Excellent 8.4
Based on 1058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Julie from Hong Kong
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice hotel but average staff
the hotel is centrally located, it has big rooms with nice decoration (and huge beds)
The hotel is convenient to go to the city center and the rooms are really nice for the price. We stay at the hotel for 2 nights and were supposed to go to Halong Bay afterwards. Unfortunately a typhoon forced us to cancel one day in Halong and stay for one more night in Hanoi. When we asked to the hotel manager if we could stay in our room, he said that the price went up because many tourists like us had to cancel their trip to Halong, but he offered us to go to another hotel of the same group that had rooms available and that will be at the same price and same standard as the previous room. We went there and once arrived the reception was totally aware of the situation and welcome us. Then they show us a tiny room with only one bed (we had twins in the other hotel) and poor standard, not very clean bathroom, white light like in a hospital... we repete what was the deal with the Aquarius manager and the guy started to shout at me saying that we should go to another hotel if we did not want this room. That's what we did...
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Garam from South Korea
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Family room has 2 big beds but old
big bed, location, helpful staff
Small and old hotel but recommended for a group if they need one room to share with affordable price. One bed is big enough for 2 people and comfortable. Staff are freindly as well.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hanako from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good but not nice in the end
food location comfort
Very nice hotel but we were really disappointed when we were kind of thrown out with a huge raise of prices (x3) when our first day of cruise to Halong Bay was cancelled. We could not count at tall on the staff to find the same kind of room for the same price we paid before and of course they would not let us stay for the same price as before while they could get new customers for a price three times higher. The staff even lied to us, we were told we cold find another hotel with the same prices for the same kind of room but when we got to the other hotel, we could only have a small room, not clean, very noisy, for the same price. Did not appreciate this last turning of event while the rest of the stay was good. That's why I lowered the overall score.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hae from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great location with good size Delux room
Size of room, Location, Value for money
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
I enjoyed my stay in every way possible...
Friendly, Clean, Central Location
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Simon from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Friendly staff, good location
Helpful Staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms
We were pleasantly surprised by the upgrade to a large room with city view. Was happy for large windows, though there was traffic noise and music from nearby shop but eventually learned to tune out and not bother us. Enjoyed stay in hotel very much.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Adrianna from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent budget stay
Great staff, amazing location and very good service
Great value for money. I can't believe how cheap, and good, this place is.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Junfu from Singapore
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Value for money, but no TV channels
Big Room, Nice Roses on Bed, Good shower
Easy to find, it is along a main road in the area. The rooms are nice and big, however, the tv channels are non-existent and all fuzzy. Massage chair is also a great disappointment. Breakfast is minimal and basic.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Tom from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable stay, wonderful staff, excellent service
Attentive & wonderful staff, Excellent customer service, Central location to city attractions
We stayed for 2 nights in Hanoi at Aquarius Legend Hotel. We had a great time in Hanoi and our stay at this hotel was enjoyable and we would highly recommend this hotel to our friends, family and other travellers. The staff at Aquarius Legend Hotel (Ben, Ruby, door staff, kitchen staff, cleaning staff) should be praised for their excellent customer service and friendliness. They were always happy and willing to assist us with our inquiries and they also kept our main luggage in storage while we were travelling to Halong Bay and Sapa. The beds we slept on were very comfortable, room was clean and hotel was centrally located which was great as we could walk to many places and restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay here again when we next visit Hanoi. Keep up the good work - thanks Ben, Ruby and all the staff!!!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

JONG from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located and well connected
Best location for food, easy transport, and good connectivity to tours
As our group were large, we were re-located to Indo China II hotel, which is part of the overall Indo China Group of Hotels. We like this initiative, as it offers us the convenience of connectivity. We booked a Halong Bay trip from another agency, and to our surprise, both the Hotel and Paloma Cruise co-ordinated by themselves to get us picked up from new hotel location. Kudos to their great customer service manager, Mr. Do Nhu Xiec (Circus)of Indo China 2, Hanoi.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: