Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

maggie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Value for money and very attentive staff!
The staff, the big room and the wonderful breakfast made me want to come back again!
Reviewed May 23, 2013

SEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable Room
Friendly Staff, New Room, Large Bed
Reviewed May 20, 2013

SEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable
Large Room, Friendly Staff and New Room
We booked for 6 Deluxe Rooms. One of the room upgraded to City View with Balcony. Room is nice and new. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing is the hotel electricity is down + air cond is down few times at night. There is no welcome drink and fruit platter as promised before my check in request with the hotel.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean, comfortable, great value, good wifi
Helpful staff, comfortable bed, great packed breakfast for early bus
Good value for money. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very central location. Helpful staff who helped with our transport to cat ba island. Recommend highly.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Maria from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very nice accomodation
Cleanliness, Helpful staff, good location.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

DENNY from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Friendly staff ever
Location, staff, food
Reviewed May 13, 2013

DENNY from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Friendly staff ever!
The staff, location , clean room
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Andrew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Clean comfortable hotel in the centre of Hanoi.
Clean room, fast wireless ineternet access, nice staff.
The hotel was close to shopping and restuarants, and only a short walk from many of the city's historical sights. The clean cool room was nice to return to after a humid day's sightseeing.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Rachael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Very clean with great staff
The staff were wonderful, it is centrally located and close to tourist attractions & restaurants, the wifi was fast!
We stayed as a group of 4 in two rooms at Aranya at the end of April & absolutely loved it! We found the staff to be extremely helpful & friendly & the hotel appearance was really nice & clean.. We organized our transfers & tours through them which was no problem at all(although they did not send our transfer to pick up the last member of our group but she made her own way in and it was a last minute request by us so wasn't really an issue) We had breakfast at the hotel every morning & there was a decent variety even though it is a small restaurant. The location was great as we were walking distance to pretty much all the tourist attractions and the markets to do shopping.. I recommend checking out the night market over the weekend if you like to shop! I don't but it goes for about 5 blocks so there's plenty there if you do..
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Rachel from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very satisfied with this comfortable stay!
Staff, Location, Price
We were beyond happy with our stay at Aranya! The staff is very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. They were the best part of staying there. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We stayed two nights in one of the rooms without a window and had no problem with it (it even had a faux window). Upon our return from Halong Bay, they upgraded us to another room for free and then upgraded our van to the airport for no extra fee. The breakfast options are great and accompany a nice view of the city. The location is perfect! We were able to walk to all the sightseeing spots with little difficulty (be careful of the motorbikes!) I would definitely recommend this place to my friends or return myself (though would skip the spa next time).
Reviewed May 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: