Book Now: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Excellent
From 515 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (515)Booking.com Reviews (764)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (515)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 403 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Esref from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Perfect location!! ”

We absolutely loved this hotel ! All the staff were friendly and helpful, from the security guard , the cleaners , even the guy in the perfume shop ! The room were large and breakfast was quite a wide variety!( didn’t realise Indian people has curry for breakfast as well lol ) But what we loved the most was the location! Opposite the Dubai museum , walking distance to the shops and restaurants and the abra station ( the abra ride is a lovely experience) and close to all the souks. The metro is also close by for when you want to get to Dubai mall and Dubai marina etc cheaply. We are definitely going back to Dubai and will not stay anywhere else ! Thank you to all the staff.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Roberto from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great value for money”

Right across Dubai Museum, vibrant neighborhood to explore, multicultural cuisine, proximity to the Dubai Creek, easy access to metro and to Deira. If you do not need the glitz, this is great value for money

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Comfortable hotel in great location.”

This hotel is very well placed for the Al Fahedi historical district which is good by day but particularly nice after dark for an atmospheric walk along the creek with numerous restaurants, shops and galleries. The hotel itself has comfortable and clean rooms, a good gym and a small pool (although I did not have time to visit on this trip, they looked to be well serviced). The hotel is also within a predominantly India neighbourhood so if you like Indian food you are spoilt for choice, including the hotel's attached restaurant which had outstanding food options. The hotel also gives you various vouchers upon arrival which can save money if you dine in certain restaurants. The only slight drawback really is that the decor (although clean) is a little dated and my room was a little gloomy due to all the dark wood and drapery. This having been said, the room was very spacious. I would definately stay here again.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice hotel innthebold town ”

Good location near the Creek and Old Souk right opposite the small but interesting Dubai Museum(AED3 entrance fee). Free shuttle to the airport, book the day before you want to leave. Great Filipino front desk staff, Sherlock Holmes pub too a real Oasis after a week in Saudi.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ankita
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent location, well maintained hotel , wonderful staff”

We Requested for a room on a higher floor with the Dubai Museum view, and they considered our request, Excellent location near to The Dubai Museum, Al fahidi neighborhood street and market well maintained hotel, wonderful staff

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from France
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in January 2019

Good value for money.”

This hotel is in the most historic part of Dubai, which is a good central location. It is decorated in old Arab style. The rooms are very large and spacious. In the area there are many small Indian shops and restaurants, with a good all purpose restaurant situated virtually next door. I found the staff to be extremely good and helpful and the breakfasts offer a wide and copious choice. This hotel represents very good vale for money.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good hotel but check in for a long time”

There are only one or two front desk staffs, so wait for a long time to check in at rush hour. The location, is good, staff are smiling warmly, breakfast is good. Price reasonable. Will definitely choose here again.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kathryn from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great hotel with lovely staff in a good location ”

I had a great two night stop over here & would happily have stayed longer. I especially appreciated the beautiful room, helpful staff & excellent breakfast.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Pujitha from Sri Lanka
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great stay at historical part of Dubai”

We selected Arabian Courtyard as we wanted to explore the historical area of Dubai and it fully matched our expectations. It is ideally located just in front of Dubai Museum and Al Fahidi fort, Bastakiya qarter and Dubai creek with traditional boats, shopping centers (very affordably priced compared to Downtown) and open markets. We walked within all these areas with pleasure, enjoying the local cafes, views of the Fort and Bastakiya quarter where at that time there was was a music/art festival going on. The hotel room & the lobby had that antique feel & traditional Arabic style that I was looking for. We were really satisfied with the staff, quality and variety of breakfast, cleanliness and other things. I would recommend it for those who appreciate traditions and culture, closeness to bazaars and historical areas.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
DENISE from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great stopover hotel”

Value for money. Across from Dubai museum which is a hop on bus stop. Also 2 bus and train station stops about 5-10 minutes walk. Close to creek and old souk. Would stay there again.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
2.0
Rafeah from Pakistan
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Poor quality for money”

Rooms are old and dirty with dim lighting giving the room a depressing feel. Breakfast was chaotic and poorly organised with lack of plates and cutlery. Not enough space to accommodate all the guests. The quality of food was also very poor. The management didn't try to help with the service and they seem understaffed and they have taken on too many guests. For the money I paid I expected better rooms and food quality. Won't be staying here again. Also the location is too far from downtown which makes it difficult to commute.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Barbara from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

great location, friendly staff”

Located opposite the Museum in the old part of town , it is ideal for exploring the heritage areas. My heritage room was extremely comfortable with everything I needed and then some. The pool area is most pleasant and there are several restaurants on site. The most outstanding asset is the staff. They are friendly and most helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kay from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Convenient, cozy and relaxed in large clean room”

Nice area if you wanted to feel in "old arabian" atmosphere, close to Bastakiya area, walking distance to subway and the bus station to Abu Dhabi. Room is large with high ceiling and high window from floor to the ceiling, Bathroom equipped with bathtub and enough hot water. Nothing fantastic but definitely value for money

Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Inga from Russia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great experience, fantastic location”

Location, hotel character and help with organizing tours and activities

We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Apart for a couple of hiccups like the desk service forgetting to wake us up when we asked them and giving us a room with one bed instead of two, we enjoyed everything else. The staff were helpful in organising the tours and activities. The subway is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel and there are many local restaurants and shops around the hotel. There is a Dubai Museum across the street, the Old Bazaar (Sook) a few minutes walk from the hotel, and a Water Taxi station if you want to cross the river to go to the Gold or Spice Bazaars.

Reviewed July 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ratthawet from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

great holiday at arabian courtyard.”

near gold market. clean hotel and friendly staff.

the stay at the arabian courtyard was very soothing. the hotel is clean and beautiful and have good breakfast. the staff is friendly and helpful. it is situated near many shops and we can walk around to restaurants and shop at the gold market easily. overall i would recommend others to try this hotel. it is worth the value.

Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KHENG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Good overall hotel at good price”

Spacious and well equipped rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff

The hotel is value for money with it's quality and service. check in desk staff were friendly and helpful. Baggage storage and shower facilities available in event of late flights. In house tour desk available. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was above average. View from the room was quite good as well. Lots of eating places around the hotel. Area is bustling but never felt unsafe or anything. Only 2 flaws: Concierge should be more knowledgable and more helpful. Location is about 10mins walk away from Metro station (In dubai's temperature it's a long walk in the open)

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lilyana from Indonesia
Family with teens
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Great location with clean rooms”

Its located near to the major tourist attractions in Bur Dubai

We really love the hotel. Its cleanliness is fantastic. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Its located very near to major tourist attractions in Bur Dubai. Within walking distance to Bastakia Quarters, Dubai Museum, Textile souk, take Abra and you reached Deira, where the gold and spice souk are located. Fantastic!

Reviewed April 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Best location ever”

Location!!!!!

We requested for a late check in and was quickly served by the reception.Was informed by the staff of the service that they provide-can arrange taxis and can buy tickets for the Big Bus Tours.The room is very Arabic which we like.We were having our Honeymoon so was given a complimentary small round cake.Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.However, the bathroom is quite small.This hotel has the best location ever-we are able to walk to the Dubai Museum,Bastakiya,abra station and textile souk.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel with good location”

location

Fantastic hotel located in the centre of Dubai with plenty of shopping and eating venues within a very short distance.Directly accross the road from the Dubai museum and a five minute walk from the creek where you get a boat to the gold souk.The rooms are a good size,staff are friendly and helpful also there is a very good pub (sherlock homes)on the first floor with a decent band and very good bar snacks.My only dislike was the pool which was covered by a large sail making it inthe shade,however some people might see this as a positive.

Reviewed August 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

Great location with plenty of atmosphere”

Location, Room

i loved the location of this hotel, across the street from the dubai museum in the old part of the city. it was a short walk to several museums and the dock to take the boats across dubai creek. the room i stayed in was spacious and very nice. the breakfasts offered a good selection and the hotel has several nice restaurants and a pub. my only complaint was that the water was not very hot in the morning if you wanted to take a bath or shower.

Reviewed August 07, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Value for Money

Reviewed May 05, 2019
5.2
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

not great service or breakfasts”

visited here recently. chaos as overbooked, moved (without asking permission) to another room. rest of reception staff uncertain what was happening. breakfasts generally poor in old town, close to metro

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Nice decent hotel”

A decent nice hotel with professional well trained stuff, Quite, even at the peak time of nightclubs, Every requested support provided immediately and perfectly, Really liked the stuff attitude compared to the rest of hotels in Bur Dubai, Rooms with arabian/eastern style furniture and lights, Available ice maker machine for every two floors , Had the chance to try the seafood buffet in the pharaohs restaurant which were surprisingly really good compared to the paid value, Only two down points that internet wasn’t stable on my two mobiles while it worked perfectly on my laptop (not sure what could be the reason), Also the Breakfast is just ok but not perfect for me, maybe because the hotel focusing more on the Indian/western majority guests, also I believe bread wasn’t fresh, In general great experience which could be repeated if I found another good deal, as i needed to use my nearly non-used Agoda account to book the hotel because of the booking.com high rates mentioned for the same hotel room,

Reviewed October 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gergo from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Depending on what your plan is, this place is good.”

Pros: - the decor - at the stop of the tourist bus at dubai museum - kept clean - room is of good size - staff is kind Ok: - breakfast, sufficient amount of choice however there were no changes to the menu whilst we were there; time is reasonable from 0700 to 1030 Con: - far from main attractions, but very good if you want to stay only in old town, if your focus is the new town then this isnt for you, as you will spend a fair amount taxis - gym: equipment isnt looked after or mounted to floor - room is somewhat dark

Reviewed October 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mallika from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Lovely! ”

Such lovely, lovely staff. Beautiful old building and really spacious rooms. The on-site restaurants are really good. The staff adored my five year old daughter and were just so kind to her. Really great spot and we’d definitely return.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Samarendra from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

An Excellent 4* Hotel”

I have visited almost half of the world including USA and Europe I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody, who intend to visit Dubai. Wonderful decor, good ambiance, lovely staffs, good housekeeping, fantastic location in Meena Bazar area with plenty of Eataries and one Super Market close by and last but not the least a fantastic Night Club "DAMAL 2" which me and my wife visited made 'The Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa' an excellent one

Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ruslan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

My First Couple Dubai Vacation”

Very good location with a lots of happening places for just walking distance. Easy to Metro station connection. I like the interior (Vintage touch) setup.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
2.0
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Worest experience for hotels ever ”

We have very bad experience with this hotel ( Arabian Court Yard -Dubai) We made reservation for (4) rooms and requested additional bed through Agooda .. We were (10) with a child .. when we arrived hotel on 26/ Dec/ 2018. We met a very bad employee on the reception ( Thamir Mahmoud) .. He came to us telling us there is no additional available bed ..and no solution except to accommodate (8) of us and through one adult and the child to the street.. He looked to us as cheaters.. He and his colleague informed us that all rooms are booked even we found availability of rooms on booking on the same time.. It was very bad time that we spent with him.. Finally we accidentally found (2) beds laid on the corridor of the same floor of our rooms.. I took one of them to one of our rooms. When we referred to him he pretended that those beds are reserved for customer next day and finally agreed to keep it for us.This type of behavior from this guy (Thamir Mahmoud/Egyptian) caused hate to

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent traditional type hotel, with a good local atmosphere ”

Really friendly helpful staff. Room was very clean, well equipped. Nice view over museum and the creek.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
3.6
michael from United States
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Review score”

bad location should be a 2 star hotel never will stay again !!

Reviewed January 31, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Estrada from Malaysia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

the best hotel”

Would like to stay here again if i ever go to Dubai

Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thiruvenkatasamy from Kenya
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Great Hotel, as i stayed lot of times before and always consider to stay in this hotel as first preference, whenever i visit dubai , whether its a solo trip or with my family! Great Management and Superb team.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
purshottam from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

Wonderful 8 nights stay”

Initially booked for 7 nights, I did not hesitate to extend my stay for one more night at Arabian Courtyard and Spa. The location of this hotel is a big plus and that coupled with friendly staff all around, good spacious rooms with all necessities for comfortable stay and a wide spread of buffet breakfast, there would be no reason for one to complain about any aspect. Would definitely book again whenever next visit to Dubai is on cards.

Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Paras from India
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Good Located Property.”

Property is located very nicely for Indian preferring Veg Restaurants and access to Meena Bazar. Hotel Rooms are okay and at satisfactory Level. Breakfast is monotonous as same was repeated all 7 days.

Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Neetha from South Africa
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great hotel!”

Overtime we stop over in Dubai, this is our preferred hotel. Its close to everything old dubai has to offer. The souqs, museum, and boat rides are just a quick walk away. Public transport is less than 500m. Breakfast buffet is yummy and the pool is very relaxing.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sadiqa from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Lovely hotel . Suitable for those wishing to explore old dubai. ”

This is the second time we are staying at Arabian courtyard and spa hotels and this time I liked it much better. The room we got had a view of the museum and creek and that was lovely. Breakfast options are very nice and thestsff are friendly and smiling. I think the bathrooms could do with an update as they look old and not too clean.

Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ketan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Great hotel very good location to explore the character of old Dubai”

This was a lovely hotel with friendly courteous staff and a delicious breakfast selection. The only minor criticism I have is that a little more attention to housekeeping is required as we had some worn towels and a tear in our bedsheets...but all in all a hotel we will visit again

Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anette from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Charming interieur, nice hotel”

Nice hotel to explore the city also without car - walking distance to oldtown and Dubai Museum. Metro is just a short walk. Had a spaceful room, all tidy. Early bird breakfast was possible, nice staff.

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nzinga from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Arabian Courtyard hotel was right within my budget and the style I was looking for”

I needed some time to myself while in the UAE and had abt $160 budget for a house tel stay. I wanted to stay in an Arabian decor inspired hotel and that what I got. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was perfect for me. I felt good and happy. The gym was very old-fashioned, like from the 60's or so and small so that's not such an attraction. I fell ill during the night and called the receptionist thinking it was either stomach cramps or the food. The staff was very responsive, came to visit me, brought a bucket of ice & gingerale that I requested and then offered me some fruit. They did this cordially, with concern an at no extra charge. In the morning I came down for breakfast which was great... there was a wide array of food to choose from. This hotel is located in Old Dubai in a not so fancy neighborhood. The Dubai Museum was right across the street.,didn't phase me much as I was able to pickup some essentials at no extra cost. Also, I know no one would've taken me

Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Good location in a local area”

The Arabian Courtyard has a great location right in the heart of the Bur Dubai (old Dubai area). It is right across the famous Dubai Museum and is within walking distance to the old Souk, Bastakiya, and the Dhow Wharf. The hotel is a little old but is designed like an authentic Arabian house with comfortable seating, restaurants, cafes, and amenities. The front desk and porter staff were friendly. There were one or two staff members who were a bit vague with directions and not very helpful. I found more information on google! Also the elevators were old and only 1 worked during my whole stay. It was faster climbing the stairs to the 8th floor than wait for the slow elevator. Overall, the room was very spacious, clean, and well-maintained.

Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Wonderful hotel in the "real Dubai"”

My husband and I and two friends, all in our 60's, stayed at this lovely, quaint hotel for 3 nights on a stopover on our way back home to Australia after 7 week trip to Europe. We didn't want the glitz and glamour of some of the big Dubai hotels, so chose The Arabian Courtyard. It was a bit out of the city centre but this is what we wanted. The city was still easily accessible by taxi (which wasn't expensive) or train. First of all, this hotel has the most helpful, caring staff that I have ever encountered, from the reception staff, tour desk, restaurant staff and housekeeping. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The standard room was spacious and very clean, as was the whole hotel. Air conditioning was excellent (appreciated after being out in 40 degree heat) We ate at two of the four hotel restaurants (the Chinese and the Indian) and the food was delicious. Drinks were overpriced but that is true of all of Dubai. We did the Big Bus tour and the Sunset desert tri on Day 1and on day 2, headed to the streets on our own. There are wonderful markets and shops all around the hotel, plus a supermarket three doors down. The Dubai Museum is across the road. (This is also where you get the Big Bus) We took a water taxi across the creek and had a terrific time exploring the streets, markets, shops and bazaars of Diera. I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful hotel and look forward to staying there again on our next stopover.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Sudhanshu from Qatar
Group
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Awesome location with nearby eating options”

Location, cleanliness and helpful staff

The hotel is located near to museum, easy to reach. There are many eating joints around the hotel which is an added plus. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and informed. Meena bazaar is also nearby which gives many options like gold shopping etc. overall an excellent hotel to stay.

Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Dolma from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Will definitely stay here again”

Great location, helpful staff, clean well appointed rooms

This was my second stay at the Arabian Courtyard and I definitely recommend it. The location is great, close to the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, the Al Fahidi Metro stop(about a 10 minute walk), the Hindu temples, the Dubai Creek and the Old Souq. If you are into Indian culture(temples, food, shopping) then the location can't be beat. The room was nicely decorated and very clean, we stayed on the 4th floor and it was nice and quiet. The staff are very friendly and eager to answer any questions you might have. The restaurants and room service seemed overpriced and there are quite a few food options in the area(I recommend the paratha place around the corner) so I cannot comment on the food. Overall I would give the hotel 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Location, comfort, staff”

Location, olde worlds charm, great staff

If you want a chrome-and-concrete hotel holiday by the pool go elsewhere. The Arabian is the place to stay if you want to explore old Dubai. It is plush and clean with just the right amount of tarnish around the edges to suit the olde worlde decor and service. The restaurant and bar are great, perfect for relaxing after a day out. The hotel is across the road from the Dubai museum, an open-top tour bus stops adjacent, and the fantastic metro is a 5-10 minute walk away through interesting side streets. Good enough for repeat visits.

Reviewed July 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Great location ”

Location , value for money , great service

We really enjoyed our stay this hotel is in the perfect location . Close to the creek , markets and railway . It's situated in Old Dubai opposite the Dubai Musuem . The service was great and do was the buffet breakfast which was included in price . Free shuttle to airport . Great value for money . Highly recommend

Reviewed May 24, 2015
4.7
malkud from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Not what I expected.”

Location,

I ordered a club sandwich from room service and couldn't finish it so asked for a fresh plate later they said I had to pay extra for a fresh plate which was absolutely ridiculous. Secondly I asked the concierge for a airport drop from the hotel and he very curtly said I could take a public taxi from outside the hotel. Housekeeping is very slow,room sometimes wouldn't be clean until late afternoon.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
6.7
Good
ramen from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

An over rated hotel”

Reception staff,courtesy of maintenance staff and excellent location

Bed comfort very good, storage space low, bathroom now ageing should be renovated this will make star rating good,it's 3.5 star,pricing a bit higher than other four star hotels. The only bad thing is that 90% time doorman at entrance is absent which makes entry difficult when you have both hands full of bags as it is Dubai,shopping is must so hotel should take care of this problem,rest everything is fine and good

Reviewed December 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lesley from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Beautiful heritage hotel!”

Perfect location in the old area of Dubai. Hotel suite was spacious and exotic. Beautiful architecture.

We only stayed one night, but bit felt longer. Position of hotel was close to the museum, heritage village & creek. Surrounded by amazing little trading houses, fascinating lane ways & eateries. Great spot to taste the original Dubai. The people are incredibly friendly & helpful.

Reviewed December 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Yasin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 11 nights in September 2014

Great choice”

Very comfortable, great location, excellent staff

We just got back from the Arabian Courtyard, we travelled with a family of 7, including grandparents and young children (aged 2 and 4). The location is excellent, in the old part of dubai, which is what my family wanted, great for shopping and hopping on board the water taxi to the souks. (Hint: water taxi costs 1DHR per person but when it's hot rather than travel like cattle you can just hire the whole boat for 20DHR we found this better as we would just be alone and have room to ourselves. The hotel staff are excellent, from the bell boys to the management, we had booked 3 rooms, and one room had a really bad smell coming out of the bathroom (this is common in hot countries) we spoke to reception and they immediately changed our room without hesitation and more importantly at our convenience. If you don't book breakfast at the hotel, I would recommend you walk out the hotel turn right, walk about 50 metres to the right you will be outside a 24 hour supermarket, cross the road to the opposite side and you will see a pakistani restaurant which serves asian breakfast (paratha, curries, tea, eggs etc) works out to about £1 pp) Kfc about 200 metres to the left of the hotel (......I know I know but great for young kids in an emergency, kids meals, ice creams etc) Just remember as it's a Muslim country their weekend is Fri and Sat so if you wana do beaches, water parks etc I would avoid these days as that's when the locals are out so gets very busy. If you have more than 4 people in your group it's difficult to hire a big taxi, even if you call up they sometimes just send two cars, so we just found a 7 seater private taxi and tool his number, we used to call him half hour before and he would take us where we wanted (on the meter) private taxi meters are slightly more expensive than normal taxis but we'll worth the convenience. Overall great hotel, nice pool and very friendly staff.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Janice from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Just what we needed”

location, value for money, great staff and hotel

We had an excellent 4 day stay. Staff were great and very helpful. Our room 713, overlooked the museum, was quiet (I am a light sleeper), large room with all facilities. Location in Bur Dubai had a great atmosphere and transport to malls etc was relatively easy. Had a really good massage at their day Spa. Plumbing problem in our bathroom was fixed in record time. It suited us perfectly.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
MARGARET from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Very good location”

Location, breakfast, nearby exploring

Although our stay was only for a 1 night stop-over, the location to explore the old area was great. Because we arrived at 5.30am we were offered breakfast, which was the best breakfast ever, and a wonderful view from the dining room window. There is a change-room, showers and luggage storage for early arrivals.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.3
Good
Yun from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Staff is Friendly”

Staff is friendly, Room is spacious, Near local restaurants

Staff is helpful to solve problem. Hotel location is near local restaurants. Room is spacious but the equipment turns old. Addtional bed should be well prepared before customer check-in. I'll stay in this hotel again when I visit Dubai in the future.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Fumi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Good Arabian Type Hotel”

Good Access to Dubai Metro Station, Good Restaurants and Shops around the Hotel, Close to the Dubai Museum, Old Souk, Spice Souk and Bastakiah Area

Good location is one of the good points. We could visit the the Dubai Museum, Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Understanding in the Bastakiah Area, which we were interested in, on foot. In addition, we enjoyed shopping in the Old Souk and Spice Souk because they are close to the hotel. Also, we enjoyed Arabic food in the local restaurant near the hotel. As to service, free shattle bus was very helpful for early flight and stuff was so kind to us.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Donald from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Delightful atmosphere ”

Walking distance to local historical and shopping attractions. lovely arabian atmosphere in hotel. Excellent service.

Very relaxing convenient and enjoyable. We were able to walk to the bazaars and local museums as well as restaurants. The public transport system including the charming Abra's on the creek and the red bus service were all at the door. We could travel to the rest of Dubai with ease or just stay in the local area and enjoy the charm and history of the old Dubai city.

Reviewed October 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Sheryl from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Interesting cultural/heritage area”

Quiet and comfortable sleeps, attentive staff and the short walk to the creek front and to the Metro

We enjoyed the ability to get away from the expensive international hotels and enjoy some inexpensive Indian meals, strolls through the souks, and along the creek front. When we wanted to shop the Metro was a short walk away (10 minute walk max). The free valet parking was a bonus, as was the ability to relax by the pool after our 14 hour flight which got us to the hotel a couple of hours prior to being able to check in at noon. In addition, the staff catered for our request for adjoining rooms for our 2 kids.

Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Excellent location and great value”

Location. Executive Lounge. Value for money

Very good location close to the museum and creek. Well worth paying the extra for the executive floor as the lounge is used to serve breakfast and in the evening there are 3 free drinks per person and snacks between 6.30 and 8.30. The hotel is also very good value for money and, although a the room decor and bathrooms are a bit dated, this is more than compensated for by the location, price, the hotel public areas and the range of restaurants and bars to choose from. We would definitely go back

Reviewed October 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kyungmin from South Korea
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Can not complain!”

Great location, friendly staff, fast wifi

If you want to travel from airport by public transportation, you have to get off "farhidi"??? Metro station. We were 3 of us and shared one room with extra bed. But it was still spacious and comfortable staying 3person in one room. Staff was really friendly and they provide free shuttle bus to airport and to Jumeirah beach. More over they also keep our luggage after check out and let us take a shower when we pick up our baggage in the evening before we go to airport for next journey. I can definitely say you wouldn't disappoint it!

Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eajaz from Bahrain
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

A nice comfortable stay”

Location. Staff . Food

Normal comfortable stay . I normally prefer to stay here as close my business purpose. The easy excess to the mosque , and nice restaurants within and around the hotel. Shooting streets in walking distance.

Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Graet value for money hotel in a great location”

Location, Staff, Rooms

This is a great hotel in the old part of Dubai. Don't stay here of you want a beach holiday, but expect more of a "cultural experience". We received early check in at no extra charge (two rooms) and the staff could not do enough for us. This isn't the newest hotel in Dubai, but it is clean, tidy, with good size rooms and everything you need. Easy access to the airport too, close to the Dubai Creek & handy for the Big Red Bus. Good choice of restaurants, recommend the Sherlock Holmes pub, excellent, friendly staff & good value food, with live music every night. We also tried the Indian restaurant and I have to say that despite the fact that the food was excellent, that is were the praise stops. The music/entertainment was rediculously load to the extent that we could not make ourselves heard by the waiters & ended up getting an incorrect meal, which they argued was what we had ordered, and there was no chance of having a conversation at our table. Totally, totally over the top. And be warned, it is also very expensive, we were charged almost $50 for rice for 4 people, which in anyones language is rediculous. The rice cost almost as much per serving as the actual curry dishes did. With the music and the cost, it totally ruined what could otherwise have been a nice experience. So avoid the Indian restaurant and you will have a great experience at the Arabian Courtyard,

Reviewed July 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Old town charm”

Location, Value

A quiet, clean and comfortable hotel next door to the Dubai Fort and museum, the perfect location to explore the treasures of the city. A short walk takes you to the river front where you can catch a ferry for a quick ride to the gold and spice markets. The hotel has all amenities for business, holiday or just passing through. Get a room facing the fort if possible for a better view.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jessica
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Excellent hotel”

Location, service, food variety

We loved staying in the hotel. Everything we asked for was taken care of promptly and with a smile. Only issue we had was with the room bar which had been used before and was not replenished even after it was checked.

Reviewed March 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great Location”

Located in "Old" Dubai. Walking distance to river taxis and Markets

Nicely restored hotel in old Dubai. the rooms are nice with a touch of "Arabic look". The breakfast buffet is good. We upgrded to the executive floor for only more a night which included free drinks and small plates in the upstairs lounge. Also afternoon tea and snacks if you happen to be around. The only downside to the hotel is they have few signs telling you where you are and 1/2 dozen elevators so we spent some time wandering around. Other than that very small annoyance, its a great place to stay. We took the double decker, get off/get on bus around the city which is well worth it. It stops right in front of the hotel and includes a boat sightseeing trip down the river. We made the boat trip our last stop at Sunset and it was a great way to end the day. It stops at all the main sightseeing sites in Dubai and runs from 9 a.m to 7:00 pm.

Reviewed March 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Antique & Good Location”

Furniture and decoration are antique. Very good location for shopping.

This is the Arabian atmosphere that I am looking for. All the furniture in the room brings you back to ancient royal time. The lobby is not too spacious but they do have some cozy waiting places. Staffs are very good! I met an F&B staff, Noman, at the metro station as I couldn't find the way to the hotel. He helped me and took me all the way to the hotel even though he is off-duty already! Very helpful and warm. The breakfast is also good. The hot dishes are more special than that of other hotel.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
rhine from Norway
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

exellent hotel and service, fantastic location.”

personal and relaxing.

As always kind and forthcoming welcome, willing to help with any kind of questions and requests within reasonable reach. The food at both Bastakya and Silk Route restaurants are very good and the service exellent. The rooms are spacy and comfortable, The breakfast is good. We feel safe and the location is marvellous for walking and exploring. A fantastic stay for a resonable price.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012

Very friendly hotel in a good location”

The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, great view from the room, good choice of restaurants

We felt at home within a short space of time: the staff were excellent, seemed genuinely friendly with few exceptions. Good choice of restaurants, interesting location in the old part of Dubai. Not far from a metro station. Small but very pleasant pool plus gym. We will definitely go again. I was there partly on business and most of my meetings were at the other end of Dubai but taxis are cheap plentiful and it was not a problem

Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Handy to sightseeing”

Close to everything

Across the road for the Museum and the stop for the hop on hop off bus, short walk to the creek and an abra ride to the Souks. Beds incredible hard, have stayed twice in different rooms and had the same hard beds. Other than that, there are three restaurants on site so after a long day sight seeing if you just want to stay in house you can. Beauty spa on site too.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Really nice hotel with character.”

Very comfortable bed, good size room, walking distance to old town markets and creek ferries.

the hotel was very good value with a lot of arabian character. there were several restaurants to choose from if you didn't want to go out. we had a great meal at the sherlock holmes pub (along with a very nice guinness on tap). it is close to the gold and spice souks and old town markets 5 min walk away is a very modern metro station where you can easily travel up to the dubai mall and mall of the emirates. about au$3.50 gets you a day pass. all up a good value, clean, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. the only negative for us was the pool was bit small for the size of the hotel but we were too busy doing other things to have really used it much anyway.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Excellent hotel, our third visit didnt disappoint”

Position right outside the Dubai Museum

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. We think its great value for money and its position is great for getting around Dubai. Bus station outside the front door, train station around the corner, Dubai Museum across the road,& the doormen will flag down a taxi for you at any time. From the airport, a taxi will cost you about 50 Dirhams (because there is approx 25 Dirhams airport tax), and only about 25 Dirhams from the hotel back to the airport. Taxi's are amazingly cheap - use them! They are great.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Lovely rooms, good location for value eateries”

Near Museum, Old arab style feel to hotel and rooms

we were pleased to find the hotel was opposite the museum and in an índian' area which meant cheap indian eateries were on the doorstep. it cost $ to get to dubai mall which was fine. the hotel door staff are very welcoming but otherwise the lady reception and waiting staff were very surly. on arrival we asked for quiet room and were given a room on first floor - mezzanine level over reception. first night we were woken at 1pm by screaming children in reception where function was being held. when we phoned reception they would not acknowledge noise was coming from there and said it was outside! following day we complained to the manager and we were moved to level 4. we found the rooms clean, arabian furnished and very comfortable for the price we paid. would recommend as a location if you don't want to be by all the western style malls and fast food. it was by the creek and old quarter and we enjoyed walking around. breakfast was very good (although service difficult) looks of choice and fabulous fresh omelettes, waffles and pancakes to order!! very busy but lovely chef.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Very pleasant hotel near the old area of Dubai”

Room size, great location, friendly and helpful staff.

this hotel is situated in what was the original area of dubai. this area is much more interesting and authentic than the new areas. it is really a 5 star hotel with a 4 star rating and prices. good value.

Reviewed August 20, 2012