"Close to Paddington, nice and clean, good customer service."
December 20, 2017
360 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of London
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.5|
|Nearest airport||London City Airport (LCY)|
|Distance to airport||15.4 km|
"Lovely stroll across the parks to get there, 30 minutes."
December 6, 2018
"The location is good."
November 26, 2018
"Walking distance to Hyde Park, Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Station."
November 26, 2018
Apartments Inn London - Lancaster Gate
August 6, 2018
Located in the lovely area of Hyde Park, Apartments Inn London - Lancaster Gate enjoys a commanding position in the shopping, restaurants, sightseeing hub of London. Only from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Paddington Station, The Pet Cemetery of Hyde Park, Rolling Bridge give to this hotel a special charm.
At Apartments Inn London - Lancaster Gate, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, express check-in/check-out, Wi-Fi in public areas, family room are just a few of the facilities that set Apartments Inn London - Lancaster Gate apart from other hotels in the city.
Guests can choose from 12 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in London, make Apartments Inn London - Lancaster Gate your home away from home.
"The facilities in the house are quite good."
January 4, 2019
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 21 year(s).
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Show reviews that mention
Perfect location!!! ”
Next to being one of the most affordable accomodations in London, it is perfectly located close to supermarkets, bars, restaurants and the subway station Peddington. Totally recommendable!!! Thanks for a great vacation in London!
Value For Money”
Executive Studio Apartment The location, cleanliness, staff and facilities are good Near to public transportation (Paddington Station) Kindly note this apartment do not have lift n the stairs is narrow. Highly not recommended if you travel with huge and heavy luggage
Second Stay ”
The location is good. Walking distance to Hyde Park, Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Station. There are many restaurants nearby. Tried to contact the management of the apartment, not so responsive. Check in via given codes through email. Going in and out of the apartment will be using the codes given. My code to gain entrance to my apartment was supposed to change on my check out day but it was changed the night before checking out without being informed. A little disappointed.
Excellent location and brilliant facilities”
The AOL was extremely professional and we really had a great time at the Apartment. There was no disturbance in the master bedroom, but in the drawing room cum etched some noise would drift in from the road. Overall the bed in both the rooms was great and very clean. We would recommend AOL! Cheers!
No hot water at shower room. We sent email and asked for the maintenance. The team arrived and the apartment replied. Eventually, still no hot water is provided.
My stay was wonderful even though it was for one night.”
I was given an apartment on the fifth floor..I was surprised that there was no elevator in this building.It was so exhausted carrying my luggage up the apartment with narrow staircase.Ither than that the place was perfect. For my stay.
The room is small but very comfortable. We were arranged for one in the basement. Everything was ok except for the noise. The noise came from the tool room which was next to our room. The big noise made us unpleasant.
4 min. walk from Paddington station”
Here is very convenient for travellers to use Heathrow Express!
Perfect location for our needs (Lancaster Gate)”
Needed somewhere to stay in order to get to St James' Palace for a DofE Gold presentation. Lovely stroll across the parks to get there, 30 minutes. Some lovely eateries nearby and very friendly staff at the local pub. One of the apartments had double bedroom, separate shower and loo and a lounge/kitchenette area. We didn't need to but self catering would have been easy. Only issue was trying to contact by phone, spent 15 and 10 minutes listening to the phone ringing, I was luckier third time and got through. (Hence satisfactory in "staff") E-mail contact was better. Will use again.
Never ever stay here”
This is a nightmare experience for me- stayed at Apartment Inn London- Lancaster Gate, i was booked for an apartment on 4th floor! I have 6month pregnant wife and a small kid. Never give option to change room at lower floor. This property also does not have reception desk which made situation worst. You cannot leave your luggage and nobody can help you to carry to 4th floor! Their customer service is also very bad. When i arrive at the property, knowing that no elevator and reception desk, they did not answer my phone call or reply my message. Sometimes you only receive reply after 1-2 days! Daily housekeeping is only to collect rubbish and sometime change your towel, never make up the apartment. My worst ever experience in London. I do not recommend to anybody else.
All well. ”
Nothing all fine. Best check in system, sending everything by email. No need to meet any one. Best.
This place is located in a very nice and convenience location, the building and the apartment is very clean. I would definitely recommend this place. Me and my wife are looking forward to come back to London and we are for sure staying here again.
BEWARE OF THIS PLACE - BEDBUGS”
My stay in London has passed very well until my last night, when I have noticed multiple bloody spots on my sheet and then, the same evening I have started feeling itching all over my body. When I woke up a day after my whole body was covered by rash and itching pimples. Few hours later my mom, dad and sister had the same symptoms. After came back to Poland I went rapidly to see my GP doctor and then a dermatologist and they both unanimous stated I am a textbook example of being bitten by bedbugs! I emailed AoL and they response with poor apologies and ask me to wait until their Customer Relation Team will contact with me - and of course it has never happened, although I emailed them a few more times after that. I checked their Facebook page and searched about them online and it seems that it is another time they have problem with bedbugs (as well as with mice!) That was a horrible experience, so you should really reconsider your stay in this place....
Worth the price!”
Pros: Definitely worth the price. Spacious for 4 people. Everything is provided, etc kitchen, washing machine. Just 5mins easy walk from Paddington Station. Cons: have to carry our big luggages right up to the 4th floor😩 No aircon
Close to central line tube and paddington main station. Comfortable sofa bed. Light and airy, spacio”
Unfortunately on 2nd floor as reception said i did not say originally i look for on or near ground floor but i had. Would have bwen to be able to check in sooner than 2pm. Overall i would definately book again and would recommend.
I've got what I paid. Spacious rooms as compared to other hotels in London. Highly recommended. ”
Perfect location. Tubes & Bus Station are minutes away. All facilities are provided. No regrets. But, the darker side, there is no one to hear you from management. God forbid, if you face any problem, no one will be there to resolve. House keeper usually comes when you are out of the apartment. Flat's door lock code was changed twice during my stay & I was informed only one time by e-mail. 2nd time I tried & got success. Otherwise, no one received my call on given help line number. I saw a Chinese family one evening, with their luggage, trying to contact the management. Next morning, he knocked my flat & asked if i know who is the manager. This is ridiculous. I don't know what happened to him later. I strongly suggest to the management to appoint a customer care office to avoid any bad thing happened to the families like this. House keeper didn't clean anything except the garbage box. You have to do your all jobs. In hot summers, there must be a fan. Otherwise, all good.
Ridiculous hospitality from management”
no air conditioning in the property made it extremely difficult to handle the heat in the summer in London. to make matters worse there is no response from the management as most nos didn't work even though there was an email intimating the alternate no too was diverted to an answering machine & no one bothered to call back as we had requested for a fan.
Nice location. Worth for money. Spacious. Well equipped.”
A truly good place near Paddington and Lancaster Gate station. Will definitely stay again.
Just a little worn down”
Absolutely fantastic location, we were in house no. 5 flat 9. Up 8 flights of stairs. However this wasn't a problem. We only used the apartment to freshen up and sleep so it would be unfair for me to comment on the apartment for. Living in. Overall clean although was a few scraps from previous occupants. Maids required notice and permission to clean the room if you were absent, otherwise you had to stay in for them to do the bed etc. Great WiFi! Spacious, comfortable bed, fantastic location, heating was good! Overall for the purpose of the stay i was very satisfied!
Just comfortable ”
When you book this unit, u will not meet the staff, all the check in and check out is based on code that they sent you 2days before your arrival. The worst part of the unit was there’s no elevator, only small stairs which make me really difficult because i came with a group of 12 persons and i book 3 rooms( they give me 1 room at the 3rd floor, and 2 rooms and the 4th floor) and we all have a big luggage and there’re no staff to help us bring our luggage to upstair. Before my arrival, i’ve called the office to make sure that i can get the ground floor since i have so many luggage. But they didn’t give me my request, The apartment it self was nice, but the sofabed was not, the sofa bed is looks like kinda broke, its really hard to sleep at the sofabed. Overall for the price is quite affordable but i dont think i’ll came back to stay in the future.