Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jeremy from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Size of the rooms, location, spa
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Absolutely awesome
Lovely staff, modern, location
The staff were absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond to help us and even went as far as purchasing our train tickets to Da Nang and sending their bell boy to put us on rhe right carriage! They became like part of the family to us and it was sad to have to say good bye. Only downside to the hote was the restaurant but we couldnt fault anything else. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MYUNGKI from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Kindness and beautiful receptionist
Kindness, Professional Spa, Clean Room
It was very impressive to meet kind receptionist.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good value for money!
fast wifi, friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms
we were very satisfied with our stay with this hotel, service was excellent with friendly and english speaking staff.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
good hotel
clean, cheap, location
its brandnew hotel. and then they r very kind. and so cheap.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from Singapore
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Location, friendly staff, worth the money
It is at the old quarter, hence it is very convenient to travel to other place of attraction. Even though the staff may not be very good in english, they try their very best to listen to you and help you with the direction. Rooms are quite big and nice bathroom.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shea from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great for female solo travelers.
The staff was super attentive, rooms super clean and comfortable and it is walking distances to old town attractions and Lake.
The manager and staff were so accommodating and friendly. The helped me book an amazing tour of Halong Bay. I think they paid extra attention as I am a woman solo traveler. They actually looked after me. One doorman even crossing the street to help me walk across during heavy traffic. I was only going to stay 3 nights but ended up staying 7. The Aranya is an oasis in the exhausting city of Hanoi. I really hated to leave. I stayed in two different rooms both large, clean and with very comfortable beds and lovely spa-type showers. I walked everywhere in Old Town, the Lake and great restaurants. The knowledgeable and friendly staff made my stay at The Aranya a definite highlight of my trip to Vietnam.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean and comfortable
Friendly staff and nice clean room
Enjoyable and would return if staying in hanoi again.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HUANG from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Wonderful
Clear,comvenience,frendly
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sabine from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
This was a great hotel, spacious and very clean
Staff was on hand to help us out with anything we needed, the room was quite large and spacious, free wifi in rooms.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: