Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

RACHEL from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great view but very bad location.
It's quiet and you can enjoy peace there.
If peace is what you are looking for, then book this hotel. Basically, i booked the Sea View Room, however, it faces the Chalong Harbour, which means the shore is not meant for beach fun. You dont get to see nice beach as the harbour looks pretty littered. The good part of this hotel is that it is really very quiet. You can really swim in the pool on your own without anybody disturbing. I stayed there for 4D3N and i only saw 1 Thai family and 1 Caucasian. It's pretty rundown somehow. Don't get cheated by the 10mins drive to Patong. It is much further than that. It does not even have a basic hotel transport out to the town. It's a 8-10mins walk get out of this hotel. When it is night time, it's better that you don't go out as it is very dark. The main road is very boring and there is not much to eat either. Hotel food is very expensive.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Cherri from
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Convenient , clean and friendly
Quiet and clean nice pool
We stayed in this hotel because we wanted a quiet few days between arrival in Phuket and joining our dive boat at Chalong Pier. It suited our needs very well Nice room looking at the waterfront and the hotel pool. Restaurant food was good. It is a very quiet spot up a long laneway but we found this quite ok. in contrast our fellow dive buddy stayed in Chalong main street where the brothels kept going loud and noisy until 4 am!! So choose your style loud and noisy or tranquil! We could walk to Chalong main street and pier along the beach at low tide, not much shopping but plenty of sex on offer!! Hotel restaurant was cheap and food good. The staff were helpful. the room was clean if a bit dated but we did enjoy the balcony looking out to the sea. We chose the most expensive room and it was worth it but it was cheap by Australian standards. The bed/mattress was on a raised platform and was very hard but the room was clean and the bathroom quite adequate. Not the height of luxury or modernity but a perfectly nice backwater hotel with 2 very nice swimming pools. You will be quite comfortable in this room.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

greg from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
some rooms better than others but all decent
felt like a good value for money
hotel was nice, set off from the main road about 1/4mile but they do have a complementary golf-cart shuttle.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Ulrike from Germany
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Very nice hotel,a little far from the main road
Very nice and quiet resort for a reasonable rate!!
the resort is very beautiful, very nice atmosphere with friendly staff. the rooms are ok for the size, we had a standard room, cleaned every day. drinking water complimentary in the room. free wifi, but only in the lobby, pool area. it is based directly on the beach, but which is very small and not so nice, due to neighboors. the breakfast was very basic, but ok. they offer a free shuttle service to the main road, as there is only a dirt road between hotel and main road - where are a few shops and restaurants, but chalong is in general not very nice. but if you want to stay in a quiet hotel, clean, friendly, with pool, we definitely recommend this hotel for a stay up to a week. you can rent a moto or other services directly in the hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

T-neale from Australia
Couple
Pool View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Big rooms pools were amazing,friendly safe
Best part was close to the peir at chalong (5mins) which was a plus to who ever want to go do a day trip to phi pho island!!
Beautiful, friendly safe, helpful aswell, safe - all your vaulables are safe in your rooms. Pools were amazing, food was great , close to chalong main road an the safe also give you a free lift to the main street in a golf buggy! :) very private place , great Interent service is want to get in contact or scoop the net! The only down fall was the phones were down in the rooms but understandable they were getting fix while we were there! Heavy weather at night!
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Veronica from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Chill out in the heat
2 swimming pools, welcome, Spa
great for the pools + jacuzzi + fountains, the view and the massages. don't count on using the "private beach" as the river water makes it not too clean. if you want to visit you need to hire a scooter or car to get about. the staff are very friendly & helpful. the hotel is comfortable & clean
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool View Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Great hotel. Lovely staff
Beautiful setting for a small hotel
We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Our only problem was internet access which had been affected by a thunderstorm.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

WENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Homely Feel resort
Located by sea side
i find that this resort very relaxing. the restaurant serves variety of thai food with friendly staff. the front office is very helpful especially on last minute travel arrangements. the resort and room itself has a very homely feels to it.it makes you forgets about the busy city life. i find that this is a ideal place to stay if you are looking for short stay prior to proceeding to phi phi island. i really enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Dalina from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice view hotel.
Quiet.good for relax.
good view but beach not really clean.i love two pools especially beach pool is very lovely.room is ok clean & quiet.i feel comfortable in this hotel.all staff are friendly.hotel should improve a road to hotel.it is bad.hotel taxi expensive.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

anupam from India
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
ok hotel but at remote location
none
the room was on third floor with no lift and no room service phone. staff was ok . location not preferable for people looking for some exciting time. very far from any market or excitement.
Reviewed November 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: