Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Simon from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice and easy
Location, room, quiet
I stayed there before for transit purpose and it was still a pleasant
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Terry from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
very convenient for airport & city
spacious rooms, good staff, good breakfast
Very friendly greetings & check in on arrival. Our stay was very enjoyable & staff made us feel at home.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Zainal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quick and Easy
Fair pricing, centrally located, clean room
Unable to get a real picture of the hotel as I was arriving late and leaving early the next day. However, it's value for money and has sufficient basic facilities.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Kok from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Hotel,
Great Service, Clean Room, Nice Food
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Shirley from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
small hotel, rather old but still acceptable
Good location, good breakfast
it is very easy to find this hotel. it is on jalan sisingamangaraja, not too far from maimun palace. the room is ok, not fancy, suitable if you are on a budget and would like to stay overnight before going somewhere else.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Shirley from Indonesia
Family with older children
Penthouse
Stayed one night in January 2013
Penthouse Room N/A but We Were Fairly Compensated
Free shuttle bus to the Polonia airport
The penthouse room was available when we booked it using Agoda but when we arrived the room was not actually available. A guest has booked the room for 3 months and it was not informed to us either by phone or email. Nonetheless, Miss Vero the GRO exchanged our room with 3 rooms, one of them is a suite room, so our big family could be properly accommodated. The suite has a living room with refrigerator, sofa, dining room, working table. The bedroom is small but the bed was good. The bathroom was spacious. Water was rather dirty at the time of our arrival, but finally it was solved. AC was not well maintained so it did not reach the requested temperature until maintenance people came to rectify. The hotel is old. The carpet has certain smell which slowly disappeared when the AC was on. Wi-Fi connection was not stable, disconnected so many times. Breakfast was standard. OK but standard. Lift was so small. Our bell boy was polite and helpful. We enjoyed his service. The best part of our stay: free shuttle bus to the airport.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

DJUNAEDY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location
best exterior
The location is good, will not find any difficulties in getting food for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

David from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2008
Quiet sanctuary
Good value for money...We would stay there again..
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Vivien from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in March 2016
zentral aber wenig ansprechend
Ich war allein unterwegs deshalb habe ich ein sog. Studio gebucht, worunter ein Einzelzimmer zu verstehen ist. Das Zimmer war winzig, das Bad hatte nur eine Dusche und kein Waschbecken. Der Teppich fleckig, aber sonst war alles relativ sauber. Leider wird die Klimaanlage zentral gesteuert, das bedeutet dass man weder die Temperatur regeln, noch die Anlage ausschalten kann (nachts ziemlich laut!) . WLAN funktioniert überall, das Frühstücksbuffet (asiatisch) ist sehr lecker! Personal zuvorkommend und spricht auch englisch.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Eric from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Gut für eine Nacht in Medan
Zentrale Lage, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, relativ saubere Zimmer
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Antares Hotel, da unser Flug von Medan am nächsten Morgen ging. Leider bekamen wir ein Raucherzimmer (ist in Indonesien aber nichts ungewöhnliches). Ansonsten ist das Hotel okay, das Frühstücksbuffet machte einen sehr guten Eindruck. Tipp: Anstatt Transferservice zum Flughafen über das Hotel, mal ein Blue Bird-Taxi in Erwägung ziehen.
Reviewed October 03, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: