Book Now: Anisabel Suites

Excellent
From 61 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10

Reviews of Anisabel Suites Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.0
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (13)
8-9 Excellent (15)
7-8 Very Good (13)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (5)
Time of the year
Mar - May (12)
Jun - Aug (11)
Sep - Nov (11)
Dec - Feb (16)
All guests (61)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 50 verified guest comments
3.3
MARINELL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Not good”

That hotel is not good location and also staff always used spray inside hotel that smelt in hotel is very bad.

Please do not stay in that hotel, much better choose another one.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
6.0
CHENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

peaceful location”

staff are nice,room is clean
Reviewed March 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Marivic from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Unforgettable, awesome staff.”

Staff, unique design, staff again!

Staff were awesome! They go the extra mile to help guests!

Reviewed March 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Darren from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

wonderful staff and dining was excellent”

the staff andf the rooms were 4 star quality
Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Great hotel, great staff”

Room, location, staff

Room was clean and spacious, No door to the bathroom, only a curtain but looks great and new, food was great, staff were great, there is a kids Zoofari up the road near an Outback Steak House and a large new Robinsons nearby. Cabs pass by every few minutes. Highly recommended for somewhere peacefull.

Reviewed March 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Murtaza from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great ... except no in-room WiFi”

Clean, comfortable, & close to major mall

Nice, small, clean & comfortable hotel, but don't appreciate the false advertising. The ad' and our booking confirmation clearly stated all the in-room amenities. But had to complain and complain until we got our in-room coffee kettle with the cups/mugs, etc. Also had no WiFi signal in the room. Room service and the food was decent. Walking distance to a major mall.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
4.3
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Not Good Location, Poor Internet”

Staff was friendly

Where to start... 1. When I booked the hotel, the hotel was advertised as being "near" to the central downtown area and mall. To me, that means within walking distance, not a 30 minute (or longer ) taxi ride. The mall alone was 15 minute by taxi. The hotel is in an area where there is no way to walk as there is constant traffic on the narrow two lane road. The hotel is not near anything except for a mini-mart across the street. 2. Internet is almost non-existent. Again, the hotel was advertised as having WiFi in the room and I confirmed this upon check-in. I don't know what their idea of WiFi in a room is, but it did not work at all, couldn't even access email. And since I get downloads during the night from the US, I need to be able to work on those downloads during the morning and re-send back. I couldn't get the downloads at all; NO WiFi in room. To further complicate things, the internet in the lobby/restaurant worked sporadically. When I asked about this and reported WiFi problem, I was just told, oh, it's network problem. 3. As soon as I got to my room after checking in, and unpacking, a huge cockroach came scurrying out from under the bed. I can tolerate a lot but NOT cockroaches in a hotel room that I'm paying over $50 a night for! 4. When I checked in, there was a party going on in the restaurant and out in the courtyard under a big canopy that was quite loud. The rooms at the hotel all front the courtyard, so the noise is right inside the room. After checking the Guest Rules (attached pics), I noted that it stated guests were to observe quiet time for all guests from 10 pm to 8 a.m. At 11 pm this party was still going strong, so I called the front desk. I learned that the party was with the owners of the hotel and that it would end "around midnight". I said but the Guest Rules on the back of the door state 10 pm quiet time. Girl said, we will talk with the owners. The party finally ended at 1:40 a.m.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
WARREN from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

A quiet location hotel was clean and good food.”

Hotel was clean and hotel staff was very professional.

The Anisabel was a nice visit with wifi in lobby only.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mitchell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice and central”

Quiet and relaxed, yet convenient

this location is great for access to davao's main shopping and sightseeing attractions as it is very central. was quiet and well appointed. staff were very helpful.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Romina from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Quaint hotel with good food”

Wooden floors, big bed and tv with cable, helpful staff

Good food - from Breakfast of tapa and brewed coffee to lunch of lengua and sotanghon

Reviewed December 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great value for money - well worth remembering!”

Very spacious rooms, friendly staff, good food and very reasonable cost

The best thing about the hotel is that it is superb value for money! The low beds make the room seem a lot more spacious and we enjoyed having a nice sized bathroom too. The food in the hotel tasted great and the natural layout of the hotel created a tranquil and peaceful atmosphere in which to really relax and unwind. The only very slight issue I had was with the free wifi and satellite tv. The weather caused a few disconnections from the local network which was a little disappointing when in the middle of a Skype to family abroad or whilst watching a movie.

Reviewed December 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lindsay from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Service always oustanding, lovely quant, different”

Proximity to malls, friendliness of staff

Lovely and different hotel, this one. Staff always friendly with nothing too much trouble ever.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Braberry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Pleasant hotel. ”

Clean and large room.

Overall pleasant stay. Wifi in room sometimes bad.

Reviewed November 05, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Excellent food but poor location”

Service & Food

When i first arrived at the hotel, the first word was "Oh my god"!! The exterior was run down and kind of disappointed. My room was at the right end corner, whenever the sun rises the sunlight will shine on to my bed, coz there isn't any door for the bathroom just curtain. Well, I just can't get use of using using bathroom without door. As for location, you are in middle of nowhere. But the food was simply excellent, die die must try Shrimp Gambas and can also try their Baked Clams.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Martin from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

5star hotel feel in a quiet place within the city”

Everything feels brandnew, each corner is well designed, spacious

Once you step inside the room you would be amazed on how much attention they gave just to have the room a first class feel. It felt like our honeymoon vacation from the way the room was designed. What I like about it from the restaurant outside all the way to the room you would feel very secluded because of the limited number of rooms. You would wonder how they are able to put up such a nice hotel for amount we just paid.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Percy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Satisfactory accomodation and exceptional service”

Dinning and Room service was excellent

Anisabel Suites and staff were very accomadating. My stay there was pleasant and satisfactory. The service achieved excellence and Restaurant dinning and menu was mouth watering.

Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
RONALD from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

No Better place for price in Davao”

Quiet, not good looking on the out side but a diamond in the rough

This waqs the greatest place we have stayed at in Davao for 5 years NO Problems, nothing but great things to say about service, room, shower , air , veranda WOW 20 star event

Reviewed September 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ernest from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Lovely Hotel”

In nice quiet area

This hotel was a very cozy and quaint hotel. Had a very large and spacious room and very comfortable king size bed. It was located outside of the city but yet close enough for a short taxi ride and also close to airport.

Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
simmie from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Quiet”

Service, hotel staff, food

May not look so great from the outside, but this hotel is very pleasant. Staff, food was outstanding. We paid the extra money and stayed in 1 of the four suites, very roomy, my only compliant was the shower, the water had a mind of it's on. Sometimes it came out okay, then it would change it's mind and barely came out at all, and we had a few ants that invaded our room. If it wasn't for the shower and the ants, I would have given this hotel a 5, but maybe it was just our room that had these two issues. But I would stay again, as long as they checked out those two issues before I arrived

Reviewed July 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Zando from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Quaint hotel with beautiful rooms”

Rooms are large and the interiors are well planned

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. There aren't many guest during that time, so it was very quiet and the staff are friendly. The free internet is also a plus. The hotel isn't in the busy part of the city, which I think was just right for our itinerary in between the airport, city and tour of the eco parks outside the city. My wife is pregnant, so we were able to request for a room in the ground floor when we booked in agoda. There aren't any activity worth doing in the hotel itself, don't expect much with amenities.

Reviewed May 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
scott from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Strange location, great staff nothing walk able ”

In room wifi worked great.

i like the staff here, and the bed was nice. breakfast included was pancakes, no sides, nothing extra.

Reviewed April 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ishak from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Quiet, private & pleasant”

Very prompt service

Its a bit out of town, about 20mins by taxi. You'll be greeted by Mamu's luxurious ambiance the moment you walk through the door. The courtyard is the perfect place for breakfast. I like how private it is, makes you feel as if you're in your own apartment. Highly recommended.

Reviewed March 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
huang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

spaceous room and tasty food”

restaurant's excellent food

i never expected that i would get so excellent service before i arrived. at first sight, it is a normal small hotel, a patio for resting and eating. when tasting it's restaurant dishs , i have to admitt it is foods make me feel worthwile. the waiters's services are good,although facing the road, but it is very quite. the rooms on the ground floor have small garden (very small), but feel so good. staying this hotel is the best experiences as i have ever been to philippines. the bath room only equip shower and not tub is a drawback

Reviewed March 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Beautiful Rooms wiht interesting concept.”

Good living space, hotel layout nicely thought off.

Stayed in the deluxe room, it was very clean, comfortable and smells really nice. It has that fresh linen smell. The interesting past was how the bathroom was separated to the bedroom. They have a draw curtain. Location was slightly off the busy road but still a good location. A very good place to relax, quiet all the time.

Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Lovely place and great service with smile.”

ambiance was very good.

i would like to comments about the agoda informations of the hotels particularly the map. the place is not loacated the city center. but i like the place. place make a correction on your site map.

Reviewed January 31, 2012
5.3
shinichiro from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

場末のレストランがその奥でお部屋も貸してますみたいなホテル”

① 静かな環境 ② 部屋が広めで清潔感がある ③ ホテルではなく自宅アパートのような感じで?寛げる??

- マイナスな点 ① 不便な場所 ② 朝食が質素でショボ過ぎ。ドリンク類は一杯だけ込みで二杯目からはチャージされます。 ③ シャワーの水圧が弱く温かいお湯がまともに出ない。 ④ プールやジムなどはもちろんナシ。 ⑤ 部屋にはセーフティボックスすらナシ。 ⑥ ゴキブリによく遭遇します。

Reviewed February 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
KEI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

スタッフのサービスがとてもよいです。”

リゾート的な雰囲気、スタッフの対応が良い

○設備  フロントから中庭に出てから部屋に入るタイプのホテルです。  また、中庭にはテーブルや椅子が設置してあり、飲食することができます。  また、リゾートホテル的なデザインで全体的に綺麗です。 ○サービス  スタッフは常に笑顔です。また、氷やお湯などのオーダーも  すぐに持ってきてもらえました。 ○アメニティー  スリッパ以外に必要な物はほとんど揃っていました。  (シャンプー・歯ブラシ・ドライヤなど) ○その他  シャワーのお湯が出ない事が1度ありました。  それ以外は満足しています。

Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
hacsun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

도심 뒷골목에 있는 듯함.”

방상태, 조용함.

도심 뒷골목 게스트하우스같은 외관. 안쪽도 마찬가지. 방은 깨끗하게 관리됨. 직원은 친절함. 일박 3만원정도 하면 만족도가 있을 것 같음.

Reviewed August 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
min from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

외관과 다른 느낌의 호텔 ”

깔끔한 실내

외관을 처음 보고 실망했지만, 실내는 굉장히 좋았습니다 호텔 내부에 수영장은 없지만 아기자기 하게 잘 꾸며 놓았고 방 인테리어 역시 깔끔했습니다 단 화장실 문이 커튼으로 되어있어 약간 불편하기도 했지만 호텔 위치가 공항 및 쇼핑몰과도 가까워 아주 마음에 들었습니다

Reviewed June 26, 2012
5.7
Per from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

ikke bra,enkel standard, kan ikke anbefale”

Jeg overlevde, men vill aldri bo der igjen

Reviewed November 10, 2014