Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel with a Breath Taking Sea View
Sea View, Sea Breeze
When we checked in at the hotel lobby, we were greeted with the magnificent, unobstructed sea view. We could see the coastline leading beyond Kamala beach. Although there was some miscommunication about the readiness of the room, we were promptly given welcome drinks and made to feel at ease. We loved the room layout and the view from our room and balcony was simply fantastic. The hotel was located quite far from Kamala Beach. Free hourly shuttle is provided by the hotel, however the service ends at 1700hrs. Walking back from Kamala Beach took at least 30min and some parts of the route back can be considered quiet and dark and not convenient for female travellers. A taxi from the beach was very expensive at 200 baht as compared to 400 baht we paid for a trip from Patong Beach back to the hotel. The town at Kamala Beach was small and quiet. Venturing to Patong Beach and Town was necessary for added excitement. The 5min (or rather 10min) complimentary neck and shoulder massage at the lobby was refreshingly nice. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly. It was fortunate that our room was located close to the hotel lobby and restaurant, although other guest had chosen rooms or villas which are more distant and remote. There was no sheltered walkway connecting the lobby / restaurant from our building therefore a room service dinner appeared to be our own option during one stormy night. The hotel is ideal for couples or families for a romantic experience or getaway from the city hustle and bustle. For me, I still prefer closer proximity to amenities like convenient shops and massage places.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
beautiful views not the best for two 20yr olds
quieter then patong, beautiful views
As two twenty year old girls we found the hotel to be suited for couples or young families. There wasn't anyone our age to socialise with. The location and views are beautiful, however quite remote and getting places after dark is a bit more difficult. The location also proves difficult in eating dinner anywhere but the hotel. Unless you catch the shuttle into patong at 9.30 and find your own way home. The shuttle down to kamala every hour until 5pm was great, lots of places to enjoy a cheap lunch along the beach
Reviewed November 21, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Beautiful hotel but a little out of the way
The rooms were beutiful and pool was gorgeous
this was the first hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon in thailand, the room was beautiful with a lovely view over the bay, breakfast was nice, the usual buffet sort but good quality. the hotel is a little walk from kamala beach (about 20 mins) but there are always taxi's sitting outside the hotel so it'll cost you around 200 baht if you can't be bothered to walk, however getting back in the evening is slightly more difficult as there are not alot of taxi's around late in the evening. the hotel is up quite a steep hill, so this might not be great if your unsteady on your feet but we were fine. however, the resturant and spa are very expensive here, we ate in the hotel our first night there as it was quite late we arrived and it was the most expensive meal we had in our whole 3 weeks in thailand, the spa was asking 4x the going rate for a thai massage, so save your money.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Sandro from Switzerland
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Big resort with all the amenities
nice view over bay from the rooms and the pool as well
this resort is not the newest, but still in pretty good shape. it sits on a hillside which give great views over the bay. it's a bit away from the main town, but you can walk in 20mins or take the free hotel shuttle. the beach in front of the hotel is not great, but luckily the hotel has 3 different pools which offer great views. staff is very friendly and helpful. there's also a mini-market within the hotel complex in case you don't want to go to town.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

ANTONY from India
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Beautiful Sea View and pleasant room
Location, Wooden furniture
the room is designed in such a way that it gives a perfect feeling that we are away from our usual environment. the furnitures inside made us more comfortable connecting more with nature. the service was quite good. overall, it was a pleasant stay in aquamarine...
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Thanet from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location with a stunning sea view
Atmosphere and service is the best. Customer support and guiding is also great.
When we arrive at the reception desk on our first day, we were welcome with a polite greeting and a nice refreshment drink. The check-in process was very smooth and comfortable. We did receive a beautiful service (transport, attraction advice, personal info needs) as soon as we asked for. The room we stayed was tidy, very clean and has a charming decoration. We will be very happy to go back their again and again.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

YONG from Singapore
Families with older children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
inconvenient location
lovely view
My family originally booked the deluxe sea facing view. The picture in the website looked much bigger than the reality. We were disappointed upon check in and upgraded to a villa. The hotel is sited up on a hill and the rooms are higher up from the reception. Every day we rely on the hotel buggy to bring us back to villa. It's very inconvenient and tiring to move from room to reception on out of hotel. However buggy service is excellent - they never fail us.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

JUSTIN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel, slow service, poor concierge
very nice hotel - good vfm
very nice hotel and facilities - service not very good but not a dealbreaker
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Frank from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
A sanctuary out of the ratrace
The day spa was a wonderful experience. My wife and I had a Thai couples massage the first day
we loved the resort and would definitely stay there again! the shuttle service to kamala beach every hour suited us and the twice daily shuttle to patong was great to co-ordinate our days around. the breakfast at the hotel was good and the food fresh. we enjoyed the made to order omelettes. our room was at the top of the hill and while some people would find this a disadvantage, we used this as our exercise time calling it the stepmaster class each day. happy hour at the bar was great. we made many new friends that i am sure we will see again.we had a wonderful set thai menu in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. i would recommend this resort to those who want to venture out on the day trips but come back to a resort when you get peace and restful sleep.the staff at the resort were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Sahil from Australia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Graet Hotel, great location and perfect service
Locations and excellent views from everywhere
perfect hotel for those who want to relax away from noise of city and crowded patong beach great location and views are awesome. views from pools and oceanview room are extra ordinary.
Reviewed November 13, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: