Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with ocean views.
Good ocean views
we have stayed at the aquarmarine resort on many occasions and will come back to stay again. we like the location being a bit out of town, making it nice and quiet. each morning we would walk the 10 minutes into kamala to see the monks. from the rooms,the ocean view were beautiful, the service was excellent and the rooms lovely.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel but located out of town
large clean room with big bed and awesome view
I enjoyed my stay at the aquamarine. The room was well appointed, clean, tidy and also quite spacious. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. The sea view from the balcony is unforgettable.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Susan from Australia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Fantastic View however very limited parking
The views from your room, the restaurant and pool bar
hotel was really big. on arriving you walk in to the reception and have fantastic sea views. staff there were friendly and helpful. the room was ok, probably the most asian inspired one we saved in. the bathroom was quite small and the bed was rock hard. i think i was used to the plasma tv's as well. a little disappointed however overall, a pleasurable stay.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Raymond from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Inexpensive hotel with great views
Great Views, Decent Price
Had three doubles (1304, 1305, and 1306). Great deal on the rooms and the views were fantastic, especially early in the morning with a cup of coffee out on the balcony. Check in went quick. Greeted with drinks and cold towels. Lychees in each of the rooms were a very nice touch. My three girls (wife, and two daughters - 15 and 19) did a 2.5 hour spa sampler with facial the first night. They loved it, and commented that they enjoyed it much more than similar treatments in the states (more natural whatever that means?). My boys (11 and 13) loved the pools (there are three of them). Breakfast was good - They had eggs to order, mini pastries, and obviously cater to a huge international breakfast palate. We mostly enjoyed the fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than for dinner, but had drinks at the pool a few evenings and even with happy hour we paid through the nose ($6-10 beers and drinks). Bit of a rip off for airport transfers (1200 Baht), and honestly it is not the price so much as the BS game they play. First it was a mini van for 800 Baht, then they couldn't find one and said it would be two taxis for 600 each, then it was an SUV for 1000, then finally it was an extra 200 because it was so ealy in the morning and wound up costing 1200 total ($35). Talking to other drivers in Patong, of course they have a mini van or SUV, they just went through this whole thing to milk us for a few extra hun
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Min from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
beautiful, great view, great pools
swimming pools, quite
we enjoyed the stay at the acquamarine resort. the breakfast buffet was great. swimming pool is very nice.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Helen from Australia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and staff
Gorgeous views
Hotel is lovely, food is good at restaurant and staff are all helpful and friendly. Air conditioning units need cleaning and all mold needs removing from units. There was a bad smell each afternoon which went right through the a/c unit and our room
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Helen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
friendly staff
lobby, restaurant and friendliness of staff
great stay, would recommend hotel cleans all aircon vents of mold.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ryan from South Africa
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel, not great restaurant service
view, solitude, bathroom design
we stayed here for a week and thought it was a great location. not too far from everything but far enough to be peaceful. i would stay here again provided the service in the restaurant was better
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Patrick from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Ideal for a getaway/hideout
Discrete, secluded.
we had a short stay here. nice room and bathroom, with an attached balcony. swimming pools facing the sea, great place to sunbathe. breakfast is decent. the two of us had some abrasions from a motorbike accident and the kind receptionist helped us to dab some cotton wool with alcohol and gave us some medicine to bring back to the room for application. the hotel buggy can take you out to the junction which is more accessible to go places, but they will not take you once you have check out and has luggage with you. this baffled us. a friendly receptionist said they could make an exception but when we checked out, sounds like a whole bunch of crap. well, what could we do? pay baht again for a 1 km ride for 5 minutes to wait for a bus to take us to town!
Reviewed June 11, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,very helpful
Helpfull staff great sea views
You need to be very fit as this hotel is on a very steep hill, many steps to get to room but ok if you fit ! Great sea views when on top floor rooms, room very big, clean, tidy.
Reviewed June 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: