APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
See all 65 photos

"Good hotel accommodation, quite roomy."

Kerryn

May 1, 2018

Economy - Room amenities APK Resort & Spa
Economy - Room amenities
See all 65 photos
Lobby APK Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby APK Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] APK Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 65 photos
See map APK Resort & Spa
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 65 photos APK Resort & Spa
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

APK Resort & Spa

Very good location
Stay in the heart of Phuket - See what's nearby
Very good
From 2060 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Value for money7.5
Distance to city center12 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport23.7 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 750 meters to the beach

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Honeymoon Suite
Honeymoon Suite
...
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Economy
Economy
...
  • 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room Room Only
Superior Room Room Only
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Standard
Double Or Twin Standard
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Room Only
Economy Room Only
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for APK Resort & Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about APK Resort & Spa

More about APK Resort & Spa

"A clean hotel."

Reviewed April 8, 2017

Ba from Sweden

|

Solo traveler

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Bai touy
3.4 km Thai
SP Grill
8.1 km Thai
Sweet Home Restuarant
9.3 km Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Number 6
360 m Asian, Seafood, Thai
Rayaan's Oriental Restaurant
1.0 km Asian, European, Halal
Kazu Patong Phuket
1.2 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi
European cuisine
European cuisine
Rustic - Eatery & Bar
1.5 km European, Italian, Mediterranean
Akvavit sill & nubbe
6.4 km European, International, Scandinavian

What they offer

"Its a nice place for stay."

See T. from Malaysia

|

Group
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2060)Booking.com Reviews (54)
7.1
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.0
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Double Room
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Honeymoon Suite
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2000 verified guest comments
12345
5.2
Leng from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
I think it was trash experience in that hotel. They gave me smoking room and also not in high floor ”
Like I have requested
Reviewed September 14, 2018
4.8
Sumit
Family with young children
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Cooperative staff require”
Location is very good but as per they are taking charge we also have some if the options like Best Western (BW) near to APK. Also phuket villa patong beach is quite good property. Room size is average but no grill at window. So some time harmful for small children. Staff is not much mire cooperative. Also common drinking water point is req (without charge).
Reviewed August 29, 2018
6.8
Good
wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good”
Good location
Reviewed August 10, 2018
4.4
Dheeraj from India
Group
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
bad in every way”
Rude staff . Worst Food. Old Building. No cleanliness. Wrong commitments
Reviewed July 22, 2018
2.0
SHITAL from India
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
very poor experience... Refund my booking amount.”
I m very much disappoined by this hotel. Hotel room is not good n not provide any kind of positive service. I want refund my booking amount. Very bad experience.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
2.0
SHITAL from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
not satisfied with hotel n it's service”
I m very much disappoined by this hotel. Hotel room is not good n not provide any kind of positive service. I want refund my booking amount. Very bad experience. Thnx...
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Normas from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Satisfied ”
Good location and facilities but difficult for me as muslim for breakfast (non halal)
Reviewed May 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kerryn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Well priced”
Good hotel accommodation, quite roomy. Nice restaurant at the ground level of the hotel. No need for a bike or car, walking distance to whatever you need. Many tour booking agencies nearby, 7/11, pharmacies, money exchange, etc
Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kerryn from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location and well priced”
Larger size hotel room and huge bathroom. Walking distance to busy Bangla road and many, many restaurants. 5 minute walk to large shopping centre
Reviewed May 01, 2018
3.6
Nabil from Malaysia
Group
Double or Twin ECONOMY - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very bad service”
Receptionist team was insanely rude
Reviewed March 10, 2018
4.4
Mahaveer from Australia
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Booked honey moon suite, staff rude, not welcoming, arrogant. Tv and spa didn't work. Pool dirty”
There's better. Staff were rude to us and others travelling with us. Rooms not assigned properly. Upgraded lower payers and didn't follow booking instructions. Called at 1040pm to come down and pay because reception didn't know what to process. They were very incompetent in aspects of service and cleanliness. Walked into find my room full of bugs n roaches on the second night. Only one room key given making it difficult to come and go. Booked room specifically for the facility such as spa, which didn't work. Photos show two TVs, only has one in living room which was scramble and didn't work. Overall disappointing
Reviewed March 07, 2018
4.8
KAZI from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
behaviour of staff was bad and necesary towel were not found in the room at the requred time”
Staff should be well behaved & cooperative ( a male staff in the reception on 14 Jan 2018 at around 2:30 pm, while we arrived didn't behave well. A female floor attendance in 7th Floor, where we stayed also didn't behave well on the same day after checking in the room & asking for normal water instead of cold water at about 3:00pm. On 16 Jan 2018 after returning from the sea beach we didn't find towel in the room at around 1:30 pm & we faced problem in taking bath, when inquired in the reception she said we will get it after 2:00 pm).
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Subhamay from India
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
So So kind !!!”
Location is the advantage... Near to everything u want... Breakfast is very nice... Staff was so so...
Reviewed January 21, 2018
5.2
KAZI from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
The Staff, specially a male in the reception on 14 Jan 18 afternoon and a female on 6th floor ”
While cleaning the rooms Towels were not given right at the moment which was a problem wihile taking bath after coming back from Sea beach at 1315 hrs. Service of Staff demands more gentle behaviour, politness & cooperation .
Reviewed January 19, 2018
5.6
donna from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Above average”
After booking room through Agoda I emailed apk direct to confirm my room with a spa, they informed me the room I booked didn't have a spa like the photos displayed on Agoda but because of this mix up with images a room upgrade was offered, received an email before I got on my flight that room was having problems with aircon so no upgrade, wasn't to happy. After 2 nights I asked about my spa room they told me it was ready and we could move, we packed up moved to a different wing away from everything which was inconvenient and the spa didn't even fill up, couldn't be bothered waiting for it to be fixed so moved back to first room, on check out the lady pulled out of a bag 3 wet towels from 2 days before and tried to charge me 1500baht for 'dirty' towels mind you they only needed a wash, I refused to pay that and they said ok. The location was great though close to everything and the night bell boy was terrific my boys loved him!
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Hello, We have well noted the situation and we will inform the staff directly about this issue. We are really sorry about that story and we hope that it will be fixed for your next stay. Regards, Chosika K
Responded November 13, 2017
APK Resort & Spa
4.4
Varun from India
Family with young children
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
not clean , air condition not working, phone ,t.v not working”
only location is good , rooms are not clean , t.v are so old , air conditioner making noise , room phone is not working. what to say totally below average.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Peck from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good”
Great location. Concierge staff friendly. Reception staff needs to improve though. And cleanliness wise, there is always a stain on towel, quilt cover and bedsheet. Swimming pool area not well mantained. The pool tiles were badly damage.sharp edges on the pool ladder and the tiles.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Owen from Canada
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Ok, but some problems.”
First, their Agoda listing claims they have airport transfer service. They don't, and I waited 30 minutes before I finally jumped into a mini van from the airport for an additional 360 baht to get us to the hotel. Second, I rented a motorbike from them, and though it was on empty, I assumed there would at least be enough gas to get to the gas station. There wasn't and I had to push the bike several blocks. Lastly, I walked around the corner and booked into a different hotel for half the price that was just as nice a room.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review. The airport transfer service is on request by email to us. If you did not contact us, we obviously cannot pick up you as we don't have any information. Also the transfer is not free of charge. About the motorbike issue, we gonna work on that, it is not normal indeed. Regards, Chosika K
Responded September 26, 2017
APK Resort & Spa
6.8
Good
Hanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
This is an old hotel. ”
It must be renovated. It located rather near the beach. The staff isn't very good in English
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We will try to improve on the negatives points you have mentioned. Regards, Chosika K
Responded September 10, 2017
APK Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Tushar from India
Group
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
GOOD HOTEL
Reviewed May 05, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss