Very good 7.8
Based on 240 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Angela from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
A hefty price for a basic hotel
Breakfast was a decent buffet selection. The double bedroom was clean and the view stunning, but lacked a touch of hospitality. Would be nice if there was a water boiler in the room with tea or coffee at least. I asked for a late check out and the receptionist was very helpful in making sure that our electronic key cards were logged in with the late check out time. But on the day we left, despite having already requested for the late check out, they called at 1130 to let us know that it was time when we still had an hour left. Would stay here again, but with less expectations.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILIP from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
End of the road but not the enjoyment in Oslo
This is ideally located as it is found by a long street that leads to the city centre, though it would take great strides for one to do in winter
it was comforting, to say the least, to have this kind of hotel in the vicinity of a great city like Oslo. Not very expensive, with decent food and clean room. If walking is not a problem, then reaching the central station is not a problem and further on to the various city sites that any tourist would want to visit is just around the bend. A commuter bus also passes by the front of the hotel, so it would not be a problem for those who would want to take public transport.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan-yi from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Decent price
1. Staff are nice 2.breakfast is perfect 3. Good location
Nice.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cai from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Cleanliness, staff performance, facilities
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudelene from Finland
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
It was good!
Clean, helpful staff, located by the river
The hotel was basic but clean. I didn't really like the breakfast especially the coffee but the lunches and dinners I had there were good. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Monique from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Location Service Spacious Room
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Affordable in an expensive city
Breafast and location
I paid 990 nok. It was not cheap but it was the best I could find at that time. And I know it is not that bad in an expensive city. The room was clean. But I really don't feel that it is a 4-star hotel. I felt that it was a good 3-star hotel. The breakfast was good for 3-star. It was around 15 min walk from the Central Station. So I also think the location is good. Wifi is good.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cajsa from Sweden
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good good, great locationport and all you need.
breakfastbuffe, clean Roms and location.
it was a great stay at anker hotel. Very clean and good hotel. Everything you really need. Lovely breakfast buffé and The Roms are perfect. The only thing that wasnt so good was The showers. Defiantly look good but totally unpractical. Water goes everywhere after shower. Other than that perfect !! Would stay here again
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean hotel,Big room,helpful staff
Big room
clean and big room for 3 persons, near the railway station.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: