Book Now: Aquarius On The Beach

Very good
From 183 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (183)Booking.com Reviews (690)
7.8
Very good
From 183 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
1 Person in 2-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Standard Room
Deluxe Room
Ocean View Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 133 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
EMELINE from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Lovely experience”
Lovely staff and beautiful view from foyer to the outside pool and beach front. Room was nice and small but we were also happy with how clean it was and how great the atmosphere was.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2017
Absolutely loved the Aquarius on the beach! 10/10 A+++ highly recommend 💕”
We were there for our honeymoon in November 2017. We had the privilege of being there for 2 weeks. Most people stay there for a short time, but we stayed longer and the staff became family to us. Love them all, we will definitely be going back to stay there when in Fiji next. Highly Recommend
Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Camille
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice place in Nadi bay”
We liked the location of this place, really closed to the airport and to Denarau. Nadi bay is not a dream beach but it's still a nice beach. The pool is nice. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are a good compromise for the price. I would definitely recommend this place if you travel on a budget.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gavin from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great place”
Budget Hotel but clean and in a great spot in Nadi, better than the airport hotels and not far from the Airport.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Charles from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Had a nice stay at Aquarius On The beach”
We stayed at Aquarius for 4 nights and it is a nice place, quiet, friendly staff, the rooms are nice and comfortable. We will stay there next time we visit Nadi, Fiji. Keep up the good=d work!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Good value for money Really convenient to airport. Great low key place to decompress, before going someplace else, or before going to the islands. ,
Reviewed November 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Moacir from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
good for one night or two nights only, better to get away from Nandi to the outer islands ASAP.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tricia from United States
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Just Loved It!”
My husband booked two nights here at the end of our stay in Fiji. We actually only needed the one night but we found booking another night through Agoda was cheaper than paying for a day-use room. We stayed in Room #6 with a balcony and a great little view of Nadi Bay. The room was clean and simple - no frills which was just fine with us. At check in we were greeted by Paula - what a wonderful welcome and introduction to Aquarius. From the greeting to the kava ceremony to check out Aquarius was a great place to unwind and prepare for our journey back home. There were no closets and not much storage for bags and luggage but they did have a few hooks with hangers to hang up any clothing. It didn't bother us since we were there for such a short time - longer staying occupants might not like that though. The food and drink at the hotel was delicious and very reasonably priced. Soaking in the pool was delightful. If we're ever fortunate enough to pass through Fiji again we'll be sure to stop by! Vinaka vakalevu!
Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Iris from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Better than the island resorts!”
For my trip in Fiji I spent the first half at an island resort and thought I would spend one night here before my flight as it was really close to the airport (basically a 10-15min drive!!) What a mistake! I found my one night here so much more enjoyable and relaxing than at the island resort we'd stayed at. It goes to show that forking out $200+ a night doesn't guarantee you the best experience. The staff were super friendly, and helped us book tours and any activities we wanted to do even though I had checked in a little later than planned. The room is basic, the toilet spacious, but you get a TV and it was fun being able to watch local shows. We had two single beds pushed together to make up a "queen bed" which was a bit of a surprise but honestly I didn't find it uncomfortable at all. The wifi is free, but you can't use it in your room. You'll have to be downstairs in the main areas to get any access and it's not very good. But again, I was there to enjoy myself in Fiji so not having wifi wasn't a big negative for me. We had a gorgeous balcony and view of the sunrise and ocean right next to us. The food is reasonably priced and really well done. I was paying $30-40FJD for frozen fish and chips on the island resort, but at Aquarius I paid half of that amount for freshly cooked and exotic foods with poolside dining. Our first night there we were treated to live acoustic band music, and then a kava ceremony for no cost! So there is plenty of things to do - there was even Fire Dancing at the resort down the street to us. My only critique which does not reflect on the resort at all in any way - is if you're coming to Fiji for the beach and snorkelling, the beach near this resort is not very pretty. The sand is dark and gritty, and there is some rubbish along the shore due to all the construction and renovations happening in the area. The area is currently in the middle of putting up more resorts and houses, so it may detract from the relaxing atmosphere. Neverth
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Good - friendly, helpful staff; clean, comfortable bed and room; close to airport - Fiji$14 taxi fare; close to town centre, bus stops right outside hotel - $1 each way; quiet beach; water transport to islands daily from beach in front of hotel; meals okay, and surrounding backpackers' lodges also sell meals and drinks; traditional dancing and singing performances at hotel and backpackers on different evenings. Not so good - couldn't manage to get shower to be right temperature (either boiling hot or stone cold); beach is black sand, covered with litter - plastic bags, broken bottles, etc, and water is dirty; exchange rate at hotel store considerably lower than airport exchange.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joseph from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
View was nice and the food was excellent
Reviewed September 07, 2017
4.0
Kiley from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Please don't do it”
Stayed here as a one night stopover before catching the ferry to the islands. A definite mistake. The room was horrible - mould in the showers, no blankets provided (I actually had to sleep in clothes to keep warm) and it felt like we were in a corridor - we were literally a door off the driveway. Organized an airport transfer but they never showed up - another driver offered to drop us off for $14 - which is the standard fare - and the hotel tried to take the credit for organizing it - when they clearly had forgotten about us. With the added cost of the taxi - please stay elsewhere - definitely better value for money at other Nadi hotels. This was the first night of our holiday and I was almost in tears that it was going to be the worst holiday ever if that was a sign of what I had booked - luckily the other hotels were more than could have been expected. If you want hostel overnight accommodation at hotel prices, this is it, otherwise go elsewhere.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Davide from Italy
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Two days in Nadi”
The hotel is located on the beach. Great staff and very kind. Room is basic. Breakfast could be a little better
Reviewed August 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Jeffrey from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 2-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good for transit passenger”
I booked the dorm room for two transits through Fiji (12 and 18 hours respectively). Room was clean, witha fan and airconditioning. They provided towels and blankets, and the toilet/shower is on suite. I found the bunk beds a bit difficult to manouver if you are on top (I'm not very agile). Staff were friendly, and service was prompt. Only downsides for me were the distance from the town centre (thus limiting your food options); and the presence of some sort of biting bugs on one of the sofas (which was promptly disposed of when I informed the staff).
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kyunghyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great for 1 night as transit.”
For sensitive ppl, uts not really good here i could heard noosy sound from airport in my room..... Its a bit similar to guest house rather than hotel. Next door guest house had party with lots of ppl(It seem like all the guests around there join the party!!) It will be suitable if you want to talk to other guest.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mahek from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
friendly staff”
Ideally i think it's good place to stay for overnight but we still ending up having a great time. For me I found the room a bit small for 3 adults but my sister was happy with the room. The staff are very friendly especially Paul (he works afternoon shift) he was very nice, friendly and got us whatever we needed. I had very few issues with my day tour and hot water but it was sorted out immediately. All staff acknowledge your presence and greet you from the pool cleaner to the chef...overall very happy guest...thank you for making our stay pleasure
Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robyn from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent short stay”
Had one night here before heading to islands. We normally overnight in a airport hotel but decided to stay here in a beach front room instead and glad we did. Had a nice big clean room that was facing the ocean. Bathroom had excellent lighting and there was a deck off the room. Food was fine, staff excellent. Would stay again next time
Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elenoa from Fiji
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Vinaka”
Excellent service from the lovely hotel staff. Would stay here again.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Sadek from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good”
Very good location,Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection are very poor. There is lot of scope to improve without even spending any money.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
judith from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very good”
great accomodation. Clean room. Quiet. Could not get the aircon to work but fan was enough to keep me cool. No internet access most of the time I was there.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wayne from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
Post island holiday. One night stay in a beachfront facing room this time, only complaint very poor wifi. Place has had an update since we stayed last year and definitely looks better. Helpful staff, all satisfactory and close to the airport.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Pre-Ysawa islands stop over”
Close to the airport, will send a taxi for you if you let them know, only a FJ $14 ride. Clean updated double room with aircon. Decent bar and food, we had the $25 two courses dinner option. Bit of a building site feel to the whole area, with backpackers on both sides but not to noisy. The Ysawa flyer bus arrived on time at 7.10 am.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
A Great 5 Nights”
If you are not a 5 star couple, we think you will like it here. We had a great time in an upstairs beach front room.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Deep from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great place to stay for a quick stop over before heading to airport.”
Really enjoyed staying at this place. Small and quiet and really friendly staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Vicki from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Value for money.. Great staff”
Mr Paul from the reception is amazing... He is a gem to this hotel.. Value for money... Clean.. And accessible
Reviewed April 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
RACHELLE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
very good service. value for money”
It's value for money. staff working there are nice and friendly Room is big and clean wifi signal is not that good but tolerable
Reviewed April 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Verjinia from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
It was nice ”
Room was nice and comfortable but could use a few small appliances eg toaster and microwave. Wifi completely useless.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yan from China
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good location Nice staff”
Hotel is on Nadi Bay with the beach just behind the hotel. The reception staff are friendly, hospitable, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is simple but nice. The room is clean with air conditioning but a little small and the bath facility is old fashioned. It worths the price and is recommended.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alice from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 2-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
perfect for 1 night transit”
I stayed here one night only, waiting to fly back to Sydney. Small room with bathroom close to the reception, and that's all I needed. Nothing to complain about, I would definitely stay again!
Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.4
Good
LI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Beach, stopover, economic ”
Close to beach, just few minutes walk. Good value for stopover. Simple breakfast were provided. Just a quarter hour drive to the airport. However, WiFi is somehow unstable.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
6.4
Good
Michael from Germany
Couple
Budget Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice. All I can say.”
The convenience of the location is really nice. The staff is friendly, the place it basic and... nice. There`s not much around here (yet), but there will be, when the nearby constructions are finished. But generally, we enjoyed the stay - it`s right at the beach and great for an arrival or pre-departure stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good and cheap”
Good place for an overnight stop.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Most enjoyable ”
Great cocktails, especially the Mars bar :)
Reviewed November 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from United States
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Pure Awesomeness ”
Really friendly people, I can't say enough good things about them. Nice location right on the beach with a pool and live entertainment on the weekends. Uncle Paul went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We were on transit from the outer islands and were only here for a night. With my wife & 2 year old daughter in tow I thought this would be a perfect location. We were MORE than happy to have found this place. Vinaka!!!! 😄
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Clean room”
Clean and convenience
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jessica from Germany
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good base for a night”
The hotel served us well for a night before flying out. 15 mins from airport, staff very helpful, dinner and breakfast were ok.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff! ”
Stayed in the superior double room with ocean view. Basic room but has a nice big balcony! Great for chilling out and watching the sunset! Great value for money as you pay a lot more else where to have beach/sea views! food is good also with other options only a few steps next door. Hammocks on the beach as well which are great to chill in!
Reviewed September 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Lynda from Canada
Couple
Budget Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Disappointed”
Stayed in a budget room- right beside reception - noisy wake up at 0545 with morning staff getting breakfast ready- no apologies Male front desk clerk unhelpful and not that friendly Wifi - slow and unpredictable Pool was nice however horses kept right next door and smell of manure was evident - was told I couldn't drink my own beer at the poolside Lunch and poolside drinks- service and prices good Beach loungers hard plastic with no cushion - ouch Construction going on all day -,super noisy
Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good place to spend a night before Island Transfer”
Aquarius on the beach was so well located and very pleasant. Our room was in the car park so probably not the best room (12) but we had a good nights sleep and felt quite safe and secure. Dinner was basic for me, vegetarian, but it was good. The beach is literally at the end of the property, my poor spacial awareness would suggest 25mts.Would definitely recommend and definitely consider returning.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ron-Shanita from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Amazing Stay”
Great view, friendly staff, absolutely beautiful!
Reviewed July 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sioana from New Zealand
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
THE FIJI NADI WAKE UP EXPERIENCE WITH A PARADISE SCENE ”
Beautiful Place to Stay Loved the staff very friendly. Had a lot of activities too do and it was in a perfect location where it made me feel relaxed and on holiday mode can not fault my experience. Aquarius Beach Resort gave you the Fiji experience. Loved every moment Miss the staff and the view from our room was something out of a movie....
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Liam from Australia
Couple
Budget Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Bright and clean”
Good location in the backpackers district (next to Bamboo Travellers). Great for a Nadi stopover. Nice pool right on the beach. Free transport to the ferry from out the front. Cleaner, brighter rooms than other similar options.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
5.6
Wilfred from Singapore
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
convenient for beach”
This is a small hotel converted from a house- almost a backpackers hotel. It is located right next to the beach and has a very small swimming pool. There are a few backpackers hotels and eateries nearby. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast also basic. Internet connection is very limited. The hotel is located quite some distance from Nadi and not convenient unless one has a car.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Evan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Ok”
Standard hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2016
2.0
phua from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Horrible+Terrible”
Very very bad. When we arrived we felt unwelcomed. Receptionist was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. Wifi is so difficult to get in. Accommodation was so old and dirty. Breakfast was so badly done. We are seasonal TRAVELLERS who travelled all over the world since 2004 and the Aquarius is the worst hotel that we ever stayed in. We will not come back or recommend anyone to this hotel. This hotel needs a total makeover and staff needs total training.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Its okay for a short stay.”
cheap food, good stuffs
Reviewed November 25, 2015
6.0
Weng from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Short transit stay”
Bar next door
Decent stay overall. We were only there one night as we were heading out to other islands the next day
Reviewed November 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hugh from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Enjoyed the stay”
The friendly staff, close to the airport, right on the beach
Reviewed October 29, 2015
6.7
Good
Paul from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Argumentative staff”
Near airport, on beach, inexpensive
Note that the airport shuttle only does pickup. To go back to the airport you need to pay 14 FJD. Room looked dated.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Tim from United States
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Aquarius On The Beach”
-
Reviewed August 04, 2015