Excellent 8.1
Based on 1911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1911 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

GUO from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
nice location
worth the price
Reviewed May 17, 2015

GUO from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good location nice service
good location nice service
good location nice servicegood location nice servicegood location nice servicegood location nice servicegood location nice service
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Jason from United States
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good place close to the beach.
Location. Room. Pool.
Nice stay. Quiet. Spacious, clean room. Staff were ok.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

valerie from Singapore
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Our stay was great overall. good location.
The hotel management surprised me with a Birthday cake whilst we were out. thoughtful of them.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Laura from United Kingdom
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent service, nice hotel on the whole
1) staff - really friendly and always keen to help; 2) location - though we weren't fans of Ao Nang, if you do choose to holiday there, this hotel is well located; 3) Food was good.
We arrived at Aonang after having been on Railay Bay for a few days. In comparison, Ao Nang is a much busier place, not half as pretty, and a very different kind of atmosphere which wasn't really for us. The beach was long and clean, and there were lots of restaurants / bars and massage places, but after 1 night, we didn't feel that there was much variety in Ao Nang and much preferred Railay, where there was probably actually less variety, but it was prettier and felt more special. The location aside, the hotel itself was good. We arrived there earlier than the afternoon check-in required, but were immediately given towels and invited to use the pool / other facilities until our room was ready, and our luggage was taken to a secure place. The pools were both looking a little tired - the sun loungers were shabby, and some things were broken, like the showers for the pool (2 of them were broken). However, the pools were both large, and seemed clean. The hotel inside was good - everything was in good working order and modern and clean in our hotel room. The room was cleaned properly each day we were there. The breakfast had a very wide range of both Asian and European dishes - something for everyone. We ordered room service a few times and the food was excellent. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were really great and so friendly and helpful as well as being extremely efficient. The service was great. We also used the beach massage service which is part of the hotel and v.good value. It was so relaxing I had a foot massage every day we were there. All in all, it was a good experience at this hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Armin from Austria
Grand Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location. Aging a bit
Location. Front Office Staff. Clean nice Garden.
Pleasant. Staff helpful and friendly, especially FO. Great location. Clean pool and garden. Please teach some male service staff to say Good Morning, smile and lift their worn shoes off the ground when walking around. Shower curtains need more frequent washing. Breakfast short of 4-star quality. Dump the oldest sunbeds - they add bad taste to otherwise nice poolscape.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

PUTERI from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good place to stay near beach and town
Best location, clean and nice view
Suitable location near town and beautiful beach
Reviewed May 05, 2015

CHAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Bad! Food taste bad, rude and unfriendly staff, noisy hotel environment (construction right in front of the room). Not worth the value of money that we have spend!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Leo from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A short break
Room Size, afternoon coffee & tea & so close to the beach.
Stay was lovely. This is the first Resort that I stayed to offer coffee & Tea with a slice of cake in the afternoon....this is a very good idea & much appreciated....nice touch. The resort is a bit old but it was still good & clean. Rooms are clean & decent size. The Staff were very polite & helpful. The resort is in the middle of the town and yet it was quiet. The pool size was big and lovely.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Mehmet from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
overpriced based on Thailand standards
Very good location, clean excellent pool
Very pleasant
Reviewed May 03, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: