Very good 7.5
Based on 22 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location, large room with kitchen
large rooms, good location
Is a good place to stay in Thamel, for relax or just to sleep. I enjoyed the balcony over the street and view. Good food can be delivered form the Roadhouse Cafe.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely rooms, great location!
Clean & spacious rooms. Excellent food at Roadhouse Cafe. Located in the heart of Thamel with good shopping and food options.
We stayed four nights at the Arcadia in January 2012 and absolutely loved our room! We were initially appointed a room facing the main street (possibly Room 4) but had requested to look at other rooms and eventually decided to settle in Room 1. The room was spacious and clean, the bed and covers were comfy, and the décor was modern. Our room was made up everyday - we were given fresh towels and the house-keeping staff did a good job cleaning the kitchen after we had cooked. Although the hotel did not provide breakfast, the kitchen in the apartment was sufficiently-equipped - it had a stove, pots and pans for making light breakfasts. Roadhouse Cafe located on the ground level of the hotel was our perfect solution to breakfast and a good meal after a long day. The only things we struggled with were the shower and heating system. We had a low pressure shower which although had hot water, made showering in the winter pretty cold. The heating system which doubled as an air-conditioner for the summer, was a little further from the bed as we would have liked so it got pretty cold sometimes. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at the Arcadia and would definitely return the next time we're in Kathmandu.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSIAH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Wonderful location
Location and room decor
stayed here for 4 nights and i must say that this is one of the hotels that surprised me the most. it was way better than what i saw in the website itself. staff were very friendly and helpful. room is very stylish and the beds are extremely comfortable though they could put in more effort in the toilets. all rooms are very spacious and comes with a kitchen of which utensils, crockery and wares are all provided. really enjoyed myself when i was in nepal and i couldn't wait to return the hotel room every night. this hotel definitely has my recommendations!
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Spacious, noisy as are most hotels in Thamel
Location, if you like Thamel. Plenty of room.
Road House cafe on ground floor has good pizza. Expensive for what you get, unless you just want a lot of open space.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

QIZHOU from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed one night in November 2011
Mr
Location
Good location,good view.Room price was not including breakfast,bad choice.
Reviewed November 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriela from Austria
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
zentral = laut und heiß
großzügige bequeme Zimmer, zentrale Lage, Frühstück im Road House Cafe
Nach einigen ruhigen Tagen in Swayambhu unerträglich heiß und laut, Klimaanlage fehlt! Lift fehlt, Zimmer befinden sich im 3. Stock. Wände waren schimmelig, sonst aber sehr sauber. Plus: 2 Ventilatoren vorhanden, Zimmer großzügig und schön ausgestattet. Super Lokale in direkter Umgebung.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingrid from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fijn verblijf in centrum Thamel
Centrale ligging, heerlijk dakterras om te zonnen en lezen.
Het verblijf was goed. Er is helaas geen lift, dus veel traplopen. Ontbijt is slecht georganiseerd, maar wel redelijk van kwaliteit. De cappucinos zijn goed
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingrid from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Eenvoudig appartementenhotel
centraal gelegen, prettige appartement, dakterras met uitzicht, bad, goed bed.
Complex ligt bovenin kantorencomplex. Er wordt geen aanvullend drinkwater geleverd, behalve de 1e dag van het verblijf. Het ontbijt wordt genuttigd in het naastgelegen Roadhouse cafe vanaf half 9. De bediening is erg traag waardoor ontbijten erg lang kan duren. Er is lekkere cappuccino. 's Nachts wel veel muziek van disco's te horen.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

akane from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
ロケーションはいいけど、値段ほどではない
ロケーション
全7室デラックスということだったけど、形がまちまちで当たり外れはありそう。 私が通された部屋は、一人使用なのにツインで、テラスからの隙間風が寒く、 夜は通りの騒音がうるさい部屋だった。 バスタブつきのホットシャワーということで選んだが、夜になるとぬるま湯になるので、レセプションに問い合わせたら、ソーラーだからだとか理由をつけて、朝になったら「今はお湯が出てるでしょ?」とか言う。毎日夜は絶対にぬるくなり、湯を溜めることはできず、全くバスタブがある意味がない。 タメルの中心地でロケーションはとても便利。 この値段でこの程度なら、次回は別の場所を選ぶ。
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charin from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
ห้ แต่ราคาถูกองกว้าง
ถูก ห้องกว้าง ไกลเมืองนิดหน่อย
โรงแรมไม่ได้อยู่ในแหล่งชุมชนเมือง ออกนอกเมืองมานิดเดียว มีบริการเรียกเท็กซี่ให้ เดินทางไม่ยาก หาของกินง่าย ใกล้วัดและแหล่งท่องเที่ยว สามาเดินเข้าไปเที่ยวในเมืองได้ สบายๆ
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: