Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Hor from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Ao Prao Resort
good service hotel
the hotel is very good. the spa is very good but shower is not good. the hotel have good service
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great value and service
ease of transfer to the island
the whole experience is very polished and professional considering the logisitcs that are involved. the "package" involves meeting at the land based departure point then a speed boat ride out to the island and transfer up to your room. all is done very efficiently with a smile. the resort is conveniently located on the near side so the boat ride is short. the hotel is old but the room are comfortable. there is little to do at night except relax but if you want more entertainment then you travel over to hat sai kow by songtow to enjoy the crowds and music. it is nice to return back to the hotel in the evening to the peace and quite. recommended for business activities or family getaways.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
great services great location but too expensive
the view and the structure and design of the room
when i first arrive, i did not know that they actually provide a free private boat service which will pick us up from the jetty. after i paid for baht to reach there and only i realise i actually can save up the cost which they claim they actually show it out in the receipt that i have receive from agoda or in the website, but i do not see any of the thing that the hotel mention. the price of the hotel is costly and i was hoping for a price that i pay can actually at least have a big toilet or jacuzzi.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Philippe from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Samed a little exotic
Feels as good as Samui and drivable from Bangkok
first experience at samed. we were both delighted by the place. samed has several beaches and ao prao resort is located on the nicest and most scneic.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bongotrat from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Beautiful and not far from Bkk Island Resort!!
Resort environments and clear sea water
For 3 days and 2 nights was perfect for us, the resort provided lot of kind of services for you. My husband and son enjoyed the kayak and fishing. We also rent speed boat to cruise around the Island with 2 stop snorkel points and one stop to relax at the main beach the other side of the island. The guys in the speed boat were friendly and helpful!. It's such a nice break and we will go back again!
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Supaluck from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Cute hotel with lovely location
The water is so clear, with amazing view
The room is a bit tiny. Good selection of breakfast. The weather is really nice during my stay. Will come back
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Ideal hotel for a relaxing Holiday
Location and staff could not be bettered
our allocated room (n0 403) was a disgrace! dark and dismall, its facilities were poor, decor very tired and the bathroom sink leaked on the floor and only had cold water supply! the shower tiles,curtain and walls covered in mildew - far from the standards expected in a 4 -5 star hotel! at our request we were moved after one night, and room no 302 was so much nicer, larger with table and chair and a sofa. all decorated to a much better standard, with a lovely bathroom. our initial disappointment -(we would have checked out)-was turned into a very pleasant stay, so thank you!
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ploy from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice Romantic and Privacy Resort
best beach in Samet
been to koh samet but different beach fell in love with ao prao cuz its quiet and peaceful. have a night stay in ao prao resort very beautiful scenery - ao prao beach has only 3-4 hotels, this resort situated on the left i think it is the best area on the beach. our room is located on the hill not too far to walk - room condition is clean with balcony that can be chill all day. breakfast is good - food is good but everything they sell here is overprice. a only one thing that i dont like is services of the reception not very nice, they dont really smile and dont really give us the right information.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Winnie from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Hillside
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Romantic and quiet hotel
Directly located on the beach and complementary internet access
Nice and friendly staff. Gives personal service, but still without getting too familiar.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Micheal from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
excellant room good service quite location.
Location, clean beach and sea.
Expensive, captive once there a couple of nights is enough, to wind down.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: