الحجز الآن: فندق ألباني

جيد
حسب 272 تقييماسمع رأي المسافرين
6.9
/
10

Reviews of فندق ألباني (Albany Hotel) تقييم/تقييمات from real guests

مقدمة من النزلاء أصحاب الإقامات المصدقة Agoda
تقييمات أجودا (272)تقييمات بوكينج دوت كوم (2606)
6.9
/
10
جيد
النظافة6.7
المرافق5.9
الموقع6.8
جودة الغرفة7.3
الخدمة7.3
الجودة مقابل السعر7.1
جميع اللغات
جميع المسافرين (272)
جميع أنواع الغرف
نعرض حاليًا 177 تقييم من نزلاء حقيقيين
2.4
kassandra
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مايو, 2019

Terrible service ”

We stayed here for one night and the staff here are just so unfriendly and impolite.. Upon check in the lady at reception gave me attitude when I had questions.. The hotel is in a very bad run down location that is very unsafe yet to access the parking you need to walk a 500 meter walk outside the building and we felt very on edge.. The facilities are run down and the hotel has a very funny smell.. The rooms are musty and I could not wait to check out we even left early even though I had not slept a wink. I would definitely not recommend this hotel at all.

تاريخ التقييم 15 مايو 2019
10.0
استثنائي
Annah من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في مايو, 2018

There were minor problems aas the room was painted so it was affecting us but the room was changed.”

I like this hotel very much. management needs to make sure that plumbers are called to check the rooms maybe once a month as the shower was working and no stopper for the basin and there was no shooter in room 44. Otherwise I like the place and have been there many times.

تاريخ التقييم 24 مايو 2018
5.2
khutso
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في ديسمبر, 2018

فوق المتوسط”

ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN BUT OUT THE ROOMS,IT WAS NOT LOOKING CLEAN, BUILDING NEED REPAINTING AND MATS INSIDE NEEDS CHANGING N THE CORRIDORS BUT HANDS UP TO THE STAFF CLEANING THE ROOM,THEY THE PEOPLE WHO MADE OUR STAY WORTH IT.

تاريخ التقييم 27 ديسمبر 2018
6.8
جيد
Nosheel من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مايو, 2019

جيد”

This hotel could do with a good renovation.

تاريخ التقييم 09 مايو 2019
4.8
Lebogang
مجموعة
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أبريل, 2019

Totally not worth 3star. Reception/ground floor is far better than lift lobbies and our room. ”

Your room 901 photographs really well to look like a really nice room, but it had all multiple elements to make it dingy....our duvet cover had holes and the bedding was not ironed, it looked like it was fluffed up for us in the spare of the moment. The ceiling needed a fresh painting. the smell was overpowering. Dirty windows, and rooms need proper deep cleaning. The slow and tiny lifts were a nightmare when checking out. Since your hotel doesn't have the best location, it would have been nice to be in a space that your guests would like stay in and brag about at all times and overlook all the other accommodation around when in Durban. Even if the infrastructure is not up to date at least cleanliness should take presidence. Beside all of the above, your front staff and one cleaning guy who helped us navigate our bags when going downs the stairs with our heavy bags were very much helpful and friendly during our stay. Can't say the same with somesoyour of your room cleaning ladies.

تاريخ التقييم 12 أبريل 2019
2.0
Kerin من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في مارس, 2019

Angry Customer”

The place is very dirty inside the room ,and outside also very noisy, too many cockroaches, bathroom basin takes long to drain the water, When asked to be moved to another room, I am being told their fully booked. The pictures lies. My money has gone down the dirty drain. This hotel doesn't deserve any star and this system requires me to put stars. One is the closest number to zero. Rubbish.

تاريخ التقييم 02 أبريل 2019
4.8
NATALIE من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مارس, 2019

Won't be returning”

The staff were really friendly, and the reception was neat, tidy and modern. Upon arriving on our floor, the stink of a musty carpet hit us full on. Its a bit dingy as you walk to your room. The bathroom did not look like a place that I would want to shower or use (It made me feel dirty just looking at it). The air conditioning didn't work. On the inside of the room, the plastic panel that covers the door lock mechanism was broken, all wires exposed. We didn't feel safe, at all. We got ready for our dinner, went to dinner with friends, and while at dinner, booked at the hotel our friends were staying at. As soon as dinner was done, we got a cab back to Albany to fetch our bags, and left the hotel. We didn't even ask for a refund, we just wanted to be outta there!

تاريخ التقييم 20 مارس 2019
3.6
Liezel
مجموعة
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مارس, 2019

Worst stay ever”

Room was tiny and not as spacious as on the photos. bathroom old, full of black mould, terrible toiletpaper that looked like it got wet at a point. Aircon made noise. Tv stations were fuzzy and horrible. Buffet was not great, eggs were blue, fruit salad looked a week old, hasbrowns were about a day or two old too.

تاريخ التقييم 12 مارس 2019
3.2
Mason من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في ديسمبر, 2018

Aircon dit not work. Parking was R50 per day and you had to walk through an alleyway”

Parking was unsafe and we had to pay R50 per day for parking. aircon in the room did not work. The people below us smoked in the room and the smoke came in our window when we left it open. The staff was friendly (the indian lady at the front desk was very unfriendly). The wifi was out for most of our stay. The other guests in the hotel was noisy, especially the children that was running in the hallway. The cleaners did an excellent job, the room was always clean and tidy.

تاريخ التقييم 22 ديسمبر 2018
6.4
جيد
Nonhlanhla من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في ديسمبر, 2018

جيد”

I think the whole hotel needs serious renovations. The ceiling is falling apart. The toilets and showers needs to be revamped. As for the carpet in the corridoors and curtains they were very dirty. They carpet needs to be cleaned properly or else take it all out and put tiles. I wouldn't recomend Albany Hotel to anyone

تاريخ التقييم 13 ديسمبر 2018
7.2
جيد جداً
Michel من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر بغرض العمل
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في نوفمبر, 2018

جيد جداً”

Usually very good hotel, central location and friendly staff. This time, electronic room key did not work and it was required to ask the reception each time when entering the room. Change to another room would have been better. The bathroom is so small that the toilet seat is not staying up and moving in the room is difficult.

تاريخ التقييم 29 نوفمبر 2018
8.0
ممتاز
George من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر بغرض العمل
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أبريل, 2019

It was good and conducive ”

Management was very friendly

تاريخ التقييم 19 أبريل 2019
8.0
ممتاز
Zola
مسافر بغرض العمل
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في مارس, 2019

I was not happy. My TV was not working even after numerious reports.”

Reported my TV for bad transmission but could not be fixed at all.

تاريخ التقييم 16 مارس 2019
8.0
ممتاز
SAFIA
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مارس, 2019

جيد جداً”

GOOD

تاريخ التقييم 11 مارس 2019
8.8
ممتاز
SAFIA
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مارس, 2019

ممتاز”

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

تاريخ التقييم 11 مارس 2019
8.4
ممتاز
jabulile من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر منفرد
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 5 ليلة/ليالٍ في يونيو, 2017

ممتاز”

friendly staff, clean rooms, didn't like the buffet though it's limited and that was not nice..there was one friendly lady who did house keeping loved her, and the 2 ladies who work at the reception Randy and Portia loved them.

تاريخ التقييم 04 يوليو 2017
4.4
Charles من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر بغرض العمل
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في يونيو, 2017

Dangerous area. No free parking. Hotel outside looks great but once inside it is not well maintained”

Maintenance budget is way too low for what the hotel could offer. Staff are great but the rest is found wanting although everything worked fine. Nice place if you don't mind the location and "sticky" musky smell to it.

تاريخ التقييم 08 يونيو 2017
8.0
ممتاز
Antonius من هولندا
مسافر منفرد
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2016

Absolute good quality for money”

The place must have been well upgraded recently. Lobby with coffeeshop is nice and clean. Rooms are nice and very clean. The neighbourhood is very strategic: the PeopleMover bus stops right in front; beach is a 15 minute walk.

تاريخ التقييم 02 مايو 2016
9.0
استثنائي
BUSISIWE من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في سبتمبر, 2014

The environment was nice and clean, very quite.”

very accommodating , The staff were very friendly.

I had a great experience. The staff was very friendly. We did not wait for 14:00 check in when we arrived very early in the morning.They just accomodated us since the room that was allocated to us was available. We got a chance to rest. The food was niceand we did not have any issues.

تاريخ التقييم 11 سبتمبر 2014
8.7
ممتاز
TingFung من هونج كونج
مسافر بغرض العمل
مدة الإقامة 5 ليلة/ليالٍ في فبراير, 2013

Very affordable hotel with good service”

price, breakfast, location

I went to Durban for a conference (at the ICC Durban). I used my own funding to support this trip to South Africa, so to save money I stayed at the Albany Hotel instead of the conference hotel (Hilton). I am happy that I made the right choice. The hotel is within walking distance to ICC Durban, only 1/5 the cost of Hilton, and it comes with a nice breakfast buffet. Most importantly, the staffs are very nice and friendly, they are eager to learn my language and use it to greet me every morning. The room is clean and decent. I would recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget. You could save the hotel cost and spend it on other things.

تاريخ التقييم 02 مارس 2013
8.3
ممتاز
Jacqueline من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر منفرد
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يناير, 2013

Great location but very small rooms”

Buffet breakfast, very reasonable priced

I found the hotel on the internet, and was surprised at how cheap the accomodation was. I booked one day in advance, and was able to get a room. The breakfast was delicious; the hotel is very well situated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that bothered me, was that there was only parking in a road next to the hotel, and I don't think Durban is such a safe place to leave a car outside at night.

تاريخ التقييم 31 يناير 2013
9.3
استثنائي
Sipho من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أغسطس, 2012

Lovely Hotel”

Spacious Rooms

Our stay was good. We enjoyed the scenery especially the fact that you're very close to the sea. What was also a bonus is the fact that it's not far from the Durban International Convention Center which is where we were going to.

تاريخ التقييم 08 أغسطس 2012
8.7
ممتاز
Menki من إسرائيل
مجموعة
مدة الإقامة 4 ليلة/ليالٍ في مايو, 2012

Nice hotel. location not so so”

Nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast

picked this one because of its proximity to the comrades marathon expo and finish line. turned out to be in a not so so neighborhood - taxi drivers and locals were amazed we are staying there and warned us not to walk alone at night in this area. we always walked in a group of 2-5 men and didn't see any problem.

تاريخ التقييم 15 يونيو 2012
8.0
ممتاز
Mohamed من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
مدة الإقامة 6 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2012

Clean hotel and friendly staff”

the price

the rice was reasonable for a family of five and included breakfast. very close to beachfront. however the bar nearby resulted in some unsavoury characters and the saturday evening it was quite rowdy until te early hours of the sunday morning. their is lots of security though and we did not have any incidents

تاريخ التقييم 11 أبريل 2012
9.3
استثنائي
Puseletso من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في فبراير, 2012

simply the best”

the rooms

the reception was great and speedily, the rooms and hotel was clean and fully equiped. the breakfast was filling and there was a variety to choose from. and the hotel is a walking distance from shopping centres, the beach and ushaka marine world

تاريخ التقييم 29 فبراير 2012
9.3
استثنائي
Bantu من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر بغرض العمل
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مارس, 2011

Proffesional and the best service”

Welcoming and accommodating

the hotel was the best ever, staff members are warm and welcoming, they make you feel at home. service was too good and the breakfast was mouth watering. the special price was great value for money. the hotel itself is very clean and the bar was excellent with the best whisky range ever.

تاريخ التقييم 03 أبريل 2011
4.4
Leanne من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أغسطس, 2018

You get what you pay for”

Thank goodness we only booked Agoda for 1 night. The staff are pleasant but the rest of the experience was below average. The room was not clean! I got the feeling that the maid service does a light clean before moving to the next. The bathroom was also TINY and uncomfortable. Then there is the issue with parking. Parking is an ADDITIONAL charge and requires you to walk down a very UNSAFE street into what appeared to be a parking lot straight out of a horror movie. Everytime we stepped out of the hotel and made our way to our car we were bombarded with people wanting to sell us stuff, wanting to wash our car or taxi drivers that wouldn't take no for an answer when they offered us a ride. In addition the street to the parking lot was lined with bouncer looking individuals that made us feel very uncomfortable as the stared while we walked past. The staff were friendly and the view from the 11th floor is wonderful. But unless you're a gangster, suggest you find somewhere else to sleep.

تاريخ التقييم 06 أغسطس 2018
5.2
Steven
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2019

Albany was value for money ”

Parking facility is not in the hotel itself it’s across the street, walking to and from it at night is not safe as there is a tavern nearby.

تاريخ التقييم 23 أبريل 2019
2.4
Andronica من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أبريل, 2019

 ”

The hotel was not clean ,disaster lift were not working

تاريخ التقييم 23 أبريل 2019
7.2
جيد جداً
Sabelo من Eswatini
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2019

جيد جداً”

Good place but we did sleep first night other tourist we signing and making a lot of noise. Please try to talk with them if u heard that the is noice in th erooms

تاريخ التقييم 16 أبريل 2019
8.0
ممتاز
Antonella من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 5 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2019

جيد جداً”

The Hotel was a bit out dated

تاريخ التقييم 22 يناير 2019
9.2
استثنائي
sheril-lee من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
غرفة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في مارس, 2018

استثنائي”

the room was super clean staff was really friendly great location only parking is a problem but overall it was a good stay great value for money

تاريخ التقييم 06 مارس 2018
10.0
استثنائي
Zinhle من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في يونيو, 2017

استثنائي”

Really enjoyed ourselves plus the staff made sure we were safe when going out clubbing or just going to the nearest atm

تاريخ التقييم 14 يوليو 2017
10.0
استثنائي
ROSELINE من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 6 ليلة/ليالٍ في نوفمبر, 2016

privacy clean no location”

it was very fantastic holiday with Albany in future I will like to book with Albany the rest of my life, and not so expensive

تاريخ التقييم 29 نوفمبر 2016
8.3
ممتاز
kuben من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر بغرض العمل
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في ديسمبر, 2012

good hotel but for short stay”

price was good

the hotel was good but only for a short stay there is not much to do but the price was right breakfast was good the hotel is in a great location in the centre of town which makes it easy to get around

تاريخ التقييم 28 ديسمبر 2012
4.0
Tonderai
مسافر منفرد
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في فبراير, 2019

 ”

The bathroom had a funny smell(no airation) and the hotel does not offer irons you have to pay for the ironing and it takes long. Besides that the room was okay

تاريخ التقييم 22 فبراير 2019
5.2
GLORIA من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في فبراير, 2019

Need to renovate and take off the carpets”

Change your carpets Doors Bathroom

تاريخ التقييم 11 فبراير 2019
4.4
Esther من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في فبراير, 2019

reception staff were helpful but housekeeping needs to improve as the towels were dirty ”

carpet in the hall from the lift very dirty basically the cleaning department needs to improve a lot.

تاريخ التقييم 05 فبراير 2019
4.8
Shane من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يناير, 2019

 ”

Broekn bottles at my room level. Noisy tenants all night. Broken toilet. Reported to front desk but no one came to cleanup.

تاريخ التقييم 17 يناير 2019
5.2
Cerise من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في ديسمبر, 2018

فوق المتوسط”

The rooms are very small and the capers is very untidy

تاريخ التقييم 30 ديسمبر 2018
9.6
استثنائي
Themba من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في سبتمبر, 2018

استثنائي”

I liked the place. Superb service from reception to everyone you meet in the building wearing the Albany hotel uniform.

تاريخ التقييم 18 سبتمبر 2018
8.0
ممتاز
Fikile من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في يونيو, 2018

Parking”

Parking was an issue

تاريخ التقييم 15 يونيو 2018
8.8
ممتاز
Lesisa من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في مايو, 2018

Durban beuty”

Next to City Hall and state theater

تاريخ التقييم 05 يونيو 2018
3.2
vincent من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة 5 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2018

place needs make over, and management needs attitude adjustments ”

they say that there is iron facility, but when you request for the iron its one that is burned and I had to go buy my own, room dirty and don't get cleaned on time only after 3pm daily. shower rake was broken, shower nozell was leaking, will never go back there again

تاريخ التقييم 07 مايو 2018
4.8
Joey من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2018

 ”

the housekeeping was awful, the carpets don't get cleaned ever the water glass is so filthy you can't see through it and our one room didn't have any glasses i'm sorry i ever booked there and we sleep in hotels and guests houses at least once a week but will never book there again

تاريخ التقييم 19 أبريل 2018
4.8
Solly من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2018

Unprofessional reception created a lasting impression. ”

When I checked in on Friday evening 06/04/2018, the "manager " said my booking was not confirmed and they've been fully booked for days. I then asked him, "how is that possible if I have paid through Agoda "? He then looked into the system and and arranged a smaller room (room 42, 4th floor). This was a surprise as I expected a bigger (paraplegic) room for me and my wife, as stipulated on the Agoda receipt. I could have contested this undesirable sudden change, but we were tired from a long trip and just wanted to rest. Worst of all I was afraid we would be 700km away from home without a place to sleep. Even though we were paying customers, it looked like he was doing us a favour, by "salvaging" a small room for us. He didn't apologise for any inconvenience caused, nor even offered us a discount. I didn't like that attitude at all. For some reason our room access card didn't work the next day. I took it back to reception, it was reprogrammed, then again, no one cared to explain.

تاريخ التقييم 09 أبريل 2018
3.6
Lulu من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2018

the quality of service has dropped”

This was not my first stay. it used to be ky favourite. however, i cannot say the same after this visit. the staff does not attend to complains. we had a few and none were sorted. 1. the neighbour played loud music and smoked something that cloded our room till the early hours and no action was taken after we reported. 2. no remote control 3. no guidance on how to use the telecom(even after enquiring). 4. lastly, the ironing service was very poor. we had to wait for two hours for our clothes to be returned (we had to call and complain for the cothes to be returned). this happened for the duration of our stay i.e. 4days and 3 nights

تاريخ التقييم 25 يناير 2018
2.0
Venashree من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يناير, 2018

 ”

Unhelpful, unfriendly staff that don't know what they are doing. There are a lot of hidden charges that you are not told about before hand. Pictures on website is totally deceiving. Rooms look nothing like what is advertised. No hot water. RIDICULOUS, will not return.

تاريخ التقييم 23 يناير 2018
5.6
Lyn من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في نوفمبر, 2017

Adequate”

An older hotel that is clean and adequate, but somewhat worn. The reception staff weren't efficient or welcoming. There weren't sufficient cups or teaspoons in the room. The breakfast was not a well cooked meal: scrambled eggs that tasted of cheap margarine, cold raw tomato slices, canned sweetcorn.

تاريخ التقييم 17 نوفمبر 2017
4.4
siphesihle من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في سبتمبر, 2017

 ”

Made a reservation and it was cancelled without informing me. Really disappointed and will never book with you. What is the purpose of taking our emails and contact details if we won't be informed in time!

تاريخ التقييم 05 أكتوبر 2017
2.4
Stefanie من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
غرفة عائلية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يوليو, 2017

The hotel was not very clean and the location is very sketchy”

I would not recommend this for a conservative person or family. The parking is area is down a scary alley where u pass all sorts of dark and dangerous activities. Definitely scary to walk ar night from your car to hotel entrance. The reception staff try there best but the area does them no favours. Its not recommended for non citizens of rsa. They can easily be targeted by locals that are not law abiding.

تاريخ التقييم 18 يوليو 2017
6.0
John من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة رباعية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يوليو, 2017

فوق المتوسط”

Not worth the money I paid for the QUAD room.and especially since it was my wife's birthday present. Aircon did not work so had to open windows which let in city/traffic noise.. Telephone did not work. Could not have bath - tap not working. Could use shower though. Basin tap loose. Felt I should have been given some compensation or discount.

تاريخ التقييم 17 يوليو 2017
5.2
Chris من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر منفرد
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في سبتمبر, 2016

Listen to the wind blow..”

When i arrived they had no record of my reservation, and had to go find it. I was asked if it had been made that day. No I had no!!. The night I stayed here there was a lot of wind in town and the wind whistled through the hotel, and was distinctly noisy, and made it difficult to sleep. The windows vibrated slightly, and the atrium by the lifts was rather noisy all night. Unfortunately i was in a nearby hotel that same evening and the much better soundproofing made the wind much less noticeable. Incredibly small room - the bed was surrounded on 2.5 sides by touching walls. Reception is not available 24/7 and the security locked the doors at approximately 11pm. I had to almost wake security up to get inside the building

تاريخ التقييم 09 سبتمبر 2016
5.2
Charl من جنوب أفريقيا
مسافر منفرد
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في مايو, 2016

How does the Albany Hotel earn three stars??”

I visited the Albany Hotel for two nights, namely Saturday 28 May, and Sunday 29 May. I was in Durban for the 2016 Comrades Marathon. Upon arrival I noted that my television was not working. I asked three different staff members to attend to the problem since I wanted to relax and watch rugby in my room the day before the race. Despite assurances that a technician was "on his way", the TV was never repaired. The phone in the room to call reception did not work, so I had to repeatedly go 10 flights downstairs to follow up on the non-functioning TV. The air conditioner in my room (No. 108) did not work (an E3 error message was shown on the machine). The drop-safe in my cupboard did not work, so I had to hide valuables in my room. Bathroom fittings were grotty, and silicon around the wash-basin was moldy. The only redeeming feature about this hotel is its excellent location (within walking distance of the registration (the ICC) and finish venues (Sahara Park cricket stadium) for the Comrades Marathon.

تاريخ التقييم 31 مايو 2016
4.7
Hansen من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في يونيو, 2014

Misreprentation of facilities, vexing renovations”

Location, mattresses and bed linen, reasonable cupboard space

Never again. We were booked into a room where the telephone was dead, we had no hot water, the "20 DSTV channels" (as advertised) were 8 channels, 5 of which were of too poor quality to watch, and the club right below played loud dance music from our arrival at 14:00 past 01:00 that night. We booked a room for 4, we were 3 guests, and there were only two bath towels. We asked for more towels on arrival, but had to ask for them again by the evening. (Because the telephone was out of order, we had to go physically to Reception.) The coffee provided was Ricoffy - how cheap can you get for a three-star hotel?! After complaints they moved us to another room that was quiet, where the telephone worked and the TV reception was better. Still, however, the disgusting coffee and the almost absent DSTV - Misinterpretation! The "full English breakfast" included only one kind of sausage, no bacon. On request, we got macon, but it was inedibly bad and fatty. Eggs were available only in scrambled form. Only the most basic kind of bread (ordinary white and brown) was available - no seed loaf, croissants, muffins, etc. The spreads were limited to margarine and one kind of jam, not even a shred of cheese! The service in the dining was beyond slow. One had to hunt down a waiter - they seemed to be understaffed. The staff that did appear, however, were friendly.

تاريخ التقييم 30 يونيو 2014
3.7
Mitchell من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة عادية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في مايو, 2014

Unpleasant, very noisy”

Friendly staff

Very unpleasant. Hotel was undergoing renovations. Dusty and noisy. We were not informed of this by Albany Hotel or Agoda. Taxis hooting in the street below 24 hours day and night. Nightclub patrons made noise most of the night and into the early morning.

تاريخ التقييم 04 يونيو 2014
3.7
Scott من الولايات المتحدة
زوجان
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في سبتمبر, 2013

Extremely scruffy hotel, unhelpful desk staff”

Comfortable bed, central location

Our stay here was extremely disappointing. There are 2 taverns on the same street as the entrance, with dodgy characters all around. The staff was extremely unhelpful and unfriendly and lacked knowledge about the city and even the hotel. The hotel was in terrible condition - extremely dirty due to some kind of carpet replacement upstairs, and there were marks and soil/dirt stains on walls. Breakfast was poor quality. Highlights: the bed was relatively comfortable and the hotel is right across the street from City Hall, which is a neat place to visit.

تاريخ التقييم 01 أكتوبر 2013
5.3
Raymond من المملكة المتحدة
زوجان
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في سبتمبر, 2013

Disappointing”

It was cheap and available

We arrived after a long drive to be told that there was no room and they were over-booked. Only after I threatened to sue did they find me a room - though it was tiny and we had to wait 30 mins. After 2 days they moved us to a better room - but again only after I asked questions and stood in the lobby for 30 mins waiting for things to be sorted. They offered no compensation for the hassle even after I asked if they would comp the breakfasts.

تاريخ التقييم 27 سبتمبر 2013
5.7
Peter من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في فبراير, 2013

great location but small rooms”

their room type is good

the hotel is next to the church and you can feel the sound of singing from the church which is too loud. 2.the rooms does not smell nice. 3.the service on the resturent is poor. 4.the poeple on the front dest, they don't show a welcome smile. Thank you

تاريخ التقييم 20 فبراير 2013
7.0
جيد جداً
Hanlie من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في فبراير, 2013

Lovely hotel, not so lovely area”

Good price, neatly kept

Rooms were very neatly serviced. Breakfast adequate, but music in the diningroom played too loudly.( a disturbance ) Staff were curteous and friendly. Would like to see a permanent security staff member on the route from the parking area to the hotel foyer, maybe 2 at night, to accompany people to the parking area and back.

تاريخ التقييم 13 فبراير 2013
5.0
Nomaphelo من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2013

Service with a smile”

Breakfast

The Check In was nice and the food was good but the room had so many coackroaches and the erea the Hotel is situated is not Friendly. And on the second day of our stay the toilet was not flusing and the water for bathing in the morning was cold. The parking is far and have to pay for it separately.

تاريخ التقييم 03 فبراير 2013
7.7
جيد جداً
Irene من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في يناير, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff members friendly and helpful”

Beds are huge and more than enough

Centrally located, shops and beach nearby. The hotel is located right in town whereby shops and entrainment are a walking distance. The rates are so reasonable that you save lot of money to spend on other things or stay longer. Hotel staff members are friendly and helpful and they have huge beds which makes you sleep comfortably.

تاريخ التقييم 23 يناير 2013
7.0
جيد جداً
Dina من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال كبار
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2013

enjoyed our stay at the hotel. room very clean .”

centrally located. friendly staff.

adequate size rooms with private bathroom.i found that the room needed a fridge as it was very hot and there was nothing to drink.the safe came in handy to keep personal documents and was easy to use. breakfast was varied and catered for all tastes.will definitely go back again.

تاريخ التقييم 21 يناير 2013
4.7
FAITH من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
مدة الإقامة 6 ليلة/ليالٍ في ديسمبر, 2012

Hotel rooms okay but toilets very smelly”

Next to Hair Salon

Reception was not too friendly especially at departure and failed to give us a full account of the stay. Requested to have our stay extended and was informed that it was fully booked but an hour later rooms were available on the internet.

تاريخ التقييم 02 يناير 2013
6.7
جيد
Logan من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في أكتوبر, 2012

Okay room but parking nightmare”

Heart of the city

The room was comfortable. There is a lively night life outside the hotel. The worse thing was that the Albany Parkade had a closing time and once you're out of the parkade, you can't get in until 5am in the morning again. You either park else where or on the street.

تاريخ التقييم 29 أكتوبر 2012
6.7
جيد
lindsay من زيمبابوي
زوجان
مدة الإقامة 6 ليلة/ليالٍ في سبتمبر, 2012

nice hotel ”

location is convinient close to city center,beaches,marine world

l enjoyed my stay at Albany it was so convenient for me would walk into town,the south beach was just a km away ,generally the staff was great ,breakfast was boring it didn't taste bad as such but l ate basically the same buffet for my 7day stay ,cleaners are generally slow 1day i left my room in the morning got back to my hotel and room was not yet cleaned at around 2.30pm.rooms where generally clean and comfortable.great hotel for shoppers and sightseeing

تاريخ التقييم 21 سبتمبر 2012
2.0
Paulo من جنوب أفريقيا
عائلة من أطفال صغار
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في أبريل, 2012

What a dump!!!”

Centrally located

what a disgrace. its old, the staff is useless, there is no parking for which you have to use a public parking and pay a premium overnight, the street has 2 bars with drunken and loud people in the streets when you have to walk back from the public parking. food is terrible, we never even took breakfast there, rather drive somewhere else. tried to have dinner once but after 15min of sitting in an empty dining room with waiters not very helpfull we stood up and drove somewhere to eat out.

تاريخ التقييم 12 أبريل 2012
6.7
جيد
xolelo من جنوب أفريقيا
مجموعة
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 3 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2012

welcoming staff and delicious breakfast.”

good and comfortable twin beds and cleanliness

when you book through third party it is important that you carry with you the payment slip and all related information, as sometime you will find out that though you pay with your credit card and everything seems to have been done, actually the payment was not yet effected.

تاريخ التقييم 22 فبراير 2012
4.7
aubrey من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
مدة الإقامة ليلة واحدة في فبراير, 2012

lovely hotel but location a bit bussy”

well structured

the was a mixed up with the bookings, i first cancelled the single booking with you guys and rebook for two but the hotel settled for a single booking instead, so i was forced to have one person stay in the hotel

تاريخ التقييم 09 فبراير 2012
3.0
Qaanita من جنوب أفريقيا
زوجان
غرفة ثلاثية
مدة الإقامة 2 ليلة/ليالٍ في يناير, 2012

Unfriendly staff and hotel in poor condition”

ironing was amazing, bedding was clean

Room and hallway smelt of urine, no free parking facilities, lift was too slow, lady at front desk talks down to you, was refused towels because our dirty towels hadn't been returned, was refused an extra egg (only 2 per person), was told there would be waffles on sunday but there wasn't waffles on either morning, area outside hotel very rough.

تاريخ التقييم 25 يناير 2012