Book Now: Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar

Very good
From 1084 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1084)Booking.com Reviews (330)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (1084)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 356 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
MAILASTRI from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Pros: 1) 8mins walk from Paya Lebar MRT (can be a hassle during rainy days since there isn't any sheltered walkway to hotel) 2) No other channels except for local tv channels Cons: 1) Arrow indicating the direction of kiblat for muslim travellers 2) Clean room & toilet (acceptable) 3) Friendly customer service Overall, will consider coming back again in future

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
grace from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Near mrt”

Near mrt , just need some walk and across a road to paya Lebar square. Convenient store just next to hotel ,petrol station . Is raining day for my 3 night stay, hotel have umbrella to borrow too.No issue if find breakfast early in the morning like 7am. paya Lebar square 5 minute walk From hotel,Many restaurants already open. Food variety and nice to eat. Food at Cafe 2b next to mrt entrance is cheap and yummy too. Front desk is helpful , room is clean.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent location ”

Just right for every traveller, the hotel is situated near to the highway so it has easy access if you come by car. If you travelled by bus or by air it is also near the paya lebar mrt station. you can also travel using bus and the bus stand Curtis centre is even nearer. Will stay again here.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TEE from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great hotel ”

Ana the front receptionist was very friendly. She attended to questions and requests and even offered a slightly bigger room with balcony for me. Hotel cleanliness is good and shower area is spacious. Location is great . Overall best value for money for the mid range Budget.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WEI
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

near to paya lebar mrt...

Reviewed May 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

They shouldn't closed the cafe in the night and have drinking place on the top floor...even though not much guess

Reviewed May 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Mohamad from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Hotel”

Been staying in this hotel often for our staycation and also aft our holiday trip back to Singapore. Hotel is near to shopping center and food area. It is also near to the expressway. Hotel is clean and has belcony in some of the rooms great for relaxation and view

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Stayed over 2 period in two different rooms, the lower floor room has strong water pressure at the shower. Maybe challenging for some to get the required water temperature without a struggle. Housekeeping staff will only “TOP up” missing toiletries like shower cap or Cotton buds instead of replacing it with the whole “entitled” replacement. (Each room is Given a toiletries box) I was there for 4days. Location is perfect, minutes walk to a 24hours petrol kiosk with a mini mart as well as the train subway Paya Lebar MRT station which is next to 2 shopping Malls. Booking of taxi is pretty easy and Drivers have no issues locating the hotel. Lift access is only by floor ... which is impressive for security but can be a hassle if u have friends or relatives on other floors. Level 2 has a cafe that serve valued for money meals and set lunches. Lobby staffs are accommodating and helpful with change request, printing of documents and information request.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
2.8
Pallab
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Budget place.”

Pro: Cheap Cons: 1) long walk from MRT 2) unfriendly staff 3) very small room 4) Limited facilities 5) Bill/ receipt not given 6) Rooms not sound proof, noisy people on the lobby

Reviewed May 18, 2019
6.0
Sarah from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

V day stay ”

Pros: Location is great and centralised Comfortable bedsheets and pillows Clean and decent offerings in the room Sheltered and ample carpark lots available. Cons: The entry level room is extremely small. Which kinda ‘forces’ u to upgrade. To go out in the balcony, u would need to sign for it and get someone to open the balcony door for u. Ridiculous! Additional bottles of water requested on top of the existing 2 bottles are chargeable.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
5.2
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

not worth”

the price we paying is not worth due to the location and size of room. the room is small. the aircon is not functioning well. had request for a check but technician is not ard. very troublesome for parking. we need to collect the complimentary ticket before collecting the car.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
HUANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

New and tidy hotel”

This is a new hotel which only one hotel that located near MRT station in Paya Lebar area...The room is clean and the bed is tidy...The toilet is clean too...and the hotel room rate is value for money..it is worth it to stay here...experience good stay on this hotel...recommended...

Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
HUANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Best hotel stay ever”

The room is clean and comfortable although the room are quite small but can fixed 2adults and a children...The toilet is tidy and clean too...The hotel overview is new and nice...Besides,the staff are friendly and polite too...It is also near to MRT station...and value for money...best hotel stay ever and will come back to stay again on next trip...

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vicky
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

It was meant to be a surprise stay for my boyfriend’s 21st birthday party, the staff were extremely extremely helpful. We were even able to extend our check out timing by 2 hrs! A great hotel and definitely worth the $ spent.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RenJie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Decent Hotel”

Decent hotel and near train station

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

New and Clean Hotel”

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. There's a nearest shopping mall next to the hotel within 5 minutes walking distance and there's tons of food there. Plenty of parking spots available. Hotel is clean, new, modern and a get quiet hotel not much noise from guest. Overall a good stay work my boyfriend here. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great value!”

Great value, simple small room with shower. Parking is free at the basement of the hotel and there are two MRT stations (Macpherson and Paya Lebar) within short walking distance. There is also a 7-11 at the Shell station nearby. In short, this is a fantastic no frills great value stay. Only two downsides - the pillows are a bit too high for me, and the in room split unit A/C has some airflow noise (not exactly silent) but these are not a big issue for me.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NOOR from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

stay cation with love one ”

Love the place, the staffs are really nice patience very well knowledge, interior of the hotel is 10/10. rooms are small thou. but you definitely pay for what you get. I suggest to go for the deluxe room. thanks agoda!

Reviewed May 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
AYUDH from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Exceptional”

The room at the hotel was spacious and tastefully decorated. Payar Lebar train station is only a short walking distance away. I cannot wait to stay at this hotel again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good, except location”

I stayed here between an evening arrival and early morning departure from Changi airport. It was perfect for that as it's only a fifteen or twenty minute taxi ride and the hotel is new, clean, with good facilities. The only issue is that it is far from tourist sites, although the MRT is only a five minute walk.

Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Pui from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Nice room”

Room, service, cleanliness

Nice and comfortable room for a 3 star hotel. Received a heartwarming box of chocolate each, probably due to the xmas season. Toilet is clean. However, the water heater took some time to heat up. Location is only 10mins away from paya lebar mrt. Overall, good experience.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kevin
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Very good”

I never see such a tiny room, the space is so small and there is few food options for breakfast, the only best thing is the hotel closes to paya lebar station

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Amit from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Value for money and very close to pays lebar square”

No gym, but that's ok if traveling for business

Reviewed May 08, 2019
6.8
Good
stella from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Fit for a princess ”

The hotel is clean. The staff are helpful. They're prompt in replying to inquiries. The location is just right. Breakfast was not exactly fit for "royalty" but it was not bad at all. It was a bit pricey for a budget hotel but it was worth it.

Reviewed October 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Cost saver hotel”

This hotel is getting more and more cost saving, may be good for the hotel but bad for the hotel guest. Especially the room didn’t come with movie channels (previously included) and laundry beg (useful for business traveler). Guess I have to move on to the other hotels.

Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Meg from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good location”

Checking in was such a breeze. Staff are attentive and promptly responds to our requests. The breakfast is good, with choices of continental and asian dishes. The location of the hotel is walking distance to Paya Lebar Square and Paya Lebar MRT Station, so it's a big plus! Overall experience is excellent! Thank you!

Reviewed August 01, 2018
6.0
Nooraini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Had a pleasant stay!”

The hotel location is convenient for me since it's only less than 10 minutes away (by taxi) to my office.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
6.0
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Above average”

Too many noisy Chinese shouting in corridors

Reviewed April 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Mike from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

7mins walk to Payar Lebar station”

quite business hotel. good to relax after busy day. good and relaxing

Reviewed April 16, 2019
6.4
Good
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good”

Close to the MRT. However, the rooms have a stale and musty smell because they are not aired.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

not bad.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHUEN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good ”

Good

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHUEN from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

good”

good

Reviewed January 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cheeleng from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very modern and clean. Short Grab car ride from airport ”

Short stay, but nothing to complain about. I went to the rooftop at night and took some really nice night shots of city lights.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Fa
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good”

Everything is pleasant to me. If you want guest to come back, you need to make the doors of the room smoother. As guest closed their doors, they can pull down the handle and it makes a loud 'bang' on the door. And the room next to them can hear it. As i experienced it since day 1 of my stay. And provide awareness of guest staying to be considerate at certain wee hours to lower down their vocies. As other guest need to rest for the day. N be mindful that the noise level will distrupt the persons next to their room. Thank you.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
daisy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

the hotel is very clean.. very convenient as it is near the mall and mrt station.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
5.2
Anita from Australia
Family with young children
Signature Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Above average”

Location was far from where I thought it was but hotel quite new and clean. No gym or pool and room quite spacious for us.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
6.4
Good
Coco from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Space is too small”

we couldn't open our luggage properly in the room

Reviewed February 01, 2019
6.0
Nor from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Room”

Very the cramp

Reviewed December 30, 2018
6.0
Low from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Noisy”

Can heard people moving in/out at corridor. Talking very loudly .

Reviewed December 10, 2018
2.0
Gulam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good”

good hotel

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
belina from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Ok stay”

The room was very small, we upgraded at the hotel. But we satisfied afterall. The hotel was really close to mrt. That’s the imporstant point for me

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jer from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Decent Hotel”

Everything was good except the sound proofing of the room - could hear noises outside the room all night.

Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
joy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

good”

good

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Nice, clean hotel, helpful staff and a location 5-10 mins walk from two MRT stations. A bit far from city centre but much better value than hotels downtown. Would stay again.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Admin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Clean and good serives

Reviewed July 31, 2018
3.6
abbas from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Hotel without extra blanket !!”

The staff where not friendly and you dont feel your self welcomed there. We requested extra blanket but they dont have any, they brought us a bed sheet instead. The room was very small and it doesnt suit a family.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ki from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good value for money & service”

Room is very clean and come with bathtub…Their manager are always helpful to offer me a good service. I even got an free upgrade although I'm late check in. They offer free parking and location is strategic. Nearest MRT Station (Paya Lebar MRT) is only 500m away.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Abigail from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Another staycation”

For a one night stay, the cost is still pricey considering that even though they upgraded my room, there was no kettle in the room and the toilet bidet was not working at all. I requested for a smoking room but they took a whole day to respond only to tell me that there was non available. This time round I admit I am satisfied with the room cleanliness and service of the staff. Also, the 10th floor and the rooftop has an amazing view of our Singapore's hdb and city.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
6.4
Good
Tara from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Had good rests every night. Location near public transport.”

Hotel bed is cozy and nice ambience (purple-ish). Had very good rests every night. Like the shower soap smell. Stayed for almost a week. No facilities like pool or gym, but didnt really need them. Easy to go around: near bus stop, walking distance (10 min walk) to Train. 1 bus stop away to train. Lots of nice food choices around train station. Staffs look unfriendly though. No smiles. No polite greetings or whatsoever. They seem like having unsettled grudges or resentment towards guests or something. Got rudely kicked out from the small cafe/restaurant near lobby coz i ate outside food. There was no one sitting. NO ONE. And there was no obvious written notice that outside food is not allowed either. AND there was no partition to the cafe either. I thought it was like lobby seats area. I would not have eaten outside food if there were people in the cafe in the first place. Overall, good stay but staffs need to improve... at least smile and relax laa... not all guest bad ppl :)

Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Aravind from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Good location but less space”

Don't be fooled by photos, the pics show the room wider, but it isnt. Otherwise, the hotel serves it purpose. It is a nice mid range hotel that is at high quality. I'm a vegetarian, they dont have much options for veg in breakfast.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stevenson from India
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

The Hotel is very near to Bus Stop and (MRT) train station, shopping mall and food court on the opposite side 3min walk. Location is very closer to venue whatever we have a conference. Rooms are clean staff were friendly. But room size is not as expected , for twin beds it is very small. We got road view room on level six and enjoyed the view from balcony Service is good. Hotel has restaurant but don't have many options for food.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shariefa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

It was a Nice stay”

Pros, well the hotel location is very good. Bear to the mall and the train station. You’ll feel safe as well since it is next to a police agency. Cons is that the room is so small. But if you are a solo traveller then this wont be a problem.

Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MacCrae from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location- on the same MRT line as Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT station has two MRT lines. Quiet location. 10 minute easy, level walk from station. Very clean. All staff were friendly and reception staff solved a problem I had with SingPost very competantly, quickly and totally successfully. They were excellent. I will stay there again next time I am in Singapore. Totally recommend this hotel.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MacCrae from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

I totally recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay here next time I come to Singapore. Location is excellent. Level, easy walk to Paya Lebar MRT station- 10 minutes max. On the same MRT line as Changi Airport. Choice of two MRT lines going through Paya Lebar. Quiet area. Useful range of shops at MRT station. Looking at the fire evacuation map, my room was one of the smallest- ok for one person, but may be a bit small for two people. The room was always cleaned very well. The staff have been excellent. My comment about a minor irritation brought an almost instant knock at the door to attend to it. Another staff member made several phone calls on my behalf to SingPost to sort out a postal problem I had with them, and then arranged for a car to pick up me and my parcel to get me back to the post office to post it. I cannot praise the actions of this person enough. For what I wanted- a bed in a room which was clean, comfortable and convenient, this hotel was excellent. Highly recomm

Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Leah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

its adequate and near shopping center”

the bed is comfy. can improve on customer service as they dont allow early check in but they assign your room before you arrived. I find it weird. no waiting area unless you go to the bar and order drinks.

Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Malia from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Conveniently close to MRT”

My bf and I stayed here for the night. I had an early 6AM flight to catch in the morning and he started work at 10:30 AM in one of the office building atop paya lebar square. We needed a hotel that was convenient for the both of us and I chose this one. The room was smaller than I imagined but it was clean and comfortable and the balcony allowed us to have a fresh breeze in the room rather than using the aircon. The only problem I had with this hotel is that the lighting in the bathroom is super dim. Maybe in the future replace them with brighter lights? Other than that I liked the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and check in went smoothly. Due to the rainy weather, the hotel staff also offered us umbrellas to use when we left the building to walk to the MRT station which is about 8 min away. There's a sign near the walkway telling you how far everything is. All under 10 min. Though the location of the hotel is an odd spot, it's fine. Would stay again if needed.

Reviewed January 20, 2018
4.8
Aleesya from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Dirty room”

Room look nice at first, after that we notice that there were dust all around the bed. We requested for baby cot and was given dusty and mouldy baby cot and bed. Return it to house keeping and show them there were moulds on it but he was not bothered and just took it away. Would not come back again.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Perfectly acceptable hotel in good location for work in east Singapore”

Most hotels are towards the central business district however if you are working in the east of Singapore, this hotel is great. Car park is big and free for guests, rooms are small but the price is cheap compared to most hotels. Location is as far east as hotels get, which is good if you are working that way. Traffic can be bad so less time in the car is good. A Taxi/Uber/Grab to central will be about 10-20$ depending on traffic. Free Wifi but no restaurant, although there is a shopping center nearby (5 mins walk) with a good selection of cheap places to eat.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jace from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

Perfect for a Traveller. After a long day of activity you can set your self to their comfy bed without hassle and noise of outside bldg.or even noise from neighbors BreakFast also is good for me.Good Varieties of food.Worth The Price/Money

Reviewed November 09, 2017
6.0
chieng
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Cosy Hotel Next to Expressway”

This hotel location is suitable for group tours with the benefit of coach to ferry them up and down. For solo travellers who wish to move around by public transport can be a challenge. Food is 15 mins walk away - so not suitable for senior solo traveller. Best way to draw solo traveller is low price. Rooms are really nice and clean though.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Jen-kuang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Good”

The major bad thing is that the sound of use of faucet or toilet from the neighboring room is quite loud. Its pretty annoying esp at late night or in the early morning! Considering the above disadvantage and the not-very-near distance to the nearest MRT station, I don't think it is worth the price they charge!

Reviewed August 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nhan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Excellent Hotel”

I have a discount from Agoda. This hotel is a cozy place with excellent service and great view. The location is also great, 5 minutes walking to the MRT Station and the shopping mall, 1 minute to the 7-Eleven convenience store. I would come back when I visit Singapore next time!

Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YEN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Modern cosy rooms”

I love the room decor, its inviting and cosy for me. Its near the MRT station and a good sized shopping mall (with a supermarket) so its pretty alright. You don't have to worry about food since its near a shopping mall. It's also very near a petrol station which has a 24 hours convenience store.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MEILAN from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Value for money”

Hotel near Paya Lepar Subway station, 8~10min walk distance. Even the room is small but the ficility and service were greate. Value for money on the stay. Stay in this hotel because it near the office.

Reviewed February 08, 2017
6.3
Good
Kiok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Very Satisfactory”

Hotel is quite new, cleanliness if good, comfort level is satisfactory

The hotel is located near to where I have business meetings, in the paya lebar, ubi area. Otherwise, it is quite far from town, and from major entertainment hubs. It is however, accessible by MRT, although the walking distance to the nearest station is around 15 minutes.

Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
HAILEY from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Value for money”

Clean, comfortable, reasonable room rate

Bed and pillow was comfortable, no tired neck or tired body after a night's rest. Hotel was quite new, room is very clean but small. Bathroom is a bit small, especially the shower stall but the rain shower compensates for it. Location is good, expressway and train station are nearby. Good for short stay. Value for money.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from Australia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

overnight in singapore”

modern, staff are great , clean

We only stayed overnight but found the hotel to be excellent. The staff are all extremely helpful and polite, they allowed us to leave our luggage on our check out day so we could go to the zoo before a night time flight and even gave us umbrellas in case it rained , also upgraded us to a bigger room as we were travelling with a toddler. Only 13km to the airport and a large food court within 5 mins walk from hotel, Newton Circus is a $16 taxi ride away.

Reviewed September 19, 2015
7.2
Very good
Mohamad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018

Not bad for a staycation”

Hotel location is good and customer service is ok. Hotel facade is ok. Room interior and outlook is good although a bit small. Aircon is powerful. No cable tv. Since it is a 3 star hotel, there is no room service, gym or pool.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Toh from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Premier room ”

Booked the premier room because the room description on agoda wrote "bathtub and shower" but when i first checked into the room, i was given a premier room with a small bathroom with the normal shower (no bathtub). Went to reception to check with them and was told that not all premier room comes with bathtub and that next time i should write my request of bathtub room in the special request column. Other than that, all else is fine, bed's comfortable and the shower's good.

Reviewed November 16, 2018