يقع في قلب برث
واي فاي مجاني في جميع الغرف
|الجودة مقابل السعر||7.9|
|المسافة إلى مركز المدينة||0.5 Km|
|أقرب المطارات||مطار Perth (PER)|
|المسافة إلى المطار||9.1 كم|
يقع فندق فندق بان باسيفيك في منطقة تتمتع بمعالم كثيرة، وتعتبر المكان الأنسب لاكتشاف هذه المدينة رائعة الجمال و ما يحيطها. يجذب هذا العقار ذو 5 نجوم، والذي يبعد 0.5 Km فقط عن وسط المدينة و 12. Km عن المطار، الكثير من الزوار سنوياً. يوفر العقار بفضل موقعة الجيد وصولاً سهلاً إلى أهم معالم المدينة.
. استمتع بالخدمات الراقية والضيافة التي لا مثيل لها بهذا الفندق في هذه المدينة رائعة الجمال. إن خدمة الغرف على مدار الساعة, واي فاي مجاني في جميع الغرف, خدمة التنظيف يوميًا, خدمة سيارات الأجرة, مجهز لذوي الإحتياجات الخاصة هي جزء فقط من الخدمات التي تميز فندق بان باسيفيك عن باقي الفنادق في المدينة.
في فندق بان باسيفيك غرف نوم يزيد عددها عن 486 صممت بذوق وعناية لتوفر لك كل وسائل الراحة . بعضها يحتوي أيضاً على تلفزيون بشاشة مسطحة, شباشب, غرفة معيشة منفصلة, اتصال لاسلكي بالإنترنت, غرف لغير المدخنين. إن مركز للياقة البدنية, حمام سباحة خارجي, غرفة بخار هو المكان الأمثل في الفندق للاسترخاء وتفريغ طاقتك بعد نهار طويل. يحظى فندق فندق بان باسيفيك بموقع ممتاز وخدمات يصعب منافستها.
الأطفال والأسرّة الإضافية
يعتمد توافر الأسرّة الإضافية على طبيعة الغرفة التي اخترتها لذلك يرجى التحقق من إشغال الغرفة المفردة لمزيدٍ من المعلومات.
الحد الأدنى لعمر النزلاء: 0
|عمر النزيل||سرير إضافي|
الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 0 و2
إقامة مجانية عند استخدام الأسرة الموجودة في الغرفة
يمكن ترتيب الأسرّة الإضافية/أسرّة الأطفال مباشرةً من العقار.
الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و12
يجب استخدام سرير إضافي
إذا كنت بحاحة إلى سرير إضافي، سينتج عن ذلك رسم إضافي.
يعامل النزلاء الذين تصل أعمارهم إلى 13 سنة/سنوات كالبالغين
استخدام الأسرّة الإضافية سينتج عنه رسم إضافي.
أرني تقييمات فيها
Executive club room was fantastic. Very spacious, gorgeous wet room, every little touch imaginable. Downside was the food at the club room. Very basic and very poor selection. Also, don't get caught out like we did with the US dollar pricing. We got a shock when the payment went through. Very sneaky !
Good location ”
Great deal on Agoda included breakfast ,nice hotel but needs updating starting to look a bit shabby in the rooms. Breakfast was good but service dreadful waited 20 mins for cup tea asked 3 times food wasn't replenished , Parking expensive $25 but you can only move the car in then out otherwise its $6 per hour or valet parking $49 might be lucky to get road parking after 6 pm. With the same deal would stay again
Dear Sian, Thank you for staying with us and for the review, we are sorry that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with the team at our daily briefing. We do hope you give us another opportunity. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Thank you to the person who checked us in. We are sure the hotel has all the quality of a five star hotel. The hotel is a bit old and has gone through a big upgrade. We had a check in experience that ensured our faith in people who understand the request of our room request. We came back for NYE and again had the best check in experience. This is a hotel that knows how to run a great stay for guests.
Dear Paula, Thank you for writing the wonderful review and for the kind comments on our people. It is always our pleasure welcoming you back. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Very enjoyable stay.”
My first time staying in Pan Pacific for 2 nights recently, was indeed a very satisfying experience. Front desk Manager Casey, who was very helpful to inform me of that I was booked on 2 different room nights but he was able to upgrade me with a special rate to a Pacific Club Room which I happily accepted. For guests staying in Club room, there was the privilege of having free flow of food and drinks/liquor at the Pacific Lounge Club, plus free breakfast at Montereys which is very good value for money, Overall, it is a good hotel to stay and with great services from friendly team accompanied by reasonable good quality food and drinks from both the Club Lounge and Café. It is highly recommend and I will definitely return to stay in this hotel when I visit Perth again.
Dear Sonny, Thank you for the kind comments on our people and property. We would certainly celebrate Casey at our next daily briefing. We are so glad you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Wishing you a fantastic 2019! Rob Weeden - General Manager
Great time in Perth”
Hotel has great view of the Swan River, nice location and great staff. Unfortunately I cannot experience other facilities than room due to tight business agenda. I like that taxi is always available. Will be back.
Valet was rude. Should include free parking”
Cleaning of room, in wet areas wasn’t up to scratch. When you sit on toilet you can see mould under sink rim. We couldn’t just park and check in, had to move car to area, which we had to pay for. As soon as we got there it was move car, check in. We felt if we were in a suit and tie we would have got better treatment. Loved the bar staff, they looked after us well.
Dear Denise, I am sorry you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. This is definitely not the standard of service we pride ourselves on delivering and have shared this with the team. I am happy that most part of your stay went well and we look forward to welcoming you back! Rob Weeden - General Manager
Great room Great Staff Great breakfast Parking facilities are really bad. If their busy no luck getting parking. Couldnt even get concierge parking. So had to go park in a public carpark about 2kms down the road.
Dear Darrius, Thank you for the comments on our people and property. Indeed, our car park get popular on weekends and public holidays, but yes there are open air car park available quite close to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Rob Weeden - General Manager
Great room, very clean”
Firstly , we have to say , that the staff at this hotel are of the best service we have received in Australia! We have travelled all over Australia and we cannot commend the staff , from the bell boy , to the concierge with the biggest smile, to check in and check out. Maarlez , check in was brilliant & Amy a true little gem on check out. Great location, spacious room , fabulous bathroom & a big plus was the Club lounge access , pay the extra for this , you wont need dinner after the 2 hours you get in there , neither will you need a drink. Excellent quality of food, the buffet breakfast was delicious, with everything included. Thank you & we will be back.
Dear John, Thank you for the excellent review! indeed, I always say - I have one of the best hotel teams - thank you for the recognition. We are so glad you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Rob Weeden - General Manager
A good stay. Like the location, near bus line and is walking distance to the swan river. The buffet is good with decent spread. Room is clean and spacious. Did give us a wrong room when check in, not that good experience as we check in at 1am. However is given the correct room fast enough and the guy who serve us is very polite. Overall a good stay.
Dear Wei, I am sorry there was a hiccup on your arrival, however I am pleased that most of your stay went well. Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We look forward to your return. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Pan Pacific Our Second Home”
It’s always a pleasure to stay here, we are always well looked after, the service is amazing. We highly recommend the High Tea in Origins. My partner celebrated her 50th with 9 of her girlfriends and they all said how wonderful the experience was. Keep up the great work Pan Pacific we will be back again and again.
Dear William, It was our pleasure celebrating with you. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Rob Weeden - General Manager
CAR PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED AND IS VERY EXPENSIVE!!!”
Very disappointed in a few things with this hotel. Firstly the car parking is not included if you book through Agoda, so add another $25 (min) per day for the fees. They get you to validate your ticket with them even though it's not cheaper, then slug you with credit card fees! Ordered a Cosmopolitan from their Cocktail Menu and they didn't have the ingredients! They could only offer 4 cocktails from their menu as they were apparently in the middle of changing it (3 if the coffee machine had already been cleaned). Seriously, a large hotel that hosts weddings but doesn't have a fully stocked bar? And charges a fee for paying by credit card??? Breakfast staff were excellent and so was the breakfast buffet (well worth including that in your room price as it will cost a lot more if you pay after). Rooms were good - clean and quiet, beds comfy, good views.
Dear Sally, I am sorry you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. Indeed the price of car parking in Perth can be surprisingly expensive, but we try our very best to remain competitive in the market and provide the best value for the lowest prices possible. We do have special packages that include car parking as well. I am sorry you were not able to get a cosmopolitan. We have new restaurants & bars opening soon and would love to get you a drink or two - let me know when you plan your next stay. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Easy check-in and checkout. Good selection of breakfast. Deposit return is pretty slow though. We’ve checkout on Friday and the deposit still hasn’t been returned on Monday.
Dear Phailin, Glad to read you had a lovely stay. Credit card holds are typically released within 1 week of checking out. However, rest assured that we would be investigating this particular issue should this not be the case. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We look forward to welcoming you back! Rob Weeden - General Manager
Would highly recommend the pan Pacific especially the suites. Great value for money. Breakfast is great. Free drinks in the club lounge are good with a good variett. Think the canapes could be bit better with more options. The only down side is we phoned the concierge 20 minutes before we left our room to make sure our car was ready from valet parking and it was not ready and we still had to wait nearly 20 minutes for our car. Valet parking said they never got called to have our car out.
Dear Shane, Thank you for the recommendation and wonderful comments. I am sorry there was an issue with valet parking, your feedback has been shared with the team and apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Hotel is very dated. Unfortunately no view of the city from room as the windows are high up. Our bathroom was not clean. Hairs left in sink and shower. Dust and hairs where the scales are in the bathroom. Hotel pool was tiny & too shaded to go swimming or sunbake (only a couple of sun lounges). Given "free drink" tokens by reception (they were actually buy one get one free). We stayed in one of the club rooms. Air con was not strong, had a rather hot nights sleep. The best part of the stay were the free drinks and food in the club room. Breakfast included was in the club room- was not a huge great selection, would have preferred breakfast in the restaurant in ground floor. Trying to lug bags from carpark next door through side stairs was a laugh. Pay-per-view movies around $15 each. Heavily discounted price reflects what you get. Not interested in staying again.
Dear Katherine, I am sorry you were not very pleased with your stay. We do have a fantastic team who work hard to ensure that the guest stays are seamless and we do have great days too! Do let us know when you plan your return, we'd love to coordinate something special. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Lovely hotel, though heavily discounted. ”
Room and restaurant were excellent. Staff were really helpful and cheerful. Minor niggles - cheap toilet seat in expensive hotel room. Tired and old gym equipment - would be better to have less and keep it in good order/renew.
Dear Dan, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Great value ! ”
Enjoyed a lovely stay at the pan pacific on Australia Day. Staff were amazing room was fabulous and the food on the new pub area was superb. Only draw back was we couldn’t get anywhere near the pool for all the kids which wasn’t their fault. They were super helpful and accomadating. Would stay again for sure.
Dear Janelle, Great to read you enjoyed your Australia Day stay with us. We all look forward to your return. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Extremely comfortable ”
Checkin & checkout was easy with professional staff who were very knowledgeable. Clean, big room with all accessories needed. Scrumptious breakfast with tonnes of options. If only i could live at the Pan Pacific.
Dear Heather, What a wonderful feedback! Being a home-away-from-home is a compliment we always get from our regulars, thank you! We all look forward to your return. Rob Weeden - General Manager
Good as always”
I stay here fairly regularly and it is always excellent. This stay it was ridiculously busy when I checked in, and the staff handled the volumes very well. I stayed in a club room which was well appointed and very comfortable. I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel.
Dear Harley, Thank you for the excellent review and it is absolutely our pleasure welcoming you back. We all look forward to your return. Rob Weeden - General Manager
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We arrived at 6pm from Margaret River and the bell man informed us that parking along the main road was free from6pm to 8am. We thought it was nost kind of him. The check-in was effiecient as well.
Great place, clean & friendly staff especially Mr Casey & Mr Stuart. ”
On our 1st night check in, 1 of our friends needed a doctor and Mr Stuart was extremely helpful in assisting us to get a doctor to the hotel. He followed up very closely & updated us on the arrival of doctor as well as getting doctor to the correct hotel room (& he gave us the estimate of charges too). As for Mr Casey, he was very professional and cool as he facilitated our several rooms that were not in order. Thank you, Mr Casey & Mr Stuart.
Dear Chye, Thank you so much for the terrific commentary, we are so glad that you chose to stay with us. Our colleagues read these reviews every day and the gracious gesture of recognising their contribution sure does go a long way. We will celebrate Stuart & Casey absolutely. While I'm so sorry that your friend was unwell. Rob Weeden - General Manager.
فندق بان باسيفيك
Perth City Centre
Perth City Centre
Perth City Centre