Book Now: Apsara Suorkear Villa

Excellent
From 234 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (234)Booking.com Reviews (240)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 234 reviews
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.2
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (234)
All room types
Showing 215 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Chad from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Pleasant surprise”
I was here for 3 nights over Christmas. I had 2 great dinners here. The pool is refreshing. The staff are amazing. Very helpful. The guests were great too. The standouts were the 2 Brits. M&M.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
6.8
Good
SHAM from Hong Kong
Group
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Good”
Breakfast is quite good. Nice service. The room is not clean though.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Group
Executive Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very nice stay”
staff is very attentive and friendly. location less than 10 mins drive from pub street the only thing is the swimming pool in the villa got no light so we are unable to use it at night when we are back to out villa. other than that everything is excellent...
Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marjun from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Very Good Experience”
Friendly, helpful and accommodating staffs, even willing to provide courtesy services when requested; Convenient, free transport services provided by the hotel; Delicious local food included in the package. Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Egidio from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
quite, clean hotel with great staff”
We loved this hotel. Free airport pickup and drop off. Free ride into town. We also booked an angkor wat tour here at very reasonable price and were fortunate to get one of the best tour guides in siem reap. The breakfast we great and made to order as opposed to a buffet. There's a nice pool that we enjoyed every day. and the staff truely makes this place memorable.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Janell from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Amazing amazing amazing!!! ”
Amazing service and we even got a complimentary return airport transfer. The room was very clean. Only thing is the hotel was quite secluded but the hotel provided free tuk tuk services to and fro the town. But please do note that the tuk tuk service ends at 10pm.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Woi from Malaysia
Group
Executive Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Excellent service provided by the staffs!”
During our first day, we were kinda disappointed due to the electricity problem in our villa. We ended up had to stay at their sister's property and luckily, we managed to move back to the villa on the next day and for the remaining days.Our trip started with a "not so good" impression with the resort. However, the excellent service provided by their staffs was totally brighten up our days! We even received the complimentary massage as the compensation. They were so friendly and always ready to help. The villa was good in overall with relaxing environment. We will definitely revisit the villa if we back to Sieam Reap, because their staffs probably provide the best services we ever had.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Agnes from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice stay”
Pool, relaxing environment, starry night sky
We booked a twin room but got double bed, which they could not change. In the room there was no separate shower room, it was open, like a honeymooners` room, which we felt a bit uncomfortable with. Otherwise it was nice. A bit far from the city but the offer a free tuktuk drive in and back. The breakfast was really nice. Lots of trees and nice garden.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Marie-Adele from France
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great little hotel”
Location, stunning room, nice pool
This hotel is great!! The rooms are really nice, big & clean. The pool isn't really big like big resorts' pool, but it is big enough to do small laps. Breakfast is alright... It's not inside Siem Reap, and close to all bars/restaurants, however it is in a very quiet location and they have a free tuktuk available to take to the city centre.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nymee from Philippines
Group
Executive Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Staff were hospitable. Value for money”
(1) Staff were hospitable. (2) Value for money. (3) Amenities/facilities are still new.
The staff were very hospitable and attentive to the needs of their guests, from the time they picked up us up from the airport, to replenishing our juices during breakfast, to ensuring our every need (food, transportation, tours) is addressed. The hotel is not very near to the city center, but the advantage here is the quiet/clean surrounding. And they give free tuktuk rides to/from city center. Breakfast menu is limited, but you can order second servings. Fresh passion fruit is amazing.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lachlan from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great family sized hotel with peaceful surrounds”
great room size, great food, nice atmosphere
Our stay at Villa Kiara Boutique was very pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful. We were 3 families travelling together and they catered very well for our children. The family size room with sufficient bedding for 4 people and space to include more were great. The children thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and day bed area. We would highly recommend this hotel to families. It was only a short Tuk Tuk ride from the shopping and pub street area, as well as not being far to places such as Angkor Wat.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Janesiri from Thailand
Group
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good food, Good Service and Cleanliness”
Peaceful, Cleanliness, Price
Nice stay with peaceful place which give private feeling. Food is good. Room is clean. Reception is helpful. We travel 3 people during rainy season, good weather not hot. We arrive around 2pm, take 25 minutes to the hotel by tuk tuk, but we feel it is far because the road to the hotel is quite terrible, but in the following day, we get used to it. We stay in big room. Toilet is outside bathroom.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Teck from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Amazing villa. Friendly staffs. ”
Nice room design. Friendly staffs. Good breakfast.
It was really a pleasant stay in Kiara. We were allowed for a early check in at around 10am and we were surprised by their heartwarming acts of decorating our beds with our names by using coconut leaves and lotus flowers. That really made our day. But it was a bit creepy that they know exactly which bed we were taking. We didn't discuss with them about that. It could be just a coincidence. Haha.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Doreen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Wonderful service - the perfect romantic getaway!”
Wonderful service, great pool, delicious breakfast
This was the second time we stayed at Villa Kiara. Realising this, the hotel went truly above and beyond in showing us their gratitude for us returning! They not only gave us a free room upgrade to a gorgeous suite but also surprised us with a free bottle of sparkling wine and a sweet thank you letter. This was not our first time to Siem Reap, so while our friends were out visiting the temples, we stayed at the hotel and enjoyed delicious breakfasts and long swims in the pool. The hotel offered the perfect environment for a lazy weekend like this, with staff there when you needed them but otherwise a lot of time to yourself to relax and unwind. The only thing that disturbed the otherwise perfect tranquility was that there was one rude guest who insisted on Skyping by the pool, shouting at full volume at his tablet and occasionally diving into the pool in such a way as to splash water all over us - the staff saw this but did nothing about it. However, given the special service we were given, we thought it was, all in all, a delightful stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Marie-Adele from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Amazing hotel and great service with a smile!”
Location, comfortable rooms, great staff
We absolutely loved staying in this hotel! The rooms are clean, relatively large, well decorated and comfortables. The hotel itself is so beautiful and peaceful as it is not in the city centre. That being said, you can have a free tuktuk that takes you into the city but also will bring you back to the hotel. At first, I thought we were going to waste time but honestly, the city centre is just 5 minutes away, so there's no issue with wasting time. On top of that, there are some of Siem Reap's best restaurants just a block away, so you don't even need to go to the city for dinner. I actually think that the location makes this hotel even better. You are not staying in one of the large complex that you can find on the way to the airport (along a sort of highway), nor in little hotels downtown on a busy street.... Instead, you are staying in a little peaceful heaven with a beautiful swimming pool, and plants everywhere (as well as two very large geckos). If you want some buzz, you can easily take the tuktuk to go to Pub Street or the Night Market! The staff is really friendly and caring. They make sure that you have everything and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is also very good. You do not have a large buffet like you do in other hotels, but instead little breakfast menus. I really like this option as instead of getting a mediocre breakfast buffet, you get a good breakfast meal. You even have a healthy breakfast option with celeral, carrot cake, juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruits, yogurt and toast with butter, honey & jam. Honestly, it's fantastic!!
Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Roy from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2009
How Beautiful and relaxed en-joyful a stay can be.”
Beautiful small boutique resort, brand new, friendly staff,and very clean.5 minute from town and very private
slightly of the city centre, I loved it like it was a getaway from the busy city center. really nothing to complain.
Small boutique resort, brand new with the most friendly staff I met during my 30 day stay in Asia.It's hard for me to write such a review giving them thumbs up for the hospitality and the superb quality of the food, made by a French Chef! I could never imagine a 5 course diner in Cambodia with the same Western taste and on the other day eat local food with the best flavors around, the hotel/ resort is private and the perfect getaway if your looking for a romantic and private atmosphere with a perfect pool site, friendly people in a personal way then this is your place to be, I'm in love with Cambodia and Siem Reap probably because of our stay,
Reviewed April 24, 2009
8.8
Excellent
Carmen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
fantastic staff. very flexible and accommodating as we had a late flight out. Allowed us to shower before we left for airport. What a great find!
Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carmen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Pleasant and accomodating”
Excellent staff who were very helpful with our needs. Pool is lovely and easy to get to town. Using Grab is easy and cheaper!
Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
William from Cambodia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Great Oasis”
We have stayed here several times. Great rooms. Great amenities. Great staff.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Best place I have ever stayed ”
The best place I have ever stayed, we got upgraded on arrival and handed a welcome drink. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful. The stag her were fantastic and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to being here again.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yeji from South Korea
Family with teens
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Relaxing place”
If you need relaxed travel I highly recommend here. But if you want to enjoy pub street and night culture more, It would be better to choose another place. I visited here with my parents and younger brother. Although we have locking system problem at the firt time but it was fixed immediately in the next day by mechanics. Staff always try to give the best service and listen all we say to give the best satisfaction. Public pool has been kept clean and private pool was always cleaned up when we come back to villa. I highly recommend here.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ritchie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Great hotel with exceptional staff”
The highlight here really was the staff. It wasn't so much that they were friendly, it was more like we were amongst friends from the minute we arrived. They were kind, attentive and extremely helpful to a person. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a wonderful pool area for chilling out after a hot day at the temples. Only gave a 4 for location as it is a little out of town - perfectly good for us as a bit quieter and with the free tuk tuk in to town it was no hassle, even quite nice. Completely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Robyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
AMAZING”
This place is amazing - you want to stay here... unless you are in to partying in the city all night. If you are on a party vacation, this place is not for you. If you want somewhere tranquil, beautiful, and relaxing this is the spot. The grounds are very nice, as are the rooms and the pool. Breakfast was included with our room and was excellent. The staff was incredibly helpful. If is not really walking distance from the city, but you can a free tuktuk from the hotel to the city and it will cost you $2 to get back. They will organize all of your trips for your and take you to and from the airport. All in all, fantastic stay!
Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Exceed Expectation”
5-star service! The staffs are all very polite, friendly and helpful, especially the tuk tuk driver who picked us from the airport and fetched us to the city center most of the time and the guy at the reception desk, a big credit to them. The room is clean and comfortable. The location is not a con for us as they provide free tuk tuk service and we were able to have some good rest away from the crowded city. The pool is clean and relaxing too.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Esther from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Lovely place, wonderful staff ”
Despite a few communication problems, customer service was excellent. A few examples : the free and convenient tuktuk service to and from the town center, the cold and refreshing face towels provided after a hot sweaty day visiting, the feeling that any request is never a problem. I would definitely stay in this lovely place again and would warmly recommend it to friends and family.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent!”
Never had such warm welcome from any hotel staff before! They were all so helpful & friendly!! Although the villa is slightly away from town, we love it because we are away from the noise!! Tuk tuk service from the hotel are great and cheap!! I will definitely come back again!
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
R from India
Family with teens
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome support from staff and free tuk tuk...”
Free tuk tuk - both drop and pick up, free airport transfer, awesome support from staff and they even gave a good deal for tour packages. Pool was good and very nice for family of 4 as the room has 2 bed rooms. Location is little remote but not a concern as free tuk tuk is available all time. Very good place for family with younger and older children.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Settle into the gentle place”
The staff! The vibe! The grounds
The long tuk tuk ride from the airport through town finally to a less developed neighborhood reminded me of a poor choice in thailand. So, At first I felt on guard because of the past experience. But the staff gentleness calmed those fears. I very quickly realized this was a special, gentle, space with lovely people, not at all far from the greater excitement that town offers
Reviewed November 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
James from Canada
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
This hotel has a great feel!”
1. Wonderful staff! 1. Excellent food. 3. Out of the dust &snooze
The staff make this place. Warm, totally considerate, extremely helpful. The hotel itself is getting a bit tired, needs better room furnishings, and better room lighting. Notwithstanding, a great place to stay. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hsin-hua from Taiwan
Group
Executive Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Extremely helpful and kind stuff. ”
Great Breakfast. Kind staff. Lovely pool.
The facility are a bit older than it presents in the website. But overall it's a pleasant stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the breakfast got huge portion and tasty. The in-room massage are excellent with reasonable price.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Victor from Italy
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Service and comfort”
comfort, staff, food
I took my family to spend new years over in Siem Reap and stayed at Sourkear Villa. It's a 10 to 15 minutes ride from the main market area of Siem Reap, but they have tuktuks available very quickly and efficient, so that was no problem at all. Staff was really helpful and pay attention to every detail. Food was perfect, spiced but not spicy (for foreigners taste). They had a great new years dinner, with some traditional music and dance as well as delicious food. The family room is confy and very private with it's own swimming pool behind. No complains, very much recommended!
Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Celine from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely place to stay”
Newly built. Spacious rooms with private pool. Well mannered staff.
Hotel is relatively new and most tuk tuks will have trouble finding. A tad far from the city center pub street. Otherwise great staff great rooms (mine came with a pool) and good food. Lots of mosquitos in the room though so bring repellent. They have a spa too at their sister hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Philippe from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
nice hotel”
nice room,natural view,good staff
we have good memory of this hotel,them have nice service ,hotel was locate little out of city but them have taxi service for us anytime we want very easy and hotel nice and comfort room if we visit next time we will be here again
Reviewed July 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
I can really recommend Villa Kiara”
service minded staff, nice pool, Free Tuk Tuk to Siem Reap
I appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed during the time that my husband and I with friends spent at the hotel Villa Kiara. Nice and service minded staff, they were wonderful and really helpful. Nice pool in the garden with a bar. Was also an excellent restaurant on the hotel with good food and drink. Free Tuk Tuk to Siem reap and return to the hotel. I can really recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Raffaella from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A real gem”
Extremely professional and friendster staff, relaxing settimo, amazzone rooms
We had no expectations about this place but we had a wonderful surprise. The hotel is simply beautiful and a real treat to come back to after a day sightseeing. It is personal and cosy but with all comforts of a big hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We travelled with a 2 year old boy and the staff assisted in any way they could. They provide free transfer to and from the city centre so it is very easy to move around. We were very glad to be outside the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and surroundings. We had an amazing stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Quiet location, outstanding service”
Friendly staff with personalized service, Beautiful location away from central Siem Reap, easy access to city center and Angkor Wat
Quiet location away from center of Siem Reap. Not far, but too far for walking. Free tuk-tuk pickup at airport. Hotel has their own tuk-tuks to take guests to central areas so quick and trouble free to get around. Small villa with a very personal feel with beautiful garden and pool area. The staff really makes the difference. They are friendly, attentive, and helpful with any issues or arrangements. Food was great, a mix of local Khmer and international. Great place for anyone wanting a more personal experience than the large hotels.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Just the getaway we wanted”
attentive staff, big rooms, lovely atmosphere
I've stayed for 3 nights. From check-in to my departure, I have just absolutely enjoyed my stay here. All the staff were attentive, they assist to book local tours for Angkor Wat and provide great suggestions for local restaurants. Free tuk tuk service to Airport and city centre. The food was very nice too. Travelling with tuk tuk will be a bumpy ride to/from hotel, but that's only last for one minute. Also, if you are afraid of frogs...then it might be your concern to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
marijn from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Staff was very attentive, great service”
great staff, great design of the rooms, comfortable amenities like bar and pool table
We stayed for 3 night and it was too short. We loved the room which was perfect for our baby to explore and move around before we went out to visit temples. Staff arranged all our transport last minute and helped find the most economical options. Nice happy hour to compensate for the higher beer prices and restaurant has a good choice of delicious food.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Knut from Norway
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Wonderful garden in peaceful surroundings”
Garden/pool area, attentive staff, quiet surroundings
Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, quiet with lovely garden. The suites were cool, but not very practical. Shower arrangement was not very useful, but overall the rooms were ok. rest staff, tuk tuk to city was included, also evening returns. oFood was average.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Katarina from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It was a wonderful an relaxing holiday”
Free transfer to town an airport, friendly staff, wonderful suit
The hotel is not far away from the town (5min with the tuk tuk) and that was the reason why we took this hotel. It was possible to relaxe in the beautiful garden with a nice pool an without loud city. The staff is very very friendly and everything is clean. The hotel is not too big and very stylish. The tuk tuks to town and airport are free. Everytime again!
Reviewed July 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
dalina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
relaxing stay with beautiful surrounding ”
beautiful resort with great decor. food was good and facilities were well maintained. villa kiara had great and friendly staff all round.
We stayed for 3 nights and i had a 3 yr old child with me.the resort staff paid attention to every detail. They had small glasses of juice for my daughter and presented a pretty b'fast platter for her. My mother who came along with us loved plants and she mentioned a certain rice plant she would like to purchase from the resort - the asst manager graciously gave us rice seeds to plant on our own at home and even tought us how to. It was surprising how a small resort could make us feel at home and considering we were a muslim family, we felt well taken care of. They were very accomodating when we mentioned that we shall only take vegetarian meal. As we went to siem reap during moonsoon season, hence less crowd but more rain, the free tuk tuk ride was punctual and we could ask them to stay and wait for us if we wanted too. The resort was a 10 mins ride to town so it was very convenient.overall it was a pleasant stay. Very different from the likes of hilton and merriot definitely, but it provides 5 star service and quality no less.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tamsin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Lovely stay in Siem Reap”
Staff helpfulness, peaceful location, pretty setting
A special mention to the staff and management at Villa Kiara who went well out of the way to make sure our stay was perfect from sourcing delicious birthday cake for my son to arranging transport to the mountain regions. Tuk tuks appeared out of no-where after our last minute requests to visit a temple or the town. We did their cooking course which was fabulous. Highly recommended. The staff also seemed genuinely interested in our family and children, joining in with the tennis table and singing that kids love to do. We would stay there again in a heart beat. The location is @ 5 mins ride from town but this was a good thing. The food as mentioned previously has a limited repertoire but this didn't seem to to bother us. It was freshly made and good. The environment is beautiful.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hugh from Ireland
Business traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
An oasis of peace where relaxing is made easy.”
The staff, the design,the location
This was made special from being picked up at the airport in the Hotel Tuk Tuk ,relaxing checkin,lovely welcoming drink ,a relaxing dip in the lovely pool followed by a delightful home cooked dinner. Nothing was a problem to a truly motivated staff and all done with courtesy and a smile.they have nothing to learn about looking after people.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ganit from Israel
Family with teens
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Wonderful, stylish, quiet”
Swimming pool, design, staff
We stayed in Villa Kiara only one day and we wished weve stayed longer. It was beautiful. The room was prepared for us and had flowers and lovely smells. It was large and greate for our family. The swimming pool is wonderful and weve spent a lot of time in it. The kids loved it too. The free shuttle to the center completely solved the distance problem. The staff was very pleasent. Everything was perfect!
Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent value”
Beautiful gardens, lovely staff
we stayed a week in mid/late feb. this is a small, very pretty hotel, slightly out of siem reap but with a free tuk-tuk service into and out of town (easy to use).siem reap itself is busy and dusty; villa kiara is quiet, green and very pleasant. the staff are terrific; they will do whatever they can to ensure that you have the best possible stay. it may take a little reconfirming, but that's because i don't speak cambodian! as we were there for a 'long' stay, the hotel kindly gave us the family room, which allowed plenty of space. we were comfortable, though we had to change pillows as the first set were a little high for our taste. the shower is handheld, which whilst not ideal, did save a great deal of water! water pressure great, supply of hot water slightly less so, although this really wasn't an issue as it was so hot outside. mosquitoes are around in the area as a whole, however the hotel gave us plenty of raid, which worked just fine. there are robes, slippers, daily complimentary water, tea/coffee facilities, a minibar and a hairdryer, and the toilet is separate to the shower room. outside, the gardens have been planned and maintained to an excellent standard. it really is just what you see in the photos. the pool is lovely, all one depth and the kitchen/pool bar provide service all day. breakfast is huge! there are 3 choices, all of which left us stuffed for hours! we ate out in the evenings, but had several snacks, lots of fruit shakes and lots of cocktails in the evenings (delish!)and everything was very nice. i took the cooking course, which was great fun an has given me loads to try at home. the hotel was easily able to arrange transport for us wherever we wanted to go, and for however long we wanted it. if the measure of a good hotel is the extent to which you feel that you are of personal importance to the staff, then villa kiara is top class. and even better, they support local kids. thank you all.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great place to take a break”
Clean Quiet Fun Relaxing
great resort a few km from town with a free tuk-tuk service - the boys will drop you anywhere and pick you too. good rooms with balcony(big) or a private yard on the ground floor. staff were amazing. 1 negative - local beer was $3 plus 10% tax( 600%+ markup) you are miles from town so buy a box of 24 for $13 b4 u go if you hate paying champagne prices for water.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LAETITIA from France
Family with young children
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Perfect”
The hotel design is beautifully arranged Andalusia your stay a beautiful, relaxing a peaceful experience. Good rooms. Great service by well trained and professional staffs. Great food served Great for families. Would definitely come back !
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
emmanuelle from France
Family with young children
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
lovely boutique hotel great swimming pool”
design, clean, quiet, well kept, location, staff super friendly
we loved it very much : room were very convenient for us plus children, swimming pool is beautifull and perfectly clean, staff extremely friendly and the location is just outside the city and the traffic so you can have a good break with quietness.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Choo from Malaysia
Couple
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Quite and cozy stay in Siem Reap”
Service & location
nice n clean room. nice pool view. even though it is located quite far away from town but they offered free tuk-tuk. breakfast will be provided in the morning and they can prepare breakfast box if u required early in the morning of angkor wat sunrise.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yuxin from China
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
lovely boutiquet hotel”
cozy, quiet, comfortable, great pool.
it is a very lovely, quiet boutiquet hotel in the outskirts of the city. you can escape the city noise after a day's trip in the heat and take a dive in a pool. the staff are very hospitable, and the service is great. the hotel arranges free airport pick-up and drop-off and free shuttle tuk tuk to the pub street where you have lots of choices for food. thank you. we will come back again.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Margaret from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Friendly service and gorgeous pool”
The Pool, service, the restaurant
Fabulous stay at Villa Kiara. From my pickup at the airport to checkout, the staff was nothing but attentive and friendly. The location may be a little out of the way, but I really appreciated the calm and quiet after days spent at the temples. The pool area is serene and beautiful. The restaurant was lovely and the food delicious. Wish I could have stayed one more day just to sunbathe, swim and relax.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Group
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
beautiful quiet peaceful hotel”
beautiful pool, amazing breakfast and free pool table and wifi
from the moment we checked in we were made to feel special from the welcome message in flowers on my bed to the staff who looked after us. the attention to detail was amazingin in everything they do from serving your food to the fresh lotus flowers with neatly folded petals floating in the swimming pool every morning but the main reason that this hotel stands head and shoulders above the rest are the staff who are so friendly, helpfull and informative. would highly recomend to anyone staying in siem reap and will be visiting again myself next time im visiting the temples
Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Andrea from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great lovely hotel, quiet, excellent service”
beautiful hotel, rooms, pool, quiet cosy plase, wonderful staff
excellent choice to spend relaxing afternoons (after angkor temples) at the pool, having a drink or two. extremely friendly staff, beautiful decor in the rooms. everything was perfect!!!!! we spent 4 nights there and can highly recommend the villa kiara boutique.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Moira from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Definitely Returning”
Staff, communal facilities, restaurant, quality of rooms.
Loved this hotel. It has so much personality and as a couple who had been travelling a few weeks, it provided a warm, friendly "home from home". I think the central meeting places of pool, bar and restaurant provide a definite social hub, an opportunity to be with others, but also private enough to have your own space. The restaurant had a small menu that catered both Cambodian staples and western. I needed a meaty Western fix one night and had pepper steak which was very tender and delicious. The local food was delicate and fresh. I loved the three course breakfasts, and the chef knows how to cook fried eggs. One suggestion would be to vary the menu with daily specials, the waitress said that we could order "outside the menu" but what that really meant, never became clear. Our room was spacious, very clean, plenty of hot water and had everything we could possibly want and a private garden to sit in. The laundry prices were too high so we took our washing to a local lady nearby. I have saved the best for last - the staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. I felt like I had made new friends, despite the fact that they beat us at pool. It is a little out of Siem Reap which I was unsure about initially, (the free tuktuk there and back made that very insignificant) but after a couple of long days at the temples, I was pleased to relax by the poolside bar and be spoilt. I became very lazy for 2 out of our 4 nights. This is a hotel that is only 1 month into new management and trying very hard and succeeding I might add. Will definitely return!
Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very quiet and peaceful location”
Great service and very tranquil
We had just spent five days at another resort closer to the Angkors while doing our sight seeing thing in Siem Reap. Now we wanted some R and R. This resort was just the answer. It is about three km from Wat Bo Road on a dirt road, in a rural area with paddy fields around the resort. Our Mini suite, as with all the other Mini suites is on the first floor over look the pool area. We had three separate living areas in the suite, an entrance lounge room and bathroom with a hand tiled bath and a mezzanaine bedroom. The bedroom had the floor based bed. Our suite was well illuminated with sun light and at night there is good lights, so you can set the right lighting mood you want. The restaurants menu has been reduced from whatt we had read on the internet. But what was listed on the menu had been well thought out and suited our tastes. The service was very efficient. We ate all meals there, since the food was so good. The pool is a great place to relax around and since we had seen all the Angkors, we had the place to ourselves for most of the day.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Savana from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Outstanding service and lovely hotel compound.”
The friendliest staff we've encountered. Lovely pool area. Free tuk tuks to and from town. Great gin fizz!
we had a lovely stay here! we arrived at 10pm after a 2 hour boat ride and a 10 hour taxi ride, we were welcoming by cool refresher towels and delicious fresh fruit juice. up in our room they had written welcome on the bed with flowers and flax. the manager and staff were very friendly. our taxi driver couldn't find it so they sent out a scout on a motorbike to guide us to hotel. i'm not sure when it opened but it feels very new. the rooms and grounds are immaculately kept and there are nice folded flowers floating in the pool, it has a real feel of a luxury hotel resort for only a fraction of the price. the breakfast included is very generous - full american cooked, a pastry based one or a healthy one, lots of every thing and fresh cooked creeps with lovely jam. by the fourth day i asked to have a bit off one menu and a bit of another and they were fine with it. ooh and the coffee is nice and frothy and strong if you like it that way. it was my birthday while i was there and the chef surprised me with a birthday cake and they all came and sung me happy birthday - a really nice touch. and the manager gave us both a free kiara mimosa - sparkling wine and passionfruit juice. it is a little bit out of the way but they have free tuk tuks which drop you in town and pick you up until 10pm. the have a great pool table and the gin fizz cocktail is delicious unfortunately the bar closes at 10pm which i think is a bit early considering the last tuk tuks from town are 10pm too. they're missing a trick here because they could sell more drinks when people come back from town. the other thing to watch out for is doing laundry - we'd been traveling for 9 days when we arrived so we did have a full bag to do but when we got the bill it was $65 worth! when we questioned the price the manager did give us a 50% discount but keep in mind there are lots of places nearby that do laundry for much less. overall a wonderful stay, sad to leave.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely Boutique Resort”
Nice Pool, Spacious Room
Lovely Boutique Resort, a little outside of Siem Reap downtown, very quite. Rooms spacious, and of very interesting setup. Very nice pool, ideal for relaxation after a trip to the temples. Wide range of good food on offer at the restaurant, setchoices for breakfast. Free TukTuk service to the city - Pub Street.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, 10 minutes from town”
Decor, service, pool area
had 3 great nights at villa kiara. it is about 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the main sort of the city, but this is a big plus. it is very calm and peaceful and the hotel provided free tuk tuk in and out of town. the staff and the service they provide is first rate and it is a great place to come back to to relax after a day at the temples or a night in pub street and the markets.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tas from Greece
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Wow wow wow!Absolute hidden gem!”
Great location,clean,friendly staff!
wow!villa kiara is truly a hidden gem.away from all the hustle and bustle of the bar scene it is a tropical paradise.beautiful rooms,clean,spacious,breathtaking gardens and pool,friendly staff that do communicate and speak english with a constant smile.peace of mind is easy here and everything is close by.value for money,thanks very much guys,highly recommende this boutique hotel xox
Reviewed September 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Georg from Germany
Family with young children
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel, quiet surroundings”
Staff
Villa Chiara offers those who seek to relax after sightsseing a quiet and beautiful spot. It's a bit remote from the center, but they offer free tuktuk shuttles. The setting is very nice and green, the rooms are lovely decorated. Definitely not a party spot, but excellent for relaxing. We liked it! And the pizza was great!
Reviewed July 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
"Just beautiful, the boutique, the rooms the staff”
The size of the hotel, the pool, the food, the staff
whilst we only stayed for 3 nights we were made to feel like we had been there for a month. the staff were so helpful and polite. they spoke excellent english and nothing was a drama for them. it is a little far out of town but the tuk tuk but the food at villa kiara is great.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nadine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Fabulous boutique hotel with a great pool”
Lovely well designed rooms, beautiful swimming pool, nice choice of included breakfast, free tuk tuks into town and back
This hotel is situated down a dirt road slightly outside of town, which means that it is in a quiet area - since the hotel's free tuk tuks will drop you off and pick you up anywhere in town, its location is actually an advantage rather than a disadvantage. The lovely swimming pool is a wonderful feature to come back to after a long hot day visiting temples. The massage service in the wooden hut is also a great reward after a day's sightseeing. There was a choice of 3 inclusive breakfasts which were all quite good - the coffee was very good.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Isabel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Far from the madding crowds!”
It's tranquility
If you don't really want to be in caught up in the hussle bussle of Siem Reap, this is the place. The free tuk tuk service into and out of town means you can be there whenever you want to be (it stops about 10pm). However, although they offer free pick-up/drop-off from the airport/boat terminal to guests, because of issues that they have with Agoda I was charged for this service. They also wanted to charge me a dollar an hour to use their laptop, which I thought was rather mean-spirited - all the other places I stayed provided free computer access to guests. The mini suites are nice but they have problems with water pressure, so the hot water tap may need to run for several minutes before the water becomes hot. Also, although it has a "bathtub", because of it's design it is this in name only and really isn't conducive to a long soak after a hard day of sightseeing. The staff are also really helpful. The breakfast is OK, but not the best I had in Cambodia, which is disappointing given that the owner is a chef. Also, little things were missing that I did have in comparable places I stayed elsewhere in Cambodia, such as a cosmetic mirror and a box of tissues.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
magali from France
Group
Family Suite Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
All features are great
we stayed there for 4 days and loved every mn of our stay. staff was very friendly and helpful. new year was very well organised and food was delicious. our son (2y) got a little ill one morning and we got the required help. if we go back to cambodgia we would definatly go back to the same place. it has comfort and relaxing atmosphere.we went to visit the site each day and thought the distance would be an issue. actually it s very nice to have a quiet place to retire after the rush of the site and the city center.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Joel from United States
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
nice hotel, quirky (memorable) experience”
nice pool & rooms, but many quirks
good hotel. spent 3 nights here w a buddy while visiting angkor watt. the hotel itself is of a good standard. nice, modern rms with cool design. nice pool and pool area. cute hostess, etc. it is located in a central, but non-touristy area. there literally a foul-smelling swamp across the street, where water buffaloes are ocassionally bathing. and the road to the hotel is completely un-paved! the hotel offers a free 10min tuk-tuk into town (although pls tip generously in poor countries like cambodia, for goodness sake!) but can be a very bumpy ride- hold on! no ritz, but we actually found these quirks were actually kinda endearing. the hotel itself is comfortable, as i mentioned. the rate is good. and the off-road trip to and from town was memorable.
Reviewed December 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lindsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Idyllic hotel in every way”
Tranquility
the staff were fantastic - attentive, friendly & professional. our suite was beautiful and very clean. the pool and seating area was simply idyllic. we would have been happy if we'd paid twice the price! you are outside the epicentre of town, but the free hotel tuk tuks will take you in whenever you want and pick you up at a pre-arranged time with no hassle at all. we arranged for our 3 tuk tuk visits to the temples direct with the hotel; they were great and the price was reasonable - for the avoidance of hassle we would recommend this to others, even if it maybe costs a dollar or two more.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Guillaume from France
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Excellent service in this peaceful paradise!”
Food + Pool + big Bedrooms = paradise...
Villa Kiara has been our reward everyday after the visits of the temples. At any season you will have to bear the high temperatures to enjoy one of the most exceptional archaeological site in the world. Anyway, if you want to relax in a comfortable and peaceful hotel, you can definitely chose Villa Kiara. The staff is adorable, the restaurant very good and the facilities very well maintained.
Reviewed October 12, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Oded from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Small and nice hotel, very kind staff.”
Greta swimming pool, room was large and nice, very clean
the hotel is located a bit out of town but you have free tok-tok all day, the rooms are very comfortable, swimming pool is great, it was very hot and humid and the time in the pool was a life saver for us, nice staff, good food
Reviewed July 17, 2011
6.7
Good
QUAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel”
The resort style
nice resort hotel located at the outskirts of town.but they provide tuk tuk service free of charge which i think is very good for the guest to stay there.but breakfast service is pretty slow if you are the one without patient in waiting for your food.but overall its a pretty good place to stay.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
miguel from Chile
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Espectacular place in Human Scale”
Nice pool, great service, tuk tuk for free al the time, good wi-fi and very special and nice rooms.
Villa Kiara is best than the pictures you can see in the website. The rooms are very big, clean, and with intelligent way of organazing the space. The service is very good. Cocktails are good too but not the restarant. restaurant es an average place, you will find better and chiper places arround. Maybe the best is that Kiara is a very quite place.
Reviewed April 21, 2011