Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4017 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Gordo from Australia
Couples
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Relaxing by the pool
Pool, close to restaurants/shops and friendly staff
This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at Areca and it never lets us down. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and they have 2 beautiful pool areas. It is close to everything, we walk everywhere, have never needed a taxi. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough and will be back again next year.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

PHILLIP from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Still great value
Clean, great value, good pools.
Good as usual. Stayed many times and never had a problem.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Samuel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
nice clean rooms
room size, staff, food
great hotel, friendly staff, easy to get around, weather great
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Raymond from Norway
Solo travelers
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Good Price for Money as always
Location, price and cleanlinesses
I've stayed here many times and it never disappoints. Clean, value for money and the staff is always attentive and greats you with a smile.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Guido from Australia
Groups
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
my stay at Areca Lodge was superb
staff location room
this was my first time at Areca Lodge I can only summarize my stay as being superb friendly staff the room was clean and very comfortable location close to major shopping areas and the nightlife one of the best in Pattaya
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Guido from Australia
Groups
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 12 nights in August 2013
my stay at Areca Lodge was excellent
staff,location cleanliness
my stay at Areca lodge was one with no problems friendly staff great breakfast the pools are amazing the location superb only a short stroll to Central Festival for top shopping and dining, cinemas , close to Walking Street and night Bazaar Markets would highly recommend to anyone
Reviewed September 14, 2013

James from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice hotel away from the beach
pool, loction and hotel
Nice hotel ad pool. Min age is 20, so beware if you like the local entertainmet
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Terry from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Ladyboy Vollyball Event Awesome!
The Pools, the breakfast, and pool view room
It was fantastic. It was the host hotel for a ladyboy watervolleyball event that raised money for local orphanage. Great place to stage event and hotel was very acomadating and accepting. Well Done!
Reviewed September 10, 2013

brian from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice spot in central area easily access
easily able to access the malls, food, shopping and night life
decent spot, a bit dated and priced a tad over what comparable places cost. however the actual nearby food and bar options help even out those costs because they are significantly less than Beach Road and Walking Street options.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

sung from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean, but not worth for money
clean, nice to stay and near to shop lot
It is a nice room, but its is not worth for the money.
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: