Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

GEOK from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Well maintained hotel with great staff
easy access, clean rooms, great staff
Great stay on the large deluxe room with city view, except that the water supply was disrupted more than 24hours due to city water mains supply breakdown! The room was very hot as it heated up by the afternoon sun and the air conditioner takes a long while to cool the room.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Thao from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Was ok for one night stay.
Good location, cleanliness, friendliness
The hotel is fine.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Taras from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
We had a most lovely stay at Aranya!!!
Staf was excellent, humorous and very helpfull in every aspect.
Hotel is situated in a good neighborhood, in walking distance of everything (we walked 10 km each day). They also arranged a perfect trip to Halong Bay for us (even though we only asked the day before). Good location, good service... thanks to Aranya and their kind staff NB. Can be pretty noisy if you get a room towards the street, but it is Hanoi - it is noisy!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Kyle from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing Staff, Great location!
Location, Staff, food
This was probably our favourite hotel we stayed at in Vietnam! The staff were amazing and always willing to help us out also super friendly! The restaurant located on the top floor has great local and western food the burger I had was probably one of the best burgers I have eaten. You can walk to most attractions from the hotel and lots of shopping around. We liked this place so much we booked a room again on our way back through Hanoi.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Eileen from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent super friendly staff
Staff were superb especially the lady manager, big room with safe and fridge and new flat screen, toilet has all toiletries that you'll ever need
Great hotel only the fact of the construction going on next door that started at 6am with the loudest cango hammer I've ever heard. I thought the building work was been carried out in my room. The walls were shaking, not a hope of sleeping unless you died in your sleep. I would stay again but I would find out if they finished the nightmare next door. We moved out the that day.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

james from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Central to old quarter, super helpful staff
Central, Great value, good breakfast
The hotel is very well situated in the Old Quarter, easy walking distance to shopping, dining and sightseeing. Our room was spacious (we ended up with an executive sweet for an $8 surcharge) and well appointed. Tv, Sofa, small balcony, comfortable bed. Bathroom clean and good hot shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly, helping with directions and generally being chatty. Breakfast was the best we had in any hotel in Hanoi. A good selection of hot and cold items. Cant say much more really, no grumbles, a very good value hotel located very conveniently
Reviewed May 05, 2014

bruna from Brazil
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly and attentive staff, great location!
location, room with balcony for street view and friendly staff
very pleasent stay! every day was full with all the places to go and tours to attend. the hotel location is among shops and close to cultural spots. the staff can arrange tours or personal guides. they are eager to help and please. it was a lovely stay in Hanoi!
Reviewed May 05, 2014

HY from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
friendly and polited hoster
closed central city
friendly and needs upgrade
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Robert from Canada
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very enjoyable
Staff,spa and location
Arriving a day earlier, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We were well looked after by all the staff. The room very clean and modern. The spa lady was well trained and knowledgable. We highly recommend the Aranya and hope to return.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Scott from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean spacious room and friendly staff
very clean, spacious room, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, and decent decor. It's walkable to old quarter with loads of restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops.
Reviewed April 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: