Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Average Hotel good size rooms
Near to Chalong Pier to pick up dive boats
Dark and smelly room, stagnant water behind balcony, only booked here as out diving all day so did not stay in resort. Better rooms across the road. Charged me £2 to make a local call to dive shop to arrange pick-up. Only meal we had in the restaurant we order four items and two of them were wrong should not be difficult as all items have a number on the menu. Very long walk to the action around the pier when the tide is in.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Cedric from France
Couples
Pool View Villa
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel and good service
beatiful swimming pool and garden
lovely hotel and good service with a smile, i like the garden and the big swimming pool because they are very clean. i apreciate the free breackfast front of the beach, just the location little bit weird just before arrived to the resort. i recomande this resort for the relaxation.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Ingrid from Sweden
Families with older children
Standard Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Out of the way hotel with a great pool
Pool
The hotel is located in Chalong and the beach is not usable as it is adjacent to some sort of industrial facility. The rooms are very small and the beds are hard. The water pressure is even worse than usual in Thailand - prepare to be patient while taking a shower! Still - it's a good value if you don't mind arranging for a taxi every time you want to go somewhere. The prices for taxis offered by the hotel are very inflated - make your own arrangement. We were there for 8 days and simply hired a driver to take us everywhere we wanted to go for 800 Baht per day. (The hotel price is 500 baht per trip...) The rooms are clean but small and the beds are hard.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

emma from Sweden
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
lovely but in the middle of nowhere
bautiful poolareas and great food
as we had not really realized this hotel is not near to anything and taxis are very expensive, especially when using hotels taxi service. you can afford spending your money on a higher rate hotel in the city. however for a family with children or honeymooners that dont want to much people and sound around this hotel is ideal. the staff was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Graham from Canada
Families with older children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly service
Quiet ambience with good amenities
The staff went out of the way to provide service. For example, the wi-fi was not functional in our rooms, so they setup ADSL wiring for us. Another example, I asked for a knife to slice a locally bought pineapple and bread - instead they cut, sliced and plated the items for us.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Mohammad from Malaysia
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very Peaceful Location
Location
the hotel is a nice hideaway with a wonderful tropical garden and a wonderful pool, there is another smaller, cute pool next to the small beach. the beach is actually in a harbour, so it is not good for swimming. if you don't want to stay in the crazy west part of phuket it is a nice location to explore, but you have to drive for at least half an hour to go to the nice beaches. breakfast is good, sitting close to the sea, overlooking the bay. villas are clean and spacious. it is very close to all the big shopping malls etc. Cons - very far to town
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Ming from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Quiet location
Quiet hotel with 2 swimming pool
Rooms are clean, the environment greeny and pleasent
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Justine from Canada
Groups
Pool View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great for some peace and quiet
Wonderful staff, great spa in the hotel, resturant food was very good and the rooms were spacious and clean.
My stay at the Aochalong was a peaceful and pleasent one. The staff was very friendly and the spa service was great. You only need book it 30 min in advance. The rooms were clean and had more than enough room.The restaurant food was very good. We ate there our entire time because other restaurants were very out of the way. The only down side is the location, but we knew this ahead of time from other reviews. You do need a cab ride almost everywhere, but it really is not that much. The other down side was there is really no beach, but the pool side view is worth it if that is what you are looking for. Overall if you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing vacation this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

jatin from India
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
very nice location calm cool place
location food service
phuket itself is a good place its upon u which locaion beach u like i like calm cool place for relax for which i choose aochalong villa and spa thanks
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Irshaad from South Africa
Groups
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel but very far from the nightlife
The cleanliness and friendly staff
The standard garden view rooms are for budget rooms. Maybe choose a higher class room. Hotel looked very nice overrall but very far from Patong where the nightlife is
Reviewed January 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: