Book Now: Aonang Buri Resort

Very good
From 2071 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Aonang Buri Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2070)Booking.com Reviews (646)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (2070)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1819 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ping from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Location is perfect, quiet and accessible to convenient store just 1 min.”

The pool view is beautiful and boat charter is just right opposite the hotel. Quiet and convenient! 10 mins away to Hilltop and Kodam kitchen! The only disadvantage is a little far away from the happening street. They actually provided 3 pillows and comfortable beds. Toilet can be improved furthr

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Ping, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you very much for reviewing the Aonang Buri Resort after your stay. We appreciate that very much. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located in the heart of Ao Nang town. Surrounded by shops, bars, and cafes, and only 5 minutes away from the Nopparat Thara Beach and Ao Nang Beach, we are a great place to stay for tourists. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Ao Nang and that you chose us as your accommodation during this unforgettable trip. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Wilson from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Recommended! Friendly and hospitable staffs!”

We stayed a night here after visiting phi phi islands.. we were welcomed by the most friendly staffs.. and even better the room manager upgraded us to the room that’s have a pool access balcony (Thanks for that!), the pool is clean and nice for a refreshing swim. the staffs are kind enough to let use use the towels even we have checked out(just pay a deposit). Location wise, it’s a fair bit of walk to where all the happenings stuff are going on, but this place is right in front of nonpharat beach.. awesome if u like quiet beaches. 7-11 down the corner is awesome.. overall we enjoyed our stay here in ao nang Buri resort. Recommended.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Wilson, Thank you for coming to stay with us after your island adventures, I am glad that I was able to find this upgrade for you. I'm sure the spacious room was just what you needed for quick access to cool down in our swimming pool during the hot days we have been experiencing lately. We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comprehensive review and your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again someday. Yours sincerely, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded May 09, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
6.8
Good
RAMAKRISHNAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

pleasant ”

only issue was the water pressure low on 3rd fllor.................attended only on the 2nd day by the hotel.....

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear RAMAKRISHNAN, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. First and foremost, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the shower in your room and please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in fixing it immediately. We would like to inform you that we have already addressed the matter and it has been successfully sorted. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very clean n nice room. Staffs are all very polite and provide good services.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Tan, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for granting us a perfect 10/10 rating on Agoda. I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent time with us, in which the cleanliness of the hotel and general helpfulness of the team were key in making your stay flawless. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your review, and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
9.6
Exceptional
George from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Nice boutique hotel”

Pros, good location, very clean, really good housekeeping staff with good english, comfy beds, staff very good in assisting us with our needs, l didnt get room we wanted so thevy upgraded us Cons.. Wifi was weak at times, needs one more english speaking movie channel,

Reviewed January 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Austin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good location but...”

They really have no business advertising WiFi. It doesn’t work but for a minute or less and then you have to refresh over and over again. I’m currently in a more rustic hotel on the islands and don’t have that problem here. Still, great location and clean rooms. I will say that, I’d you haven’t been to Krabi, don’t book more than a night before you get a feel for it. I left a day early. Wasn’t my scene.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NURAZLIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Best Resort with reasonable price”

I would suggest for those who want to stay at Aonang Krabi can choose this resort. We book pool access room with very cheap price and you cannot get this price if in Kuala Lumpur. Staff very friendly and kind, ready to help.. Love this hotel, will come back one find day.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sorawit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

Few channels in TV. And TV can't play Netflix.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Khun Sorawit, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for sharing this feedback following your recent stay at the Aonang Buri Resort. I have taken on board your comments regarding the limited choice of TV channels, and it will be reviewed by our IT team. I really appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded May 07, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
8.8
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice place great staff”

I really like this spot, for Krabi this is a very nice place. Quiet, great for families, nice pool, good breakfast. I like the fact that I could rent a moped right here at the hotel and it was the best price in town.

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Michael, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us, we greatly appreciate your lovely comments. Our resort is close to the beach and boat stop, nearby the walking street, and very convenient for shopping and sightseeing which is important when traveling in a group or with a family and we are glad that you had a good experience overall and would recommend our resort to others. Our staff members will be happy to know that you have completely enjoyed their service and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Krabi! Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Just next to holiday inn”

If you wish to stay away from the busy road of aonang and wish to go beach everyday to relax, its a place you can stay. Its just across the beach. Next to holiday inn. But to aonang main road its quite far. But u can take tuk tuk for just 50 baht per person. Hotel room is clean and swimming pool is huge. We stayed at level 1 but if u wish to have more view den u can stay the upper floor but there is no lift. So for me level 1 is ok since i have small kid with us.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Syed, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you had a wonderful experience. Yes, we are indeed located in very calm and serene surroundings, away from the noise and crowds of the city - at the same time, we are just a 5-10 minutes convenient drive from the city center. This is what we believe travelers of today are looking for. Also, thank you for appreciating our spotless rooms and extensive pool. We do hope to see you back again to enjoy the high-quality service, the peace, and the calm that the Aonang Buri Resort offers. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
5.2
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

The pool is misrepresented It is jammed in between the three buildings and quite small Certainly so for the property Location near beach is ok but noise transfer between rooms is not good We transferred next door for less money and FAR better in every aspect

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Dear Stephen, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us on Agoda. We are very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectation regarding the quality of our product. Providing exceptional service is one of our priorities and we are disappointed to learn that we fell short of our goal. Please rest assured that your comments have been addressed and we will use your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. We appreciate that you gave us a try. We hope that you would give us the opportunity at some time to improve your perception of us and would love to have you back for another stay. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
9.6
Exceptional
vibeke from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in February 2019

Great location ”

I loved this hotel. Friendly staff, great location, small polls but nice and cool. beds sunsets ever just across the street. Restaurants on both side. Only took 10-15 min to walk to Aonang beach and all the shops, restaurants and nightlife. This is not my last time on this hotel.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear Vibeke, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a super review of the Aonang Buri Resort! We are glad our staff was able to ensure you had an incredible stay! As you mentioned, we are located in a very buzzing and vibrant street of Ao Nang. Our fantastic location has everything that our guests can ask for- Breathtaking in-room views overseeing the beautiful Nopparattara Beach. Family friendly, quiet, and very 'green' neighborhood. Beaches, dining places, bars, and other entertainments, all of these are conveniently located just in a few blocks away. You can also rent either scooter or taxi to access any point of the city. We hope to welcome you back soon to your home away from home -The Aonang Buri Resort! Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
9.6
Exceptional
binx from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Perfect location ”

Right on the beach. Beautiful clean rooms with the comfiest bed. Staff were always happy and helpful. Location is close to everything from 7/11, boat taxis and even a night market that's on every night!

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear binx, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you for your valuable time to leave feedback outlining your stay with us and especially for your mention of the level of service and hospitality received from our hardworking team. We are so glad that our location in the best-rated area of Ao Nang was perfect for your holiday needs and it's nice to see that you found it to be convenient for traveling and shopping with the addition of our serene view of Nopparatthara beach from our resort. Thank you again for your excellent review, we hope you come back to our perfect location again for another memorable holiday in Krabi. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Nurliyana from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Location is superb and room is very clean and nice”

We really like the location of hotel as it is close to the beach, halal restaurant, family mart and stalls. The room also is very nice and clean. Our room got upgraded to super deluxe and we are reaply happy about that!

Reviewed November 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Greatly satisfied with the service”

I think this is the best hotel I have stayed so far with the equivalent price being offered. The staff were so friendly and helpful. My husband and I rented a motorcycle for RM30/day and we are not sure of how to fill the gas. The hotel staff accompanied us with his motorcycle to nearest gas station and showed us how to fill the gas (it is automated self operating station we are not used to, and never encounter in our country). Yeay for helpful hotel staff! The hotel is walking distance to the beach and the pool is facing the Aonang Beach. All the hotel rooms were designed to face the pool and the beach which is so picturesque. The pool is also Muslimah friendly, as they allowed me to swim in my hijab and full coverage attire instead of swimming attire. I had a great time spending 2 hours in the pool. The hotel is also very near to wide selection of nearby eateries including halal food for Muslim. I will definitely come again!

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Relaxed, easy and friendly ”

For a 2 night transit, this place is an easy choice. This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we chose a Delux room which was perfect - 3rd floor, no bugs, no musty smell. 1st time round was their more expensive groundfloor poolfront rooms that back onto the damp back parts of the hotel and swamp to the rear. If you have the choice - specify either of the 2 side accommodation blocks rather than the one to the rear. The breakfast is basic and gourmet expectations are best kept for the food Thailand is renowned for. Nice pool, friendly staff, ckean but not spotless room and an easy stay.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

The hotel is good what you see in the picture is what you get”

The hotel is good what you see in the picture is what you get but during our last day the aircon just turn off all of a sudden and we need to transfer on the other room and the fridge in the room were they transfer us is not working as well so the staff need to transfer the fridge in our previous room to our new room but aside from that overall stay is great.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
4.0
chiah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

No no no”

Sorry to say that.just not recommend😐

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Dear Chiah, Greetings from the Aonang Buri Resort. We are disappointed with your review, to know that you were so unhappy with your stay. We always aim to provide all of our guests with a great stay, and we are sorry that this was not your experience. You have not mentioned any reasons why your stay was unsatisfactory, and we’d like to know those areas which you weren’t happy with. Hence, we kindly invite you to E-mail us if you would like to further discuss. We hope that you might offer us another opportunity to successfully host you in the future. Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded May 30, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Honeymoon”

Great location and the best place for the beach side and near to all area if you use motorbike.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for choosing us to be part of your honeymoon trip. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience with us, particularly with the convenient location being right on the beach and close to all attractions. Thank you for your perfect 10/10 rating and please let us know when you will be back, we would love to personally book your next visit. Yours sincerely, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded May 13, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Roslan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

The location is very strategic as the beach is only across the street. ”

The hotel upgrade our room and located near to the swimming pool. The staff was very helpful to get a parking for our rented car. The beach is only less than 100 metres. Halal restaurant is located within walking distance but it is not spicy enough for us.. I will visit again the hotel due to its location and friendliness staff.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Douglas from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Well, everybody must go to Krabi one day, right? Ao Nang is perfect. Ao Nang Buri resort is about 3 ”

Available, affordable, day trips easy to book (the day or night before, no walk ups), for Longboats wear shorts and sandals or flip flops (you won’t be wearing footware anyway, and long pants will get wet). Speedboats, although a bit more expensive are easier, and the only way for elderly. I’d say first timers need to visit for not less than a week. Stunning scenery in the bay, beach clean and relaxing, excellent local sea food (dine before 10pm as most close about then), night life if you want (before 2am), part Muslim, part Buddist. Great bands, as good as anywhere, covers and rock. Some regional airlines are hard to, or can’t check in on-line, so must be at airport early and delays are part of the Thai experience. South Thailand has two seasons: wet and windy (i.e. coldish). Ladies, take a shawl, 26 degrees means about 19 here. No hot season. Ao Nang Buri Resort is the other side of the road from the beach so protected from the cold winds the beach side resorts could experience.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Affordable Accommodation with the best Rooms, Facility and Location”

I didn't make mistake. This is the best hotel and value for money. Yeah, you can stay at higher grade hotel with the reasonable price you paid for but for me this hotel is above and beyond when it comes to value for money. The room was clean, we were greeted with elephant shape towel that impressed us. The pool was nice with kids pool and a side pool jakuzi. The resort location was a few meters from Nophathara Beach and walking distance to the main Aonang Beach. Very peaceful area if you compare to the main beach which is very pack with shops and hotels. Even though this hotel does not provide Halal food but outside there are a lot of Halal Food Stall and also Halal Restaurants so very convenient for Muslim. I would prefer to come back again to this Hotel if i got a chance. Our kids also enjoyed staying here. The staff were friendly and accommodating. By the way, we arrived from Airport around 10 and the staff was very helpfull to make our room early and given early check in. Thanks

Reviewed December 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

standard Ao Nang Hotel”

Room was fair size with god facilities. No lifts. Balcony had nice views of rock formations and partial sea. Didn't book breakfast but friends said it was basic. Pool area is small with the sunloungers all concentrated on one aspect and very cramped together. Free wifi and one PC station available near reception but signal poor. Great they have one iron and ironing board (unusual for Thailand) available here too but only to be used in the foyer area. On Nopparatthara beach road (opposite) with plenty shops and bars and eateries close by. Longtail boat station opposite too. Great views at sunset. Didn't appreciate being chased from the restaurant area by a waitress who hadn't checked that had already paid for my one beer, especially as I had even left a tip!

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karolina from Poland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

It was a pleasant stay. Good quality for reasonable money. ”

The hotel staff was very helpful. We even got the free of charge umbrella when it happened to be raining in Ao Nang. Breakfast was tasty, however a bit boring. The room was clean besides the bathroom which was not that well maintained. The hotel location is just perfect. Close to everything you need for great holidays: shops, boats and restaurants.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
AINIZAINIDA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quadruple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel to stay”

Love the hotel location which at the centre of aonang. The hotel have very beautiful beachside view.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear AINIZAINIDA, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you very much for visiting Aonang Buri Resort, and we are pleased that you kindly shared your experience with other Agoda users. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and it's more than grateful to receive your compliments on our perfect location with a mesmerizing view of the beach. We pride ourselves on our eclectic and unique location in Ao Nang, right in the hub of great dining, shopping and exploring. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aonang Buri Resort should your future travel plans bring you this way. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
8.0
Excellent
choo from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Go everywhere is near . Just no late check out & transport is expensive then outside. Walking to eating place & night market is near . Will stay again .

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Choo, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Aonang Buri Resort. We are absolutely delighted you have had a pleasant stay with us, and you found the resort to be ideal for your travel purpose. We are truly blessed to be situated in one of the best-rated areas in Ao Nang and being conveniently close to amenities such as restaurants, shops, markets, and transportation services. We will be more than happy to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Hope to see you soon! Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
8.8
Excellent
Ms from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Relaxing Stay in Aonang Buri Resort”

Great location &helpful staff There are plenty of eatries , shops & small tour agency to book your tours Breakfast has a combination of international & local spread. Rooms are clean everyday & staff are very good in recommending daily tours although the the cost is slightly higher. We were given the top floor (3rd Level ) all rooms have balcony n hv view of the swimming pool . Only no lifts in the Resort .:( We had great time & enjoyed our stay there !

Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
nik from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Awesome Location”

Aonang Buri is located just across the beach where you can take the boats to Railey Beach. You can easily find good street food 3 minutes walk from the resort. Rooms were spacious with balcony overlooking the pool.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mats from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Good but ...”

I have stayed here several times before that's why I came back again and I like the hotel, location is great, clean, motorbike rental... However this must the first time I have heard loud music playing from 10-19 o'clock at the poolbar and it is so annoying. I will not stay there again just because of the music.

Reviewed November 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good Staff / Location / Pool / Clean”

My wonderful vacation with wonderful Resort and wonderful staff. The staff are very good. i left my family photo (elephant riding) inside the room during check out time and just noticed when i reach Malaysia (3 days after)... and I've called the front desk about my family photo. They respond very very very fast and send the photo to Malaysia within the same day. The pool are very good and just nice for my kids.. not too big ..and not to small. i'm staying at pool access room and the room was nice and good deco with bathtub and my kids have a choice to play. Pool or bathtub. The location also good for those who loved the beach view and the wave sound. This Resort located at 20 meter from Nopparat Beach which more beautiful than Aonang Beach..... but not too worried ...this hotel just a walking distance to Aonang Beach Street if you choose to shopping at Aonang Street. This hotel also near to Nopparat Pier which all the island hopping package will use this pier to Phi Phi Island / Maya bay and etc..... The beach at Nopparat Pier was Fantastic!!.... very near to this Aonang Buri Resort. And the last one... 24hours shop just 10 meters away from this AONANG BURI RESORT entrance. Will coming back to Aonang Buri Resort.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Xana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Year End trip”

awesome location, just a few minutes walk from Aonang shopping place. Good and green view, suitable for relax and enjoy moment. Helpful hotel staff. Just when you rent/ bring your own car, hard to get parking due to lack of space.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
abd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

superb location and facilities”

we spend 4D3N here for our family trip. we booked 2 rooms with very affordable value. hotel facilities is simple yet complete for 3star hotel. my kids really love the swimming pool as its very near to our room. halal food also not an issue as we found many stall selling typical thai food and famous pancake. the only fallback is very limited parking space and no iron facility inside our room. tuk-tuk easily can be located at this area.overall is a good experience and recommended to stay here.

Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Situation calm..”

The hotel situation is very clean, the rooms facing pool and a strategic deal with the sea. Staff were very attentive. We arrived and served orange juice. Just no iron only. The food, the hotel can eat just toast only because there is pork. Better do not take rooms with breakfast for Muslims. Many HALAL restaurants in the area there. Just ask only the taxi driver or tut-tut there. They will show.

Reviewed April 26, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015

Fantastic hotel!”

Breakfast, Staff, Hotel Pool

We couldnt fault anything at the Aonang Buri Resort. The location of this hotel is actually located off Noppharatara Beach not Aonang Beach which takes you away from the main area but still close enough to walk in under 5 mins.

Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

enjoyable, relaxing in superb room, helpful staffs”

attentive staffs, nice bed with beautiful welcoming deco, cleanliness

The staff always ready to help you when you had issue with transportation, day and night activities. They will recommend where we can go and even guide us how to go. These are good for those that travel impromptu. The room is worth the price. The mattress is big and good to have long nap. It was really a relaxing place to stay.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Parimalam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Fantastic”

Clean Room, Convenient to all amenities, value for money

Clean Room, Convenient to all amenities, value for money. Just that the staff was too hang up on no of child in one room although they are below 8years old. We could have shared bed with the both of them. The bell boy was the only guy who is friendly among the staff, my experience was not good with the staff coming forward to help me when my tour guide was late in attending to us. Kept getting answers" I dont know" for my queries. Either than that it was a great hotel to stay. If you are driving parking lot is limited. If you drive out you may not get it back again.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
roger from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

An Enjoyable Experience”

Comfortable beds, Clean room, Boutique

It was excellent! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room service was prompt. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, and will definitely recommend this resort to others. The shower facilities were also good.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Apichart from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Near Beach & Shopping”

Nice Staff / Close to Beach / Shuttle bus available

It is a good location close to breach, near shopping and food, Shuttle bus available. It is very expression for nice staff to helping everything and recommendation in trip. When come back to the sea trip, there is service of take shower though checking out already.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Elisa from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Comfortable and convenient”

Value-for-money, away from crowd and noise, but only a short walk from the busy streets

the facilities and room were in good condition with nice decor. We wanted a hotel away from the noise of the main shopping belt in Ao Nang. This hotel is a short 10 to 15mins walk away. We had a good night's sleep every night. Nopparat Thara Beach is just across the road and we were usually one of the last to be picked up for the day tours (8.30am to 8.45am). This means, we get to sleep in a little more than the rest. On one of the nights we spotted a giant flying cockroach in the bathroom, and called front desk for help. The staff came up to the room promptly (even though it was close to midnight), killed the cockroach and apologised for it. On the last night, there was a short blackout due to a circuit trip. The staffs rectified it quickly and power was back on in 10mins. Overall, the staffs were courteous and helpful. We requested for an airport transfer to and from the airport. Although it was a lot more expensive than regular taxi (800THB vs 150-200THB), the pickup was very reliable and safe. On the way to the airport, the driver told us that we had time to spare, and that he could stop at a souvenir store for us to kill some time (no extra charge). It was a very thoughtful gesture, and we did manage to pick up some local snacks that were not available at Ao Nang or the Night Market.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Fast Checkin, Friendly Staff, Night Swimming Pool ”

Great, Good, Friendly

Travelling with my group on july, bring parents together and they provide the room with lowers floor. But the room not quite good for my parent, luckly the bed so nice & comfortable. Really love swimming pool with my group at night. Also friendly staff help me to rent motorcycle. Not good about expensive internet rental, also they dont have free wifi and breakfast, feel like having breakfast 1star Hotel..Overall 4star for my vacation on this great hotel.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great Location Near to National Stadium Skytrain”

free wifi

Staying here for 3nights while travel to Bangkok. Great location near to National Stadium station. And alot shopping mall over there by walking 5~10mins. they provide free wifi in room and also breakfast.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mohana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Perfect hotel With great service”

Good location in Ao Nang Area.

The hotel and staff were great.This hotel is right beside other popular 5 star hotel hence the locality is good .The walk to the other end of Ao Nang is only about 15mins . Boat rides to Riley Beach is right in front of the hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Santanu from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

A very good hotel with excellent staff.”

Location.... It is calm and quiet but not far from all the activities.

Excellent hotel. spacious rooms, Large swimming pool, elaborate breakfast buffet and a very professional and efficient support staff. Just a perfect place for enjoying your holidays. Definitely recommendable. should stay in this hotel on my next visit.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Santanu from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great hotel , great experience !!”

I found everything about this hotel is great !!!

nice hotel, nice experience !! sea-view rooms on the upper floors are really very good, breakfast is good. big swimming-pool is a great asset of this hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit and recommend to others

Reviewed November 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rebecca from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel, great location,great value for monye”

beautiful rooms

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Spacious facilities, great rooms, good locations. The hotel is just across the road for the beach. Down the road are nice restaurants. Ideal for a relaxing holiday. They arrange for tours if you require.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jordan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Peaceful Hotel and good service”

Very Peaceful hotel, clean room & Nice view

Overall the Hotel is Great in term of Services, location, environment. It just Opposite the Nopparattara Beach. Walking distance to Ao Nang Beach ( around 5 Minute ) Remember to get the room come with breakfast as it is quite hard to find an breakfast at Ao Nang beach. The Swimming Pool water is Really Cold and clean! And you only can Online on their hotel lobby, which a bit Hot cause there no fan been installed

Reviewed November 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Heath from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Nice Boutique hotel”

Clean, and nice pool

Nice cozy resort, but nothing spectacular. Enjoyed the pool and the nice ambience of the hotel. the rooms are fantastic and nicely decorated, but are a bit small.The location was just infront of the beach. Its about a 15 min walk into the main part of town, but has some nice restautrants around. There are probably better options for the price we paid. Will stay somewhere different next time. But it was not bad, and staff were very friendly.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great place to rejuvenate”

quiet, relaxing

We got a free upgrade upon arrival. Resort was relaxing as there wasnt much people when we were there. Rooms are clean and the resort surrounding is tranquil. Staff was helpful too. Great stay and it was well worth the money!

Reviewed August 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel and clean room”

Good location

the location is good, about 5 minutes from the beautiful beach. the hotel is clean but a bit old. the bed is clean and just big enough but without lan or wifi. the breakfast is nice and we will come again.

Reviewed May 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kamo from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Amazing location and excellent service.”

Across the street from the beach and customer service

This was our first time in Krabi, Ao Nang area. It was 10-15 minutes ride tops from the pier. We got upgraded right away when we first checked in from deluxe to pool villa room. There were four of us and they managed to give us 2 connected room. The hotel and service was excellent and we cannot wait to return.

Reviewed April 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ngu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Relaxation

The hotel has a good location. Near to the walking street. It is very convienient for traveller to has a sight-seeing. The hotel also provided motorcycler for rent. The room is not very small. The view of hotel is beautiful. Hotel food also very delicious.

Reviewed April 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Lititia from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Great Hotel and friendly staff”

Rooms very comfortable, Walking distance to shopping, Staff very friendly

this was a great hotel. i could not decide in what hotel to stay when i plan our holiday at the end i choose ao nang buri resort and i definity made the right choice. rooms are very comfortable and the staff speak english and they are very friendly. the hotel is right by the beach and the longtail boats. we really enjoyed our stay and will definity stay here againg.

Reviewed March 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
KANE from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Nice and clean villa...would stay there again”

Close to restaurants but still off the strip that is too crowded

we really enjoyed our stay at this resort. everything was great and it's good value for money. it is close to a nice strip of seafood restaurants...and if you walk abit further down you will hit the shopping strip. it is also not on the main strip by the water where you get the water taxis to west railey beach...but that is ok if you want a more relaxing time. do visit west railey beach though....it's the nicest of the lot in my opinion.

Reviewed February 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

A very nice hotel”

I like the environment, its so comfortable and relaxing

it is my first time at krabi, i don't know what to expect. but what i received is really beyond my expectation. the hotel is very nice and relaxing. great location and good view (facing the swimming pool and beach) but my room is kinda dissappointing, the air cond is leaking badly and it almost wet the entire floor. good thing is, they attend to my problem immediately. most important is, the hotel is very clean and tidy!

Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Steffen from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Good, but quiet location”

Great value for money

We are a family of 4 and we had booked the hotel for only one night. Upon arrival the staff at the reception was much attended and very helpful. Our room was ready – we did not have to wait, although the hotel was fully booked. Since we have a little baby of six month of age with us, they immediately moved around the twin beds to make it a large double and also provided extra pillows and blankets. We went for a swim in the swimming pool very early morning. Even it was not during the pool opening hours, we were allowed to swim and were assured that they have not just chlorinated the pool. While in the water a staff came and brought us nice and fluffy towels to the pool side. Very nice. The rooms are what you expect of a hotel of this standard. They were clean, bathroom was newly renovated. Each room has a balcony, facing the swimming pool. Although the balcony is nice, be aware that you will have no privacy while sitting on it. The balcony faces the rooms of the opposite building, which is just about 15-20 meters away. Also your neighbors will sit very close to you when they are on their balcony. Don’t forget to close the curtains as people will be able to see you in your room.

Reviewed December 17, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Teh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Awesome hotel with wonderful environment.”

Nice and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, good place for relaxing.

The hotel is very nice and comfortable! We will like to go there the next time! Very nice design and nice view from the room. The hotel is clean. The staff can speak English well. They are very friendly and helpful. The beach is very near from the hotel but not as clean as Phi Phi Island. Can listen to insect sounds which is very relaxing for nature lover. Really had fun and relax well here!

Reviewed December 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
KHALID from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Nice hotel ”

Very close to the beach

location quite goods but not in aonang centre, nice place to rest would definitely comeback to this hotel again. beach in front of it really quiet in the evening.the room is spacious, very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed December 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Great Resort with nice environment”

Quiet, peaceful place and very near to the sea

good service with friendly attitude. nice environment. if you like peaceful place, ao nang buri is a best choice to stay, but just not that happening during night time. very near to sea, just walk across the road then can have a nice view of sunset. nearby hotel, got a lot of local food stall along the road. thats only thing not good, is just a bit far from town.

Reviewed September 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Francis from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Value for money”

The resort ambience

the resort gave a relaxed feeling. the decor was contemporary and the stay was generally comfortable except for some weird smell from the toilet, possibly from the use of disinfectant, that was overpowering. breakfast was included. the resort was a ten minute walk to the main aonang area. it was also very near to the nearest pier for island tours.

Reviewed June 15, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
VITTHAL from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

very nice hotel good for silent”

good location near to market area bit quite

I was there for 2 night service is good littel far from bus station difficult to find texi check in time is 12 after noon so u have to wait till afternoon room is good staff is helpfull and loction is amzing near to beach like it

Reviewed June 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Looi from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Aunang Buri Resort”

The Hotel Room especially THE BED

Overall alright,the staff are friendly and hospitably. The hotel Enviroment makes the feeling of relaxing and comfort. Is the best way to Release Tension and get away from city hectic life Especially the balcony lights will automatically switch off at about 10pm, its reminds us time to rest.

Reviewed September 20, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Comfortable room at a great location”

Within walking distance to Ao Nang beach, near food places nearby, comfortable room, value for money

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Dear Jia, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review following your recent stay at Ao Nang Buri Resort. Our property has one of the best-rated locations in Ao Nang Beach area and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our location to try the local eateries and do some shopping and sightseeing. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our top priority and seeing that you had an overall relaxing stay with us is truly gratifying. Please remember to stop in again if ever you re-visit Krabi. Yours sincerely, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Responded May 03, 2019
Aonang Buri Resort
10.0
Exceptional
FARAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great location! With inhouse massage service. ”

Pros: Great location. Just opposite serene and quiet Nopharrat beach. Plenty of shops/stalls nearby with great and affordable halal food options. A coffee shack opposite the hotel with seating booth to enjoy the sunset views are just magnificent! Hotel staff are very helpful and delightful to deal with. Room is good. With comfortable mattress and pillow. Breakfast options are fair. Massage service with Aromatherapy oil also available inhouse. Massage was Very relaxing and the masseur is very nice and accomodating. Cons: Could improve on toilet facility. The bidet shoots high water pressure that cant be controlled, and room only provide bathtub. A normal shower is preferable than bathtub, in my opinion. Other than that, i can not fault the hotel. I enjoyed my 4days stay here and will definitely be stayinng here again in the future. Good job AoNang Buri!

Reviewed November 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Larry from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

We had a nice room above the swimming pool. The restaurant faces the beach just across the road. There are beach restaurants and trips to book just on beach nearby. Breakfast was great, swimming great. The only drawback was that we had a bathtub with shower that made the floor wet slongside the tub which was not a serious problem and the safe didn’t open on the last day so we needed to call someone. I recommend this place for it’s layout and friendliness. Thanks staff!

Reviewed October 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

You will come back!”

Definitely my choice for next trip to Ao Nang. Very good service, my room were upgraded for free due to low season. Bike rental at discount for 50 baht, good scooter too. The bed and pillow (which I am particular of) are fantastic. My room were facing the pool, good view and atmosphere. Very good choice for family too.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
5.6
daniel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Unprofessional reception”

Rude and unprofessional reception. Ask for bottled water, never arrive. Ask for water heater repair say engineer go home. Talk to customers like we own them money. We had pool access but it does not have steps in and out of pool so it’s a bit tedious considering it’s called pool access. While Swimming we smell and hear workers doing renovation.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
su from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

superior rooms are not worth it ”

we book superior room for 3 nights . its not easily acessible as no lift for entire 3 story building . the building in front of where we were staying got the lift . hotel should have stated that there is no lift for the superior room . when I wanted to oder the spring roll for room serivce they charge us 170 bhatt for it . in the menu only stated the price 120 bhat .service charge for 50 bhat and total 170 bhat for a mere springroll . I did not order it . over all I will only give 2 star for over all stay .

Reviewed July 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sumreet from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Value for Money”

They were undergoing a renovation when we were there, end of June however they we not noisy. Pool clean, rooms clean (housekeeping everyday), room however had a damp smell but not for long after ur in the room and the AC is good. Same breakfast everyday only one dish changes. Location is great, 1 min to the beach. Food is everywhere and 7e just at the end of the block (life saver!) Staff are helpful but do not expect too much when u need chili sauce be prepared to pick it up yourself. All in all its a VALUE FOR MONEY stay. :)

Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

No secure parking in hotel.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Mark, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation requirements and for your valuable feedback. I am happy to read in the title that you had a very good experience overall with us. We are aware of our limited secured parking and we would like to inform you that we are currently working on a solution. Currently, due to the festive season and limited space, it is difficult to manage the parking area. However, we are still not satisfied with this situation. We accept your criticism and will find a solution as we would love to be able to provide free parking to our visitors and welcome more local guests as well. We hope that your next visit we will have something in place to ensure full satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort
4.4
Devi from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Not coming back here ever”

Skip this hotel, there so many better choices

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Devi, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations. We are work very hard to impress all our guests with our hospitality and to make it a worthwhile experience for everybody who chooses our resort. However, we are disappointed that you did not feel the same. Can you please mail us the areas which you didn’t particularly like? So that we can concentrate more on improving those fields. (I am afraid the terms and conditions of this website won’t allow us to post our mail address, please find the same in our hotel website). Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team

Show more
Aonang Buri Resort