Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

CLEVIS from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fantastically enjoyable.
The Staff is excellent, the place is clean and it is well located in the old quarter of Hanoi
Superb place to stay. The staff is the best and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Jasna from Slovenia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable room
room, breakfast and location
The staff are very friendly and communicative, so at first sight it looks great. But is not that wonderfool that looks. In our room fell down sink, from the counter, and staff took 2 nights (3 days) to repaired it. The second problem was door. We could not close the bathroom door. Then repaipair it after first night. But I think that that problem have more rooms, because in the evenings we often hear the sound of door bashing.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Chen from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice and friendly staff
good location, attentive staff, fast check in and out
Overall pretty satisfied. However, you can do better in the arrangement of the room allocation.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Debbie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful, pleasant,
Value for money, room size, cleanliness.
Very comfortable. Staff came to taxi and took our bags. We were checked into our room quickly and the staff provided local information and recommendations of what to do and see and where to eat.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ahi from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable
large bathroom, clean room, good staff
comfortable, but WIFI is a little bit slow. I like the large bathroom.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thiet from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
excellent staffs with smile face all the time
fairly good location, friendlly and tentative staffs
I really enjoyed my stay in Aranya hotel. One thing is that the tour trip is a bit more expensive than others that i know
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Heinz from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Was a nice, pleasant stay. I am in love with Hanoi
Very central location in the heart of Hanoi, friendly hotel personnel, clean and well organized
One small problem: the door in room no. 602 could not be closed completely, this was sometimes a little uncomfortable. For the rest everything ok, will come again to Hanoi and stay there.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dominic from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff
The staff, the location, the breakfast
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a great location, the majority of Hanoi's sights are within walking distance and there are several excellent restaurants and street food stalls nearby. It is one of the busier parts of the old quarter but we didn't hear any traffic noise when inside. I recommend choosing a deluxe room - this will give you a view of the internal courtyard rather than facing the street, and some of the cheaper rooms are internal and do not have windows. The breakfast was very good - there is a buffet available including noodle soup and Vietnamese porridge, and other choices can be cooked to order. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. They offered us some great recommendations for places to eat and visit, and even gave us a room to freshen up in after we had checked out as we had a late flight from Hanoi to Heathrow. Recommended.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Bernie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel was effective if not intrusive
clean rooms, friendly restaurant staff and keen to organise a tour
Aranya hotel was resonable at this price but I think you could do better the WiFi in our room did not work at all. It worked on the top floor and foyer only. The staff were nosey even wanting to read our emails. Tried too hard at trying to organise tours which we were not interested in. The rooms were clean but being at the front was exteremely noisy and being at the back had no window and the noise from the lift and corridor could always be heard.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Takaaki from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Small hotel but staff is quite friendly
clean , friendly and location
Hotel looks old fashioned but quite clean ... and probably best wifi reception in many hotel I stayed in hanoi . Staff english ability is very good and helpful.
Reviewed September 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: