Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Nattawan from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great swimming pool
Best swimming pool
At first it was difficult to find the hotel. Hotel is located in not very popular part of island. Rooms are very small( looks like guest house rooms not hotel ) but have very big bed. The best feature of hotel is a swimming pool. Situated in the tropical garden give a chance to enjoy in any time of the day. Swimming pool is a big too. Hotel is located next to the sea, but it is so ugly. No way to swim.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from United States
Families with young children
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service With A Smile, Isolated
Quiet, Relaxing
We stayed here for our last 2 days in Thailand. We were not prepared for it to be so isolated, but after renting a couple of scooters we made an entire day out of traveling the hills, peaks, and backroads. It was absolutely breathtaking and such a relief to return to our hotel which now was pleasantly isolated therefore quiet. Definitely book a villa, very nice and clean. The two pools were in perfect condition and you are right on the water. No swimming in the beach but we didn't mind, we were kind of beach'ed out by this point.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Codruta from Romania
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Very nice and neat hotel; friendly staff
spacious and clean rooms; cheap scooter rental inside hotel; great pools; excellent wifi; tasty breakfast
The rooms are spacious and very clean; the air conditioning is very silent. Big bed and big bathroom with hot water; there is a long balcony with little tables and seats near each room. You have wifi everywhere! Breakfast is continental, tasty and fresh. Also a la carte menu is also good. The two pools are indeed a sensation. The hotel staff takes deep care of all their assets, everything is so neat and beautiful. We would definitely go back. Cons: The beach is actually a bay and sea water is not clean (don't feel like swimming) and noisy sometimes from surrounding buildings.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

laura from Finland
Solo travelers
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
awerage hotel in a bad location! do not stay!
Nice service and clean awerage rooms
The hotel was middle of nowhere, only way out was hotel's expensive taxi service. 30min drive to Patong Beach. Hotel has 2 pools, nicer one looking at the sea had terrible construction drilling noises from next door and we felt sorry for the people who had booked their whole stay here with their kids too. We only stayed 2 nights and luckily I had a couple who I travelled with. We were able to laugh for the whole situation. I would definately never ever stay this part of Phuket again as it is too far from anything and the taxis in Phuket are expensive and the hotel will rip you off if you don't want to walk next to the road and catch your own and bargain the price. Thats what we did. staff was extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok not amazing. Food was expensive but not the value of the price.
Reviewed December 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

vincent from France
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2011
satisfying but not exceptional
Nice rooms and pools
Nice staff and facilities but poor location. The beach is not really a highlight. Remote hotel, although everything seems to be done to get the guests to the main road and transport.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from South Africa
Families with older children
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Most beautiful views and place
The restaurant and the beach
This was the most beautiful place to stay the view , the smimming pools the retuarant served the lovely delicous food. the staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxim from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff
Right on the beach, great value for money.
I probably had the best room in the hotel with a great Chalong Bay view from every window.
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ali from Pakistan
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
an average hotel, away from main locations
reasonably priced
If you are on a low budget this might be a suitable option, however the cost of travelling might offset this advantage since it far away from all main attractions in phuket. There is no beach near by since chalong is a bay and u cant swim or do other water activities. The breakfast was also disappointing and the staff not very welcoming.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

craig from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice clean room
Nice pool and very quiet
I enjoyed my stay here very quiet and very relaxing.A bit of a walk from the center of Chalong but a nice walk along the beach if the tide was out if not its a long walk in the dark.Overall clean rooms friendly staff but a little to isolated
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Beautiful and quiet location,Friendly service
Big Cleans rooms with all you need in them, Great big main pool which I loved, Friendly services
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again althought there were some cons as wells as pros. Mostly pros though. Pros - I felt the staff where extremely helpful, I thought the rooms where large, very clean, had full CAble TV which was great to be able to watch the occasion english movie that had just been released at the UK cinemas. It is in a great location in Chalong. Off a main road next to the beach, so it is remote and quiet and very peaceful yet less than 500 metres to the main road. I was able to hire a moped from the hotel at bhat per day which was very reasonable which meant I was able to travel all around the island. Which meant I dipped into the busy parts of Phuket when I wanted to and I was able to come home to peace and quiet. Fantastic. Finally they have their own animals which I just felt gave it that final feel that it was hoime from home Cons - I am not sure I would say it is four star. Definitely 3 but I can't say four really. The brakfast was a buffet breakfast and to be quite honest i didn't rate it that much. I am a healthy eater and the buffet breakfast wasn't that health, so not sure I would pay for B and B again. Also the WiFi was not good. It was free but it wasn't able to extend to most rooms which meant you had to go to the open lobby. Also the beech isn't the best beech and I never swam in it. It looks very beautiful and it is nice to have a hotel that has its own beech.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: