Very good 7.4
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Howard from United States
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Staff needs HOSPITALITY lessons
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel
Got a room with soiled carpet. Looks like soiled feces that was picked up without deep cleaning carpet. Flattest pillow I've ever seen in my life. Parking cost a arm and a both legs.(I do realize that it's in Waikiki but I don't understand why employees get to park in what little parking they have? You are very quick to charge all of the incidentals even tho we are not there for the Managers cocktail reception which is on Tuesdays. Just doesn't make sense....especially when we don't drink! Security should be more visible in and around property and not just relying on security cameras. (Take ownership)
Reviewed August 05, 2015

MARTIN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
My stay at Aqua
movie rental, bed, wifi
It was goid. But the AC didn't cool the room like I wanted.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

William from United States
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
pearl overnight
comfortable bed, decent tv, close to downtown
Slept well until construction crew started work in the AM
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Cheap and convenient
located close to shops and beach
convenient store opposite and close to the beach the reception will lend beach chairs and DVDs Rooms are a bit dated and same with bathrooms felt a little unsafe on the street below but everything in walking distance and shuttle to the ala moana shops
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Alexandra from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Good hotel but a few dissapointments
Location,cleanliness, staff knowledge of the area
Room was very nice and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Great location 5min walk to beach and shops. Lots of nearby yummy restaurants. Door key would NEVER work on the first go we would have insert it in and out about 100 times before it would open, such a pain..we saw other people with the the same problem as us. Also the air con in the rooms is very noisy and it rattles. When we checked out they shocked us with a "service fee" which we were never told about? It was $15 a night so I had to pay a total of $109 plus tax. When I kept on asking the man what the fee was for he kept on saying oh it's just a service fee repeatedly and was getting strange about telling me. Then I asked to see the invoice and it was for the free water in the lobby, in room safe, rented movies and the free shuttle to aal moana centre. Like c'mon man we already paid for our room and now we have to pay for things that we were told was a free service and things we didn't even use???!?! Mayaswell bloody stayed at the hilton! These things should be complimentary customer service or at least explained when you book it or if they really must charge then they should keep a record of what the guest used as we only used the free shuttle once and hired about 2 movies. Overall good budget place to stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Alexandra from Canada
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Lovely hotel
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good, less than 10 mins to the beach and close to shops. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The stay was great! Very comfortable, great location and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your happy. The only things that were missing was good water pressure and a pool. I would stay again.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Valerie from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great!
staff were friendly, great location and good value for money
Great experience will come again :-)
Reviewed June 11, 2015

TENGKU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
good location and friendly staff
location and friendly staff
I onlu stay in this hotel for a night. The roomis spacious but noise from the street at night very audible. Location is great to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Eiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
.
location, staff, reasonable price
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Jason from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen and Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Location
Location and Price
The staff were not the most polite. The people of Hawaii are usually very friendly and warm.
Reviewed April 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: