Very good 7.6
Based on 684 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Eric from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely traditional and comfortable
Comfortable rooms
I found the hotel had all the neccesarry things that any traveller really need. Situated in a quiet area. Good value compared to the nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and smiling. Mention that you may want to check in another guest as they may charge you if you do not specify at check in.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Siew from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice view hotel with great services!
best pool and balcony sceneries
I was amazed by this hotel because the pictures from Agoda and the actual hotel are exactly the same. I love the pools an the scenery from my balcony. Great value hotel
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LiHua from Singapore
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
expensive and not worth it
I don't think it is worth it. There is small snake on our balcony and we have feedback to the hotel staff who brought us to the room and saw the snake too. He mentined that he will get someone to catch it but for the 2 nights there were nothing being done. Thus we just stick with it and try to avoid opening the window which lead to the balcony. The bathtub was also spoilt and we can not enjoy the jaccuzzi at first but was fixed after our second call. The fruits that they served us upon our arrival is too ripe and the bunch of banana were full with black spots on it already. I wonder why they still serve us with the fruits with this kind of condition. The day before, we stayed in another apartment previously their free flow of banana at their lobby is so appealing unlike this villa which caused me a bomb. We hang the house keeping needed notice on our door and there is still no one to tidy up the room, we have to make the extra effort to call for housekeeping. Please do not expect the Aquamarine Villa to be comparable to Bali villa,with really a huge pools with more that 2 to 3 room. It is just like normal hotel room maybe slightly bigger only. However, i was not comfortable with their service and a snake staying with us. Really dissappointing There is also stain on the sofa which they don't bother to change before we checked in to the villa with the amount that I had paid.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Lorna from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Resort, would definately return
Size of room for a tripple, view over the bay, friendly staff
Lovely resort - just what you want in phuket. The spa was fantastic and thats not always the case at resorts, breakfast was good and the layout of the resort was beautiful.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, with 1 exception.
My girlfriend and I chose to stay here as we'd be flying out of Phuket to different destinations, and wouldn't see each other for months, it looked like a great place to spend our last night! The hotel and rooms are great, along with all of the s taff apart from the Director of food and beverage - Ms. Lisa Napatsanan. We were only staying for one night, and had left Koh Phi Phi early in the morning, so hadn't eaten anything. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a club sandwich and a cocktail each by the pool. A few hours later I began to feel ill, as did my girlfriend, as such our last night was spent being ill! Such is life, but when we told the hotel about this, they kept telling us that the manager would talk to us when she came in. She never turned up, instead I was handed a phone with her on, she was the single rudest person I have ever spoken to. Absolutely no customer service, common sense or human decency. She repatedly insulted me, asked me a question and then talked over my response. She said to me "You're not a doctor, how you you know you were ill". She even called me stupid. All I was after was an apology, or some kind of realisation that 2 people being ill who'd consumed nothing else during the day, could well be due to her kitchen, so maybe she should check to ensure it doesn't happen to others. We'd been fine eating street food and the like for 30 days...any real manager would have done this. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I wouldn't eat, nor would I want to come into contact with the 'director' or F&B. A shambles, utterly disgusting.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Yaniv from Israel
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice hotel with great stuff
quite, lovely stuff, very clean
the hotel is located not here and not here, meaning, between the 2 beaches. taxi cost alot so.... there are free taxi from the hotel but on a specific times and not too late, moreover you will need to book it in advanced in order to have a place on car. breakfast re very good. too many lights were broken at room so for example i couldn't't read next to bed.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Bhavika from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Amazing hotel but secluded and very pricey
Beautiful hotel, great facilities
The hotel is amazing! Such lovely staff. Very friendly on arrival and throughout out stay. Very kind and helpful. lovely lovely pools and great tasting food and drink although the prices are rather inflated. As it is seclude unless u have own cab numbers etc.. If you rely on hotel to book its all rather pricey. They do have free shuttle bus to patong and kamala beach. Rooms are wonderful.. So thoughtfully designed and beautiful. Clean good size and good Internet connectivity.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Alfred from United States
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
spa and tours
it was relly nice they are very helpfur people they were a real help to you if you need any think.when i gor really to leave they had bok me a texts for the airport i will gomback again they are a good resort i give it 9.2 lisa
Reviewed September 20, 2012

mary from Malaysia
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great view & courtesy staff
staff who service with smiling face
the stay in the hotel is excellent. the staff in the hotel is helpful & serve you well. they willing to go extra mile to serve you. the hotel shall expand their shuttle services to Patong since its quite far away from the hotel. twice a day with a limited space are unable to cope with the number of guest they have in the hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rosario from Australia
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely resort,very peaceful and relaxing.
Service,shuttle-bus service,large rooms, gorgeous views,three beautiful swimming pools.
Loved the fact that breakfast ran for 4.5 hours.Free shuttle buses ran 5 or 6 times to Kamala and Patong,which was great.The staff always smiled,and happily satisfied any request.Handy having free Internet connection as well.
Reviewed September 18, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: