Book Now: Aquatica Beach Resort

Good
From 95 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (95)Booking.com Reviews (25)
6.3
Good
From 95 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.3
Facilities5.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality5.2
Service6.0
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Air Conditioning
Standard Fan - Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 62 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Joanna from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Staff just did what they were supposed to do and only warmed up on the last day I was there. Room is the bare essentials - each bed has one small pillow one blanket. There was no toilet paper. No hot water. Do not brush your teeth with the water. Walls need to be scrubbed off and repainted as the paint is bubbling. Really good location though!
Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
andrew from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
it's pretty basic.”
nothing fancy. Internet was surprisingly good compared to most. I stayed because I needed to be near the beach area to do other things.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
5.2
Trisha from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good location”
The location is good, beach front but the amenities are not satisfactory. The bathroom is not well maintained.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
2.8
Jasmin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Not swimmable beach front”
It's right on the beach but it's on the area where most transportation park-motorcycles, small cars, and boats. Big room but super Dirty bathroom. Staff are ok, they will not bother you but they will wait for you to ask before they do anything.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Reggie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Awesome Stay”
Near the beach, just a few steps away. Easy access to all establishments. Food is just so so... Water Interruptions, happened only once...tho
Reviewed January 28, 2017
6.8
Good
ming from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Probably the cheapest option on beach”
This is the cheapest hotel we could find on beach. Room with fan was just ok for short stay. Nothing except a bed and fan. Very humid inside because of rainy days.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
4.4
Danilo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Calling Maintenance need some renovation”
Pros: Budget Friendly, Beach Front, Affordable Menu. Cons: Stayed one of their Fan room, the room is ok BUT the design of the windows is like a glass door use for aircon rooms, when you close it and the door no more air can come in and out so it becomes warm inside and you will wake up with sweat. Also the CR door knob and plunger is rusty with a detachable seat bowl cover. Still recommend it with caution ahead. Suggestions: Change the Fan room windows into jalousie type, change the rusty parts and more attentive staff.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Monique from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed September 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Neville from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very average resort BUT it is on the beachfront - that is your trade-off”
I was GRANDPAcking in Alona Beach for 6 nights and stayed at the Aquatica. I spent the previous day searching for somewhere to stay on the beach and decided to put up with the Aquatica's shortfalls because of its location on the beachfront. The Aquatica is the cheapest resort on the beachfront. When I enquired at the Aquatica myself, I was told by the receptionist that they had no rooms. The Aquatica looked like it could be an option but, without being able to see a room, I was reluctant to book it. I decided to check it out online later. After all, it was the only beachfront resort that I had found so far that I could afford … Sure enough, when I looked online there were still some rooms so I booked a Fan Double at PHP950 / night. It was meant to come with cable tv and in-room wifi - when I got there and checked in, I discovered that it had neither. The ceiling fan worked but no longer oscilated - so it was backed up by a floor-standing fan. The rooms were very hot inside and even with both fans on maximum it was hard to get the heat in the room to an OK level. The toilet seat was broken off and there was no mirror over the sink to shave with. The shower water smelt. The 'free wifi' didn't work in their restaurant either for the first 4 days but then came right - I suspect that they had run out of data or money on their data plan ... All in all you get what you pay for.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
6.7
Good
GUO from China
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Right on the beach, but not noisy”
Location, location, location
We are 2 girls, stayed in a twin bed room. The room is very basic, no hot water for shower (but it's not cold at all) The location of the hotel is super, it's right on the beach, but it's not noisy. The breakfast is not so good, no brewed coffee, only instant one. All in all, I'll consider to stay here again if I go back to Alona beach, it's simple but got all you need if you don't wanna to spend the time in the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
3.0
Vanessa from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Terrible ”
location
Room is terrible, bathroom sink is rusted. Cold shower and the water stinks. Beddings are u acceptable, no tv, no fridge. They don't clean your room. A/C is very loud.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Riel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Last Choice”
Food is cheaper than the others
Reviewed February 28, 2015
4.7
Noriaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Budet hotel but”
In front of beach but
Near beach and ot do activities are very nice location, but others conditiones are very bad. However, room is dosen't have hot water and old, during a my atay term (4 days), no room cleaning and no bed cleaning and in the night time, on the beach (in front of hotel) playing the noisy music up to 12 every mid night!!! Auful noisy and couldn't slept well. I don't recomend this hotel stay for everyone. Only one good thing is hotel restaurant food are very good and cheep, only this one recomend.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
4.3
Chen from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in”
Dead gecko on the wall, surprisingly spacious, close to beach
Staff attitude was poor, not very organized. The rooms are poorly maintained. I understood that this is a budget hotel but this is worst than hostels I've stayed a. If you just need a place to crash and you don't mind these inconveniences (not running hot water) then this is your place. If you're looking for a hotel with beachfront property for family, this place is not it.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
ALAN from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Bohol island and tours were highlight of trip”
all forgiven cuz hotel was directly on beach
Reviewed May 02, 2013
6.7
Good
Ruth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a comfortable stay.”
Location, clean rooms and close to the beach.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
3.0
Mikhail from Russia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
worst hotel we've stayed in”
decent location
We've booked an aircon room at Aquatica. We understood it is basic when we booked, but we didn't realize that basic stands for "rotten and never cleaned since its birthday in the last century". We were shocked to find ourselves in such a decrepit and disgusting place for several nights and couldn't escape as we prepaid. When we saw the stained and dirty seat covers on the chairs we were close to vomiting and tried not to touch anything in the room until the end of stay. Aircon was ointless as it was only working ok in fan mode and made crazy loud sounds when turned on cooling. We were shown other rooms, the same condition. Fan rooms are better as they're in new (or recently upgraded) building, but they were stuffy and bathrooms weren't much better than in main building (of course, if nobody does cleaning in that place).
Reviewed February 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Susan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Basic hotel on the beach”
On the beach, good restaurant
This hotel is fairly basic but has everything you need and is a good value for beach-front in Alona. The bathroom was a bit grungy and the sheets were rather thin, but the room was large, with a desk and chairs to place my things, and a dry line outside the room to hang up wet towels. The restaurant attached to the hotel is quite nice. If I went to Alona again I would probably stay back from the beach, as the swimming isn't that great anyway due to so many boats. You can get better quality for the same money if you go further back from the beach.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
5.0
Audrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Filthy rooms”
Location
Rooms are filthy and has an awful smell and were not well-maintained. They offer cheap breakfast though.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
5.0
Audrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Expensive for what it could offer”
Location (beachfront)
The resort does not offer airport transfers. The room has a very awful smell and dirty
Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Juan from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good basic accommodation with good location”
Clean, good location with friendly staff
i liked my three nights at aquatica. staff was friendly and helped me out whenever i needed a ride or something fixed with the room. room itself was basic - just a bed, a drawer, small tv, and a basic but clean bathroom with cold water only. definitely the biggest plus for me was the excellent location of the resort right by the beach and in the middle of all the action.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
5.2
marta from Spain
Couple
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Alons beach”
Hotel austero pero a primera linea de mar. Permite acceder a todo sin problemas
Reviewed March 29, 2017
4.8
Cedric from France
Family with teens
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Proche de la mer mais pas SUR la plage”
l'Aquatica fait face à la mer. Mais il n'est pas SUR LA PLAGE comme l'indique le site. Non non, aux pieds de l’hôtel il y a une petite route, un club de plongée et surtout toutes les voitures et minivans qui viennent déposer les touristes qui partent en excursion à 6h du matin et les récupère dans l'aprem. C'est plutôt embouteillé parfois. Donc la vue principale donne sur un très petit jardin, mais pas sur la mer depuis la chambre. L’hôtel est correct et les chambres sont propres, spacieuses. Pas très bien équipées, 2 vieux meubles, et des lits pas trop géniaux et c'est tout. Salle de bain qui aurait besoin d'un bon anti-calcaire et surtout qu'on y répare une fuite d'eau (nous avons pataugé ds l'eau pdt 4 jours, avec des serviettes au sol comme serpillières). Le personnel de l’hôtel n'est pas accueillant, pas un sourire, pas de réponse à nos bonjours...Disons que c'est pas cher, près de la mer, près des restau, des bars, des excursions, ambiance plage, c'est bien pour le prix...
Reviewed February 02, 2018
2.4
Reiner from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Keine Empfehlung!”
Bad dreckig und verkeimt, Wasserdruck nicht oder nicht ausreichend vorhanden, zudem schmeckt das Wasser salzig. Personal inkompetent. Der Bitte, den Badspiegel zu reinigen wurde nicht nachgekommen. Für eine Tasse heißes Wasser wollten sie 5 PHP haben. Einzig die Lage unmittelbar am Strand. Aber. abends gibt es bis in die Nacht gratis ein Livekonzert und morgens wirst du von Lärm der Crews geweckt, die die Bote mit Tauchflaschen beladen. Preis-Leistung ist somit unterirdisch. Nie wieder!
Reviewed January 06, 2017
5.3
Kumiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
アロナビーチの中心的位置に名あり便利”
利用したダイビングショップのすぐ近くで便利でした。食事をするのも近くに良い店がある。
お部屋は海に面していませんが、ホテルは海の隣にあります。 エアコンはありますが、水シャワーなのが残念です。 洗濯物を干すスペースが欲しいです。部屋には、ハンガーがありませんでした。 貴重品はしっかり管理した方がよいです。
Reviewed January 01, 2014
5.7
MASAKAZU from Japan
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
ビーチ沿い”
ビーチ沿い、広い部屋、スタッフ
ビーチ沿いにあるホテル、ほっとシャワーがあればさらによし、食事は安いです。
Reviewed June 12, 2013
4.0
Yu from Japan
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
すぐ目の前がビーチのホテル”
賑やかな通りのど真ん中に位置する点
 アロナビーチの賑やかな通りの中心に位置し、目の前が海という意味でのローケーションは良かった。ホテルのレストランの朝食も格安でメニューも豊富だった。 しかし部屋は古く、シャワーは水のみで少し海水が混じっていた。また、ベッドの衛生状態がよろしくなく、就寝中に虫さされの被害に合った。翌日シーツを変えてもらったが事態は改善されることなく続いた。ビーチの賑やかなサウンドに関しては夜の23時頃には毎日静かになるので、問題は無かった。あと、ここを拠点にチョコレートヒルやバリカサグ島にも行くことが出来た。
Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.4
Excellent
JUMI from South Korea
Group
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
온수, 에어콘 안되는것 빼고는 좋습니다.”
위치는 최상, 예상과 달리 침대도 불쾌하지 않고 괜찮았구요. 다만 돈 더 받고 에어콘과 온수가 되면 더 좋겠습니다. 왜에어콘 룸 안갔냐구요? 방이 없어서요. 각 방마다 앞에 테이블있어서 로맨틱하고 조식도 105PHP로 알로나비치에서는 매우 저렴합니다. 이 가격이면 비치에서 걸어서 삼거리 쪽 물가여요. 팬룸여서 습기때문에 문열고 싶어도 벌레 들어올까봐 못엽니다.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
3.6
JAEKANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
최악”
싼게 비지떡 위치는 좋으나 화장실은 최악 들어가고 싶지않은 곳 손바닥만한 스파이더 나옴ㅜ
Reviewed January 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yuling from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
院子很好,空调给力,房间外面有休息的桌椅,就是水压有点小
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
bing from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
位置不错就是脏”
位置不错,紧邻海滩阿罗那核心位置,晚上租的摩托都不让进,硬是拿出酒店房间钥匙才让进。 但是真的脏啊!地上满是蚂蚁,大衣柜也是蚂蚁,洗手池也是蚂蚁,淋浴地上也是蚂蚁!不得不买了驱蚊药喷了一地防止蚂蚁爬床。窗帘脏兮兮不洗,门口摆的桌子凳子看着是白色,近了全是污垢根本坐不下去。酒店有WiFi,但是房间根本连不上也就算了,网络信号也是奇差!根本不考虑躺着床上刷手机!所以也就只能是个睡觉的地方,好在价格不贵,不然真的要暴走了~
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KAIHONG from China
Couple
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
离海滩近 性价比高”
酒店就在海滩边上,出门就有很多当地人在推荐旅游项目,环境也挺安静~就是屋子环境相对不是很好~
Reviewed February 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Zhongying from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
位置很好,出门就是海,但是酒店设施简陋,没有空调,没有热水,倒还比较干净
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.7
NINGHAN from China
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
海边沙滩屋”
位置绝佳,到海滩1分钟,到潜店也是1分钟。
房间简陋,空调声音轰鸣,没热水
Reviewed February 12, 2016
5.7
Simin from China
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
酒店没有热水洗澡,一进房间就想马上换个酒店”
位置佳
到达薄荷岛还要坐很长时间才能到达阿罗娜海滩,这家不能称为酒店而应叫做旅店确实离海很近,但住宿环境真的不堪入目!洗澡没有热水供应(靠海边晚上其实有点冷),旅店卫生真的很一般!其实大家不必执着地选择靠海边的,同等价位不靠海的一些酒店比这真的好多了!而且其实不远!
Reviewed March 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
XING from China
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
价格实惠”
价格很实惠,服务员很友好,房间不大,卫生间还算干净,但是没有热水,没有wifi,我是一个人住的,就睡了一晚上,也还凑合。
Reviewed February 25, 2013
6.7
Good
jianyu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
条件较为一般”
价格较低
条件真的很一般,没有WIFI,房间非常小,设施也很简陋,店主服务态度还算可以,如果不是非常非常窘迫的话,完全可以加一点钱住好一点的旅馆。
Reviewed February 09, 2013
3.2
khalifa from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
النظافه”
غير نظيف
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.0
Tapani from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Ihan ok.”
Hinta, ilmastointi, sijainti
Mukava. Miinus että huoneita ei siivottu oloaikana ollenkaan. Eli 1-5 yötä on max.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
4.8
Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Шалаш на берегу”
Бронируя этот отель купилась на близость к берегу, но: в 6 утра у отеля собираются все дайверы и экскурсии на острова и все кричат, балонами звенят, короче не проспишь. Путешествуя второй раз, я знала куда еду, и что в отеле нет горячей воды - это нормальная практика на Филиппинах, но отсутствие какой либо воды 2-е суток меня повергло в шок! Отель был оплачен на 6 суток, но прожили мы там 3-е суток при выселении нам вернули деньги за непрожитое время. К сожалению отель грязный и везде бегают муравьи. Про интернет - я не смогла загрузить даже почту. Я бы не рекомендовала его даже для ночевки. Номер убирают раз в 3 дня это значит что персонал заходит к вам в номер раз в три дня, ежедневной уборки не предусмотрено
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jimmy from Sweden
Couple
Standard Fan - Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
grymt läge ”
Ligger precis intill stranden. Bra restaurang på området
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jerzy from Austria
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Bardzo udany pobyt za niewielkie pieniadze”
Czystosc,dobra kuchnia i mila obsluga
Personel bardzo przyjazny i pomocny. W dniu naszego wyjazdu bez problemu zgodzono sie zebysmy zwolnili pokoj 4 godziny pozniej bez dodatkowej oplaty. Wspaniala kuchnia sprawila ze nie musielismy szukac innej restauracji. Obok hotelu duzo sklepow,punkt wymiany pieniedzy,stanowisko operatora transportu gdzie mozna bylo zarezerwowac transport na lotnisko lub do miasta i co najwazniejsze kilka metrow do plazy.
Reviewed March 17, 2013