Book Now: Argentina Residenza Style Hotel

Exceptional
From 199 reviewsSee what guests said
9.3
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (199)Booking.com Reviews (660)
9.3
/
10
Exceptional
From 199 reviews
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities8.7
Location9.6
Service9.4
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (199)
All room types
Showing 89 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Honestly the best hotel ive stayed in.”
Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights while travelling across Italy. The rooms are spacious , modern and stunning. I was lucky enough to get engaged at this beautiful hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive. i will definatly be returning.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Italy
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Beautiful Restoration of a Monastery!”
Wow is the best word to describe this property. It is an old Monastery that was painstakingly restored and now offers beautiful frescoes and architecture that creates the most amazing atmosphere. Patricia, the owner, gave us a tour of the highlights and a history lesson about the restoration of the Monastery. All of the staff are very kind and welcoming. I would highly recommend this property!
Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ELENA from United States
Couple
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great location. Clean spacious upgraded room and bathroom.”
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was close to the Pantheon and we were able to walk to most of the other sites we wanted to visit also. No lobby to speak of but we did not mind that. So was not an issue for us. Room was great!
Reviewed October 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Just perfect ”
Perfect location to walk everywhere. Great selection of restaurants and shops close by. Really friendly cheerful staff, and so helpful. Comfy bed and loved having a nespresso machine to make coffee. Free glass of wine and nibbles was a great way to start the evening. Really pleased with the airport transfer service provided for €50 each way. Only negative was you could hear the people in the above room walking on the wooden floor which was disturbing during the night.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Carol from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great location, a little quirky”
The Argentina Residenza is a quirky little hotel well-located to many of the main sites in Rome. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was a bit of a maze of different kinds of spaces. Our room was in a separate building that looked like it was an apartment building. The room was clean and quiet. The shower was very small but functional. We were able to walk to the Pantheon, the Vatican, Piazza Navone and many other significant sites.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Best Location”
The hotel can't be beat for location. Staff was pleasant and the rooms were very nice. We booked the smallest room (classic) and I would absolutely recommend you book something larger. Our friends had a studio suite and it was huge. By contrast, our room was impossibly small (although attractive) and the bathroom was ridiculously small. We are not large people and couldn't turn around in the shower! Stay here but book the larger rooms!
Reviewed October 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Weekend trip to Rome”
Fantastic stay at this hotel. Place was clean easy to access in the middle Rome. Good access to all the tourist attractions, plenty to see and do near by. Staff very friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome and every need accommodated. The bonus was the breakfast included and afternoon nibbles with a drink. Would recommend and use again. Rachel
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DAVID from Australia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Excellent location, Excellent Customer Svc”
Fantastic location, central to Rome. Everything you want to see is within easy walking distance. The big call out is the fantastic staff who were all so accommodating, helpful, and consistently friendly. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was ever a problem. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Barbie from United States
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent Location”
We loved this hotel—central and lovely. But you'd never know it was there! It is tucked behind a big wall and had we not been warned, I'm certain we would have never figured out how to track down the "opening." Our room was perfect (it IS quite a labyrinth of hallways to get from point A to B!), as it was right next door to the charming area where breakfast is served. I would pop over at opening hour and order up several early a.m. lattes for my travel partner and myself to take back to our room—the staff were always accommodating and friendly and happy to assist.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Janet from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Great Experience”
My husband and I just spent 3 nights at this hotel-it was located within about 15-20 minutes walking distance to most of Rome's important attactions. The rooms were large and comfortable with a nice breakfast included and a nice surprise was happy hour that was included each evening. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. We would stay again for sure. The only thing about the hotel is that there is not really a view of anything-perhaps that was just our room.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CAROL from United States
Group
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent, Amazing Hotel”
Gorgeous hotel in the center of where you want to be. Evening wine and appetizers, excellent. Room is modern, and cool! Amazing shower. If you want to be in the heart of Rome, across from the cat sanctuary, Torre Argentina, walk to Pantheon in 5-10 min., this is the place. When we go back to Rome, we will stay at the Argentina Residenza again.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rhonda from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Lovely boutique hotel in excellent central location for attractions. ”
Nice breakfast and free drink at happy hour was a nice touch. Jacuzzi in room was a great for relaxing after walking all day too. Staff in reception & in bar/restaurant were very friendly & helpful also.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carolyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great stay”
Perfect location. Walking distance to all major sightseeing. Hotel is set in a lovely courtyard. Very friendly staff, clean and modern boutique hotel. Bus stop right outside hotel. The included breakfast was excellent. Would have liked a refreshment tray as only a coffee machine provided in room but this didn’t impact on our stay. Overall a great hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
This place is great!”
This place was amazing. Great staff. Fantastic breakfast and very comfortable. Definitely a great hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Amanda from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Great stay”
Central location - just minutes away from the Pantheon. The outside of the hotel is not overly appealing but that appears to be the norm in Rome. Once inside the hotel is amazing. The rooms are large and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room is used as a bar later in the day. There is a laundry service but looked pricey - but this might be the norm for Rome.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roxanna from Australia
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Brilliant ”
Staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and beautiful. The location made the hotel convenient to see all the major sites- Pantheon was just down the road! Would stay there again next time I’m in Rome.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wynette from Australia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Very quiet location and very helpful staff”
The location is good with most sites in walking distance and buses and taxis nearby if preferred. It is a busy location but extremely quiet as it is off the second courtyard from the street. The staff were extremely helpful particularly when we wanted to leave our bags on our last day. When we arrived to collect them they offered us a drink. Definitely a lovely place to stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Couple
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Beautiful Hotel!”
We were blown away by our room. It was spacious, clean, beautiful and had an amazing bathtub and sauna. We were very comfortable and thought we got an amazing deal for the amenities given. It is very close to cafes and attractions like the Patheon. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again the next time I am in Rome.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sam from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Wonderful spot”
While this was a smaller hotel, the facilities were updated, modern, and clean. The staff was helpful and the rooms were wonderful. After sleeping on some firm beds it was nice to sleep on something softer!
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lynn from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Pros: relatively quiet - you are inside a courtyard that doesn't face the street; free happy hour from 6:30-8:00 with drinks (1 free) and snacks; bottle of wine and espresso in room; lots of English speaking staff; centrally located Cons: have to walk to up a flight of stairs with luggage; nice rooms but smaller than pictured on Agoda (at least for the superior double, which we had);
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
elton from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Charming hotel tucked away in the center of Rome”
This is a gem of a hotel. I had a bit of trouble at first finding it as it is tucked in the back of a historic building but boy was I pleasantly surprised when I found it. It is a very charming cozy hotel walking distance from the Roman Forum, Spanish steps, Piazza Navona and the Trevi Fountain.. The hotel staff were super friendly and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Clean and spacious room!”
Our family room was clean and spacious. The staffs were very helpful and responsive. They helped carry our luggages all the way up to the second floor of the building. We had no access to the lift in the building. When we informed the staff that the shower was clogged up, he immediately came in to fix it. We wished that the room was a bit brighter. Location was perfect! All the tourist attractions were within walking distance from our hotel. The highlight of our stay will have to be breakfast at Roscioli Caffe Pasticceria, a walk in the market at camp de fiore and gelato at Fatamorgana, both are 5 minutes away and in the same area.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from United States
Family with teens
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional ”
Absolutely stunning hotel with great location. Ambiance is over the top. The room was so beautiful and overlooked a wonderful courtyard. My imagined Rome stay plus much more. Staff was friendly and kind. The happy hour was lovely. One of the absolute best places I have ever stayed
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
We had a fantastic three nights in this perfectly situated property. Our room was more like an apartment with its own entrance one floor up from the reception. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We cannot thank Rodel and all of the staff enough for their hospitality.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kimberly from United States
Group
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but the bed was easily the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. This was my first trip to Italy, and they contributed to a wonderful experience.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joshua from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great clean hotel”
Great location within walking distance to basically anything you’ll want to see in Rome. Small, clean hotel with decent breakfast and free drinks at 630 pm. Rooms are on the smaller side but look good. I had the suite with the jetted tub which was great (drains and fills up slow though). This is a boutique hotel so don’t expect a lot of services and arrangements to be made for you, that being said we were able to arrange a private car for 50 euro to pick us up from Rome airport.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Israel
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Outstanding centrally located small hotel”
The hotel, like many small hotels in Rome, is located within a large multipurpose building. The hotel itself and the sleeping rooms are beautifully furnished with well appointed bathrooms, international televisions, and great beds. Of particular note is the service and attention provided by the manager, Rodel.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Could not have picked a better hotel.”
The hotel was a very lucky find. My friend and I are independent travellers and we could not have found a more perfect base for the sightseeing we had planned. Central to all the major attractions the hotel was also chic and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. I cannot praise this hotel too highly and have already recommended it to family and friends.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Amazing location”
Loved this boutique hotel. Walking distance from everywhere, so convenient. Paid for the suite with the spa bath, room was enormous.. by any standards not just Rome and the spa bath very welcome after a long day of sight seeing. In all a really lovely stay and will certainly be recommending it to anyone heading to Rome.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sik from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
good modern hotel”
friendly staff, good breakfast
Reviewed August 07, 2018
5.6
LOUISE from Australia
Family with teens
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
under renovation”
Beware which property you are actually booking into - this is a hotel with multiple sites. Although very close to the original lovely hotel, our room was in the building up the street, right on the corner of a very busy main thoroughfare - extremely noisy with sirens going day and night. There are also renovations being conducted on the outside of the building so there was scaffolding and screens covering both our windows - we could not see out and hence felt very much like we were in a box the whole time - and had no view of the lovely ruins across the road.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
6.0
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room Depandance Via del Sudario 27
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Very Disappointing”
Start with the positives. The location for the hotel is very good and the room was very clean but I am afraid that is where the positivity ends. My wife and I came to Rome to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and were really looking forward to staying in this hotel. On check-in we were advised that we were not actually staying in the main part of the hotel. On checking our reservation, it did state "Dependance" which indicates a separate building, however this being our first time in Rome and it not being clearly stated on their website that the hotel had rooms in a different building, we didn't realise we weren't in the main hotel. This separate building was covered in scaffolding and therefore offered no view of this beautiful city and there was a bin in the entrance, over flowing with rubbish, which in 28 degrees of heat stank! I had also pre-ordered a bottle of champagne to be in the room on our arrival, which never materialised. Very, Very disappointed!
Reviewed October 01, 2018
4.0
Alex from United States
Couple
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Disappointed. ”
Can hear every sound through the door. Imagine trying to sleep and you hear people’s coversations through the door. The hotel looks clean but is it really? Imagine coming out of the shower and you grab a towel to dry off when all of a sudden you got someone else’s hair stuck in your mouth. I know for a fact it’s someone else’s since I have short black hair and the hair that got stuck in my mouth was a long blond one. Tried to use the sauna and the sauna was broken.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Stunning apartment ”
This is the perfect apartment. The bed is so comfortable and the decor is beautiful. The shower is luxurious and anythingnyou need just ask. Location is perfect to see Rome on foot.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Group
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
What a fun, modern, inviting place to stay in Rome! Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back!
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Love this place”
Having a personal sauna was an amazing treat, especially after long days of walking around for miles. Great location in the city center, good breakfast options. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nada from Lebanon
Couple
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good experience”
Took the suite with private Jacuzzi and private sauna. It was an amazing relaxing stay , staff are very helpful , hotel is clean , very good breakfast and very good location near pantheon.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Beautiful boutique central Rome hotel”
The hotel was recommended to us by family and we would not heatitate to return again. This hotel is so central yet quiet as it is hidden away behind a small courtyard. Our room 103 was spacious and very clean. The bed was large and so comfortable after hours of walking round Rome. The bathroom was large with a lovely walk in shower. We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel but it’s so centrally located that there are many excellent restaurants and cafes to choose from nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the complimentary drink and nibbles each day. Lovely hotel, great price and brilliant location.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
RACHEL
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Fab location”
Brilliant hotel right in the centre of the historic part of town. Walking distance to all the major attractions. Great restaurants nearby and plenty of shops and bars. Happy hour was great. Only complaints were that our room was far too hot and there were no tea making facilities in the room (just coffee). Saying that, we would definitely book here again when next in Rome.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Perfect location, Large lovely family suite. Value for money ”
My mother, sister and I stayed in the family suite for 3 nights. A large, comfortable suite, the perfect place to unwind after a full days sight seeing. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a taxi rank yards from the hotel and a mini market just 2 mind walk. The bathroom had been upgraded. Very nice with a large walk in shower. Housekeeping visited daily and our beds where very comfortable. No need for a hairdryer as the one in the room is a good, powerful one. Plenty of tea and coffee provided and staff happy to provide more if requested. The hotel is central to all sights. I’d definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tiffany from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Amazing and lovely boutique hotel”
My sister and I stayed here last week and truly enjoyed our room, the amenities and the staff. They were very kind and professional. Our room was the junior suite and it was just lovely! We could not have been more pleased. Thank you for a great visit. Also, anytime we had a concern before our trip, we reached out to Agoda and they were incredible to work with.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vernon from United States
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Fantastic family my hotel for a Roman getaway”
Perfectly located within reasonable walking distance to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain , shopping,gelato & nice restaurants. Short cab ride to Vatican or Gardens. Extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms w good air conditioning. Took a junior suite for three kids and standard room for two adults and feel the cost was very reasonable for central Rome. Third visit. Highly recommend!
Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Taylor from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great value and location ”
Such a great little gem in a wonderful location. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel except the Vatican and the Borghese museum, but the taxis and bus were literally right outside the hotel. Very clean and modern and the wifi worked great. A little hard to find at first , but once you walk past the wooden doors and to the back courtyard the hotel is up the stairs on the left and listed on the call system. Absolutely fabulous we felt like we were in our own little apartment. Loved, loved, loved this place especially if you like boutique style hotels.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great location.. close to everything in Rome!”
We went to Italy ro celebrate our 20th anniversary. We stayed at Argentina Residenza for 2 nights- before and after our cruise. We stayed in the Family Room with our 2 teenage daughters. The room was wonderful and very spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was within walking distance of so many places to see in Rome! They arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport and also take us to the port. He was there to pick us up after our cruise too. Every detail was taken care of. And very reliable. Thank you for making our time in Rome so memorable and special!!
Reviewed July 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hailey from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Beautiful and comfortable in the heart of Rome”
We stayed here as a little treat in the middle of a longer trip with Air bnb apartments and it was truly a luxury! We booked a Jr suite but got upgraded to a Suite and we loved it! Gorgeous modern and spacious room, waterfall shower head in a luxurious marble bathroom, jacuzzi tub w LED lighting (kind of ridiculous looking but awesome nonetheless), the most gigantic and comfortable bed ! We loved the location of the hotel and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Great Apertif hour and yummy breakfast with lots of choices. We really enjoyed our weekend here and would definitely recommend to others !!!
Reviewed June 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Orween from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
We really enjoyed our stay at Argentina Residenza Hotel. Ronal at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Actually all the staff were friendly. Good location - just a walk to see Rome attractions. Breakfast has a lot of varieties and tasted good. They even served hot food like scrambled eggs. Happy hour food was exceptional with choices of unlimited wine and sangria. We met new friends and had a wonderful time. I will definitely come back again if we travel to Rome next time.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Julia from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
great value ”
It was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly, location great, but... our AC never cooled the room below 30c. The first night I thought I Felix hot because I was ill, but the second night I realized the thermostat was on lockdown and wouldn't go any lower! We only stayed two nights and everything else was perfect. Rooms are small so don't expect room for a pack and play or roll away crib.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Meredith from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
AMAZING!”
Photos don't do this place justice. It's beautiful! It was so modern and clean. Rome was the first stop on our 10 day trip and our other hotels had a lot to live up to! The staff was amazing, breakfast was good and the rooms were gorgeous! We had two rooms and each looked different but large and great character! The location was fabulous too! BOOK THIS HOTEL if you are even slightly considering it!
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Fabulous stay ”
Perfect hotel in the heart of Rome. Rooms well equipped, clean & spacious (which we weren't expecting to get in Rome). On our first evening we struggled to find a lively area with restaurants & bars however we must have been seconds away from it all - would recommend asking reception for some advise before heading out for the first time.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kelley from United States
Family with teens
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Amazing Room & Staff”
Upon arrival, the staff was so welcoming and helpful, carrying our heavy suitcases up the stairs. The room was beautiful and the bath of the junior suite was amazing with a jacuzzi, sauna and large rain shower. They offered a happy hour in the early evening and breakfast in the morning which was lovely. There was a taxi stand just outside the hotel which was convenient. When we left for the airport, the staff had arranged a van transfer that was top notch.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Enya from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent location, brilliant breakfast and Happy Hour”
Wonderful central location, easy walking distance to all attractions, bus to Roma Termini right on doorstep. Lovely complimentary Happy Hour from 1845-2000h daily, and continental breakfast. Room was clean, bed super comfortable. Rain shower head in the small bathroom. Basic amenities provided. Staff were kind and allowed us to store our luggage after check-out and use the bathroom on our return. Only improvement would be that the room are not very sound-proof- ours was located in the hallway right off the reception, and we could hear the doorbell and late-returning guests throughout the night.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Paola from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Incredible location, wonderful stuff, nice breakfast and beautiful apartment. ”
We had a great stay in Rome. Residenza Argentina was walking distance to all the must-see locations, the hotel is located behind a large door, and past two interior gardens- a very strong Italian feel- and this keeps the noise of the busy city 'outside'. Our apartment (we were 4 people - 2 adults, 2 teenagers) was beautiful: super high ceilings, period furniture, many closets, huge bathroom, a ginormous living room (where the beds for the kids were set up) a separate area with a table and chairs to drink your Nespresso coffee and snack on the provided cookies, crackers, Nutella- absolutely stunning! Breakfast is included in the price as is a nightly happy hour (drinks and snacks) which was a very nice and welcoming thing after a long day of touring the city. We loved our stay at Residenza Argentina.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Hotel”
The hotel is at the center city and walking distance to all famous tourist spots. It is situated inside a big building where you need to enter two secure door. We feel safe as no stranger can enter the premises.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Couple
Classic Double Annex
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Very nice boutique hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed very much.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very stylish hotel. Boutique. Conveniently situated. Helpful and friendly staff.”
Small room but with all amenities. No lounge or outside area to relax.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Oliver from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
A flash of modern in Rome”
A Perfect boutique style hotel in the heart of Rome. Great location and with all modern amenities you need and even complete with a hot tub in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Teresa from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
Location was superb
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adele from South Africa
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Very nice hotel. Within walking distance of attractions and Ho Ho route.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shraga from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Everything was perfect but the noise ”
Excellent hotel with excellent location but not quiet
Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Wonderful staff Great location ”
Charming small hotel central to old Rome within walking distance of Vatican, and other sites. The staff was very pleasant and helpful We wished we had scheduled more days there. Highly recommended
Reviewed August 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Masoud from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Loved the hotel”
First time in Rome. Loved the hotel. Very close to everything. Service was great. Breakfast was very good. I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
mojtaba from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
You are going to love this hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathon from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Perfect!”
Great location, larger rooms, clean, and unique. We lived it
Reviewed July 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gary from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great choice ”
Staff was super nice and helpful. Great breakfast.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Boutique hotel in a fantastic location”
We had a great stay here, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Group
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great time!”
Wonderful stay.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Laurie from United States
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Amazing accom in a great location!”
My wife and I were blown away by Argentina Residenza! The staff were amazing and it was a great location to explore Rome. Can’t wait to return!
Reviewed July 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Unbelievable views”
The host is amazing and so friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amber from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Amazing ”
Everything is amazing, can not recommend the suite room with a jacuzzi bath!
Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Venkat from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hidden gem of a hotel”
Great hotel. Fantastic location. Very near to pantheon and trevi fountain. Best air-conditioning. The best rain shower I have ever used in a hotel bathroom. overall great experience.
Reviewed June 19, 2018