Excellent 8.4
Based on 1058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kriselle from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good budget hotel in old quarter
Good value for money; good location in the old quarter; close to the Hoan Kiem lake.
Our room was good value for money. Somewhat disappointed by the high noise level in the room, both from traffic outside and from other guests and cleaning staff in the halls. Some attention to sound proofing the room is needed. Otherwise, very happy with our stay.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

MARK from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great base for exploring North Vietnam
Staff, value for money & comfort
Located in Old Quarter of Hanoi with shopping, restaurants, tour companies etc located within 10mins walk of the hotel. Driving is not an option as traffic is unregulated, but safe for pedestrians. Ben the manager and his staff were brilliant, could not ask for more. All problems quickly resolved. Taxi shuttle by hotel is USD 15 one way, whilst at Hanoi Airport it is USD 40 each way or USD 60 return. Book direct with hotel via email. Includes desktop PC with camera/microphone plus free wifi/internet access-brilliant. The supermarket was 150m down the street. We have travelled extensively in Asia, and if in Hanoi again, would stay at this hotel with our small daughter without hesitation.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Mingwei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Value for money
location and value
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sasu from Finland
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good value for money
Clean, affordable, great location
Staff was very attentive at this hotel centrally located a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem Lake and other Hanoi attractions. Recommended!
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sasu from Finland
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great staff, great location, great value
Attentive staff, value for money, convenient location
The hotel staff was very kind and attentive, airport pick up and drop off were nicely arranged. Room was clean and kept clean, and the buffer breakfast was awesome with lots of choices.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good for going a travel in limited budget
Nice staff, breakfast is excellent with a lot of good choice, beautiful room
Reviewed September 04, 2013

ANDREA from Italy
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very good stay
large room and bathroom, good breakfast, gentke staff
I' ve alredy been at the Aquarius one week before, and i have to say that this time differently from the previous one i've been completely satisfied. They offered me a deluxe room even if i booked a superior one at the same price, and everything it was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast and really good location.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

May from Singapore
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Price paid is worth room given.
location. staffs.
The before discount price on Agoda is not worth the rooms in this hotel. It is worth the sale price. Small, relatively clean although we found a baby roach one night, and probably the same one dead in my drink on another night. Our room could had one double bed and one single bed, good for three. but the bed frames were very squeaky and made a lot of noise whenever we tossed. Mattress a tad too soft and left an indent after sleeping a few nights. But very generous with pillows and cushions. There were two table lamps in our room, both not working. Staff said would change for us, but that did not happen the 6 nights we were there. So the room was a little dark especially the wardrobe area. Our room also faced the main road and was noisy from the endless honking of motor vehicles and karaoke from across the street. The toilet was small but it was okay for us. Hotel provided basic toiletries which is good. Our room did not come with breakfast. But they were generous in giving us free breakfast on days we joined the tours booked via the hotel. It is good because then you need to go around finding tours to join. Water was also given on each tour we went. So, I'd say thumbs up. Hotel restaurant only seem to provide breakfast to guests. It was closed during the day. Breakfast is simple and had little variety. And one of the days, they actually ran out of butter for the toasts. Overall, this hotel is okay to stay in for short trips. Location is good and I give credit to the staffs who try to help and make our stay pleasant.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
3 star rating but 5 star service
Friendly Staff, central location, vale for money
Exceptional quality. Only rated as 3 star but the staff and quality of rooms were 5 star. The staff gave important information about the city. What taxis to stay clear of and how to haggle. The hotel also offers tours. I did 2 of the tours arranged by the hotel. I went to Tam Coc which was a full day and then returned to the hotel at 7pm to catch the train that night to Sapa. The hotel permitted me to take a shower to clean up for the 9hour journey. I spoke to others on the train and this gesture is unheard of. Small things like this always makes a more memorable experience.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Dien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Amazing budget hotel and good hospitaliy
big and comfort bed, nice wifi in room, friendly staffs
Love our stay here, welcome right arrived, nice room with enough decent amenities for a short stay, a bit boring about breakfast, we are stay 3 day and they served 90% same items for breakfast
Reviewed August 29, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: