Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Seppo from Finland
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel
Nice pool areas
Nice Hotel on Chalong beach very nice swimming pools.Very peaceful area but still a short walking distance to the street shops/bars and beach restaurants. Hotel has also free of charge golf car transport to the main street if needed.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ongkorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice pool
2 nice pools
it has two nice pools for the sea view and garden view. hotel also has the nice place and clam. it is big difference from patong. however, i have to hold my child and climb to third floor. it would be good if they have elevator. beside, road from main street to hotel is not good. i hope it will improve.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Guzun from Turkey
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely Hotel
We liked on floor bed a lot
Very nice hotel. They upgrade us to sea view room because we were honeymoon couple. The pool is not very big but it is enjoyable. The room was very big and clean.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Erin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2011
beautiful garden, not a nice beach, bad location
The pool & grounds are lovely, the rooms are impeccable
This is a lovely hotel in a crummy location. There are nice beaches in Aochalong, but this is not one of them. I found much of the staff to be unhelpful (for instance couldn't quote me a taxi price to head down to Rawai as they wanted to call me an overpriced taxi). Wifi didn't work & more unnerving was that I was told it was a problem in Bangkok, however their pay per use computer had internet & I could use that (uhhh, if there's a problem with the server, both would be out & I did not appreciate being lied to). Their hotel taxi took me to the airport for 800 Baht which was a complete ripoff. I DID feel like this place, more than any other place I stayed in Thailand was only interested in my money.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Rajesh from India
Family with young children
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great view but not very clean surroundings
Great view, nice pool, nice staff, very spacious villa
Overall it was a good experience. The complementary breakfast was not upto the standards. Gardens didn't look very clean and it was stinking out there. The villa was very spacious and the pools were great. Nice view.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Ken from Canada
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2011
Boutique hotel along beach
great swimming pools (2 of them), freindly staff, good location
Ao Chalong Villa is a small boutique hotel located along the shoreline of Chalong Bay. While you cannot swim in the bay due to low tide and silty, dirty bottom, the hotel itself has two lovely infinity pools. The hotel is also located adjacent to the Ao Chalong Yacht Club which has an open area bar and restaurant and it is very easy to meet new aqaintances there. The hotel is divided into two sections, one being alongside the beach and the other across the street...both are very quiet and serene. While I rate this hotel as excellent for all categories, I can only give it a "2" for food/dining...it is unreasonably expensive for food and drink compared to all the establishments in the local area...they need to re-adjust their prices. (Beer too....to have a beer while enjoying the pool is extremely nice but not at their prices).
Reviewed November 05, 2011

tjong from Singapore
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Disappointed and good service
Romantic Swimming pool
the feature of the hotel is good but then alot of mosquito around there . surprisingly there is no more food to order after 10.30pm in a hotel . and not much of the staff know how to speak english during communication.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Atisanun from Thailand
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in September 2011
nice and quite place to relax
the room feel safe and big pool!!
this place is 20 mins drive to central and very close to find sth to eat around there. The hotel is quite nice. The quality is much better than i expect, if compare with the price. My partner like "Club sandwich" very much, don't miss it!!
Reviewed November 03, 2011

WACHARACHAI from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location with good service
Best for relaxation
good hotel with exellent location for travel to the heart of town. hotel is stay on the beach whcih you can see the beautiful sunset
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Madeline from Australia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel but deserted location
Friendly staff, nice clean hotel
Nice hotel with friendly staff but very hard pillow and beds. Also hotel is very far from anything and most taxis got lost finding it.
Reviewed October 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: