Book Now: Anisabel Suites

Very good
From 50 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (50)
8.0
Very good
From 50 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities6.9
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Norsk
Room type
Salon
Deluxe Suite
Executive Suite
Family Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 45 verified guest comments
9.3
Charles from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
I really liked the large room and large bathroom
Staff was great, Room was spacious and great, Restaurant was excellent
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
min from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good location
clean.kind.location
I like this hotel. the price is reasonable. Employees are really kind. The hotel is near by shopping center.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
cary from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice place: quaint, comfortable & friendly
Garden environment, very friendly staff with good communication skills, comfortable room
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
WOONGKI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
good room but can not easy fine hotel
good room, clean, good price
good room but can not easy fine hotel,,taxi driver doesn`t know about hotel..... but hotel room is very good....
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Sebastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great boutique hotel in Davao
friendly staff, great restaurant en suite, great room
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
Marinell from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Not good
That hotel is not good location and also staff always used spray inside hotel that smelt in hotel is very bad.
Please do not stay in that hotel, much better choose another one.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
CHENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Salon
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
peaceful location
staff are nice,room is clean
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Marivic from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Unforgettable, awesome staff.
Staff, unique design, staff again!
Staff were awesome! They go the extra mile to help guests!
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Darren from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
wonderful staff and dining was excellent
the staff andf the rooms were 4 star quality
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel, great staff
Room, location, staff
Room was clean and spacious, No door to the bathroom, only a curtain but looks great and new, food was great, staff were great, there is a kids Zoofari up the road near an Outback Steak House and a large new Robinsons nearby. Cabs pass by every few minutes. Highly recommended for somewhere peacefull.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Murtaza from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great ... except no in-room WiFi
Clean, comfortable, & close to major mall
Nice, small, clean & comfortable hotel, but don't appreciate the false advertising. The ad' and our booking confirmation clearly stated all the in-room amenities. But had to complain and complain until we got our in-room coffee kettle with the cups/mugs, etc. Also had no WiFi signal in the room. Room service and the food was decent. Walking distance to a major mall.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Not Good Location, Poor Internet
Staff was friendly
Where to start... 1. When I booked the hotel, the hotel was advertised as being "near" to the central downtown area and mall. To me, that means within walking distance, not a 30 minute (or longer ) taxi ride. The mall alone was 15 minute by taxi. The hotel is in an area where there is no way to walk as there is constant traffic on the narrow two lane road. The hotel is not near anything except for a mini-mart across the street. 2. Internet is almost non-existent. Again, the hotel was advertised as having WiFi in the room and I confirmed this upon check-in. I don't know what their idea of WiFi in a room is, but it did not work at all, couldn't even access email. And since I get downloads during the night from the US, I need to be able to work on those downloads during the morning and re-send back. I couldn't get the downloads at all; NO WiFi in room. To further complicate things, the internet in the lobby/restaurant worked sporadically. When I asked about this and reported WiFi problem, I was just told, oh, it's network problem. 3. As soon as I got to my room after checking in, and unpacking, a huge cockroach came scurrying out from under the bed. I can tolerate a lot but NOT cockroaches in a hotel room that I'm paying over $50 a night for! 4. When I checked in, there was a party going on in the restaurant and out in the courtyard under a big canopy that was quite loud. The rooms at the hotel all front the courtyard, so the noise is right inside the room. After checking the Guest Rules (attached pics), I noted that it stated guests were to observe quiet time for all guests from 10 pm to 8 a.m. At 11 pm this party was still going strong, so I called the front desk. I learned that the party was with the owners of the hotel and that it would end "around midnight". I said but the Guest Rules on the back of the door state 10 pm quiet time. Girl said, we will talk with the owners. The party finally ended at 1:40 a.m.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
WARREN from United States
Couple
Salon
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A quiet location hotel was clean and good food.
Hotel was clean and hotel staff was very professional.
The Anisabel was a nice visit with wifi in lobby only.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Mitchell from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice and central
Quiet and relaxed, yet convenient
this location is great for access to davao's main shopping and sightseeing attractions as it is very central. was quiet and well appointed. staff were very helpful.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Romina from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quaint hotel with good food
Wooden floors, big bed and tv with cable, helpful staff
Good food - from Breakfast of tapa and brewed coffee to lunch of lengua and sotanghon
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great value for money - well worth remembering!
Very spacious rooms, friendly staff, good food and very reasonable cost
The best thing about the hotel is that it is superb value for money! The low beds make the room seem a lot more spacious and we enjoyed having a nice sized bathroom too. The food in the hotel tasted great and the natural layout of the hotel created a tranquil and peaceful atmosphere in which to really relax and unwind. The only very slight issue I had was with the free wifi and satellite tv. The weather caused a few disconnections from the local network which was a little disappointing when in the middle of a Skype to family abroad or whilst watching a movie.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Lindsay from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Service always oustanding, lovely quant, different
Proximity to malls, friendliness of staff
Lovely and different hotel, this one. Staff always friendly with nothing too much trouble ever.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Braberry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Pleasant hotel.
Clean and large room.
Overall pleasant stay. Wifi in room sometimes bad.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent food but poor location
Service & Food
When i first arrived at the hotel, the first word was "Oh my god"!! The exterior was run down and kind of disappointed. My room was at the right end corner, whenever the sun rises the sunlight will shine on to my bed, coz there isn't any door for the bathroom just curtain. Well, I just can't get use of using using bathroom without door. As for location, you are in middle of nowhere. But the food was simply excellent, die die must try Shrimp Gambas and can also try their Baked Clams.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Martin from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
5star hotel feel in a quiet place within the city
Everything feels brandnew, each corner is well designed, spacious
Once you step inside the room you would be amazed on how much attention they gave just to have the room a first class feel. It felt like our honeymoon vacation from the way the room was designed. What I like about it from the restaurant outside all the way to the room you would feel very secluded because of the limited number of rooms. You would wonder how they are able to put up such a nice hotel for amount we just paid.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Percy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Satisfactory accomodation and exceptional service
Dinning and Room service was excellent
Anisabel Suites and staff were very accomadating. My stay there was pleasant and satisfactory. The service achieved excellence and Restaurant dinning and menu was mouth watering.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
RONALD from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
No Better place for price in Davao
Quiet, not good looking on the out side but a diamond in the rough
This waqs the greatest place we have stayed at in Davao for 5 years NO Problems, nothing but great things to say about service, room, shower , air , veranda WOW 20 star event
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ernest from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel
In nice quiet area
This hotel was a very cozy and quaint hotel. Had a very large and spacious room and very comfortable king size bed. It was located outside of the city but yet close enough for a short taxi ride and also close to airport.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
simmie from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Quiet
Service, hotel staff, food
May not look so great from the outside, but this hotel is very pleasant. Staff, food was outstanding. We paid the extra money and stayed in 1 of the four suites, very roomy, my only compliant was the shower, the water had a mind of it's on. Sometimes it came out okay, then it would change it's mind and barely came out at all, and we had a few ants that invaded our room. If it wasn't for the shower and the ants, I would have given this hotel a 5, but maybe it was just our room that had these two issues. But I would stay again, as long as they checked out those two issues before I arrived
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Zando from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Quaint hotel with beautiful rooms
Rooms are large and the interiors are well planned
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. There aren't many guest during that time, so it was very quiet and the staff are friendly. The free internet is also a plus. The hotel isn't in the busy part of the city, which I think was just right for our itinerary in between the airport, city and tour of the eco parks outside the city. My wife is pregnant, so we were able to request for a room in the ground floor when we booked in agoda. There aren't any activity worth doing in the hotel itself, don't expect much with amenities.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
scott from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Strange location, great staff nothing walk able
In room wifi worked great.
i like the staff here, and the bed was nice. breakfast included was pancakes, no sides, nothing extra.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Ishak from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Quiet, private & pleasant
Very prompt service
Its a bit out of town, about 20mins by taxi. You'll be greeted by Mamu's luxurious ambiance the moment you walk through the door. The courtyard is the perfect place for breakfast. I like how private it is, makes you feel as if you're in your own apartment. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
huang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
spaceous room and tasty food
restaurant's excellent food
i never expected that i would get so excellent service before i arrived. at first sight, it is a normal small hotel, a patio for resting and eating. when tasting it's restaurant dishs , i have to admitt it is foods make me feel worthwile. the waiters's services are good,although facing the road, but it is very quite. the rooms on the ground floor have small garden (very small), but feel so good. staying this hotel is the best experiences as i have ever been to philippines. the bath room only equip shower and not tub is a drawback
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Beautiful Rooms wiht interesting concept.
Good living space, hotel layout nicely thought off.
Stayed in the deluxe room, it was very clean, comfortable and smells really nice. It has that fresh linen smell. The interesting past was how the bathroom was separated to the bedroom. They have a draw curtain. Location was slightly off the busy road but still a good location. A very good place to relax, quiet all the time.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Ben from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely place and great service with smile.
ambiance was very good.
i would like to comments about the agoda informations of the hotels particularly the map. the place is not loacated the city center. but i like the place. place make a correction on your site map.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
shinichiro from Japan
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
場末のレストランがその奥でお部屋も貸してますみたいなホテル
① 静かな環境 ② 部屋が広めで清潔感がある ③ ホテルではなく自宅アパートのような感じで?寛げる??
- マイナスな点 ① 不便な場所 ② 朝食が質素でショボ過ぎ。ドリンク類は一杯だけ込みで二杯目からはチャージされます。 ③ シャワーの水圧が弱く温かいお湯がまともに出ない。 ④ プールやジムなどはもちろんナシ。 ⑤ 部屋にはセーフティボックスすらナシ。 ⑥ ゴキブリによく遭遇します。
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
KEI from Japan
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
スタッフのサービスがとてもよいです。
リゾート的な雰囲気、スタッフの対応が良い
○設備  フロントから中庭に出てから部屋に入るタイプのホテルです。  また、中庭にはテーブルや椅子が設置してあり、飲食することができます。  また、リゾートホテル的なデザインで全体的に綺麗です。 ○サービス  スタッフは常に笑顔です。また、氷やお湯などのオーダーも  すぐに持ってきてもらえました。 ○アメニティー  スリッパ以外に必要な物はほとんど揃っていました。  (シャンプー・歯ブラシ・ドライヤなど) ○その他  シャワーのお湯が出ない事が1度ありました。  それ以外は満足しています。
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
hacsun from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
도심 뒷골목에 있는 듯함.
방상태, 조용함.
도심 뒷골목 게스트하우스같은 외관. 안쪽도 마찬가지. 방은 깨끗하게 관리됨. 직원은 친절함. 일박 3만원정도 하면 만족도가 있을 것 같음.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
min from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
외관과 다른 느낌의 호텔
깔끔한 실내
외관을 처음 보고 실망했지만, 실내는 굉장히 좋았습니다 호텔 내부에 수영장은 없지만 아기자기 하게 잘 꾸며 놓았고 방 인테리어 역시 깔끔했습니다 단 화장실 문이 커튼으로 되어있어 약간 불편하기도 했지만 호텔 위치가 공항 및 쇼핑몰과도 가까워 아주 마음에 들었습니다
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Per from Norway
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
ikke bra,enkel standard, kan ikke anbefale
Jeg overlevde, men vill aldri bo der igjen
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|