سينفد قريبًا- اقتنص الفرصة الآن
آخر حجز منذ 4 ساعة/ساعات
للمواصلات العامة 640 متر
آخر حجز منذ 4 ساعة/ساعات
|الجودة مقابل السعر||7.2|
|المسافة إلى مركز المدينة||13.0 km|
|أقرب المطارات||مطار Sydney (SYD)|
|المسافة إلى المطار||920 متر|
يضمن فندق فندق ميركيور سيدتي إنترناشونال إيربورت الذي رمم في 2013 لزائريه قضاء وقت ممتع في سيدني، سواء جاؤوا في رحلة عمل أو سياحة. إن موقع الفندق الاستراتيجي، الذي يبعد 13.0 km فقط عن مركز المدينة، يسمح للنزلاء بالوصول سريعاً وبسهولة إلى العديد من الوجهات المحلية المثيرة. لن يضطر المسافرون للنظر بعيداً لإيجاد معالم المدينة السياحية المثيرة فإن الفندق يقع على مسافة قريبة من Australian Customs Service, A Little Something, Consulate of the Republic of Vanuatu
. كما يقدم فندق ميركيور سيدتي إنترناشونال إيربورت الكثير من الخدمات لإغناء رحلتك في سيدني. يقدم هذا الفندق العديد من الخدمات الكفيلة بإرضاء أكثر الضيوف تطلباً.
تنعكس أجواء فندق ميركيور سيدتي إنترناشونال إيربورت في غرف الضيوف.تلفزيون بشاشة مسطحة, قهوة فورية مجانية, شاي مجاني, إغلاق, غرف لغير المدخنين هي بعض الميزات الموجود في العديد من الغرف. إن مسار جولف - ضمن 3 كم, تدليك, ملعب تنس هو المكان الأمثل في الفندق للاسترخاء وتفريغ طاقتك بعد نهار طويل. اكتشف مزيجاً ساحراً من الخدمة الاحترافية والخيارات الواسعة من وسائل الراحة والمتعة في فندق ميركيور سيدتي إنترناشونال إيربورت.
الأطفال والأسرّة الإضافية
يعتمد توافر الأسرّة الإضافية على طبيعة الغرفة التي اخترتها لذلك يرجى التحقق من إشغال الغرفة المفردة لمزيدٍ من المعلومات.
الحد الأدنى لعمر النزلاء: 0
|عمر النزيل||سرير إضافي|
الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 0 و1
إقامة مجانية عند استخدام الأسرة الموجودة في الغرفة
يتاح مهد الأطفال حسب الطلب
الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 و15
إقامة مجانية عند استخدام الأسرة الموجودة في الغرفة
إذا كنت بحاحة إلى سرير إضافي، سينتج عن ذلك رسم إضافي.
يعامل النزلاء الذين تصل أعمارهم إلى 16 سنة/سنوات كالبالغين
استخدام الأسرّة الإضافية سينتج عنه رسم إضافي.
أرني تقييمات فيها
We were warmly welcomed at 10pm and given a free drink at the bar. Just what we needed after flying all day over two countries. The staff were exceptional in hospitality and we were very comfortable in our king size room! We’ll be back.
Great choice ”
Nice and clean hotel ... spacious rooms ...
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and that our recently renovated facilities were able to meet all your needs. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with the Mercure Sydney International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mare Treneski - Director of Sales and Marketing
First of all when we arrived at the airport, we were confused and didn't know where the location for the shuttle to come and pick us up. We ask the information counter and they give us the wrong waiting bay. We also try to catch a taxi to the hotel but they refuse to send us there as the hotel is just right beside the airport. We waited for almost an hour just to wait for the shuttle bus. There is no free shuttle bus for the ride to the hotel from airport, you will need to pay AUD 6.00/person which we are fine with it. However we have to give credit to the shuttle driver as he's very helpful and very friendly. Once we reach the hotel we were greeted with a big smile and friendly staff at the front desk. Her name is Georgina, thumb up for your excellent service and smile. This hotel is mainly for a guest planning for short trip and convenient to the airport as you can avoid all the traffic. Not suitable for tourist that want a great view of Sydney, you need to stay at the city for that. The room is comfortable and the bed is nice to sleep. Overall we are happy with our stay and will come back for a short trip stay.
Stayed before, but this time not as happy”
Room air con did not work, by the time I realised it genuinely wasnt working it was too late at night, room was stuffy, I advised staff in the morning when I checked out.
Dear Caitlin Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback after your stay. We also apologies for your discomfort as a result of the air conditioning system not functioning during your stay. We followed up this issue with our team of engineers to make sure that this kind of problem does not occur again in the future. We hope that if you have the chance to come to Sydney Airport in the future we might be able to welcome you back to the Mercure Sydney International Airport and provide you with a more seamless experience. Mare Treneski
Great Hotel close to Airport”
Easy access to airport great rooms Good staff
Great location for travelers right on the doorstep of the International terminal secure car parking Good Wi Fi, Friendly staff, Airport shuttle alternatively only 12 dollars in a taxi.
Dear George, Thank you for providing the feedback. As per the rating provided by you, we are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and a relaxing stay. Thank you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lorraine Mercuri General Manager
A great overnight hotel option ”
This hotel provided comfy big, quiets rooms with good facilities. Room service and airport shuttle (additional $) a bonus.
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing the feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and for bringing the above to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel each time you travel from Sydney Airport. Kind Regards, Lorraine Mercuri General Manager
Mercure Sydney airport”
Friendly staff, good location for flying out early. I will come back
horrible experience. they charge me even i dont use my booking”
have late flight from sydney to manila. so i booked 1 night. after an hour i called agoda tk cancelled my booking.. but instead of assisting me, they just keep sending nonsense emails to me.. horibble.
Dear Vedasto, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt that the resolution provided to you upon cancelling your reservation is unsatisfactory. You have selected a prepaid booking which has restricted condition. The reservation normally can't be modified, cancelled or refunded. However as goodwill considering your circumstances, our team member have offered to hold credit for your booking for 3 months. I will be in contact you on your private email to check your future stay with us or alternative arrangement. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Valentine Wipranata Reservation Supervisor
Lovely Hotel by the Airport”
We stayed at this hotel to celebrate the new year by the Sydney harbour. Although the hotel is by the airport, it was pretty easy to get to the train station to get to downtown Sydney! The hotel was also close to a liquor store and supermarket. We would recommend staying at this hotel!
Good Hotel - Nothing Around ”
I had need to stay at this hotel for a few days. This is a renovated hotel (formally the Hilton) and whilst it's great for an overnight stint, it's isolated for spending any time there. The hotel could use a better reception area, as its often full of airline staff for overnight stays, so reception was often packed with people. Food was great. Rooms were ok, but plain and without a place to sit my luggage. Overall I found it very costly and not much to see during spare time. Staff were great.
I am a business traveler and the reason I stay here is because it is walking distance to the airport around 15 mins fast pace walking. I believed that they had just renovated the rooms but not the exterior still looks retro. Bed is soft and comfortable and there is even a choice of the type of pillow which only some 5 stars hotel has. There is a bath and shower together but it is only limited to one person. Food is great but wish that there are more choices of Asian food and less expensive. This room comes with Breakfast but it is really basic and the same food is served daily. I do not have any issue with it as I just need to fill up my tummy. There is a scheduled shuttle bus service to the airport with an interval of 40 mins and if you missed this, I think walking to the airport is not a problem as it is just 15mins away. The shuttle bus service is not free and you have to pay AUD6.00 per trip and it will brings you to either the domestic or the international airport. The only comments that I can think of are the very minimal freebies that the hotel provides. No slippers, no toothbrush and no mineral water so be prepared to bring these items along. Overall, I am very happy with this hotel and will strongly recommend it to those that needs to stay near the airport and do not want to pay more. There is another hotel call Rydges Sydney International Airport Hotel which is 5 mins walk to the International airport but cost much more.
Very poor wifi services”
In this day and age, high quality wifi is expected as standard. Wifi services at the Mercure were substantially below par making it very difficult to finish work commitments before travelling. I would rather stay at a much worse hotel with better wifi.
Good for an overnight”
I only stayed here as I had a fairly early international flight the next morning. Nothing bad to say about it, but it was your usual stay in a good hotel. Comfy bed (great nights sleep), breakfast tasty if overpriced (just my opinion, it cost no more than your average hotel breakfast). Access to a shuttle to the airport the next morning a bonus - pre-book the night before at the check-in desk.
Used the hotel as a one night stay ready for flight back to UK. We used the "Shuttle Bus" from the airport to the hotel at a charge of $6 each = $12. The staff at Sydney Airport for the shuttle service was terrible. They gave us no information about how long we would have to wait even though they had a timetable. The person we asked was extremely rude to us. We complained to the staff at the hotel who told us the service was run by the airport but they would take the matter up. We had a taxi back to the airport, no picking up at other hotels, quicker and cost us $11.80! Cheaper, quicker and more comfortable than the shuttle.
be ready to wait”
The wait for hotel shuttle bus is 40 minutes and after long flight that is rather long. Then the line at reception was very long and slow. It was a Sunday night at 7pm and I need a reservation for the hotel dining room. Put my name on list and it was a one hour wait. Meantime I ate at bar. Chips were cold and took forever to get them.
Good stopover hotel close to the airport”
Stayed here for a night before flying back to Singapore. There was a shuttle bus available and payment is made through hotel reception. Room was as expected of a hotel but was spacious enough. Wifi was chargeable though. Transfer back to the airport was the same bus service and could be arranged with the reception, no fuss.
We always find being able to stopover at this hotel so convenient, dinner in the restaurant was lovely, staff were very tentative and friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable, it's hard to believea hotel so clost to the airport can be so quiet.
Close to airport for overnight stop.”
Not impressed with staff; no one to greet/ help with baggage. Reception fair. Drink vending machines not working properly. Breakfast rather chaotic but not hotels fault , large and noisy Chinese group with ungainly eating habits , not the best start to the day! Had to pay for very brief shuttle bus ride. Convenient but wouldn't stay again. Very good and helpful man in the bar though , the best aspect of our stay.
The physical space and layout of the restaurant/cafe area was abysmal. The food I ordered was pathetic - a steak on mashed potato and described in the menu as if it were some gourmet delight - it was massively overpriced and cooked with no skill or imagination. also, I ordered a glass of wine (very ordinary) for which I was charged $21. Thus because I am not an idiot, I shall not be seeing you again!
Novotel Sydney Airport