Excellent 8.1
Based on 92 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1787 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good
Good
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Aldy from Netherlands
Couple
I will be back
Very hommy
No breakfast package
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Jacqueline from United States
Couple
Exceptional
Right off of laugaveger, comfy beds, friendly and accommodating staff. Would absolutely return.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

wie from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2014
Amazing Hotel that you were feel suprise
CLean,City area
you were not know there is a studio apartment for this hotel clean & comfordable with well maintance facilities the staff quite friendly, wil stay again for next visit
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Yan from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Right in the center of the town
location, size, convenience
The apartment I assigned to ( Ingolfstraeti 1A, 3rd floor ) is conveniently located in the middle of the city. Everything is within minutes walk. The apartment right above a bar, so be ready for noisy party nights, especially if you are staying on a Friday or Saturday night. The cleaner did not come to collect the garbage every day. So throw yours in the street bins on your own. Besides, you may need to push a little harder for the sliding glass door of the toilet to open. Overall it is worth the money.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Karen from United States
Family with young children
Location, location!
Accessibility to staff. They were very accommodating and willing to assist with anything. Great, friendly owners. Location, location!
Had some difficulty understanding how to use appliances; dishwasher, stove, washing machine/dryer combo. Maybe a sheet with directions would be helpful.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Vincent from Belgium
Family with young children
Nice staff and excellent location...
Nice staff and excellent location.
1.No closet or enough hang rails for hanging coats and clothes. 2.No soap racket in shower room. 3.The curtain is so thin that light from outside can penetrate through windows. 4.No lift outside ...
Reviewed April 04, 2016

GAMALIEL from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2014
a GEM!
ambiance, cleanliness, space
i love this apartment! right smack in the city centre, everything is within easy access. value for money. made my stay in Reykjavik memorable.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Francisco from Portugal
Group
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2014
Apartment K
staff
The photo uploaded at Agoda is totally different to the apartment I stayed.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Catherine from Switzerland
Family with young children
nice appartment
Almost everything was ok.
No cupboards and no place to put the clothes in and one window could not be closed
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Vivian from Australia
Solo traveler
Fab location and good facilityes
Location really central and good accessibility to central Reykjavik, cute apartment, very friendly helpful staff, good amenities!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Yu from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
Cosy apartment and I love my whole stay.
location is great!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Ingrid from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location
Great location, clean modern hotel, fast WIFI
We first had a problem finding a hotel room. On Agoda print out the address is on Bergstadastraeti 3. But FYI it is on the Þingholtsstræti 2. We spent at least 30 minutes driving and walking around to find the hotel room. If you note that above info, you will avoid spending time on finding the hotel room. The location is great. The time while we were there, it was during the Iceland Air wave time, it was loud from the clubs and bars. We didn't mind the noise at all. It's right in the middle of Reykjavik downtown and everything is within walking distance. The hotel room is modern and clean. It also has a fast WIFI which is important for travelers.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Faye from United States
Family with older children
Great spot! Will go
Great location. Walk to everything in downtown. Bed was very comfy and apartment was clean and cozy.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Christopher from United States
Couple
Very good
Cleaning lady walked in on me while I was showering. I only noticed this because I turned around and noticed the front door was opened.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

James from United States
Couple
Budget Studio
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Loud and tiny
Close to Main Street, Refrigerator, drop off
We stayed at one of the apartment k residences in mid September. The apartment was very small but workable. The owners dog waste was out in the yard (seemed to like to do it under our open window). The shower did not drain properly and would overflow leaving you standing in a pool of back flow. The worst part was that it was located next to the most popular local bar in town. Great beers an great happy hour but they party every night LOUDLY till 1 in the morning and 5 am on weekend nights. Dj music and cigarette smoke and people screaming and yelling all night. Very expensive town, not a great buy on the accommodations.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Rina from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Easy check in even though we arrived at 1 am.
Perfect location, not so expensive for budget traveller like me, easy check in and check out.
We arrived at 1 am and it took us only 5 minutes to get into our apartment. There were great facilities in the apartment, fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer stove, and the best thing is the bed. We had a nice time in Apartment K.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Alannah from Ireland
Couple
Fantastic. Would absolutely stay again.
Staff were fantastic, room was stunning. The bed was huge, incredible shower, and great cooking facilities and a washing machine. Right in the center of town! Would recommend and not hesitate to ...
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Xiuhua from Switzerland
Family with older children
For one night but no...
The appartement is very well situated. Very big and clean.
Noisy. Very noisy. The door of the toilet is transparent! When you sit at the living room, you can see everything happened there!!!
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Susan from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quirky and central
Very central, very private and quiet, quirky.
Be aware that appartment K is at sevrral locations in Reykjavik. Our appartment was down the far end of the main pedestrian street away from the main building. We had a wonderful room entered through a restaurant and out the back door!!. The room was a delight. Papered in pages from an old American encyclopeadia, with a HUGE skylight, (no windows) a small kitchen and ensuite. All orange black and white and very IKEA. It was very quiet,close to convenience stores to buy breakfast (food not provided as these are apoartments) and on the main street in walking distance to all the attractions. A surprize ....but a nice one. Very good value for money and would stay here again. (Would be good if Apartment K could advertise their several sites more clearly)
Reviewed August 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: