Very good 7.4
Based on 313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Terry from Taiwan
Business travelers
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean Atmosphere
This is my first time staying at APA Hotel Shibuya and it was about as expected. Being more of a business hotel, the rooms were actually quite small as compared to my usual hotel. But nevertheless the hotel was very clean, room was clean and quiet, and hotel staff - better than expected!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Small but functional room; NOISY!!
I was allocated a room right next to the fire exit on level 7 for 5 nights. For some inexplicable reason, the hotel's staff would be making a lot of noise as early as 5am to noon (lunch break I guess). Don't they realise that the guests need to sleep??? It's my third stay at this hotel (not my first choice in the Shibuya really) and looks like it will be my last :(
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Uncomfortable
Terrible pillows
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Veenus from Thailand
Couples
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Service is good
Hotel is nice but room is quite small
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Veenus from Thailand
Couples
Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Hotel
Hotel is good but room is quite small. Nice service
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Singapore
Couples
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value for money but distance is :(
Pretty far away from station and town. If you are thinking of staying as a couple and enjoy local food... think twice. There is hardly any food nearby.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuliana from Indonesia
Couples
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Chain sized hotel and convenient location
Conveniently located. Standard chain hotel room size.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brandon from Australia
Solo travelers
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
-
-
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

katrina from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Rooms
bed and pillow is terrible, cleaning staff were very noisy every morning from corridor, room very small can't go into bathroom after open suitcase, need to walk a 15mins slope from JR to hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Woratot from Thailand
Couples
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Too small room
Too small room and bathroom
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: