APX World Square
2017

APX World Square

2 Cunningham Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia,
- View on map
Standard Studio - Bed APX World Square
Standard Studio - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view APX World Square
    Interior view APX World Square
    Swimming pool APX World Square
    2 Bedroom Apartment - Bed APX World Square
    See all 30 photos
    Exterior view APX World Square

    APX World Square Reviews

    8.0
    Excellent
    /10
    (1042 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very good price and good quality"

    Youjoon

    -

    December 22, 2018

    8.1
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 81% of guests

    Things you’ll love about APX World Square

    Things you'll love

    • 360 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Sydney

    • Air conditioning

    • Balcony/terrace

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 13 times since yesterday | 11 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.0
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • World Square Shopping Centre120 m
  • St Peter Julian's Church120 m
  • Capitol Theatre140 m
  • Chinatown160 m
  • Cyril’s Fine Foods190 m
  • World Square200 m
  • Consulate General of India200 m
  • Haymarket Library210 m
  • Paddy's Market250 m
  • Dixon Street260 m
  • Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center1.4 km
    Location rating9.0
    Nearest airportSydney Airport (SYD)
    Distance to airport7.5 km

    Rooms available at APX World Square

    8.1
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting (Limited Housekeeping)
    Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting (Limited Housekeeping)
    ...
    • Room size: 94 m²/1012 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Apartment
    2 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 94 m²/1012 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Studio
    Standard Studio
    ...
    • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Apartment
    Executive Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 51 m²/549 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Multiple Bedrooms
      Standard Multiple Bedrooms
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Executive Apartment 2 rooms
        Executive Apartment 2 rooms
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Executive Apartment
          Executive Apartment
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Standard Apartment
            Standard Apartment
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for APX World Square?

              What people love about APX World Square

              • 6.0
                Review score

                "The staff was friendly."

                Heng

                |

                May 25, 2018

              • 8.0
                Very good

                "Rooms are very spacious and beds were comfortable."

                Kelly

                |

                May 31, 2018

              • 8.0
                Very good

                "Spacious room with cooking facility."

                Hoi L.

                |

                December 16, 2017

              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about APX World Square

              More about APX World Square

              6.8
              Good

              "Good location at cbd and a lot of food varieties available u..."

              michelle

              |

              October 25, 2018

              An overview

              Show less

              What they offer

              8.0
              Very good

              "Plenty of places nearby to eat late at night."

              Jeffrey

              |

              December 24, 2018

              Show less

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What to eat nearby

              Australian cuisine
              Australian cuisine
              My Sweet Memory - MSM
              90 m Australian, Cafe
              Bistro
              90 m Australian, Bar, Pub
              Love Bite Cafe
              110 m Australian, Cafe
              American cuisine
              American cuisine
              Grill'd
              130 m American, Australian, Gluten Free
              Lord of the Fries
              280 m American, Fast food, Vegetarian
              Sanctuary Hotel
              300 m American, Australian, Bar
              Asian cuisine
              Asian cuisine
              Thanon Khao San Thai Restaurant
              20 m Asian, Thai
              Boon Cafe
              20 m Asian, Cafe, Gluten Free
              Plern Thai Cuisine
              30 m Asian, Thai

              What's nearby

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show more

              Property's guest policies

              Show less

              Some helpful facts

              Show less

              Reviews of APX World Square from real guests

              Agoda Reviews (1042)Booking.com Reviews (1152)
              8.0
              /
              10
              Cleanliness7.9
              Facilities7.5
              Location9.0
              Room comfort and quality8.1
              Service7.8
              Value for money8.1
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              All languages
              All guests (1042)
              All room types

              Show reviews that mention 

              Showing 677 verified guest comments
              12345
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Geoff from Australia
              Business traveler
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 1 night in January 2019

              The best value hotel in Central Sydney”

              I always enjoy a stay at the APX World Square Apartments, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, there is a balcony in every room, a desk and plenty of room to get some work done if needed. The location couldn't be better right next to world square and there is a beautiful outdoor pool. But what keeps me returning is the staff, friendly and professional, they always go out of their way to ensure my stay is comfortable. It is greatly appreciated.

              Reviewed January 23, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 07, 2019
              APX World Square
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Kezia from Indonesia
              Couple
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

              Would've been 5 star rates if bedside lamp works!”

              Good value for money for the location. Bedside lamps are not working, called to ask for assistance but no one ever checked until we check out so we didn't have bedside lamps during our stay. other than that, it's excellent.

              Reviewed January 11, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda.Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing us with valuable feedback .We have received your feedback with a great deal of concern and assure you that such comments are not normal and a definite deviation from our standards. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 07, 2019
              APX World Square
              8.0
              Excellent
              Jeffrey from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

              Value and location”

              The property is conveniently located. Plenty of places nearby to eat late at night. The room was large. Handy to have a big fridge and microwave. Enough cutlery and crockery. Only down side is it can be a bit noisy area and the rooms are not double glazed so might sleepers may not be happy. Overall I'd be happy to stay again

              Reviewed December 24, 2018

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded March 29, 2019
              APX World Square
              7.2
              Very good
              Anne from Australia
              Couple
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 1 night in March 2019

              God location,value for money.”

              Good location not on main Street. Close to super market and shops. Good kitchen facilities, big comfy bed. Some staff very friendly and some abrupt.

              Reviewed March 03, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded March 29, 2019
              APX World Square
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Franky from Indonesia
              Family with young children
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

              Best Value Apartment with excellent location”

              Plus - Spacious and Clean Room complete with everything you need especially if you are traveling with children - Excellent location : near to public transport, walk able to Chinatown, Pitt St, Darling hbr - Book 4 rooms for 8 nights and got a free upgrade to all room to 1 bed room apt - Staffs are good and friendly - Restaurants are everywhere - Supermarkets in just 5 mins away Minus - Ideally cleaning is done daily. We are aware of this but it is still acceptable. - We need to go down to change towels

              Reviewed February 12, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 12, 2019
              APX World Square
              8.0
              Excellent
              Roztini from Malaysia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom Apartment
              Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

              Recommended”

              Booked a connecting 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, we found that 1 room was actually sufficient to cater for the pax given its spacious size. (Note that connecting rooms are actually one main door with 2 separate doors to each apartment and not connecting on the inside). Facilities are all working well, you can easily purchase household items at the opposite mall to meet your needs. Staff are all very friendly and helpful despite of the peak period. Location is very near to main attractions, but need a bit of walking to train/bus station. Small things to improve: for limited cleaning service, would be great if the amenities to be supplied sufficiently and the schedule to be planned and informed ahead in consideration of public hols & sunday off. Not a big deal as the staff responded very quickly.

              Reviewed January 03, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 07, 2019
              APX World Square
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Lesley from Australia
              Couple
              2 Bedroom Apartment
              Stayed 1 night in June 2018

              2 bedroom”

              Not your typical 2 bedroom apartment, actually got 2 kitchens, 2 lounges and 2 bathrooms as well as 2 bedrooms !!! Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.Parking cost $50, right underneath. Lots of cafes and supermarket at World Square.

              Reviewed June 04, 2018

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging .People are our biggest assets and such praise is a reward for all their initiative and effort. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded July 06, 2018
              APX World Square
              7.6
              Very good
              Geoff from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 1 night in November 2018

              Staff and check-in was terrible. I duty manager and 4 of us trying to check in at same time! 45 min”

              Pros:- very nice apartment and large Cons:- poor staff attitude no care for guests (I think understaffed) After 6 days I am still waiting on $200.00 credit to my bank account as my holding deposit for my nights stay . The bed had a very old mattress and very uncomfortable. I'm an Air conditioning Engineer and the first thing I check when I stay in a hotel is the return air filters of A/C and these were putrid and blocked. I removed them during my stay and replaced when I left. I don't think the maintenance crew look after them at all and am sure the rest of the establishment would be the same! I give this place 1 star and that's being generous. I won't be back!

              Reviewed November 10, 2018
              6.8
              Good
              michelle from Malaysia
              Family with young children
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

              great location but not a 4 star apartment”

              Good location at cbd and a lot of food varieties available until late nights . Apartment is huge and clean huge toilet as well but minimal room service that I need to go to the lobby to get clean towels . parking rates is 50 dollars a day . Overall is okay but not as rated as 4 star , mayb just a 3 star apartment .

              Reviewed October 25, 2018
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Surachate from Thailand
              Solo traveler
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 1 night in December 2018

              I was good ”

              It was good

              Reviewed January 23, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 07, 2019
              APX World Square
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Audrey from Singapore
              Business traveler
              Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

              Exceptional”

              I stay here each time I visit Sydney, whether business or leisure. Perfect location next to World Square and the train station to travel around and get to the airport. Staff has always been fantastic, especially Sabbu that I have seen each time and has given me great recommendations on where to go out and about. The rooms are great and I love the little balcony in all the rooms. I will definitely be staying here again!

              Reviewed January 25, 2018

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging.People are our biggest assets and such praise is a reward for all their initiative and effort. I thank you for personally recognizing Sabbu by name and I have shared you appreciation with the entire APX team. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded January 31, 2018
              APX World Square
              8.0
              Excellent
              Hoi from Hong Kong
              Group
              Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

              Awesome place for a family”

              Spacious room with cooking facility. Coles is right across the street. We basically buy food from Coles and cook here everyday. My parents love it. Utensils and dining ware are clean. A place to recommend if you want to cook your own food.

              Reviewed December 16, 2017
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Novi
              Couple
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 1 night in October 2017

              affordable convenience”

              very spacious. suitable to those traveling with children or families. basic amenities were included too. price is very reasonable for longer stay. World Square is just across and it caters to all your needs from foods, fashion, medical, etc.

              Reviewed November 06, 2017
              8.0
              Excellent
              YungChang from Australia
              Business traveler
              Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

              Good location and clean.”

              Staying in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights due to business trip in Sydney. Room is spacious and clean. Location is just next to Chinatown and world square, very convenient for dining and shopping.

              Reviewed October 14, 2017
              8.8
              Excellent
              Awang from Malaysia
              Family with teens
              1 Bedroom Apartment
              Stayed 6 nights in February 2017

              Good location”

              The hotel located in city centre, few minutes walk to Capitol Square light train and Central Station. World Square is just opposite the hotel building and there is Coles supermarket inside it. Those who love to chill out with friends at night, there is a couple of bars along the road. Being a hotel apartment, I consider that they has supplied enough facilities and equipments for the guest. Cooking equipments, baking oven, microwave oven, bread roaster etc. And they also provide a washing machine too. The only bad thing was, the housekeeping. They will not vacuum your bedroom carpet everyday.

              Reviewed February 22, 2017
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Cameron from Australia
              Group
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 1 night in October 2016

              A perfect stay”

              Stayed here for 1 night with friends October 2016. Found the staff extremely helpful and was impressed with a call from reception after check in that everything was to our liking. Clean and comfortable room. Lovely shower. Close to shops, transport and city attractions. Would stay again.

              Reviewed October 31, 2016

              Dear Cameron, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging .People are our biggest assets and such praise is a reward for all their initiative and effort. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded September 03, 2017
              APX World Square
              9.0
              Exceptional
              Michael from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 1 night in October 2014

              Great apartment, great location, lovely staff”

              The staff, the location, the room

              The Quest Apartments are well located, just one minute wall from George Street and across the road from the World Square shopping centre, which has restaurants, coffee shops, a large variety of other shops plus a big Coles supermarket, inside. The staff at the front desk on arrival and throughout my stay were extremely polite, helpful and always pleasant. Unlike so many places these days, it was a pleasure to deal with them every time. Y room was a generous size, quite sunny, had a balcony, was very comfortable, and had all the amenities one could wish for. I enjoyed my stay at Quest very much and would unreservedly recommend it.

              Reviewed October 19, 2014
              8.8
              Excellent
              ying
              Couple
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

              Excellent”

              Good location, very convenience.

              Reviewed February 20, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded March 29, 2019
              APX World Square
              6.0
              Ann from Australia
              Family with young children
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

              Awful entrance and below average bathroom facilities”

              APX World Square had a terrible entrance literally right next to 4 bins on the side alley with all the smells that goes with it! I think management could have presented the frontage better by negotiating with neighbouring buildings...

              Reviewed January 18, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback. Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing us with valuable feedback .We have received your feedback with a great deal of concern and assure you that such comments are not normal and a definite deviation from our standards. I do hope that you shall provide us with another opportunity to play host to you which will allow us to truly show you what our APX hospitality stands for and provide you with a far better overall experience. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Responded February 07, 2019
              APX World Square
              6.8
              Good
              CAMILO from Australia
              Family with young children
              Executive Apartment
              Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

              Improve Cleaning ”

              Good location, comfortable, all staff members very gentle, but in 4 days only the clean once, we understand public holiday but all other days?? I recommend this place but they need to improve the cleaning in the apartments

              Reviewed January 06, 2019

              Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback.Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused.The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service during your stay.With regards to room cleaning.you were booked on a limited housekeeping plan in which rooms are cleaned on the third day of the stay.I suggest you should book on a daily housekeeping plan to avoid any inconvenience.I do hope that you shall provide us with another opportunity to play host to you which will allow us to truly show you what our APX hospitality stands for and provide you with a far better overall experience. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager

              Show more
              APX World Square
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss

              APX World Square
              |Excellent 8.0
              ×
              Check in. Step out.
              Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

              • Exceptional location
              • Queen Victoria Building
              • Museum Railway Station is within 0.36 km