Book Now: Anugerah Villas Amed

Very good
From 57 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (57)Booking.com Reviews (52)
7.9
Very good
From 57 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
한국어
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Standard Garden View
Deluxe Ocean View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 52 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Perfect...for us.”
Staff, comfort, location
We had a great time. The location was beautiful, set back a ways from the busier part of town. We had our own car, so it was a nice spot. This was the perfect spot for us. It had a pool, a basic restaurant, and super friendly, super helpful staff. I'll be back for sure. That said, I'd never take my parents here (I like in Indonesia, and my parents live in the US). The place was older, and it could use some cosmetic maintenance. My mom wouldn't like it - it didn't look polished enough. It was, however, comfortable, maintained, (where it mattered), reasonably clean, and cheap. Plus the staff was AWESOME! They chatted when we wanted, bent over backwards to oblige anything we wanted (an admittedly short list), and one even brought us mangoes from her house (and gave them to us) after I mentioned that my children liked mangoes. Also, Amed is kind of a cool, chill place.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Neil from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Budget but good”
The staff are very helpful and nice. You are close to Eurodive (scuba)
The owner and staff are very nice. I enjoyed my stay. It is great value for money. They need to clean up food from the kitchen and breakfast area as it attracts a lot of flies.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
6.3
Good
Claudia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good value for the money - basic but did the trick”
Location, price, ease of booking
I paid $25 for a basic garden view room. It was quite basic - although it did have ac which was great! Staff was nice and did what they could to be helpful. Beach access is 5min walk down the street. No biggie. Wifi did ny work in the room. I would stay there again for the price but not for more.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great simple Bali style hotel ”
staff, location, price
great budget but charming small hotel. Nice pool and close to everything. Very relaxing
Reviewed November 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Julie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
peaceful gem in Amed”
location, views, atmosphere
This was my second time in Bali and my first time in Amed and I could not have been happier than staying at Anugerah. There is something special about this place that is intangible. The location is stellar, right near Lipah Bay, with an incredible beach and snorkeling. There are also dozens of top restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was fine, comfortable bed and cleaned when you needed it to be. But the real draw here is the view and the general location. The pool was nice to relax by in the afternoons. Many of the other guests were there for extended stays and we immediately felt like we were welcomed into a family here. I would definitely recommend this place to budget travelers and anyone looking to spend some time in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. I hope to return someday!
Reviewed July 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Manuela from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Anugerah means blessing (Sanskrit)”
caring and attentive staff, great value for money, good location
I booked 1 night and ended up staying 7... What more to say? The village of Amed/Bunutan and Anugerah villas might not be love at first sight, but as soon as you take a closer look and embrace the Bali vibe, you'll love it. It's the perfect place to unwind and relax and get off the beaten tourist tracks. Bunutan is a quiet little village and the ideal location for going snorkelling, hanging out, doing yoga, meeting locals and experiencing authentic food (had the best Ikan Pepes there!) and village culture. The rooms at Anugerah are simple yet clean, and each comes with a private balcony or terrace - it's fantastic value for money! When I was there, they were adding a couple of new rooms which looked absolutely gorgeous with great views of the sea. The pool area is very nice too (a second pool has just been added), and the beach is just a short 5-minute stroll away. Putu, the owner - despite his young age - looks after his guests very well, and all the staff are very caring and made my stay most enjoyable - they are just adorable! Will definitely come back!
Reviewed June 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Joan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, quiet and pleasant”
Location big room staff
Our stay was comfortable and staff were friendly but the hotel description of rooms is misleading and the standard rooms di not have the facilities that are described on Agoda and this should be looked at and rectified !
Reviewed November 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sarah from United States
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great deal for a comfy room”
the pool, the view, the price
The price was right on Agoda - about 10 USD cheaper than other similar places in Amed (we drove around a lot looking at different places before booking). The room had a great view of the Bali Sea and the pool was nice. There are 8 different rooms, some with views, some not, so look before you book. The deluxe is just bigger, not really better than the standard, so we booked the standard. The pool was kid friendly with a shallow end, but big enough for short laps. We didn't eat there except for the free breakfast, which was simple and small. We had banana pancakes and fruit juice. Location is good; just a short scooter ride to Jemeluk beach for the best snorkeling in Amed. The neighbors were a bit noisy. Dogs barking and bikes revving up and down the street after dark. But noise is pretty typical in Bali.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good”
Staff Pool View
Need to change the sign as it was a bit dark and we couldnt find the place
Reviewed April 18, 2013
3.0
Kelvin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice pool quiet locatio”
clean
Although we paid extra for a delux room we were given a standard romm.we questioed it on arrival and it was written on the booking form.but i wasnt untill the second day they agreed to upgrade us?not as advertised no mini bar,no room service,television and dvd player supplied but no conection to chanels and no dvds available so th feature is a waste of time.,intenet conection very poor.breafast was a choice of banana pancake or toast.neither ofwhich were any good.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Rana from Japan
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice villa with great staff”
Pool, spacious rooms, helpful staff
We had a nice stay at this villa. We arrived on a motorbike with a flat tire, and they immediately had a mechanic come and fix it for free. The room was spacious with strong aircon. The bathroom was partly outdoor and was fitted with a shower and tub. There was a pool outside of our room, which was great. The only thing is that there was no proper safe to leave our valuables (there was a cabinet with broken locks). The breakfast was included and consisted of yummy banana pancakes. Skip the milk in your tea as it was sour. They were helpful with organizing excursions to the Gilli Islands.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Marleen from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Wonderfull place with tropical feeling!”
Nice pool, fantastic view, friendly and helpfull staff, great room
our stay at anugerah villas was great; we heard about this place through other travellers who were very excited. and so where we! we got great rooms with a view at the pool and ocean, with our own terrace. the pancakebreakfast was great and could be served at the pool. the staff was really friendly and tried to help when necessary. their english could be better, but it was gpod enough for us! a real recommendation for travellers who are lookimg for a wonderfull place in quiet amed.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
6.8
Good
CAZER from France
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good”
Très bon hotel malgré un personnel désagréable et arnaqueur
Reviewed January 10, 2018
4.8
Gaelig from France
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Pas terrible pour Amed”
Endroit sympathique mais un peu à l'écart. Proximité de la route. Intérieur et décoration qui mériteraient d'être rafraichis. Accueil moyen. Cuisine pas terrible. Nous avons trouvé largement mieux ailleurs et à prix plus raisonnable
Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Charlotte from France
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Séjour au top”
Bien accueillit. Etablissement propre. Bien placé. J'ai connu meilleur banana pancakes
Reviewed October 02, 2016
6.4
Good
Guillaume from France
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Un peu cher...”
Chambres basiques (pas de télévision, pas de frigo, et petit dejeuner moyen pour 450 000 rps...) Personnel serviable mais très jeune et pas tjs très professionnel...
Reviewed July 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
GILLES from France
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
4 nuits en famille ”
4 nuits dans l Anugerah villas...plutôt lipah qu Amed... Chambre pour 2 avec un extra bed gratuit et 2 ptit dej pour 19 €(utilisée pour 4)... Chambre avec balcon avec vue sur la mer,propre,piscine propre,petit déjeuner et repas du soir sur une autre terrasse de la Guest House, très correct avec vue sur la mer... Besoin d un véhicule, mais plusieurs warung pas loin et supérette à 25 mètres. Spot de snorkeling en bas à 500 mètres...
Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
ISABELLE from France
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Merveilleux ”
Le cadre idealique le personnel très gentils piscine et la climatisation
Un paradis nous avions pris 4 jours et sommes resté 2 jours de plus le cadre est magique tranquille et le personnel au petit soin la masseuse a des mains en or et la piscine est d'une fraîcheur idéal avec la température bref je recommande vivement cet établissement rapport qualité prix au TOP
Reviewed September 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Margaux from France
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
2 jours d'arrêt a Amed”
Très belle vue de notre chambre, chambre propres et personnel accueillant
Nous étions 2 jeunes filles de 22 ans. L'hôtel est un peu éloigné de la rue principale et de l'accès a la plage mais il y a possibilité de louer un scooter directement par l'hôtel ce qui nous a permis de bouger facilement. Il y a une petite piscine très agréable et la chambre dans laquelle nous étions était au deal de nos espérances. Vue sur la mer. Chambre très propre. Salle de bain propre, eau chaude et jet puissant. Très bon petit sejour
Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Xavier from France
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
calme, personnel sympa”
personnel, piscine, calme
Nous sommes restés 3 nuits dans cet hôtel. Il n'est pas situé dans le centre de Ahmed, plutôt dans les hauteurs. Mais de toute façon, il est obligatoire de louer un scooter pour pouvoir se déplacer. Le personnel est sympa, il ne parle pas très bien anglais, mais les balinais ont le sourire! La chambre est grande, avec un balcon et la clim marchait bien! La déco n'est pas parfaite, mais cela ne nous a pas trop dérangé car pour le prix c'est quand même pas mal! La piscine est propre et elle rafraichit bien. L'hotel a vu sur la mer. Nous avons déjeuner que quelques fois à l'hôtel et c'était très bon. Pour manger à Ahmed, je conseille le premier resto quand on arrive dans la ville (en direction de kuta). Excellent et le moins cher qu'on est trouvé (prix à partir de 10000) Nous avons apprécié notre séjour dan cet hôtel simple mais pleins de bonne humeur!
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
Catherine from Belgium
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Plage, snorkeling et plongée”
Plage, snorkeling et plongée
Hotel sympa et propre, personnel attentif à leurs clients. Belle vue.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Laurin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Kommt aufs Zimmer drauf an aber ok”
Wir sind gemeinsam mit 2 Familien nach Amed für 2 Nächte gereist. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und sehr bemüht. 2 Familien hatten ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoß, diese waren nicht so gut ausgestattet wie das eine Zimmer der dritten Familie im 1 Stock. Die Differenzen waren: Kühlschrank, Moskitonetz, Fernseher, Ventilator, Meerblick. Frühstück war nicht überragend aber auf jeden Fall ok. Lage ist super, da man sehr zentral von den ganzen Schnorchelspots ist, die besseren Spots sind mit Roller 2min, und 5-10min in beide Richtungen. Fürs Abendessen sind wir dann doch immer auch ca. 10min. gefahren.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Esther from Netherlands
Family with teens
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Fantastisch verblijf, heerlijk eten, fantastisch uitzicht”
We hebben genoten van ons verblijf. Mooie ligging aan de kust. En prachtige wegen naar het binnenland. Goed te doen met scooter.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Ruben from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Prima hotel voor de prijs ”
Iets afgelegen maar super uitzicht, zwembad, ...
Een nacht verbleven. Voor de prijs een prima hotel. Sanitair, zwembad en ontbijt echter niet om over naar huis te schrijven. Airco gaat ook automatisch uit gedurende de nacht (behalve bij de duurdere kamers dacht ik) maar het uitzicht blijft prachtig!
Reviewed July 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
Mayu from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
オーシャンビューの部屋の眺めがとにかく最高”
とにかく眺めがいい。スタッフも若い男の子たちがフレンドリーで敷地内は清潔。
デラックスルームの予約で冷蔵庫がなかったので言ってみたら担いで持ってきてくれました。部屋の掃除も鍵を預けて一声かければ綺麗にしてくれます。設備等で色々「えー」と思う箇所はありますが、そんなの気にならない不思議なホテルです。2回目の滞在です。朝食だけは期待しない方がいいです。あってラッキーくらいで。
Reviewed September 25, 2014
6.0
RANHEE from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
한적한 휴양처”
조용,.....
바닷가를 바라볼수 있는 뷰는 좋았으나 전반적인 서비스는 중간정도다... 직원들은 친절하나 매너부분은 서툴다...
Reviewed June 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jaemin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
2층 테라스에서 바다를 바라보며 여유를 즐길 수 있음”
조용함, 바다가 보이는 전망
숙박시설 자체는 같은 가격의 발리 다른 호텔과 비슷한 수준입니다. 하지만 만약 앞쪽 건물의 2층 객실을 얻을 수 있다면 다른 호텔의 몇 배는 되는 더 좋은 경험을 할 수 있습니다. 바로 수평선이 보이는 바다를 하루 종일 볼 수 있다는 것인데요. 비록 앞에 전깃줄이 조금 마음에 걸리긴 하지만 2층 테라스에 앉아 책을 보며 바다를 보고 있으면 한국에선 느낄 수 없는 평온함과 조용함을 느낄 수 있습니다. 또한 비록 주변에 바다가 있어 사용하진 않았지만 앞에 수영장이 있어 수영하기에도 좋습니다. 이 곳에는 모래사장이 없기 때문에 해수욕을 즐기기엔 어려운 환경입니다. 하지만 스노클링을 하기 정말 좋은 즈무룩 해변이 있기 때문에 꼭 가서 스노클링을 하시길 바랍니다. 저희는 이 곳에서 스노클링을 하고 일본난파선이 있는 곳에 가서 스쿠버다이빙을 하였는데 정말 좋았습니다.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Hansug from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
전망이 좋았던 호텔”
전망, 친절한 직원, 휴식
전망만으로도 다시 가고픈 호텔입니다. 단, 저희는 원래 건물이 아닌 뒤편에 새로 지은 건물에 묵었으니 참고바랍니다. 저희는 방2개를 예약했는데 새 건물의 이층을 모두 배정받았는데 덕분에 일출, 월출(단, 보름달이 뜨는 경우^^)을 모두 베란다에서 바라볼 수 있었습니다. 방은 새로 지은 냄새가 좀 심했는데, 바람이 많이 불어 항상 문을 열어놓고 있어서 큰 불편은 없었습니다. 방 하나에 냉장고가 없고 욕실용품도 비치되어 있지 않아서 요구를 했는데 냉장고는 이틀지나서야 받았고, 욕실용품은 받지 못했습니다. 저희는 장기여행이라 가지고 있던 용품이 있어서 그냥 우리 것을 사용했습니다. 수건은 큰 수건 2개씩만 주었고 교체해달라고 하지 않으면 교체가 안되었습니다. 방 청소는 매일 해주었습니다. 무엇보다 불편했던 것은 식당이 별로였던 것입니다. 조식은 토스트와 바나나팬케이크중 택일을 해야 했는데 아주 부족한 양과 질입니다^^;: 저녁도 도착한 첫날 호텔 식당에서 먹었는데 메뉴 중 되지 않았던 것이 많아서 한번 이용하고 모두 다른 식당을 이용했습니다. 직원들은 싹싹하고 친절했는데 모두 남자 직원들... 오토바이를 빌리거나 스노쿨링 장비를 빌리는 것도 모두 호텔에서 할 수 있어 편했습니다. 스노쿨링을 하려고 Jemeluk까지 오토바이를 빌려 가는 불편도 있었지만 대신 재미도 있었고, 전망 때문이라도 나중에 Amed에 간다면 다시 묵을 용의가 있습니다~~ ps. 스노쿨링을 하려고 했는데 호텔 앞 바다는 산호가 많이 죽어있어서 배를 빌려 일본 배가 난파된 곳으로 갔습니다. 하지만 이 곳보다는 Jemeluk Bay가 훨씬 좋았습니다.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Syamsul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great place to start a journey”
Tempat yang indah, view dari kamar yg saya sewa sangat mengagumkan, sayangnya liburan saya cuma sebentar, jikalau lama, saya mau berlama2 menginap di hotel ini.. thanks for all staff, so kindness and helfpull.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
6.3
Good
ayu from Indonesia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Semoga tidak terulang kesalahan yg sama ”
Nice pool, nice place,
saya menginap 2hari satu malam di anugerah villa amed, semua staf sangat jutek,, handuk yg saya dapat di kamat tidur bolong,, saya pesan room service kata salah satu staf dsana harus makan di restorant,,
Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hendra from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
nice”
pemandangan dari kamar atas bagus langusung terlihat pantai. dari kolam renang atas pemandangan bagus. ruang makan pd lantai teratas dan terbuka ide yg bagus
Fine
Reviewed October 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Finland
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
aivan hukee ”
henkilökunta, sijainti, aamupala
Tosi kiva henkilökunta ja hienot huoneet ja ihana merinäköala.
Reviewed March 07, 2015