Book Now: AP Suite & Apartment

Very good
From 304 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (304)Booking.com Reviews (239)
7.4
Very good
From 304 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.0
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.1
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Superior
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Family Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 255 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017
We had a dirty room to begin with but staff were helpful an put us in another room upon complaint”
When we arrived we were very unhappy as couch was dirty and the room was very run down and had a loud noise above us all night - in room 318. But staff very lovely and extremely helpful and moved us into a very tidy room that was much more modern looking - in room 111. The only real negative was shower takes AGES like 10 mins to get warm and they don't drain water properly. Other than night - nice location close to everything we barely needed a taxi anywhere and rooftop pool is pretty cool. Best part of all though was friendliness of staff - we loved them.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
alvin from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Improve small things”
Pay more attention to such small things, i.e bathroom comfortable, lift safety, breakfast food varian & quality.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
ROBERT from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 30 nights in March 2017
Very good”
Cleaning was very ordinary. Sheets were not changed in 30 days. Noise from main street was quite lowed. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
2.0
Noor from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Vacation In Kuta”
Bad experience with the facilities and ameneties in the apartment. Pipes were rusty and rooms had an unpleasant smell.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vanessa from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017
Great location”
Great large 2 bedroom deluxe apartment. We love the location right in the middle of Poppies 1. Pool needs a good clean, was completely green one day. Also, breakfast could do with subtle changes each day, was boring after 10 days. Maybe the offer of pancakes with the egg station would be nice.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Zaw from Myanmar
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staffs ”
We reached to hotel at 9am. Staffs arranged for us early check in. Location is nearby so many shops and restaurants. Walkable to beach. Staffs are very friendly and helping. Rooms are quite huge with mini bar. Rooms look a bit old but still okay. I would highly recommend to stay there to people. Overall we are happy to stay that hotel. Thanks
Reviewed January 31, 2017
2.8
SALEH from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
very dirty”
never ever go there everything was so bad people dont book at this place
Reviewed December 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
carol from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Best staff Ive ever seen in Bali. ”
Most helpful staff Ive seen in 20 years in Bali. Staff where asking how to help you on a daily basis. Great location walk to everywhere. Couldn't be more central. Huge rooms great for family. Good breakfast. Good roof top pool with very reasonable priced food and drinks. Shower water never warm even. Same as when I stayed here 3 years ago. Rooms starting to show wear and tear. 2 bedroom 2 toilets apartments couldn't be better for a family. Location makes taxi and vehicle access difficult, but easy to walk to everywhere.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.4
Good
MOOI from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Budget accommodation”
The hotel is just few steps to bamboo corner restaurant and kuta beach, the pillow smelly and hairs were found on it. I killed 3 cockroaches and that's made us felt uncomfortable whole night
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
Staff friendly,room nice and clean..cheap price for the big room..
Reviewed November 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Amazing”
Great value for money, so clean and such friendly staff, highly recommend
Reviewed November 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
scott from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
excellnt place to stay, aircon was cold, rooms well appointed”
Very good helpful staff Great location Very reasonable rates
Reviewed November 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lorraine from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Lorraine I ”
Enjoyed the larger space over a hotel room only
Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.0
Tamrin from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Lack of selection for breakfast”
Nice room but was hoping to have view
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great”
Awesome
Reviewed October 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mun from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good”
Booked a total of 5 rooms. Has a swimming pool on the roof. The rooms were big, suitable for family. Breakfast was simple. Aircon was not very strong. Wifi was weak and difficult to connect. Disconnected easily. 10mins walk to the main road. Overall was good.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
6.8
Good
Inês from Timor-Leste
Group
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Good location”
Comfortable room very well located. Not very clean and would benefit from some remodeling. Good staff. Very basic breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
PETER from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Handy location”
Roof top pool. ok breakfast. I got upgrade to a very spacious room with twin bathrooms.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
George from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 20 nights in July 2016
Value for money”
We have stayed here on several occasions this time we felt it was a bit tired and in need of some work. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The sheets were only changed every three days. The location is great if you are walking some taxis refuse to come up Poppies lane 1 , however it is only a five minute walk from the top or bottom of the lane.A lot of building going on around the hotel at the moment.A nice quite roof top pool..
Reviewed August 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
kelly from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Great location staff are very nice ”
The stuff are very friendly and helpful location is fantastic rooms are very big and spacious little bit dirty breakfast is nice will be coming back next year with my children
Reviewed August 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Value for money. Shop around for price though ”
Can be a bit noisy due to construction next door Only during the day Staff are excellent Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable
Reviewed July 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Maya from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Holiday”
Good service
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Teresa from New Zealand
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
GOOD to EXCELLENT”
Get a room away from the road and you will enjoy. Staff are great. Food is limited but good. Close to everything. Good TV coverage and excellent shower water pressure. Worth staying at.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vanessa from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in July 2016
Enjoyed our stay”
We had a new room in the front of the hotel. Large and spacious. Clean to look at but our feet were always black and our linens weren't change in the 11 nights we stayed there. Breakfast basic, but ample. Location is great. Staff friendly. We would stay again if the price was right.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gillian from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Good location”
Close to restaurants and beach. Had a few issues with no hot water and broken toilet to start but was moved to upgrade room which was very nice.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tammy from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 14 nights in June 2016
Excellent Value for Money”
Fantastic staff, great location, buffet breakfast was very good, room was huge and clean at all times, no complaints at all.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
janice from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
awesome hotel ”
Great hotel clean and well presented in a great location close too restaurant's and shopping
Reviewed June 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shanice from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Great stay”
Loved it, defiantly reccomend to others and I'll be sure to stay again!
Reviewed May 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Siti from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good and Bad”
As per most of my visits, would come back to AP whenever in groups. Surroundings were peaceful. No disturbance. Accessible to both beach and legian 10-15mins walk. Room was ok. However could provide more facilities would be a plus. Need a thorough clean up of the room as there were roaches found, dead and alive. Balcony needs to wipe clean everyday, too dusty. Nothing else besides this, so far still ok.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ryan from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Not bad”
Overall pretty good
Reviewed April 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Manoj from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good stay at AP suits & Apartments”
We stayed in AP suits & Apartments with family for 5 nights. Our stay was good. The staff is pleasant and supportive. We found that the room was not spacious. But it was manageable. There was a microwave in the room. We had faced WiFi connectivity issues. Our overall stay was good.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
6.0
Flora from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
one word .COCKROACHES”
COCKROACHES in the bed when we arrived and had to sleep with the lights on. Killed 4 big ones in the room, one in the hall and the staff killed one in the restaurant at breakfast. Bed linen was bordering on dirty and found various hairs in the sheets. The toilet leaked water constantly unless turned off after every flush. Spoke to front desk staff but seemed disinterested. Will be return ingredients to bali next week but not be staying there.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Adlina from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not bad”
Value for money...central location to everywhere...juat that u really need to open ur eyes wide when finding the place....
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
hamed from Oman
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place”
Ac staff clean
Great love it
Reviewed March 21, 2016
7.7
Very good
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good, but nothing special..”
location, location, staff.
was good, was more just a place to sleep and the location suited me. price was adequate because its in kuta, can stay i legian and get alot better value for money. wifi didnt work but had a sim card so wasnt a drama, can imagine it would be though. breakfast was average but did the job. staff as always in bali are fantastic.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
It was like going home every time.”
Pool; Room; Service.
FANTASTIC.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
6.8
Good
Stuart from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The size of the Rooms are great But;”
The sizes of the rooms are great and the layout of the suite with the 2 bedrooms both with ensuites plus the lounge and kitchen was good but the noise from the road reverberates into the room. There is construction going which starts early, then the nightlife with the motorbikes take over. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not good.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
wenny from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Room was huge”
Room was huge but disappointed that it was a funchtion room with no privacy and noisy. Glass room couldn't block the noise. Toilet is smelly like sewage smell. Staffs are polite and courteous. . Thoughtful too
Reviewed March 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Merinda from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Awesome”
Great place to stay I've been travelling for a long time and this is the first place I found in years that feels like home ✌️😊
Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sharon from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location big rooms”
This was our second stay here. Value for money big rooms close to lots of good restaurants only 10 min walk to beach or boardwalk shopping centre and cinemas between poppies 1 and 2
Reviewed January 29, 2016
7.7
Very good
John from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable good location friendly.”
Location big room and clean.
Very good.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
4.7
John from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Hotel is in a building site”
Moving to a better located hotel
The room is very basic, maybe 2 star at best. The area around the hotel is a building site, and very dusty when dry or dirty when it rains.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
6.7
Good
Bruce from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Too Bright at night”
Location, Staff, Price
My room had a glass door that had no drape so the hall light shone in the room at night
Reviewed December 29, 2015
7.7
Very good
Bruce from Australia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Nice stay”
Staff,location, Price
Hotel staff were very friendly. Loud music from empty bar downstairs not needed
Reviewed December 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
Bruce from Australia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Relaxing week”
Location, Staff, Price
Our stay was very relaxing. However a lot different than the last stay 5 years ago
Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alex from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice for the price!”
The only complaint is the bathroom wasn't super clean, but it was acceptable. Other than that, the room was very confortable and the staff VERY friendly. Also, close to Waterbom waterpark!
Reviewed December 28, 2015
4.3
tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Dirty Room !”
1. Location, 2. Food, 3. Staff
When we check-in to the room, the cleanliness of the room is terrible. Floor is sticky, room is smelly, all kitchen utensils seems like not properly maintain. The whole room lack of proper cleanliness. Wifi has not good connection.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
4.7
Buce from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Poor in overall (Bad location, unfriendly staff)”
Good value for money, near from entertainment place in kuta
Little bit shock with entrance access to hotel location, the road is veryyyyyy small, make a bad impression on the first time. When arrive at lobby hotel, the staff is unfriendly, feels like they didn't accepted / welcoming us as a guest. The room is standard, but smell inside room is stinks and leaking by an oil or something like that. The breakfast menu is limited and never change during me n my family stay in 4 days. The good thing is only the location is near from center of kuta district. Will never stay again in this hotel unless the hotel management change their staff attitude.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A very nice place to stay”
The room is spacious and it is very clean with helpful staffs
I was stay there in a very short term. But i will very consider it as my next destination when i visit Bali. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is very nice and cozy. Very recomended
Reviewed December 25, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jamal from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
bathroom keep flooding”
location , service, price
Reviewed December 24, 2015