotel. The hotel is located very close to depensa airport, it's very good idea for someone who want to get the airport, because traffic in Kuta is very terrible
Reviewed August 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Very Friendly and helpful service”
v close to airport but did not hear a plane. Very helpful staff
I took a taxi to hotel not aware that I could have been picked up. On arrival I was shown to my room which was clean and adequate. (One thing I would have liked in my room was a window as i like to see out). I needed phone credit and the manager went away on a motorbike and got it which I really appreciated. The wireless signal worked fine in reception but not in my room which was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was great perched up on a top floor in the cooking class venue. On check out, I was taken to the airport in a hotel car for free.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
7.0
Very good
mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
comfy bed and pleasant environment ”
very close to the airport.
i arrived on a festival day (they have a lot of festivals in bali) and there was noone in the (small) hotel that could speak english. as a consequence the wifi wasn't working and the hot water took an age to come on and there was no way to redress these problems. however the room was comfortable although a little small with the (also small) pool directly outside. it was surprisingly noisy with any conversation from the public area making it's way into the room... rudimentary american breakfast is provided and served on the picturesque rooftop. all in all - i would stay there again although hope to arrive when english speaking staff are present...
Reviewed February 04, 2012
4.4
Kellen from China
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Beyond Dirty”
The hotel looks great in the pictures, but when you get there the room is very dirty, the sheets were dirty, and the room has a heavy smoke smell. It looked as if they hadn't cleaned the room in months.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
3.6
Arif from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bad facilities”
Bad facilities were real condition this hotel. The air conditioner did not work properly. Then, the tap only flowed the hot water. No slippers and no mineral water inside room.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
4.4
TILAK from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Bathroom ceiling was damaged because of water leakage. There was still leaking. TV is not working.”
Booked it gor spending a night but not worth.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
6.8
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Strategic location”
Near to airport
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Terrific place to stay if you have an early flight the next morning
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lukas from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Value for money”
suit for solo traveller
Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lukas from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
not much to expect”
Overall okay
Reviewed January 26, 2017
8.7
Excellent
bingxing from China
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Worth it”
Worth it
Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
juwita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice stay”
Clean, good location, good staff
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Claude from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Walking distance from the airport”
Airport proximity, next to the beach, clean
This is a great little hotel next to the airport. It is walking distance. Perfect for layover without being ripped off by taxis. Good value for money
Reviewed July 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Norhalizatol from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Excellent services and feel at home”
excellent services
We have no words to say about this hotel.they really gave us their extra-ordinary,extra-mile services.Stars to all of them
Reviewed September 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Theresia from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great service provided!!”
Great communication prior to staying
Thank you for picking up my father at midnight. He is happy to stay at this place and perhaps would pick this hotel for future stay between transit. Thank you once more.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Aes from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Cozy and unanticipated place”
The room very clean, very wide and complite for a guest house
The staf was very nice, the breakfast was good couse we can choose beetween fried rice, noodle or mix vegetable, they cook fresh when we order. The room was great, minimalis and confi
Reviewed January 14, 2012
3.6
Patrick from Germany
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Do not book ”
The first Impression was not too bad but when we went in our room there was an awful smell. We found a dirty boxershort in the capport, it was dirty and the whole night there were loud noises.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ary from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Strategic Place”
a nice guest house and a strategic place close to the airport. helpful reception staff
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bryan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very close to airport”
Stayed there to catch an early morning flight.
Reviewed March 14, 2018