Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Zsofia from Switzerland
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great hotel with a lot of positive features
Best features of the hotel were the pool, the restaurant, the staff, the shuttle services, and free internet access. I liked my room (Jacuzzi villa) with the fruit basket (definitely a selling point), also the pool was very clean and nice. The staff is just so friendly and helpful. Selling points for me were the jacuzzi, the quiet location and the restaurant.
i really enjoyed my stay at the aquamarine resort. the staff is very nice, no complaints at all. the pool was always clean and the restaurant offered great food with a wide variety of choices for everyone. i loved the fact that they offered a big fruit basket and the happy hours at the pool were very good as well.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

seyedeh from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
i love it
my hotel have grate location. the best swimming poll . and also fantastic breakfast.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Hairil from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
amazing place
nice pools, good service, wonderful spa
we had a very good and memorable stay at the hotel. Stayed for 4 nights, very nice rooms and excellent service. went for the hotel's thai cooking class where we really had fun, and the spa for the massage package which was awesome!
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Jakob from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Very nice hotel excellent view
nice pool area both for children and adults
good service,nice and friendly staff and set in a very pretty scenery there is nothing bad to say about this hotel it's very good and the breakfast buffet is really good.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Shui from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Good Hotel
Good view, good food
Good view, good food. But too far away from town. If you miss the shuttle bus, you are difficult to find another taxi to go there.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Baouyen from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
nice hotel just a bit far
the surounding
helpful staff, great hotel, room was nice,just too much of korean on tour and they love to swim while fully dress.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

June from Canada
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
Love this resort!!!
Nice pools, fabulous rooms with spectacular ocean view
We stayed at this resort last year for 3 nights and loved it so much we decided to spend 6 nights here this time before moving on. The staff remembered us and delivered a welcome back cake to our room along with the welcome fruit bowl we recieved before. The resort and rooms are beautifully decorated throughout. The beds are a little on the hard side...my husband didn't mind since he likes a hard bed. The AC in the rooms work great! and the mini fridge keeps tnings nice and cold. There are 3 pools to choose from, 2 are infinity pools that overlook the ocean. The resort sits up on a hill so the views are fantastik! They provide a free shuttle bus to kamala beach on the hour every hour, the beach is maybe a 5minute ride to. There is also a free shuttle bus to patong beach 3 times a day, where the main tourist beach is and all the bars and main shopping area is. The staff are all friendly and we would highly recommend this resort before moving on to a beach resort.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Beautiful location
The views, interiors and the 3 pools
the hotel is set up in the hills/jungle area, so the views are beautiful. we loved having breakfast in the cafe overlooking the sea and watching the sun set from our balcony in the evenings. the reception area is also stunning. the free lifts offered to patong beach/kamala beach were also welcoming.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
far from everything
large room
the room and buffet is quite good. but this location is far from everything. although the resort has shuttle bus between hotel and beach, it's still not very convenient. especailly, when you want to go out for dinner. if you just want to stay in the resort, it's a good choice.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Simeon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Hotel!!
Facilities, breakfast, pools and views
We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The hotel is clean and safe with many security guards around the hotel. There are golf buggies which can drive you to and from your room in case you are staying further up the hill and don't want to walk it,they are perfectly happy to drive you! Breakfast is great and plentiful. There are shuttles to Kamala beach on the hour every hour and they will pick you up also, they also have two shuttle services to Patong but I wouldn't bother going there! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside was the prices quoted for food and drink in the hotel such as the bar was without 10% service and 7% tax which is confusing but typical in Phuket. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: