Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Kenn from
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely Hideaway
Quiet hideaway, lovely pool setting, and peaceful environment
Insects, and a little inaccessible by foot.
ao chalong is a great hideaway from the hustle and bustle of a tourist sport. the pool setting is excellent, with one nestled in a lush garden and the other having an infinity edge facing the sea. breakfast is served by the poolside. a perfect place for a great hideout in the woods from a busy lifestyle.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

James from United States
Couples
Seaview Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Lovely place to stay, out of the way
beautiful pools, great food, nice view, quiet location
far from shops, beach is unsuitable for swimming, shower pressure is poor
I really enjoyed my stay! I was here for five nights, and would go back in a heartbeat. The location was quiet and out of the way, which was great, but also meant that I had to rely on room service if I didn't want to walk half a mile or so along a very busy road to get food. My partner and I had a sea-view villa, and really enjoyed relaxing on our balcony. The room was clean and had everything we needed, but wasn't necessarily "luxury" level--just very comfortable. The weakest point was the shower--the pressure was low, and it was hard to position the shower head. The staff were very kind and helpful, but their English was not great, so it was difficult to communicate at times. The in-house massages are amazing!
Reviewed January 07, 2011

Lauren from United States
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Great hotel, wonderful pools!
We loved the pools.
Far from beaches.
We enjoyed the hotel very much. The service was great. The pools were beautiful. The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. The hotel was not located near much but we were able to get around ok. We took motorbike taxis and the bus to get the beaches and had no problems- and did not have to worry about risking our lives trying to drive in Phuket.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Elena from Russia
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely small hotel
nice food, friendly staff, not crowded
beach is not very nice
Nice pleasant hotel, quite with good food, more for family stay, away from night life.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Michaela from Germany
Families with young children
Pool View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
nice pool, peaceful location
great, huge pool, very friendly staff, spacious villas
very far to nice beaches
the hotel is a nice hideaway with a wonderful tropical garden and a wonderful pool, there is another smaller, cute pool next to the small beach. the beach is actually in a harbour, so it is not good for swimming. if you don't want to stay in the crazy west part of phuket it is a nice location to explore, but you have to drive for at least half an hour to go to the nice beaches. breakfast is good, sitting close to the sea, overlooking the bay. villas are clean and spacious. it is very close to all the big shopping malls etc.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

chan from Hong Kong
Groups
Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Small hotel with friendlystaff
Good price, near to Chalong pier, tropical eniornment, helpful and friendly staff
isolated location
Aochalong is a very good price hotel with very friendly staff, But don’t expect 5 stars facilities. Although the location is not very good, you can order taxi or rent a motor bike($300 baht). It is also close to Chalong pier where many island tours and diving tours (to Racha Noi, Coral island, Phi Phi) gather there every morning. Compare with staying in Patong, you can save more then 45 mins. If you want to join any local tours and plan to go diving, it is a good idea staying in Aochalong.
Reviewed December 06, 2010

lau from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
lovely hotel
at the beach
nothing
very calm and beatiful hotel with a lovely sea view and beach view,two beautiful swimming pools,very easy to find from the main road if you r driving,very helpful and friendly staffs very good breakfast ,eating with sea view and infinity pool view.But the wifi very weak always can not connect.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Patitta from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Quiet, Private
Nice service
Breakfast is not variety
Nice, good and resonable price. It's far from town but overall is good. Highly recommend if you would like to stay there
Reviewed November 11, 2010

frederic from France
Business travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good value in Phuket
Fair price, located in a quiet and convenient area, Well managed Hotel with nice people who offer a pretty good service
One thing , it is not the most attractive beach of Phuket for sea bathing but you got the pools!!!
Located on Chalong beach, Aochalong Villa & Spa is a very nice place to stay in Phuket, especially for those who don't want to be in the very crowded and touristic beaches as Patong, Kata and Karon. It's a medium size hotel with a nicely arranged surrounding garden. The service is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is ok if you don't expect a five star hotel's Chef.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

verena from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good hotel, a little bit far from services
beautiful view
no beach, no services
nice hotel with swimming pool and beautiful view on the pier little bit far away from services... if you want to move you need to walk at least 20 minutes or take a cab (little expensive)
Reviewed November 08, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: