Book Now: Aochalong Villa & Spa

Very good
From 875 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (875)Booking.com Reviews (424)
7.5
Very good
From 875 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.9
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Français
简体中文
more
Room type
Garden View Villa
Pool View Villa
Seaview Villa
Standard Garden View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 837 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Varkha from India
Family with teens
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Cozy & Comfy”
The staff was very helpful & friendly. The room was a bit small and maybe we should have opted for a pool facing room or villa. We will do that next time round. The massage on day one of our stay was outstanding. However day 2 & 4 the massages were terrible. I think the masseuses on the last two days were not trained. While the day 2 masseuses were excellent. Overall a lovely vacation. Tranquil, scenic and great hospitality.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Value for money”
This hotel is located far away from the main hub of the Phuket town. You will get peace of mind in this hotel and all you need to do is to relax and massage. I enjoyed my stay here for two nights after liveaboard trip and highly recommend to anyone who needs deep breath from the busy city life.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suploenpit from Italy
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
Very good!”
Very beautiful and well looked after garden!
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MICHELLE from South Africa
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fantastic food, staff and atmosphere”
Loved the view from the hotel. The beach by the hotel isn't great, but the hotel is close to some of the most popular and beautiful beaches. My advice would be to hire a scooter if you stay at the hotel. The staff were really friendly and the food was delicious and authentic
Reviewed January 10, 2017
5.6
Petra from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Disappointing”
The entire place looks old and needs renovation. Inside acceptable but with old tv, no flatscreen and just one stock of tiny shower gel and hair shampoo instead of two when there are two persons in the room! Breakfast buffet okay but old cups for coffee and tea. The location is awful because the beach is too small, too many stones and the water murky and no deep water.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Excellent Customer Service”
The staff was all very friendly and helpful, we asked them questions about our stay and their recommendations completely changed our trip for the better. When I go back to Phuket I am staying here.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lindsey from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Quiet, relaxing and magical”
I LOVED my stay here! The staff and Steve were amazing. They took such good care of me. The pools and scenery are beautiful. I was upgraded to a villa because of some issues with my room and I would totally recommend staying in one of those. They are great! It will be worth the extra money. Also I would recommend renting a bike for at least part of the time you're there so you can have some freedom to explore. You'll probably save money that way and be more adventurous ☺️
Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Andras from Hungary
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Luxury feeling a bit far from the center”
Better than the pictures, the garden, pool, rooms are great whit a very friendly staff. Highly recomended! Free beach transfer. If you want to spend the evenings where something happens you gonna need a motorbike or a taxi for 15 min trip. We had so we had a great time in this hotel! :)
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Henryk from Poland
Family with teens
Standard Pool View
Stayed 15 nights in August 2016
Godd value for money. ”
Sea view villa is best choice in my opinion.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
XINYUE from China
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Don't be greedy for this price! ”
In this raining season, a pool view room is only 35$ with breakfast included, what else do you want? Staff are friendly and helpful and efficient and warm! Facilities are simple and old but clean! I love the tall teas In front of the balcony, it shields the heavy rain from getting in while I am sitting their listening and chilling off.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Convenient”
Convenient for Phuket Yacht Club, great pool, friendly staff
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Glywn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Convenient and clean”
The location was convenient and the resort was clean and cared for
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAWALIT from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good Location Good Swimming Pool”
Good Location Good Swimming Pool
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAWALIT from Thailand
Family with young children
Seaview Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good Location Sea view Good Swimming Pool”
Good Location Seaview ,Good Swimming Pool
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Narongdej from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
private beach”
great pool, with the beach friendly staff room too old
Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Susanne from Denmark
Family with teens
Standard Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great”
Comming back....
Reviewed April 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
Allan from Denmark
Family with young children
Pool View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Fam. Dahlin”
Restaurant was good but very slow timewiese, making courses Massage to expensive... Location prepare to take Taxi to everything or use inhouse Shutle service which worked just fine for the daily offered location, Kata or beach.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Valerie from United Kingdom
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Lovely Place”
The place, staff and food were perfect for us. No complaints whatsoever. The manager Steve was so, so helpful and friendly. It was my partners 50th birthday and he arranged a cake and candles to be delivered to our villa veranda and for the staff to sing 'happy birthday'. He was helpful, polite, informative and genuine. The villa was immaculately clean. And for us, the evening dinner and the breakfasts were superb.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
nemah from Sweden
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
nice place”
the gym is poor, poolarea great, restaurant great, wish cheese for breakfast
Reviewed February 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAWALIT from Thailand
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good Clean Near the beach”
Good Clean Near the beach
Good Clean Near the beach
Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHAWALIT from Thailand
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good near the beach”
Good near the beach
Good near the beach
Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A Great Little Resort”
Friendly staff, great location (near the Phuket Yacht Club) Nice scale - not too big or stuffy. Nice pool, great view out to Chalong bay.
A very pleasant stay, we will be back.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
Laddawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very nice view”
Pool
Good location
Reviewed October 05, 2015
5.0
quemerais from France
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Okay but few major drawback”
Rooms & staff
Okay ... but Location isn't so great if you don't have car or motorbike. Absolutly nothing without 15min walk Internet isn't good. Beer is extremly expensive (100 thb for a small beer - this is more than a beer in a bar in any euroeen capital ! crazy !). Don't expect to enjoy the sea there .
Reviewed September 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Philip from Australia
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Nice Swimming Pools”
Swimmming pools, location
Convenient for my purposes
Reviewed July 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Lauren from United States
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Decent place, hard for taxis to find”
This hotel was pretty Average
We didn't have a single taxi driver know how to get here. Study your Phuket map so you can give them directions. Room was comfortable, had sea view and pool view rooms for different pricing, we chose sea view. Ours had a full view of the pool with a sliver of a view of the sea. There were two frosted glass windows by the bed with no curtain and lights just outside of them. Fine during the day but they were like spotlights at night. It was like trying to sleep with the lights on. Day staff was friendly and helpful, everyone spoke almost perfect English. Night reception staff not so much. We needed to get to the hospital at 5am (husband got a bad bacterial infection- caused cold sweats and panic amongst several other symptoms). We asked for a taxi to the hospital, the receptionist told us no! Had to argue with him to get a taxi! Thankfully he wasn't having a heart attack or life or death medical issue!
Reviewed May 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kishore from India
Business traveler
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good”
goos
Good
Reviewed April 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dorian from France
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel, great staff”
staff, clean, quiet
We stayed for 2 days in this hotel at the begining of our trip. It was a pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Michal from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
excelent stay”
everithing was excelent, Steve- concierge,staff and hotel manager very friendly and nice
Our stay at the hotel was superb. We loved it everything there. Amazing swimming pools. Everybody there are very friendly nice and helpfull starting from the hotel manager, concierge, reception team, housekeeping and the night security.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marta from Poland
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Good place to rest but no beaches around few km!”
nice swimming pools, good standard of hotel, helpful and nice staff
The biggest disadvantage was no beaches around few kilometers! No safety box in the room. Hotel in the middle of nothing. Clean hotel located in green area. Helpful and nice staff, good breakfasts.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Gary from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Be careful in the shower”
Location staff love cation
Great idea, but the hotel needs updating. TVs are old, and the hot water goes from scolding hot to cold. If you have xpchildren be careful, they will get burned..
Reviewed January 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Laiyee from Hong Kong
Group
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great sea view”
swimming pool ... beach...villa
Reviewed January 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Marge from Estonia
Family with young children
Standard Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Very friendly staff, good place for families with ”
Staff, pool area, not crowdy
Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Denmark
Couple
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel for relaxing”
Good location, nice sea view villa good pools
Relaxing and nice stay, But don't go there for the beach. The sea water is not clean. But nice pools.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Beautiful resort!”
1. The view from the pool. 2. The rooms. 3. Steve and the entire staff!
Reviewed January 02, 2015
4.7
Yehoshua from Israel
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
DIdn't get value for money”
The staff is very accomodating
Reviewed January 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Zoltan from Hungary
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Smart, quiet”
Smart hotel, nice staff, a bit far away from everything. Steve is the keyman of the hotel, he can help in everything. Thanks Steve.
Ok
Reviewed January 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Teofil from Australia
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
review”
breakfast, staff,
Reviewed December 31, 2014
5.3
Nirut from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Not great. Bad breakfast. Bad room location”
Room layout, cleanliness, infinity pool
Enjoyed the stay but other guests were a little loud. Also too small of a space to adequately accomodate a company party as well as holiday season guests.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
6.0
lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good hotel but bad location”
room, staff service and environment
Reviewed December 17, 2014
5.3
lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
a good hotel but transportation not convenience”
room, friendly staff and clealiness
good but further improvement on the food.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Chatchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beautiful scenes of swimming pool beside the sea”
Good Food, nice swimming pool and staff were cheerful
The sea side cannot swim due to the beach is not suitable for swimming or sunbaht but overall just right the swimming pool beside the beach can replace, the breakfast was just right and we had quite enough.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kreetha from United States
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Angle staff”
View, food, & service
Great time at da pool and spa (good price)
Reviewed November 11, 2014
5.0
Tina from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
A cosy nice little hotel”
Steve, the view from the restaurant, the quietness.
We were at first a little disappointed when we arrived. we emailed them for airport transfer, but no one came. And the hotel looked a bit worn out. And we had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because of a weeding. The staff knew very little English. But then Steve showed up. HE spoke English and was very helpful with everything. If it wasn't for him, I think we would have changed hotel. Because the hotel lays out in nowhere and the beach is not nice. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alicia from United States
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Amazing staff ”
The Hotel had amazing food, staff, and pool!
Reviewed September 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Love this hotel”
Staff, room, pool
Brilliant. The friendliest staff anywhere.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Loida from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good experience”
Very nice view from our room, beautiful swimming pool, nature type of hotel
We had a really good time at this hotel, very nice.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kurt from United States
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good Place”
Amazing Pools. Ocean Access. Peaceful
Best thing are the amazing pools at such a good value. Good view of Chalong Bay. Chalong bay doesn't have much nightlife though. We rented a scooter from the front desk for 300bht and drove around. If anything could be better about the hotel, it would be a little closer to the main road so taxis were readily available. As is, it's about 1KM off the road, but still on the bay for great views. But it's a tradeoff. If it were a little closer to the main road, it wouldn't be so peaceful and quiet. All-in-all, it's a great room for a great value & we'd love to stay there again.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
eakachai from Thailand
Group
Standard Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good”
Nice , Good service , Close shopping
Reviewed July 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
massimo from Italy
Family with young children
Seaview Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A nice little jem in its style.”
The great customer service, very frindly staff, great pool / beach bungalows.
I have beedn to this Resort at least 10 times, either alone for business or just has a hangout with family for a week-end out of the big city. Not only they have been keeping the stardard but improving it everytime a revisted. The Expat Manager knows how to give top noch service without being invasive, staff is super friendly, helpfull and welcoming. They have two beautifull swimming pools, very nice beach relaxing location. Clean , bright and spacious pool/beach bungalows. My most sincere compliments to all including the Owners' understanding when I knoked down one of the parkings' stone lighting doing a reverse with my car and have not charged the damage. Thank you!! We will be back again making more attention when parking our car.
Reviewed June 16, 2014