Book Now: APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent

APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent Reviews

Very good
From 1134 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1134)Booking.com Reviews (2957)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (1134)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 632 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
ROLANDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

The best location”

One of the best in location when staying in Nagoya. Staff members are very friendly, and quite a number can speak English. Value-wise, the rates are very reasonable at the time I stayed there. Accessibility may be a concern though especially for travellers who bring huge luggages, as you have to take an escalator going up to the hotel's front desk entrance. Other than that, there is nothing much to complain about. I will definitely book here on my next trip to Nagoya.

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded April 12, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
9.6
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Good location . Staffs are helpful and speak English . Area of bedroom and bathroom is relatively larger than that of other hotels I stayed before . One problem is air-conditioning . I just found a switch on the wall for selecting level (high , mid , low , off) but it seemed no mode (likes cool , warm ...) for selecting . No remote control and those days the air-conditioning was warm air .

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel 〈NAGOYA NISHIKI〉EXCELLENT. Thank you for your comments regarding on our staff. Indeeed that our hotel is convenient in terms of access, restaurant and tourist spot. We would like to apologize for the lack information that we shared on you that day that our hotel's floor and room air conditioning is automatically been set in same temperature. Hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya and during your trip. Thank you and we hope to see you on your next adventure and trip in Japan. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded March 26, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Old but Comfortable Hotel”

Advantages - Location is good which is nearly Exit 2 of Sakae Station but no elevator. If you bring the heavy luggage, it would be better to using Exit 8 which has elevator to go to the ground floor - Price is reasonable - Staff are very nice and helpful Disadvantage - Quite Old without hot spring

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded March 20, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
5.6
Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Bad Cleaning Service”

The cleaning staff left the cleaning towel at my room. She put it on my trousers and made it wet. Then I made the complaint by providing the photo and the towel to the front desk. As the time already 8pm, no manager at front desk, the staff only can keep saying sorry only. Nothing can be done. Even not dare to offer, no matter help me to clean the trousers or provide any compensation. Very disappointed.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. And we apologize that we made you uncomfortable during your stay by cleaning defectiveness and our inappropriate response. We will improve them to make you satified. Thank you.

Responded March 18, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.2
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Location is Good and Reasonable Price”

- Staff are very nice and willing to help us all the time - Decoration of Hotel/Room is quite old. The room is still kept using the key to lock - no spring - size for the single room is good which is the same size as semi-double room - Location is very good which is near Donki and Shopping Malls and Exit 2 of Sakae Station

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel 〈NAGOYA NISHIKI〉EXCELLENT.Thank you for your time on giving us a good compliments about our staff and the convenient accress of the hotel. APA Hotel 〈NAGOYA NISHIKI〉has the widest room in all APA hotel in Sakae. Indeed that our hotel is very accessible to subway, restaurants, shopping areas and tourist spots. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying with us and in Nagoya. We hope to see you again soon in your next travel. Receptionist MIzuguchi.

Responded March 16, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Poonnawat from Thailand
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good location”

The hotel is situated just in the middle of the city, surrounded by many shops and stores. You can find good restaurants just only few minutes walk. The APA branch hotel always fascinates me. We usually stay at APA. However, this Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent is a bit old.

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel<Nagoya Nishiki Excellent>. It is our pleasure to hear a good compliments from you. Indeed that our hotel is near to subway/metro, restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attractions. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Nagoya during your trip. Also, we are looking forward to see you in your next trip. Thank you. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 12, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
6.8
Good
Sze from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

false information by Agoda!!!”

in the profile, it mentioned Spa for the hotel but it was incorrect. Pretty disappointed about the false information provided by Agoda. However, the hotel is aged, and facilities are pretty late 80s design. In general, i would suggest for business stay rather than for leisure. Hotel staff are very nice !!!

Reviewed December 13, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel ( Nagoya Nishiki ) Excellent. Thank you for the information that you shared to us. We deeply apologize for the misinformation that AGODA has provided. Indeed that our hotel is older compare to any APA Hotel in Nagoya. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Mizuguchi

Responded December 15, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
5.6
Ace from Canada
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Wore out, smelly, not value for money”

we booked last minute as we were stuck by the typhoon in our home town, it is very expensive which is not justified by the room condition and hotel is a bit worn out, got smelly when we walked in the lobby to check in. Staff almost speak no english.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We apologize for the inconvenience that we made through your day. APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉was made 30 years ago that's why our facility is older than any other APA Hotel. We are doing our best to improve our faciliites and customer services to our valued customers. Thank you for the comment and hope you had a wonderful stay during your trip in Japan. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 27, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
9.2
Exceptional
JUNGHEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

good location.”

the room and washroom size are small. just japan style.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded April 12, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
suphimon from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good location”

Not far from metro Good location for shopping

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈NAGOYA NISHIKI〉EXCELLENT. Thank you for your good compliments about our hotel's location and nearby shopping area. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again on your next adventure in Japan. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded March 28, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Satisfactory hotel! Very Easy to get there ”

Convenient hotel! Staff is nice and friendly!

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded February 28, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Kristof from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Decent hotel with good location to explore Nagoya”

Good location close to Sakae Station which offers good connections, lots of shops and restaurants. Room weren't new but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than decent, with a nice variety of Japanese food.

Reviewed March 05, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel (NAGOYA NISHIKI) EXCELLENT. It is our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. There is a street called Ootsu street where many shopping mall stands nearby, especially famous at fashion. In the walking distance there is the downtown where you could get anything. For the next stays if you want to go somewhere nearby, please ask us anything, we will show you the way. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Nagoya. Best regards. Receptionist I. Takeru

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
9.2
Exceptional
Alberto from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Comfortable stay”

I only stayed for one night since I had a rip to Tokyo the next morning but it was a very comfortable stay for me. As always, APA Hotels provide almost everything you would need for your trip. Would definitely stay here again when I get to visit Nagoya.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. It is our pleasure to hear a good compliments from you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. We are hoping to see you again on your next trip to Nagoya. Best regards, Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

OK stay ”

Booked 3 rooms for family of 5. Stay is ok, nothing spectacular. Rooms rates are cheap but rooms are very small, it is however value for money. Very near to Sakae station, a short walk to the numerous department stores. If there's anything to complain, the pillows are very thin and extremely uncomfortable. I think the hotel should consider changing these as a lot of guests have complained about it.

Reviewed July 18, 2017

Greetings from APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations entirely. Basically we keep those thin pillows in the rooms but, we have a feather pillow, if you have opportunity for staying here again, please ask us, we will arrange it for you. Thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time to post a review. We apologize for not being able to make you feel great. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT Front Desk Matsumoto

Responded August 13, 2017
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
Arlene from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good location at city center with reasonable price”

Near the Sakae exit 2; take exit 8 if you need an escalator and you just need to cross the road to get back to the hotel. The twin room size is fine , two beds and a desk. Able to open the 30"luggage at the corridor and have to close it if you need to walk around. The table is a bit old and some paints are removed; bathroom is enough to stand one person & all facilities you need could be found. Staff are friendly , you can ask them to keep your luggage or for an extra pillow if required .

Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good location, value for money budget hotel”

We stayed 2 nights. We booked 2 single rooms as the price is almost the same as 1 double bed room. In fact, both room sizes were the same. We were glad we did so as the room did not have sufficient space to open our 2 luggage. In each of our single room, everything was provided in pairs. Room Wifi was good and had all the basic amenities, such as toiletries (good quality), water boiler, tea bags, fridge, slippers, etc. TV had only a few Japanese channels plus a BBC News. Breakfast was Japanese and Western buffet style, with ample choices. Good enough for a decent breakfast. Staff was friendly, helpful and understood basic English. Location was good, 5 minutes walk to Sakae subway station. Overall recommended to stay here.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good location, value for money budget hotel”

We stayed 2 nights. We booked 2 single rooms as the price is almost the same as 1 double bed room. In fact, both room sizes were the same. We were glad we did so as the room did not have sufficient space to open our 2 luggage. In each of our single room, everything was provided in pairs. Room Wifi was good and had all the basic amenities, such as toiletries (good quality), water boiler, tea bags, fridge, slippers, etc. TV had only a few Japanese channels plus a BBC News. Breakfast was Japanese and Western buffet style, with ample choices. Good enough for a decent breakfast. Staff was friendly, helpful and understood basic English. Location was good, 5 minutes walk to Sakae subway station. Overall recommended to stay here.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Janelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Recommended hotel”

Location is convenient. Price is affordable and we had a good sleep. We took a bus from Chubu Airport and the bus dropped us off near the hotel, which is about 5minutes walk. Hotel is just a few minutes walk away from train station, convenient stores, Don Quijote, and restaurants, and Nagoya Tower. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed March 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mitch from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Awesome stay”

Location, comfort, value for money

Had a wonderful stay at Apa hotel. Staff were very nice and friendly. Bed was confortable. Location was superb as it is at the center of the shopping district. Walking distance to donki, skyle, ichiran, TV tower, oasis 21, nadya park, science museum and a lot of stores and restaurants nearby

Reviewed February 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Great location and nice services”

The location is great, the rooms are clean, and staff are nice

Car park is 2000yen per night and only opened from 7:00 to 12 midnight, so don't drive back too late. The location is great and lots of shopping malls around. Rooms are a bit old but clean and tidy. Staff are nice just same as all other Japanese hotels. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel a lot.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Justine from Philippines
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Very convenient location, near at all shops and tour spots needed”

Convenience of checking out is superb!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.0
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Above average”

Location is near Subway station and bus terminal ( take around a hour to the biggest Outlet park). A lot of restaurants you can find around in Department store and underground street. It just take a few minutes to Nagoya station. You can find more good foods there (even than in Sakae station).

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location. We are also offering a lot of information about restaurants and sightseeing places around our hotel. Please feel free to ask us at the front desk next time. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
9.6
Exceptional
Mok from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good location. Staff offered good services and can speak good English. Very helpful.”

We stayed 2 nights there. The room is good in size that we can open a 27" and a 24" baggage. The lady staff helped us booking dinner with a famous Restaurant eating hida beef. She also warmly showed us how to get the place. On the next day, she searched for the most appropraite way to visit Meiji-Mura for us. Also, in order to let us safe to enjoy our sight-seeing at Meiji-Mura, she checked the weather condition for us as there will have typhoon coming. Excellent services.

Reviewed August 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel<Nagoya Nishiki Excellent>. It is our pleasure to hear a good compliments from you. It is also our priveledge to help our valued customers during their stay. We are glad that you had a wondeful time staying in Nagoya. We hope that in a little way we showed you our tradition and culture. Once again, Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 12, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
4.0
Yin from China
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Dirty but good location ”

The toilet is very dirty, too much mold on wall inside bath tub, towels looks dark and dirty. The bed is too soft and low, pillow is too thin. The air conditioning is not enough, it made us very hot during the stay.

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We deeply apologize for not being attentive during your stay. Your post is important to us. We will do our best to improve more of our room and customer services. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Nagoya. Best regards, Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
Rowanie from Philippines
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Budget hotel in a great location”

Pros: 1. friendly and accommodating staff 2. very good location, accessible via subway and very near the commercial district. 3. competitive pricing Cons: 1. hotel is dated/showing it's age 2. lobby is not well lit; dim lighting; not lively 3. pillows are not fluffy, very thin (like there's no pillow) 4. air conditioning is not cold enough even if you set it at high If you are looking for a budget hotel in a great location, this is it. But don't expect to be hanging out here.

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Maraming salamat sa paggamit ng APA Hotel ( NAGOYA NISHIKI ) EXCELLENT. It is our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed that our hotel is accessible to subway, restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attraction spot. We apologize for not being attentive during your stay and for setting good temperature of air conditioning. We will do our best to improve more of our facilities and services. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
Rowanie from Philippines
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Budget hotel in a good location”

Pros: 1. friendly and accommodating staff 2. very good location, accessible via subway and very near the commercial district. 3. competitive pricing Cons: 1. hotel is dated/showing it's age 2. lobby is not well lit; dim lighting; not lively 3. pillows are not fluffy, very thin (like there's no pillow) 4. air conditioning is not cold enough even if you set it at high If you are looking for a budget hotel in a great location, this is it. But don't expect to be hanging out here.

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Maraming salamat sa paggamit ng APA Hotel ( NAGOYA NISHIKI ) EXCELLENT. It is our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed that our hotel is accessible to subway, restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attraction spot. We apologize for not being attentive during your stay and for setting good temperature of air conditioning. We will do our best to improve more of our facilities and services. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.2
Very good
WAI from Hong Kong
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Location is very convenient!!!!

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist muramoto

Responded March 12, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
shuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

great location, great service”

super convenience , Baggage can store in check in counter overnight

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Thank you so muchh for choosing our hotel to stay, and your kind review. We are glad to that you enjoyed staying with us. The location has a lot of restaurant and shopping mall. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards,

Responded February 11, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
hiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

It is close to station and exactly opposite 激安殿堂 so it's very convenient even you shop at night. The hotel is a bit old-fashion but fit the price. Appreciate friendly staff!

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel (Nagoya Nishiki) Excellent. We really appreciate your feedback about the convenient of our hotel. Indeed that APA Hotel (Nagoya Nishiki) Excellent is accessible to subway, shopping area and tourist attraction. We hope that you had a wonderful time while staying in Nagoya. We hope to see you again in your next adventure to Japan. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded January 24, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
Ekkapong from Thailand
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Nearly shopping center sakae”

Nearly shopping center sakae and not more 100 - 150 metre subway from hotel

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel (NAGOYA NISHIKI) EXCELLENT. It is our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed, our hotel is in the center of sakae and accessible to subway, restaurants, shopping areas and and tourist attraction spot. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Ojen from Philippines
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very friendly front desk attendants”

Big room.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded March 13, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
Panu from Thailand
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

Great location, Closed to shopping area and some rooms can see TV Tower.

Reviewed January 28, 2019

Thank you so muchh for choosing our hotel to stay, and your kind reviw. We are glad to that you enjoyed staying with us. The location has a lot of restaurant and shopping mall. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Receptionist Eri Kikugawa

Responded January 29, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
6.8
Good
ELIZABETH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good location”

Good location but small room.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us APA Hotel ( Nagoya Nishiki ) Excellent. It's our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed that our hotel is accessible to subway and near location to shopping areas, good restaurants and tourist destination spot. Our hotel has the biggest room compare to APA Hotel in Nagoya. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded December 15, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Nitipong from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

Everything was so perfect but the room’s carpet is not quite clean, feels dusty on your feet.

Reviewed November 04, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. Your valuable comment will be shared by our team.We will try to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
LAM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

value for money”

location good, near subway. room is tidy and clean. staff are helpful and friendly. Recommended.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. We appreciate your opinions very much. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

nice and clean room”

nice and clean room, location is very good

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. Your valuable comment will be shared by our team. We will try harder to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
Yuth from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Love the location.”

Just minutes walk from Ueno Station and Narita Express Station. Full of restaurants and local shops. Night market and many more.

Reviewed August 01, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are so happy that you found convienience to stay. We look forward to seeing in the future again. Front Hina Martinek

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
9.2
Exceptional
Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Very good location”

Hotel location is very good, near everything, restaurants, subway, tv tower, oasis 21 and malls.

Reviewed June 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel (NAGOYA NISHIKI) EXCELLENT. It is our pleasure to hear a good comments about our location of hotel from you. Our hotel is in the center of sakae and easy to access to subway, restaurants, shopping areas and and tourist attraction spot. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip. Receptionist I. Takeru

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.0
Excellent
AmQue from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Basic hotel with a good location”

The area (Sakae) is a good area to stay in. The hotel is just 1min walk from Exit 2 from the Sakae subway station. Basic hotel with the basic amenities. Bed is comfortable. Not many sockets to charge my devices. There is also not one socket near the bed, which caused some inconvenience.

Reviewed October 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location. However, we apologize for inconvenience about the socket. We appreciate your opinions very much. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded December 02, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
Ting from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Great location and value, shame about the politics”

The location is excellent, right by the subway. Decent price too and room not too small considering the price. What I do find objectionable is the owner's insistence of ramming his politics down your throat. With literature denying the Nanking Massacre, comfort women and praising Trump. I would rather not have his opinion visible daily in my room. Due to this, I would seriously reconsider staying again.

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Greetings from APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT. Thank you very much for choosing here APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT We are sure that your review about our services will make the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. We apologize you that you felt uncomfortable in during your stays, your review will be shared to our staff and we will reference your reviews shortly. Thank you for taking time to post a review, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stays. APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT Front Desk Matsumoto

Responded August 13, 2017
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Location Location Location”

Location was amazing for a hotel with such a cheap price. Staff were super friendly and spoke English well. There are several convenience stores and subway stations very close by. The perfect hotel for a single or couple but maybe not a family.

Reviewed April 23, 2017
5.6
Alex from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good location but old in every way”

The hotel is located in the busy area of Nagoya. There are good restaurants, shopping area and park nearby. The room was large enough, but the sofa is old, furniture is broken and the toilet is smelly. Overall, it is a bit disappointed for me as APA should be a large brand and this make me have second thoughts on booking the APA chain again.

Reviewed January 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chaiyasit from Thailand
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Near TV Tower but small room”

Near TV Tower and subway station. The room is clean but very small. Staffs are OK but not enough. We have to wait for too long to ask for some help at the front desk. You can ask for the special price tickets for sightseeing, museums, aquariums, etc. at front desk. They are willing to help.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Best location in Sakae and very clean place”

The hotel is very near to the subway Sakae and there are 2 convenient stores located just right next to the hotel. Behind the hotel is the famous TV tower and next to it its the oasis 21. Shopping malls are just a short walk away. Stayed in a small double bed room and it was very clean, including the toilet. Bed was on the small size but that is understandable. Wifi connection was top notch. Staff were friendly too. Recommended place to stay in Nagoya!

Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Awesome location in Sakae”

The hotel is very near to the subway Sakae and there are 2 convenient stores located just right next to the hotel. Behind the hotel is the famous TV tower and next to it its the oasis 21. Shopping malls are just a short walk away. Stayed in a small double bed room and it was very clean, including the toilet. Bed was on the small size but that is understandable. Wifi connection was top notch. Staff were friendly too. Recommended place to stay in Nagoya!

Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jane from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

One Night in Nagoya”

My husband and I stayed at the APA for one night. The receptionist was very helpful and looked after our bags and gave us lots of information about the area as we couldn't check in early. We would have liked to stay for 2 more nights but they were unable to match the weekend rate during the week. I would recommend this hotel, the rooms are an adequate size for 2 people and the bathroom was good. We had a nice view overlooking the ferris wheel.

Reviewed May 24, 2016
5.2
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Below average hotel”

The location is ok but the hotel a bit old and not clean. The price is not expensive but I don't think I would recommend you to try this. I do think there are a lot of choice better than this. One of the good thing is 1second check out which you just need to drop the key in the box and leave which all APA hotel doing.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
6.0
albert from Philippines
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

horrible service”

I dislike the service that was accorded to me and my friend when we asked the receptionist if we could pay extra for early check,in as we came in at 7.30am on april 15. I dont think he speaks english and he juat kept saying NO in an impolite manner, I know Japanese people are courteous but this guy did not learn how to provide GOOD SERVICE and should not be in this industry. I lost the name of the person but if Someone from APA hotel will write me, i can show them his photo.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
6.4
Good
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

For Japan, acceptable”

The word excellent does not apply. A purely functional small double bed room, with minimal space for cases and places to sit, other than on the bed. Staff English was quite minimal too. Bathroom facilities worked and were clean, but other hotel chains out of Nagoya showed this hotel's limitations.

Reviewed March 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tim from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Price relatively cheap and excellent location ”

The service is excellent and the staffs are being helpful and very polite. The location is very close to the major shopping centers in Sakae (approx. 5 minutes walk) with the subway station is just around the corner. It has a car park and the fees are substantially cheap compared to the car parks in the same area. I found that the accommodation price is reasonably cheap. Nuff said.

Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Not bad”

Location, bed and staff

Hotel is a bit old fashioned need renovation. Beds are comfortable but room is super tiny you can't just open the suitcase. Staffs at front desk are helpful and cheerful but sorry I can't remember their names. Great location with restaurants and shopping malls nearby. A 24 hours grocery store just opposite to hotel. It sells snacks, drinks, comestics, skin cares, electronics...etc. Just like a big pharmacy. It's convenient for me that I can bring all the things back to hotel after I had stayed there for over 1hr. 3mins walk to subway but no lift, a big challenge for those who carry heavy luggage.

Reviewed February 16, 2016
4.7
Kanako from Japan
Business traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015

A business hotel in the central Nagoya”

Location,

APA HOTEL Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent was my choice for my week business trip to Nagoya. I regret that I chose this hotel. The hotel is big and well-known but perhaps this one in particular felt quite old and exhausted. The flooring carpets smelled funny. Some floors are smoking/non-smoking mixed floors. My room window was partly broken. I'd try another hotel when I visit the city again.

Reviewed October 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Vanida from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

good location and good size room but dusty, ”

location, staff,

i was impressed when first walkin, nice lobby and hotel staffs are very nice and welcome to all people. The room size is quite perfect for the cost that i paid, full of dust under the table and chair, though. Middle of Bedding was sinking, I had to move to the far side so i can sleep.

Reviewed May 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Suk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Convenient location w/ reasonable pricing”

Location, Price, Spacious room

Quite Excellent experience, room are spacious, clean, free wifi service per room. Location is few blocks from downtown shopping area, 2 convenience store nearby, Citibank is next to the hotel. Hotel staff helped me to book a dessert buffet, although the restaurant is not offering on Saturday, the staff helped me to book another buffet which is very good taste and reasonably price. Free bottle water everyday for eco client. Wifi is free per room and is fast. The only disadvantage is the exit of the hotel don't have life or escalator, for traveler with heavy luggage need to use sunshine city exit and drag it 2 blocks to hotel.

Reviewed May 31, 2014
6.7
Good
Harriet from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Happy stay”

Good location, good location and good location!!

I love the location, is just close to Oasis 21. And the subway is just 5 mins walk, there's a lot of restaurant around. But the hotel is abit small for those who travel with big luggage. Anyway overall I'm very please with my stay.

Reviewed April 12, 2014
6.0
Kam
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Above average”

Cleaning need to improve.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We try our best to improve more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Receptionist Shirahata

Responded April 12, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Tula from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent location”

Pillow is too flat. But we can ask more pillow.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us APA Hotel ( Nagoya Nishiki ) Excellent. It's our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed that our hotel is accessible to subway and near location to shopping areas, good restaurants and tourist destination spot. Our hotel has the biggest room compare to APA Hotel in Nagoya. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Muramoto

Responded January 23, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Wong from New Zealand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Good CP, nice Location , big hotel room”

Good CP, nice Location , big hotel room

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us APA Hotel ( Nagoya Nishiki ) Excellent. It's our pleasure to hear a good comments from you. Indeed that our hotel is accessible to subway and near location to shopping areas, good restaurants and tourist destination spot. Our hotel has the biggest room compare to APA Hotel in Nagoya. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Receptionist Muramoto

Responded January 14, 2019
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
YUNG-EN
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good location”

the location is great but bed is very small.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location. However, we apologize for inconvenience about the bed. We appreciate your opinions very much. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
YUNG-EN
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good location”

the location is great but bed is very small.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location. However, we apologize for inconvenience about the bed. We appreciate your opinions very much. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Good Location with reasonable price. ”

Good Location with reasonable price, with Restaurant however, without swimming pool / Gym facilities.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and price. We appreciate your opinions. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
6.0
Margherita
Business traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Above average”

Convenient area but too crowded .

Reviewed September 11, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your valuable comment will be shared by our team. We will try harder to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded November 06, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
6.4
Good
Soo from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good location”

Location is excellent. A typical Japanese style hotel. Small room with a bit old fashioned design but very clean and tidy.

Reviewed July 21, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel<Nagoya Nishiki Excellent>. It is our pleasure to hear a good compliments from you. Indeed that our hotel is near to subway/metro, restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attractions. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Nagoya. Also, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you. Front Hina Martinek

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
7.6
Very good
TANAKRIT from Thailand
Group
Triple Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

โรงแรมดีตามมาตรฐาน APA ใกล้แหล่งช๊อปปิ้ง”

โรงแรมดี พนักงานน่ารัก ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส ห้องค่อนข้างเล็ก ห้องน้ำเล็ก โดยรวมโรงแรมสะอาดดีนะ อยู่ใกล้ย่าน shopping มากกกกก ราคาไม่แพง

Reviewed June 03, 2018

この度はアパホテル〈名古屋錦〉EXCELLENTをご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございます。また、お時間を割いてのご投稿に重ねてお礼を申し上げます。 数あるホテルの中から当ホテルをお選び頂き、誠にありがとうございました。 お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 フロント 村本

Responded December 02, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from China
Couple
Semi-double Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Great location”

Good location, convenient to shops and restaurant

Reviewed March 22, 2018

この度はアパホテル〈名古屋錦〉EXCELLENTをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 また、お時間を割いてのご投稿に重ねてお礼を申し上げます。 ご利用頂き、大変嬉しく思っております。 また、ご利用頂ける日をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 フロント 村本

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Rosalind from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Excellent”

Great location and price. Rating will be higher is the bedroom pillow can be higher for foreigners.

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. Best regards, Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.4
Excellent
joey from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Spacious Room and Good Location”

The room is bigger than the usual business hotel in Japan. Lots of restaurants and stores in the vicinity and very near in the subway station.

Reviewed January 08, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. It is our pleasure to hear a good compliments from you. Indeed that our hotel is in the central of Sakae and accessible to shopping areas, restaurants, metro/subway and tourist attractions. We hope that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya during your trip. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Nagoya, Japan. Best regards, Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Responded November 13, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
Alice from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

excellent”

this is really a good place for resting. location is good.

Reviewed December 12, 2017

この度はアパホテル〈名古屋錦〉EXCELLENTをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 また、お時間を割いてのご投稿に重ねてお礼を申し上げます。 数あるホテルの中より当ホテルをお選び頂き、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。 また、ご利用頂ける日をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 フロント 村本

Responded December 01, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
10.0
Exceptional
ROLANDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

The location is ideal for transport requirements of travelers, with quick access to buses and trains. Service is outstanding, and facilities are well-maintained and spanking clean.

Reviewed April 08, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write reviews about our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and our service. We are waiting for you to stay here again. APA HOTEL〈NAGOYANISHIKI〉EXCELLNT Receptionist Nagano

Responded December 02, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent
8.8
Excellent
Piraphong from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Good Location”

Clean, but a little bit small room for couple

Reviewed March 20, 2017

この度はアパホテル〈名古屋錦〉EXCELLENTをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 また、お時間を割いてのご投稿に重ねてお礼を申し上げます。 ご利用頂き、大変嬉しく思っております。 また、ご利用頂ける日をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 フロント 村本

Responded December 02, 2018
APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki Excellent