Book Now: Anika Island Resort

Excellent
From 1439 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Anika Island Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.5
Excellent
From 1778 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1439)Booking.com Reviews (339)
Rating via Agoda8.6
/
10
Excellent
7.0% this month
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (386)
8-9 Excellent (173)
7-8 Very Good (170)
6-7 Good (57)
<6 Below Expectation (74)
Time of the year
Mar - May (227)
Jun - Aug (191)
Sep - Nov (203)
Dec - Feb (239)
All guests (1439)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 860 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Joan from Philippines
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

Location is nice and just near the port. Staff were friendly and accomodating to our requests. We enjoyed the pool as well but can only use it til 8pm. I wish breakfast is included in their packages too. But overall stay was great!

Reviewed July 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
leah from Philippines
Couple
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Relaxing”

I love everything in this place. Room is very clean and cozy. The resort is peaceful and very relaxing. Staff were very friendly. We were picked up at the port by the Van which is a plus and convenient. Their food is a must try especially the butterred shrimp and crabs with coconut and squash!!

Reviewed July 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Venalyn from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent”

We had a great stay in the hotel with its accommodating staff, the owner/manager is friendly, good and beautiful location because its just a 5 minutes away from the port and sunset and sunrise was really captivating..The food was overall sumptuous with practical and realistic price. Overall, it's the best... Amenities and Facilities are also well maintained. Would surely recommend to friends

Reviewed July 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jhunalyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

The Best Resort in Bantayan Island”

Its kinda nice and very accomodating when we arrived at the resort. Staffs greeted you with smile. The resort itself is perfect! Very peaceful,clean, nice view from their pool to their seashore. the food is great. Would love to visit again the place. In short, Worthy!

Reviewed June 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Private Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent place!”

Excellent food at the restaurant being served by a lovely staff. The beach was good and the resort staff is very friendly. Dalin and I are looking forward to going back. Salamat. God bless. Daniel

Reviewed June 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jacky from Philippines
Family with teens
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Stunning beachfront and super clean resort”

My family and I arrived at the Sta.Fe Port around 6am, called the resort and our pick up arrived in few minutes. The resort is close to the port, nevertheless, the beachfront is breathtaking! I booked for 2 rooms and they let us check in when we arrived in one room since the other room will be available at check out time (12nn). I appreciated this nice gesture since we had a long journey from Manila to Cebu to Bantayan (Sta.Fe). We had to check in our suitcases and had some rest. Ate breakfast and dip into the pool and beach! The restaurant offers delectable food in reasonable prices. They serve them hot and fresh. Staff are all smiling, helpful and accommodating! I will definitely recommend this resort!

Reviewed June 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rose from Philippines
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Awesome stay! ”

I was so satisfied and overall very happy with our stay. We went there to celebrate my husband’s birthday and for a short family vacation! The service is so good! They provide a pick up and drop off from and to the port if you book with them. Food is also great! Very nice pool and beach! All staff are friendly and accommodating! The only issue we had was the tv that is not working which is totally ok bec we didnt have to watch tv anyway, and the 20% service charge for getting the food to our room. Also wifi is kinda slow. But overall experience is great! Love comback!!!!!!!! Thank you Anika ♥️♥️♥️

Reviewed May 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jano
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Relaxing resort with friendly staff”

Rooms are small but efficient. Good food, nice pool, and an amazing white sand beach shore. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Definitely coming back and recommending to my friends and family.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kirstie from Philippines
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

My family and I had an enjoyable stay”

The entire place was clean and nice, staff outside always greet when they see you. Room was comfortable enough with clean bathroom. During the day, the room can get a little warm (but probably due to the really hot season), at night it's nice and cool. Food was delicious. Pool was good and big enough. The beach was a little disappointing though, but the fine sand was clean. All in all our stay was great and enjoyable. Thank you for your services. :)

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cristine from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best customer service”

Our stay in Anika was a best experience. Though it was expensive but it was worth it. The entire place is clean as well as the room. Staff are so friendly. Place is well managed as well. Outside comfort rooms are clean as well. We will surely come back again for a relaxing vacation..

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lilibeth from Philippines
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Beautifulbeach. ”

Beach is clean and breathtaking. Place is clean, quiet and very accessible...only few minutes away from the port and MJ square (where restaurant s are located). You can easily get a tricycle/ motorcycle to bring you anywhere in town. The resort offers free van transfer from Port and vice versa...which is an added bonus. I like our room in sunset pool Villa which has a veranda and facing the pool. The drawback then is it has no refrigerator and we had 2 single beds which we fused instead of having 1 large bed for a couple. Overall the resort is a real nice place to stay for vacation and I will highly recommend this to my friends.

Reviewed June 29, 2019
6.4
Good
Angeline from Oman
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Stay was satisfactory”

Anika Island Resort has high occupancy rate, which at some point it gets crowded. During our stay, we were unable to find a good night sleep as we could hear our adjacent room/suite noises which are unavoidable. It would be great to include free breakfast and offer complimentary refreshment upon check-in as queue gets busy at times. Overall, our stay was satisfactory and would love to visit again to see the wonderful beach of Santa Fe.

Reviewed June 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Location if room is very nice”

We are very happy with our room that is in front of the beach... the room is not so clean thou when we arrived.. the TV table ang flower decor were so dusty... the front desk and the restaurant staff were not as friendly also maybe they were not so happy to have customers :( but the beach was sooo nice the beat beach and sand so far.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Victoria from United States
Couple
Sunrise View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

ANIKA ISLAND RESORT”

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights. It was easy to get to, fairly clean and pretty comfortable. Had all the necessities and we enjoyed our stay. We rented a motorbike from them for P300 and had it for 24 hours. Definitely take a stop to Paradise Beach. It was one of our favorite beaches on the trip! Staff didn’t seem happy and weren’t very friendly but we didn’t let that affect the start of our trip. I would still recommend coming here to anyone :)

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Josie from Philippines
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Clean and Beautiful ”

The place is so clean. I fell in love with the beach view. Although, the travel time to get to the island is long, upon arriving, it's worth it. Plus the free picks ups is a plus. The staff are super nice and accommodating as well. I do suggest they add some telephone to their rooms though. But I love the place all in all.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
5.2
Bruno from Germany
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

The "Pool Villa" is a metal container next to the pool ! ”

The resort is "container based" ... little metal containers with very little light inside ! The term "Pool Villa" is missleading ... to say it politely ! Its a hot little metal container right next to the pool ! This is NOT what I would ever call a Pool Villa. On sunny days the metal containers heat up extremely. It takes hours to cool it down using the outdated and super noisy aircon ! No wifi inside the container, because it is a metal box ! "Free wifi" is available only outside of the container or in the worst case only at the non-aircondiditioned restaurant. Due to the hot and humid climate my laptop got foggy and wet at the restaurant immediately ! This is NOT what I understand when I book "Free wifi" ! The pool is mostly shallow and super hot (probably some 35 degrees) ... hardly anyone used it !

Reviewed June 25, 2019
6.0
Jennifer
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good”

Location was nice, near beach. Did not provide bottled water you need to go to their restaurant and ask for glass water, kinda expensive and dont have free bfast. But overall, pede na. One of the best hotel daw kasi in Bantayan e.

Reviewed June 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Reya from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

WE FOUND A PARADISE!”

I love everything about the place. It's near the port, they provided a shuttle service, the staff are all smiles and courteous all the time. The place is well maintained and clean. I love how I felt relaxed. The place is so peaceful. Our room/cottage was big enough for us and it's really comfortable. The food is delicious and affordable. We love the place and we extended for another day. All for the convenience of their guests, they will offer. We're already planning to go back with the family. 'Till we meet again our new found paradise!

Reviewed June 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Scarlett from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

We had a good stay”

The hotel Itself is okay dont expect it to be spacious cos it isn’t. Basic needs are not inside the room you always need to ask the front desk and go to the restaurant like simple toiletries, hot water, bottled water etc., Ive noticed there’s always a toothpaste free but never a toothbrush so whats the point if you don’t have a travel toothbrush with you. When we checked in, they made us wait in the restaurant cos it earlier than 2:00. But when it reached 2:30pm they didnt even inform us right away they needed us to Approach them again and ask. I always bring my toddler with me so Im kinda particular with their menu which lacks kids’ food selections. The lady in the front desk during our check-in lacks customer service big time.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
KAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Private Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good location and helpful staff”

The resort is situatwd at a beautiful beachfront. It is only 5 mins ride to ferry pier and 10mins ride to Bantayan airport. Staff is very helpful. I experienced a flight cancellation by AirJuan when i went from Cebu to Bantayan so i asked staff to check for me about the return flight. They kept calling the whole night until this AirJuan pick up the call. Appreciate the staff for going extra mile!

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Philippines
Family with young children
Private Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Great for families”

The resort will take care of you and your family! The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the guard at the beach and the daytime lifeguard at the pool. When we had to run to attend to a few things, these individuals stood by our children to watch over them while we got drinks, water, food, floaties, among others. They had a tidy beach and great for pictures with family and kids. It did not feel cramped. Distance to other areas was satisfactory. You will need a trike ride to other eating areas like MJ square or be able to go to other spots to visit. Is a scheduled shuttle going back and fourth MJ square be feasible? Food needs improvement, it was sufficient to kill hunger. Your better off eating at MJ square if it was not too far. Overall we will return as our vacation was fantastic with Anika! See you next year!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
yasmin
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Best Resort to stay with Family!!!!”

So far the best resort that we ever checked in in Cebu/Bantayan, we arrived very early around 6am and the offered us to stay at the waiting/lounge area (air conditioned), we even left our luggages their, because we wanted to explore bantayan and returned around 1pm to check in..... life guards are around the pool (6am-8pm) so kids are very safe to swim, the pool is also warm during at night.... Food was great!!! A bit pricey but actually their serving is good for 3-4 person per dish, I highly recommend their Halo2X super yummy and the sweet and sour fish! Servers were also very smiling and helpful when it comes to ordering... Pros: -well mannered Staffs -free pick up or ride to port -fresh cooked food -great service from all staffs - u can leave ur luggage if you arrive early -24hours CCTV (great security) Cons -wifi is not available at beach Overall we LOVE this resort and definitely coming back!!! Your kids would love this PLACE!!!

Reviewed May 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Charmaine from Philippines
Family with teens
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great hotel but could be better”

The hotel is very near the port so if you are coming from Hagnaya Port, it's just about 3 minutes. They provide free pick up and drop off. The beach is amazing and their pool is clean. They have friendly staff that assist you. It is expensive compared to other hotels but you get what you pay for. My only wish is that their Wi-Fi would have better signal since calls and SMS aren't reliable as well in their area.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wennie from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

(H) Amazing ”

Good and friendly staff. The place is beautiful, clean pool and there is always life guard present. The beach is also clean. Food is superb but quite expensive. Planning to be back with friends next time.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Leo from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Highly Recommended”

The resort is very nice and clean in general. Pool is clean and the beach is very nice. Pool villa is recommended for family with kids. For couples, better to get the garden villa. We stayed at the sunset pool villa and it needs improvement with the air conditioner and toilet. Food is on the expensive side compared with other resort but the taste is very good. We have a good stay in general. Trip to Virgin Island is highly recommended. Ask front desk for reservation.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Stayed at the poolside room for 5 nights in April 2019. Free shuttle pick-up from Sta Fe port to the resort (prior arrangement to be made via email stating the approximate time of arrival). Room space was pretty adequate for two pax though certain level of noise can be expected from children having their swim (its a supposedly stress-free holiday so it wasn't a bother for me). A set of table and chairs is laid outside each individual rooms for guests to chill at with a pool view (nice coloured lights at night). Room aircon was pretty cold, does its job just fine. Foods at the resort resto is plausible, both the generous serving size and taste wise, though expect the price to be slightly steeper than the restos outside. Tricycle riders (PHP20/pax per trip) can easily be found just outside the resort should you decide to travel to the recommended eateries located at MJ Square (about a kilometer plus away from the resort). The resort beach is "ok" but you would rather travel to Virgin Islands or even Kota Beach nearby for nicer waters. To sum it up, our stay at Anika was awesome to say the least. Just bear with the minimal to poor wifi connection in the poolside rooms. Connection is much stronger nearer to the resto.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rowena
Family with young children
Sunrise View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

room was very clean, food at their restaurant was delicious in very affordable price”

facilities excellent, pool was very nice, lots of shower area, faucet are provided outside every room so you can wash your feet before going inside your room (haven’t experience this in any other resort). Staff are very nice.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Joel from Philippines
Group
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Highly Recommended!”

The place was sooo great! The beach, the rooms, the staffs, they are all worth the time and money. We had fun the entire time we were there. Things to improve: *Internet service - WiFi is not working while in the room. It only works fine at the restaurant. *Phone service- It would be great if there's a phone service inside the room for easy communications. Overall, we're satisfied with our stay. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Reviewed April 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kaiser from Philippines
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great value for money”

Resort has free shuttle service to/fr the port, staff were very friendly and accommodating, has offer great service to us, marvelous view at the beach front. Too bad we forgot to switch the door tag to clean up our room. My bad. Hahaha... overall excellent resort! Highly recommended!!

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Elvis from Slovenia
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

GOOD PLACE, BAD FOOD, AWFULL WIFI”

Hi, Just an honest review to help other travelers. The place is nice, clean, tidy and very well cared of. It still looks "new" as it was open in 2016/2017 I think. The beach: Is very OK and cleaned every day from the sea dirt, even if U stay only here and not visit other beaches...U will be just fine...But there are better and more beautiful beaches on the Bantayan for sure... FOOD: Tastless and not to good. Just go to MJ area and get better value for Your money. We tried twice their food and it's simply not good...The staff is polite but the food is just "awfull" WIFI Good only at restourant and nearby the pool. Everywhere elese just frustrating. I honestlly just can't understand how the management don't react...It is year 2019 WIFI is a must for any serious resort. This way they just piss U off coz the wifi is so bad at the rooms (we stayed room 23) that it makes U wana "smack" someone... I took the time and checked the network organization....OMG Who ever done that is an real beginner at networks....Just buy some well known branded AP...You don't need more then 2 to cover all room/pool area... This is the biggest minus from my point of view.... Anyway..The staff is very nice and polite... And I would stay again...if they fix WIFI ofcourse... Hope I helped to at least someone...

Reviewed February 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
luz from Philippines
Group
Duplex Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best accommodation in Sta Fe Bantayan.”

They have an air conditioned holding area if you come early before check in time.. Place is well secured and they make sure their guests are provided with safe and guided transportation. They also provide pick up and drop off from the pier to hotel and vice versa. Food in the resto is affordable .

Reviewed February 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marie from South Korea
Couple
Sunrise View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice place!”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was very clean and professional and the beach was nicer than a lot of the other ones. We would stay here again if we find ourselves back on Bantayan Island!

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Amazing Place”

Staffs. Service. Rooms. Amenities. Location. Very perfect for a short getaway! Staffs are really friendly, they will always greet you with a smile. There is a free shuttle from port to resort, back and forth. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The place has amazing amenities. The location is very accessible for tourist spots and transportation points. Our stay was great.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Andre from Philippines
Group
Duplex Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Overrated Hotel !”

Rooms are cleaned only on request, Wifi is only in the restaurant, when we were there a few days ago we had reception in the whole resort. The air conditioners are extremely loud, you have to partially turn off to sleep. Construction site next to the room. Food in the restaurant is very good. Staff is very friendly! For the price, the hotel offers too little!

Reviewed February 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Karissa from Philippines
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Resort but Inattentive and Inefficient Staff”

We enjoyed our stay because the resort had it's own pool and private beach, but the hotel front desk employees weren't as good as those in other resorts (Kota Beach Resort's staff are so accommodating and efficient). They consumed a lot of time -- check-in/check-out:( We waited for almost 3hours to get the room that was assigned to us (yes,we were a bit early, but there were vacant rooms that were priced the same--as in same room type--,but their reason was that it wasn't the one assigned to us..upon check-out,we also waited for a long time just to be able to leave the resort). I'm hoping for improvements because the resort itself is great (the resto is a big plus), and I plan to go back with my whole family.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Family with teens
Sunrise View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Booked for four, beds for three”

The resort is easy to get to from the port. Free service available. Quite a large resort. Most rooms are around or close to the pool. Grounds staff are super friendly. Tricycles outside can take you wherever you want to go. I booked for four via Agoda, but the resort staff seemed surprised as the room accommodated three. A mattress was placed on the floor. Very thin and made the room quite cramped.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Highly recommended!”

We were very happy with our stay at Anika Beach resort. The place was like paradise! White fine sand, friendly and accommodating staff, great food and perfect ambiance. The bedsheets and towels smelled fresh and clean. The only downside is the WiFi connection which was only available at the dining and reception area. We will surely return to this place.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
She from Philippines
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great experience”

The minute we walked inside the resort, we noticed how clean and well- kept the place was. Staff was very friendly and respectful. The view of the ocean from our veranda was just peaceful. Their food was great, too. Our stay in Anika made our Bantayan trip unfogettable.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
john from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

What an awesome stay!! I don't care if I pay more as long as its really worth a penny. I've been to Bantayan Island so many times now, and Anika Beach Resort really exceeded my expectation and did not disappointment my vacation in regards to my accommodation. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience. Till next time. 😊😊😊

Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emmalyn from Philippines
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Perfect Getaway”

Pros: Really good and reasonably prices food for sharing. Their high ceiling restaurant provides a really breezy beach ambiance. Staff are always smiling and very accommodating. Beachfront is very relaxing you can just and chill all day. Cons: The beach water when we went there Nov 10-12 was not so clear. Hope we can try again durinh summer. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Geng from Singapore
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Beautiful sunrise and relaxing resort”

Very well laid out resort with a fantastic view of sunrise every morning. All rooms walking distance to the white sand beach. Only 5 minutes tricycle ride to MJ Square. Enjoyed my stay there very much.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great stay”

We went to Bantayan island during the super typhoon and got stuck there. Our plan was to stay overnight but the ferry trips are all cancelled and we had to extend for 2 more nights. The manager/owner gave us a 20% discount on the third night. We had a wonderful stay despite all the inconveniences due to the typhoon. The place is clean and well-maintained. Although it lacks a few necessities like room slippers and complimentary water. The staff members are very accommodating and friendly. They would always smile and greet you. The food is great too although we find it a bit pricey but the servings are quite big.

Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Resty from China
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Comfortable stay”

The beach is swimmable during high tide, early in the morning and evening. Their restaurant charges for room service and if you want your food served at the beach. Food a bit expensive. Friendly staff. Clean room. Room is dark for a resort. Ride a tricycle to go to restaurants and others.

Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lynn from Philippines
Family with young children
Duplex Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

nice place”

the surrounding area of our room has alot of mosquito..the shower in our toilet is very slow, they should provide at least a pail and a dipper..but overall it was a good place to stay and relax..highly recommended

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Daryll from Philippines
Group
Sunrise View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Well maintained and peaceful hotel”

Price is great for a hotel with a premium bed, airconditioning and room fixtures. Feels like a five-star hotel in the island of Bantayan. Beach front is private and near the port. You may also take a tricycle ride going to the center as well as other places where you can buy fresh shellfish. Transport from the Port was also free and the staff are very courteous and accommodating. They also have a great pool. =) Great food in the restaurant as well.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.0
Armando from Philippines
Couple
Duplex Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Restaurant and front desk staff should show fairness to all guest”

We went to Anika resort as a couple but there was a company reservation at that time as well. Went to eat breakfast but the waitress told as that they prioritize the buffet (due to the company) and we have to wait for our food for 30 minutes. They did not even leave tables for other guest all tables are reserved for the company. They only left tables on the corner of the restaurants, where there ar lots of mosquitoes. All other staff around the resort are nice except the front desk and restaurant, they need more hospitality training. Upon my observation they are only nice to foreigners. The resort is beautiful and they have the facilities. Food and hospitality service is not on par yet with other beach resorts in Visayas. Hopefully they can improve on this parts, good service is always #1 priority.

Reviewed July 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shea from Philippines
Couple
Sunrise View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Anika is a great place to stay, although there are still some improvements. ”

There is no telephone inside the rooms connected to the lobby, the television’s cable has limited channel.

Reviewed July 17, 2019
5.6
Angeline from Oman
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Magnificent view but ordinary service”

Location is quite far from commercial establishments of Sta. Fe. Trailer built converted to rooms are quite close to each other, noise is very evident. There are also no wifi on ocean view rooms. It was truly a nice experience but you won’t feel the relaxing vibe amidst being beach front.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
rose from Philippines
Couple
Duplex Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Could have been better without construction noise”

This was our second resort stay in Cebu. We arrived via a boat ride from malapascua and the staff waited us from the shore itself to carry our luggages. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow near the beach which is lovely hence the noise from the construction site behind our room kept disturbing our sleep because they start at 8am. Apart from that noise, the neighbors’ doors kept banging so we can hear it as well since the rooms aren’t sound proof, I don’t mean to rude but just to be honest. The fridge in our room isn’t working as well. At the moment, the only wifi that works is available only at restaurant meaning no wifi in your own room. One more thing, the price of food and motorbike rental as well as laundry service was quite high. You can rent a bile outside for 200php per day, laundry for 60 php per kilo compared to 85. On the other hand, the staff was utterly courteous, they greeted us and stops whatever they are doing to show respect. Another thing was their pool. It is huge and sparkly clean. So far, anika resort’s beach front is the cleanest compared to other resorts which has a lot of sea weeds ashore. All in all, we had a nice relaxing stay. But at the end of the day, we look for peaceful quiet stay. Thank you X

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
William
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Vacation trip”

Found the resort to be very nice the staff was also very good. Rooms were good although a little more lighting would be nice . The room had what you needed to rest , sleep and clean up. It was clean and I slept fine I did not go for a fancy room I went for the white sand beaches which was very nice. We had a great time they also had a nice pool. The food was good and so was the service I recommend it to my family and friends.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jacqueline
Family with teens
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Staff were really courteous. Food was really great and affordable. ”

The place was. nice however wifi is not accessible inside the rooms and it's really slow. Hope that there was phone or intercoms inside the rooms so you can just call the staff if you need something. But so far it was a. nice experience staying in the resort.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

great resort for a great relaxation!”

you must be ready for a long travel time. took 3 hrs from the city to the hagnaya port and 1-1 1/2 hr from hagnaya port to sta. fe. i recommend to take the 8 am direct trip from cebu north terminal to bantayan thru ceres lines if you have many luggage and don't want to be stressed due to transferring from bus to ship and walking a few hundred of meters after you arrived in port of sta. fe, or let the porter carry it for you for some pesos. you can also negotiate for a package of tours but i only recommend the land tour and not the island hop for it was not worth the bucks! or just stay and relax in anika resort the entire vacation!

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Duplex Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent resort ”

this resort is excellent in everything from staff, location, cleanliness, restaurant, pool and more importantly the accommodating staff. best for travelers as family with kids. we even extended for another 4 days because our son and us couple loved the place. definitely we will be back 😍

Reviewed March 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Juli from Philippines
Couple
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Beach and Pool are perfect”

I love the place so much. Cozy and clean. There are only mosquitoes in the area which I am aware already since there are plants and trees everywhere. But overall, it was an amazing experience. Love the beach and pool so much!💋

Reviewed March 23, 2019
6.8
Good
ITORO from Canada
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Anika is a good beach front resort;”

But lacks many basic amenities like: No kettle for warm water& coffee, no glass for drinking, no in room internet, no in room complimentary water. Charges like a 5 star hotel rates but don't provide basic breakfast. Would be wise to read my review n others reviews and makes changes

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Manfred from Germany
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Disappointing accommodation”

The resort is nicely laid out. Well suited for families with children. The staff keeps the area and especially the beach very clean. The pool makes a very well-kept impression. The staff is very friendly. The accommodations are loveless and basic furnished living containers. Totally inappropriate for a beach resort. A much too small cabinet and not even at least one chair inside the room. The room is cleaned only on special request. The pick up from the port also required an extra call although the pickup was previously confirmed by SMS. I was already better accommodated on Bantayan. I expected more for the price.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Victoria from United States
Group
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed June 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jimalynn from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Staff are very accommodating ”

The room is not so spacious but the overall experience is GREAT. I highly recommend Anika beach resort.

Reviewed June 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aimee from Singapore
Family with young children
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great ”

We went with family. It was a nice experience. The sunrise is wonderful

Reviewed May 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Place to spend weekend in Batayan”

The place has access to the beach and has it's own secured area to stay. I did enjoy staying there

Reviewed May 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rodella from Philippines
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

We enjoyed our stay. The place was amazing. Location was far from the market, restaurants and stores so better bring foods before you come to the hotel.

Reviewed May 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Criselda from Philippines
Family with young children
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Yey for the pool!”

Yey for the pool!

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Princess from Philippines
Group
Sunrise View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice resort and location.. Close to the beach. Staffs are polite.”

We booked two rooms at the hotel. The aircon in our room was working fine but the other room’s aircon was not that cold. The place was great!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Glaizel from Philippines
Family with young children
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

the resort was really nice and clean. the ambiance was beautiful.”

you need to ride a motorcycle from the resort around 10mins to get to food places, restaurants or market.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Blesilda from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

best accommodation in Bantayan island”

you'll get all that you're looking for in a hotel --- clean room, a swimming pool, yummy food, kind staff. nice beach front

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jesi from Kuwait
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Amazing!”

Such great value for the price you pay. Even the small gestures such as picking up the guests from the port is something to be appreciated. Very high quality experience for such great price. The rooms are generously big and the staff is excellent. Waking up to a breathtaking view of the beach is incredible and coupled with a great experience from the staff of Anika makes it an experience to remember. Thank you to the people of Anika for an amazing experience. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Katrina from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Will come back”

Anika Island Resort did not disappoint. We loved the warmth and hospitality of the staff. The beach front looked exactly as it did in photos. They had lounge chairs and benches right in front of the beach if you would like to lounge by the shore. Food in the restaurant was good too and had big portions, which can be shared between 2-3 people. The location is far from Santa Fe town where other restaurants are located, though we personally didn't mind that since we really came there for the beach, and Anika's food was good enough for us. Will definitely come back!

Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Sunset Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

this is the place to be”

i stayed at Anika for 6days and 5 nights. The resort is the best in the island I heard, and it was true. The rooms, facilities, service are top quality. They will let you feel what a real vacation is like. Restaurant could be a bit pricey plus the service charge, but I guess they deserve it! on the day of my departure, they drive me to the ferry station, right almost in front on the Ship. Cool! Service till the last minute. I know I will go back again.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Raily from Philippines
Family with teens
Sunrise View Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Relaxing”

We enjoyed our stay in Anika, my siblings and I loved the pool and of course the beach. It was clean and well maintained, I just wish that you guys add some paddle boards or kayaks for some leisurely activities. Food in the restaurant is amazing, a bit expensive but with generous servings. Wifi was a bit slow but who needs wifi in this kind if paradise, it’s a plus since my brother focused more on us than his cellphone games.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rhea from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Summer Vacay for Couple!”

Good Location since it is near the port (we just walked from the port to the resort and vice versa). The staff were very accommodating and attentive to our needs as a couple. They help us with our request for city tour and island hopping for a reasonable price. The food is also great though it's quiet pricey. Still worth the money.

Reviewed July 18, 2018